All Creately Reviews

1-25 of 161 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Nimanthi

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

an instinctive and simple to utilize Visual Collaboration stage

Key highlights of Creately Simple to Use Interactive Interface Constant Collaboration for Team Work Expertly Designed Templates to Get Started Fast Broad Shape Set Grouped into Libraries Fare Diagrams as PDF, JPG or PNG Work area Application for Offline Drawing Coordinated Google Image and Icon Finder Search Code Generation to Embed Diagrams to Websites Takes a shot at Windows, Linux and Mac OS Network Browser to Quickly Find Diagrams Capacity to Import Images Single Sign-On Drag and Drop Interface

PROS

Creately is an instinctive and simple to utilize Visual Collaboration stage that is utilized by dispersed groups far and wide to convey all the more successfully. Creately's special and incredible relevant interface is anything but difficult to utilize and it works with the full capacities of a Desktop application. Creately is open anyplace, draw and configuration directly in your program. No downloads or chaotic security setups required. It is a totally intelligent online programming worked for cooperation. You would now be able to welcome your group, customers, and clients to safely survey, remark and update business, specialized and logical outlines. The plastic, hues and actually simple to utilize. Basic, straight forward to utilize and not costly Simple diagram creation. Simple to look work for articles. Simple print It is effectively imparted to numerous clients to have a living archive for cooperation.

CONS

I can't think whether anything I didn't care for. Now and then it's extremely hard to import an SVG record Maybe a few highlights to upgrade the look and feel of the outlines. Ongoing joint effort highlights appear to hinder the application a bit The charting interface is structured in light of straightforwardness and accommodation. Shapes are assembled into libraries and just the vital libraries are stacked so the interface won't get jumbled with shapes. With ongoing joint effort, numerous clients can deal with together on a similar outline. Everybody can see the changed made by others immediately, making it simple to respond and decide. Our inventive highlights incorporate relevant apparatus bars and 1-click make an interface. In 1 single tick, you can make the following item and the vital connectors too

User Profile

Mujibullah

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

User Friendly

PROS

Flexible, easy in use and share with others without converting to PDF or print.

CONS

Still struggling with new release, it would be better if changes come with tutorial.

Clara

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Customer support destroyed my exeperience

So creatively is simple, straight forward to use and not expensive. Now beware it bugs a lot so you need to save every minute if you don't want to waste your time. I am working on the creation of a website for an algorithm. So I need one big graph that shows the workflow of my website perfectly. Needless to say, my diagram is big. With such work the online platform bugs a lot so you have to save every minute which is less frustrating than if you were losing your work every minute. Then I saved my final document on my desktop in the creately format ( in case there was a big terrible bug) I could redownload it. The big terrible bug happened (5h hours worth of work just disappeared for no reason) , and that is where I discovered that you can not download docs that are bigger than 10MB. Mine was 22MB. I've sent it the help center of Creately and asked for help and answers of why this bug happened. It's been a week now and although I got some response about please send me your email address and the name of your diagram nothing else really from them... Not only this app made me go made but the support team made me lose one precious week of work. I am now going to try and redo my work because I know now that Creately is good for small project but not big ones. A true disapointement

PROS

Simple, straight forward to use and not expensive

CONS

1) it bugs a lot so you need to save every minute if you don't want to waste your time. 2) Even if you save your work on your desktop as well as on the online platform all your work can disappear. 3) Don't save your doc with the CREATELY template because after 10MB no one can use it or download it on Creately. Ask for help people prefer to start the conversation and then ignore. 3) Customer support is crap and when they don't know what to do they just ignore

User Profile

Vinoch

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Best collaboration and diagram tool!

PROS

I have used this tool in my organisation for more than 2 years. We used this tool to draw diagrams to support our SRS documents ( Software Requirements Specifications). Mostly we drew flow charts, Entity diagrams, Class diagrams and Mind maps. Easy tool with great support to export your documents in JPEG, PNG or PDF formats. Sharing feature provided our team to collaborate in a single diagram in real time and can able to comment on each shapes.

CONS

They should improve their mobile support. We can view the diagrams only but cannot be able to interact or edit them on the mobile.

Reason for choosing Creately

It is cheaper and user-friendly.

Reasons for switching to Creately

It is expensive.

Amir

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Great tool but let down by Flash

We were able to use it to create various types of diagrams for IT projects.

PROS

Creately is easy to use and a beginner can start creating useful diagrams within minutes of getting started. There is a ton of variety of shapes and tools, and the diagrams/process flows created will often look better than other competitors.

CONS

- Flash. We had to install adobe flash just for Creately. - No integrated with gapps. Compared to a tool like draw.io, the integration with gapps is really poor. - UI could be improved as well.

Anthea

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used free trial

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed July 2014

Great tool for site maps

I have been using Creately for 6 months, I've used it on three different projects and have been impressed by it in all instances. It is a great place to build a site map and encourage the team involved in the site to all contribute ideas and add comments to the various aspects of the site map. These site maps with their comments provide key info for the developers to work from when building the back end of the site. The site maps are also then used for meetings with copywriters, designers, marketing team to help clarify the look, feel and wording of the site.

PROS

Easy to use. Easy to share ideas or suggestions. Easy to build understandable diagrams for all members of project's team to use for their various responsibilities. The comments feature is one that I find the most helpful.

CONS

You cannot copy text from a comment to paste on a different document. Unfortunately comments can only be created or deleted not edited.

User Profile

Ramindu

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Smooth, effective diagramming - Used it for more than 6 years!

Amazing experience. I have managed to impress many a peer and organization leadership with beautiful diagrams created using Creately.

PROS

Creately provides an amazing number of pre-built templates and objects for use. The controls are intuitive and performance of the application is quite fluid. I've used it across teams and alone for a very long time and have always found the end result of my diagramming efforts to be quite beautiful while also effectively getting the message across.

CONS

Creately can sometimes be a bit clunky to handle, but most of these issues have been ironed out over time.

User Profile

Thamara

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Perfect way to draw diagrams

Creately platform is the one of the best and easiest online tool which I have used to design diagrams.I have used Creately, to transform my ideas into diagram representation.

PROS

With the Creately platform, we can easily draw diagrams.There are shapes which we can use to draw diagrams.Also, we can use predefined themes and styles to make our diagram more perfect.We can collaborate efficiently with our co-workers.We can see if co-workers are making changes on the design of the diagram.

CONS

Required a perfectly working internet connection to get the maximum output from the platform.

User Profile

Vera

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Nice diagrams for free

PROS

I liked how nice and smooth the diagrams created with Creately look. Though UML charts look pretty dull, with Creately you can make them look modern. Basically, it offers option for plenty types of charts, but using it for customer journeys and flowcharts is the best.

CONS

I wish free version wouldn't have limitation by the amount of charts. Besides, sometimes style is not applied to all objects and management of arrows attached to objects can be a pain.

User Profile

Md Abdul

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Most easiest online diagramming tool

I like most the simplicity interface and ease of use of that tool. This online diagramming tool is very suitable for students and office employee both. I more prefer to complete small project with this tool and I used that tool several times for my different projects. They have also a downloadable desktop and mobile app version for diagramming. And another essential thing is that tool supports integration with Jira.

PROS

Very easy to create a diagram, you can draw UML, Flowchart, DFD, ER, BPMN, Venn, Network, Wireframe diagram, Gantt chart, and many more diagram, chart and map using this tool. The interface and features is very user friendly and simple. Have option for import and export your diagram with multiple format. That online tool has a vast collection of diagram template that help you to find your suitable design. Also has many important diagramming element and color effect. You can edit, modify & change your diagram at any time.

CONS

Sometimes the online server could hang for few times and slowly loading the diagram. This tool can not work properly sometimes when you load a previously saved working diagram.

Jocelyn

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Just what I needed!

It's been amazing, I wish I had found Creately before. It's always been a struggle to find a software or platform that allows you collaborative work without getting the format of the document all messes up; Creately allows me and my students to create as many documents as needed, it also allows us to work on one same document without any issue. The price we pay is totally worth it (an inexpensive), I will continue using Creately and hopefully I can get some of my coworkers to try it as well; I know they will love Creately!

PROS

I love how Creately allows me and my students to create documents while working all at the same time. Also, it has an infinite amount of templates and canvases you can work on, editing and adding information. Amazingly it also has a video conference tool that allows me to present the work while still working on it collaboratively, and honestly the best part of it is the price, it's only $6 per month and that allows you work on unlimited documents as a team, saving all your files in the cloud or downloading them in different formats.

CONS

Nothing, Creately has everything I need for collaborative work, my students love creating flow charts and mind maps using Creately and honestly I do too. I wouldn't change a thing.

Graciela

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2022

Creately a great tool for everyone

PROS

This software it's really easy to use and have differents technologies that you use in this software to understand in a easy way, this software it's amazing and useful.

CONS

I don't like the differents tools, I think it could be more and it can be really good for the differents users, because they want to have a great experience.

hasini

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

I love creately

When I was an undergraduate, I had to create different types of diagrams and I was able to overcome those with the help of creatley.

PROS

I never create a diagram from the first step. What I do is, I go through the tons of templates and find a similar diagram that matches to my scenario and then edit it. I'm still doing the exact thing and that really saves my time. If I feel like I need help, then I share my diagram with someone else and get their help.

CONS

One day app was refreshed and I lost everything . That was the only bad thing happened to me.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Great for generating diagrams for publication

I've had a great experience over the past several years with Creately and it's an important tool for my journal article publication development process for describing my tools pipeline, how patients move throughout my study, etc. Also useful for prototyping user interface designs and quickly iterating through various options.

PROS

This is the quickest way to generate great looking, high quality business process (BPMN) diagram images suitable for publication . I've published several diagrams over the past several years that I create with Creately and they look great in print. Usability and ease of use are excellent.

CONS

There's always more complicated diagrams that could be added that I may or may not use, but I wouldn't want to add to the complexity, as its already at the right complexity for my current needs.

David Growes

Used free trial

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed February 2013

Well Worth The Price

As a heavy Visio user I was bit reluctant to try this but was pleasantly surprised. The monthly fee is fair and the desktop price is extremely good when you consider that Visio costs around 300$. Love the usability of the interface. The diagramming area is large and far less cluttered. I like the concept of loading libraries as necessary because not only it saves space but help you find shapes faster. A little toolbar that appears when you select an object makes diagramming very easy. In 1 click you can create the next object and it will be automatically connected for you. Very convenient and saves many clicks and drags. Tried the real-time collaboration with a buddy of mine and it was a fun experience. Seeing each others changes as it happens it very productive. Overall well worth the price and highly recommended for teams.

PROS

Easy to use uncluttered interface Image search and icon finder object toolbar that makes diagramming faster automatic adjustments like aligning, text positioning real-time collaboration feature

CONS

Real-time collaboration features seems to slow down the application a bit

Mojalefa

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

What a great platform

When discussing with a client the proposed network changes, its easy to provide them with a graphic interface using Creately.

PROS

Easy graph creation. Easy to search function for objects. Easy print

CONS

Very few cons to speak about, you have to purchase the product to keep your information private

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

A tool to make your diagrams look attractive

The overall experience of using Creately is very much favorable as It helped me to create very informative diagrams for my projects. It is a well-equipped tool on which you can rely to get a satisfying output.

PROS

Creately is a great tool to design concise diagrams for various purposes such as mind maps, use case diagrams etc. It provides you an easy-to-adapt designing environment together with relevant designing objects for your diagrams. Creately gives you the ability to add collaborators for your projects which makes it easier to communicate while working. Even when you are offline, you can continue your work with Creately which can boost your productivity as well.

CONS

Downloading the diagrams as PDF files is not possible in the free version of Creately. You have to upgrade your account for that. The capacity of the free version of the tool is limited to maximum of 3 collaborators and one folder with five public documents.

Edwin

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2019

Used mainly for Organisational Structure diagramming

It gets the job done. Sometimes glitchy... and could be smoother really.

PROS

The ability to use different​ shapes through drag and drop.

CONS

Some inconsistencies in response to spae placement and position of text within​ shapes.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Great for designing courses

PROS

I started using Creately while I was studying instructional design. The gentle learning curve allowed me to experiment with different flow diagrams and adjust my drafts easily as I received feedback and suggestions from my classmates and instructor.

CONS

I can't think if anything I didn't like.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT