User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(61)

61

4 stars

(41)

41

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(3)

3

  • Pros

  • "I like the integration into JIRA and Confluence and the stand-alone version - the ease of use of porting drawings from each to another."

  • "The versatility to use the software and show the things I want in the way I want"

  • "The software is easy and fast to open, start and share creating with coworkers"

  • Cons

  • "They should improve their mobile support. We can view the diagrams only but cannot be able to interact or edit them on the mobile."

  • "Addon for free plan might made much more simpler instead of Commitments plan addon will enhance."

  • "Problems while concurrent access to a diagram by multiple users"

Browse Creately Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 119 results

April 2019

Nimanthi from Design

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

an instinctive and simple to utilize Visual Collaboration stage

Key highlights of Creately Simple to Use Interactive Interface Constant Collaboration for Team Work Expertly Designed Templates to Get Started Fast Broad Shape Set Grouped into Libraries Fare Diagrams as PDF, JPG or PNG Work area Application for Offline Drawing Coordinated Google Image and Icon Finder Search Code Generation to Embed Diagrams to Websites Takes a shot at Windows, Linux and Mac OS Network Browser to Quickly Find Diagrams Capacity to Import Images Single Sign-On Drag and Drop Interface

Pros

Creately is an instinctive and simple to utilize Visual Collaboration stage that is utilized by dispersed groups far and wide to convey all the more successfully. Creately's special and incredible relevant interface is anything but difficult to utilize and it works with the full capacities of a Desktop application. Creately is open anyplace, draw and configuration directly in your program. No downloads or chaotic security setups required. It is a totally intelligent online programming worked for cooperation. You would now be able to welcome your group, customers, and clients to safely survey, remark and update business, specialized and logical outlines. The plastic, hues and actually simple to utilize. Basic, straight forward to utilize and not costly Simple diagram creation. Simple to look work for articles. Simple print It is effectively imparted to numerous clients to have a living archive for cooperation.

Cons

I can't think whether anything I didn't care for. Now and then it's extremely hard to import an SVG record Maybe a few highlights to upgrade the look and feel of the outlines. Ongoing joint effort highlights appear to hinder the application a bit The charting interface is structured in light of straightforwardness and accommodation. Shapes are assembled into libraries and just the vital libraries are stacked so the interface won't get jumbled with shapes. With ongoing joint effort, numerous clients can deal with together on a similar outline. Everybody can see the changed made by others immediately, making it simple to respond and decide. Our inventive highlights incorporate relevant apparatus bars and 1-click make an interface. In 1 single tick, you can make the following item and the vital connectors too

October 2019

Johnny from Information Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

The best tool for AWS architecture diagrams

Pros

Having used other tools in the past, I’m think that Creately is the best option in the market to create AWS architecture diagrams. It has most of the icons for AWS services, and is pretty easy to learn to use. One of the main pros is that it focuses on having good drawing tools instead of AWS API integration (like Cloudcraft)

Cons

I have not found any cons about it (at least for our use case)

May 2020

Victor from IPC-IG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: International Affairs

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Good, but need improvements

Pros

As a SaaS product hosted in the internet, it is easy to access and work from anywhere. Also, the templates really help starting something new, and saves a lot of time.

Cons

When you put more informations than the template have, the software begins to be really slow and to have some bugs (e.g., some lines starts to disappear or to go in the wrong image).

January 2015

marco from Chrysler

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2015

Save your money for a better app

Creately is a fairly intuitive and easy to use app. And it is quite inexpensive compared to the competition Unfortunately, it is by no means presentation quality at all. Professionally, it would be suicide to present anything that comes out of this app. I purchased Creately for flowcharting and wireframing. I can use it for neither for the following reasons. 1. no rulers or guides. 2. the type is not center justified correctly on any shape you try to use. 3. The center of the parallelograms are off center. So when you try to align a vertical column of shapes the parallelograms make your chart step to the side. 4. Scaling. If you try to scale the stop/start shape. It distorts....and not just a little bit. 5. The 1-click create other objects command only allows you to create two different objects. The problem with this is that if you are using a specific color style or font, you have to format the shapes that weren't included in the command. 6. there is no (no fill) option for any of the shapes. So if you try to use the swimlanes you can't see the grid. 7. The connecting lines will put up a fight. Especially when you don't want them to. 8. If you need to use this work for a presentation, you will need to import the file into illustrator and then fix everything to the extent that it is just faster and easier to do it all in illustrator.

Response from Cinergix Pty Ltd

Replied January 2015

Hi Marco, Thanks for using Creately and taking the time to leave a review. Although we agree with some of your points some are bit off the mark. I'll try to address them one by one. 1. Agree. Will talk with dev team about adding a ruler. 2. Disagree. As soon as you type the text is center justified. 3. Agree. Will ask the dev team to fix this. 4. Disagree. The start/end scale seems to scaling as required. 5. Disagree. 1-click create adjust according to the context/diagram type. For example when drawing a flowchart by default you can create a process, decision or a start/end. 6. Disagree.There is a fill option in the toolbar. To see the grid when using a swimlane, select the swimlane, click "Fill" and check the "No Fill" option under colors. 7. Agree. The connecting lines adjust according to the diagram. Its done to speed up diagramming and most of our users appreciate it. But in a large complex diagram it can be a hinderance. Most of this probably happened because we did a poor job of educating our users. And we'll definitely work on improving our help section. If you feel what we've mentioned is wrong or not sure about anything above please drop a mail to support@creately.com and probably we can convince you with a live demo or work together to resolve your issues. Thanks again for using Creately and hope to see you coming back soon. Sincerely, Creately team.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Rapid Updates

Pros

The UI is beautiful. The UX is intuitive. The chart style and elements are highly customisable. I see updates and new features very often.

Cons

There is still some functionality missing (like moving diagrams from one folder to another) and the occasional graphical glitch. However, with the current rate of updates I feel those are coming very soon! I

October 2019

Everett from The Bullis School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great Software for Flowcharting

We used it to allow students to learn how to represent songs and program flows in a flowchart to express and organize their thinking.

Pros

Very easy to use, clean interface, looks user-friendly and intuitive.

Cons

A bit laggy when using when there are many blocks and zooming out, the undo function did not work as well as expected.

December 2019

Lynnette from IPS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Super Easy Diagrams and Flowcharts

Creately has made it easy to quickly put together diagrams to show instead of tell - always the best way to make your point when working with a public that has a short attention span.

Pros

Though Creately is easy to use from scratch, the number of templates they have available is fantastic and it is rare to have to start with bare bones. Fabulous template variety.

Cons

No real cons, using the public version, which has limitations for collaboration (limited to 3) it really hasn't been a detriment as this is a tool that is often used by one of us to create a map or process flow that has already been vetted by several collaborators.

October 2019

Mujibullah from Digitcom Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

User Friendly

Pros

Flexible, easy in use and share with others without converting to PDF or print.

Cons

Still struggling with new release, it would be better if changes come with tutorial.

August 2019

Thamara from Edhirya IT Private Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Perfect way to draw diagrams

Creately platform is the one of the best and easiest online tool which I have used to design diagrams.I have used Creately, to transform my ideas into diagram representation.

Pros

With the Creately platform, we can easily draw diagrams.There are shapes which we can use to draw diagrams.Also, we can use predefined themes and styles to make our diagram more perfect.We can collaborate efficiently with our co-workers.We can see if co-workers are making changes on the design of the diagram.

Cons

Required a perfectly working internet connection to get the maximum output from the platform.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

A tool to make your diagrams look attractive

The overall experience of using Creately is very much favorable as It helped me to create very informative diagrams for my projects. It is a well-equipped tool on which you can rely to get a satisfying output.

Pros

Creately is a great tool to design concise diagrams for various purposes such as mind maps, use case diagrams etc. It provides you an easy-to-adapt designing environment together with relevant designing objects for your diagrams. Creately gives you the ability to add collaborators for your projects which makes it easier to communicate while working. Even when you are offline, you can continue your work with Creately which can boost your productivity as well.

Cons

Downloading the diagrams as PDF files is not possible in the free version of Creately. You have to upgrade your account for that. The capacity of the free version of the tool is limited to maximum of 3 collaborators and one folder with five public documents.

October 2019

Joseph from UMBRA Technologies (Hong Kong) Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great software, sometimes has issues

When working, is excellent to integrate into JIRA and Confluence - just draw on the fly. Really like the export to PNG option as it makes sharing so much easier.

Pros

I like the integration into JIRA and Confluence and the stand-alone version - the ease of use of porting drawings from each to another.

Cons

There are issues with the JIRA and Confluence versions where existing drawings refuse to load. Not sure of the problem but it is annoying. Could be an issue with O/S or versioning of host software but really, it is annoying to not be able to trust that it will work. The desktop version running on Adobe Air is also a bit of a problem for me - adds an admin need to make sure the base software is secure and also makes me perceive the effort to be a bit less. Prefer standalone software on the desktop or an enclosed APP rather than something running in another environment.

Reasons for Choosing Creately

I liked the look and feel and it worked reliably. It took a long time for them to release a new version to work with the JIRA upgrade but then the loading issues started. Hoping that Creately fixes this.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Highly recommended for businesses and individuals

Creately is highly recommended for businesses and individuals which create a large number of diagrams and flowcharts, since they can create these images quickly and without much effort, using the templates and other tools available.

Pros

Creately has more than 1000 templates, libraries and over 100,000 different examples which can be easily adapted by the user for their requirement. These examples can help the user visualize easily. The software can be used for creating flowcharts, UML and User interface mock ups in different patterns. One of the main advantage of Creately is the provision for collaboration, which allows the user to collaborate with up to twenty others online to create diagrams, flowcharts and other images together. This is helpful in collaborating with clients and colleagues any where in the world as required, saving time. The software can be used online or offline if required for creating different images. Pros - suitable for creating diagrams, flowcharts quickly - more than 1000 different types of templates and 100,000 examples available, which can be reused to create images quickly, saving time - collaboration feature, for working with customers and others world wide - can be used offline and online.

Cons

Cons - payment required, not suitable for those who require it occasionally

January 2020

Vamsidhar from Intellibot.io

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

User Friendly with lot of options for business diagrams

Completely satisfied with the product. Definitely improving my efficiency at work.

Pros

- User Friendly interface to select the type of diagram you wanted and the ease of use (Drag & Drop). - Not too much on the pocket - Auto Save option which makes you focus only on the business diagram - Amazing customer support

Cons

The latest update (moving away from flash to cloud based solution) has some hiccups. Very rarely the application throws run time error and I need to relaunch it. While this is slightly irritating, the auto save option helps to recover my diagrams as is.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Online flowchart maker.

Create is a very good alternative for desktop flowchart and mind application. The only problem is with its workflow. Workflow is really a strong feature and creating a flow chart is very easy.

Pros

Online diagram making is really good for several reasons and accessing through any device connected through the internet is one of them. The signup process is really very easy with google login. After creating a new flowchart it is very simple to create and with collaboration tool sharing is easy. With an inbuild collaboration tool, any member can update so I don't need to open and update myself, it solves a lot repeating and time-consuming work for me.

Cons

Add document is under the folder and not available from the dashboard? I found this very unusual. No private project so I don't invite too many users to see what is the performance.

Response from Creately

Replied January 2020

We're glad you cut down the repeating and time-consuming tasks using Creately. Add document button appears in any folder where you have the edit access. If you meant the "Recent" documents section we will consider adding a button there as well.

October 2019

Vinoch from John Keells IT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Best collaboration and diagram tool!

Pros

I have used this tool in my organisation for more than 2 years. We used this tool to draw diagrams to support our SRS documents ( Software Requirements Specifications). Mostly we drew flow charts, Entity diagrams, Class diagrams and Mind maps. Easy tool with great support to export your documents in JPEG, PNG or PDF formats. Sharing feature provided our team to collaborate in a single diagram in real time and can able to comment on each shapes.

Cons

They should improve their mobile support. We can view the diagrams only but cannot be able to interact or edit them on the mobile.

Reasons for Choosing Creately

It is cheaper and user-friendly.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Economy cost curves made easy

Pros

I really liked being able to graph quickly and make my graphs look really professional. It is also helpful that I can copy and paste them to include new cost curves in the same graph

Cons

2 things, most software like this have unlimited space on a sheet (ie. One Note, Grafio, etc). Creately limits your space and therefore I can't keep all graphs that go with the same subject together. The second thing I don't like is not being able to paste in objects like brackets, etc. Their options are very limited and something as simple as brackets can't be pasted in from a different source.

Response from Cinergix

Replied February 2018

Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review and I'm glad you liked the product :-) . I'll try to address your concerns. The default diagram area is 1500x1500. This is generally enough for most diagram and set this way for optimum scrolling experience. But you can expand the diagram area to 5000x3300 which will probably help you add all your diagram in one area. You can do this via Properties -> Page Size. I'm not sure what you meant by inability to copy and paste brackets. I discussed with our QA team and the initial tests performed fine. It could be a specific object or a diagram type. I'd be happy to look further into this and help you out. You can reply to email or email support@creately.com mentioning your issue. Thanks again for the review.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great for generating diagrams for publication

I've had a great experience over the past several years with Creately and it's an important tool for my journal article publication development process for describing my tools pipeline, how patients move throughout my study, etc. Also useful for prototyping user interface designs and quickly iterating through various options.

Pros

This is the quickest way to generate great looking, high quality business process (BPMN) diagram images suitable for publication . I've published several diagrams over the past several years that I create with Creately and they look great in print. Usability and ease of use are excellent.

Cons

There's always more complicated diagrams that could be added that I may or may not use, but I wouldn't want to add to the complexity, as its already at the right complexity for my current needs.

March 2019

Theophile from Dassault Systemes

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

the best - but still perfectible

I use creately as it is the only app I know that is complete enough for all kinds of diagrams. Plus it's free <3 There are still some bugs, but there are always workarounds. Overall really great experience

Pros

- number of features - free plan - copy/paste - symbols databases - sticky links between elements - export as image

Cons

- no private project for free plan - bugs with links labels - bugs with copy/paste of large amount of elements - bugs with styling

March 2019

Amir from Oscillosoft Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great tool but let down by Flash

We were able to use it to create various types of diagrams for IT projects.

Pros

Creately is easy to use and a beginner can start creating useful diagrams within minutes of getting started. There is a ton of variety of shapes and tools, and the diagrams/process flows created will often look better than other competitors.

Cons

- Flash. We had to install adobe flash just for Creately. - No integrated with gapps. Compared to a tool like draw.io, the integration with gapps is really poor. - UI could be improved as well.

March 2019

Sahan from Ellipsis

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

My experience in creately

Mostly Im using creately for my educational purposes and some of office workrs. It’s really good tool to use and easy to manage everything on it.

Pros

It’s easy to use for drawing diagrams and providing pre build templates also. Diagram editing features are amazing and easy to learn.

Cons

The canvas area is limited for the larger diagrams, sometimes it says you have to manually save your changes for some problems.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Just what we need

We found the perfect solution to our business because before Creately we used Microsoft Visio (which is so complicated to use). Also, the learning curve (how to use it) it's really good.

Pros

* It's very easy to develop a diagram chart from the scratch * Import SVG and Google images

Cons

* Sometimes it's really difficult to import a SVG file

March 2019

Clara from Clara's freelance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Customer support destroyed my exeperience

So creatively is simple, straight forward to use and not expensive. Now beware it bugs a lot so you need to save every minute if you don't want to waste your time. I am working on the creation of a website for an algorithm. So I need one big graph that shows the workflow of my website perfectly. Needless to say, my diagram is big. With such work the online platform bugs a lot so you have to save every minute which is less frustrating than if you were losing your work every minute. Then I saved my final document on my desktop in the creately format ( in case there was a big terrible bug) I could redownload it. The big terrible bug happened (5h hours worth of work just disappeared for no reason) , and that is where I discovered that you can not download docs that are bigger than 10MB. Mine was 22MB. I've sent it the help center of Creately and asked for help and answers of why this bug happened. It's been a week now and although I got some response about please send me your email address and the name of your diagram nothing else really from them... Not only this app made me go made but the support team made me lose one precious week of work. I am now going to try and redo my work because I know now that Creately is good for small project but not big ones. A true disapointement

Pros

Simple, straight forward to use and not expensive

Cons

1) it bugs a lot so you need to save every minute if you don't want to waste your time. 2) Even if you save your work on your desktop as well as on the online platform all your work can disappear. 3) Don't save your doc with the CREATELY template because after 10MB no one can use it or download it on Creately. Ask for help people prefer to start the conversation and then ignore. 3) Customer support is crap and when they don't know what to do they just ignore

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great Product With One Major Flaw

Pros

It does exactly what I need it to do - create org charts. It's easy to use with great functionality, and looks great.

Cons

The save/save as functionality is atrocious. I often lose past work because it'll save a current project over a previous one. When this happens I lose the opportunity to use a past chart as a template that would save me a ton of time. Then I'm forced to do it over again. If this was fixed it would be huge.

March 2019

Mojalefa from Soft Edge Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

What a great platform

When discussing with a client the proposed network changes, its easy to provide them with a graphic interface using Creately.

Pros

Easy graph creation. Easy to search function for objects. Easy print

Cons

Very few cons to speak about, you have to purchase the product to keep your information private

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Diagram, collab, drag and drop program

Great software for planning, organization and process flow. The ability to create a visual representation is unmatched.

Pros

It took me no time to learn how to use Creately. It is self explanatory and very simple, yet with some higher level functions. I have used this for restructuring the company organization and to show a visual representation of the flow of processes.

Cons

There is not much I don't like about this software. I guess the only thing would be it is a little difficult to do flow chart arrows with just a track pad on a laptop. It is much easier to use with a mouse to be precise with placement and resizing.

March 2019

Ramindu from Virtusa Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Smooth, effective diagramming - Used it for more than 6 years!

Amazing experience. I have managed to impress many a peer and organization leadership with beautiful diagrams created using Creately.

Pros

Creately provides an amazing number of pre-built templates and objects for use. The controls are intuitive and performance of the application is quite fluid. I've used it across teams and alone for a very long time and have always found the end result of my diagramming efforts to be quite beautiful while also effectively getting the message across.

Cons

Creately can sometimes be a bit clunky to handle, but most of these issues have been ironed out over time.

March 2019

Hugo from Research

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Really worthy ;)

It is fine and I have been paying myself for the license besides the fact that I am using in my third company already ;)

Pros

The plastic, colours and really easy to use.

Cons

Sometimes it hangs/stuck loading. Export sometimes seems slow for high definition

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Great Tool for Project Management

Pros

It is easily shared with multiple users to have a living document for collaboration.

Cons

The formatting and user interface is a little bit buggy and non responsive, especially on the desktop version.

October 2019

sunita from Information Technology & Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Software Ease Of Access in Usage

i have extensively used this software and my overall experience related this is good.

Pros

its overall functions and usage is good enough for all .

Cons

the issue that i faced that was in arrow and dragging and test written

April 2019

PRASSANNA from IT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Very easy to use

I use them to make as-is and to-be process flows, sipoc diagrams, architecture diagrams.

Pros

It is very easy to use and I like how intuitive it is. I like the feature set and the canned templates. I use it for professional diagrams and to make process flows and I find it way easier than visio and it also allows for collaboration which I love.

Cons

Could expand on the template set. As of now I have not not found what I need, but from my experience with other similar tools, I feel there could be more templates.

March 2019

Adelina from Universidad Tecnologica de Hermosillo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Excellent tool

I use Creately since 2 differents perspectives, like student I can do may homework and like teacher I can create study tools to my students, in both ways, I just waste the enough time to develop my diagrams easely and even fun.

Pros

It has a lot of different tools to build a big range of diagrams and illustrations, but the most like me is the color combination and that you can organize the space around the diagram.

Cons

It is difficult and no friendly chance the letters... size, color, position.

October 2017

James from CHOICE FUTURE PLANNING

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Cost effective alternative to more expensive flow diagram software

Pros

Great cost effective flow chart tool with all of the main features and tools that you would expect- Web tool is easier to use and allows for the creation of professional looking flow diagrams

Cons

Some of the templates can be a bit limited compared to other services- could do with being expanded to include a greater range of templates

March 2019

Tiffany from Island Oaks RV Resort

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Love how easy it is to use!

Pros

What i love is the abundance of templates to represent anything I’m trying to do from website wire framing to SWOT analyses and even org charts. All the information is easy to input and represented beautifully and professionally. The different ways you can export your creation is super useful too.

Cons

I think getting used to tab to confirm an action took a bit of getting used to. Other than that, good to go!

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great for designing courses

Pros

I started using Creately while I was studying instructional design. The gentle learning curve allowed me to experiment with different flow diagrams and adjust my drafts easily as I received feedback and suggestions from my classmates and instructor.

Cons

I can't think if anything I didn't like.

April 2018

Vera from Gismart

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Nice diagrams for free

Pros

I liked how nice and smooth the diagrams created with Creately look. Though UML charts look pretty dull, with Creately you can make them look modern. Basically, it offers option for plenty types of charts, but using it for customer journeys and flowcharts is the best.

Cons

I wish free version wouldn't have limitation by the amount of charts. Besides, sometimes style is not applied to all objects and management of arrows attached to objects can be a pain.

September 2019

Vaishnavi from University of Minnesota

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Best flowchart App online!

Pros

I loved the finish of the design, and the fact that they had the gridlines to guide placement. Alignment of the shapes were so easy, and loved how customizable it was. I used the free trial, and it was wonderful. I was able to create a variety of flowcharts from software to clinical study design processes. I like that we can have flowcharts and tables in the same image!

Cons

What I liked least about the software was the inability to align the text within the box. I wanted to left/right align some places and I was unable to do that, which was a bummer when I was creating tables using this.

March 2019

Sharon from Bay clinic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Creately makes great Org. Charts

Our CEO constantly asks us for new Org charts. No matter what he asks for the finished product always looks professional

Pros

I love the finished look of the organizational charts

Cons

the type and lines can be a little glitchy and the lines move on their own and need to be realligned often

January 2013

Garth123

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2013

Initial impressions let down with more extensive use...

The program showed a lot of potential when I trialed it online but after purchasing it (for a steep price of $75) and using it more, I've discovered that there are a bunch of bugs and limitations (issues with the graphics, text, placement limitations) which prevent me from doing what I want and getting the look I want. For example, text in shapes: the shapes can't be inverted without text flipping upside down or back to front, such as with a speech bubble, it has to go only in one direction if you want to read the text. The same is with all other shapes. The "work around" is to put a text box over the top of the shape, but it's lousy that it even needs a "work around". The shapes are also a bit sketchy, drawn imprecisely with edges of the shapes not quite connecting smoothly and looking like they've been slapped together hastily in MS paint. Also, connecting lines are a bit tricky to arrange exactly how you might like them. They have a mind of their own. And if you add text to a line, then it has an annoying white box behind it. All in all the program shows potential, but given the price for the desktop version, if I knew what I know now, I wouldn't have bought it - I wish I could get my money back. Given its level of development, slow updates, bugs/limitations and need for "work arounds", Creately is way overpriced and I would not recommend it. Particularly do not recommend if you want professional looking graphics. That said, it's not bad for brain storming privately.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Creately Review for Lean Academy Projects

Overall, I had a great experience using Creately and have since recommended it to co-workers and executive management.

Pros

I appreciate that with Creately I had access to many different styles of templates for all of the Lean Academy and Six Sigma projects our department was embarking on. It saved a lot of time and energy to start with a template, rather than start from scratch.

Cons

Trying to make small edits (like font size and style) were very difficult, which made getting the finished product where I wanted a little frustrating. Also trying to get everything to fit on one page was a little time consuming.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Excelent solution for drawing and collaboration at the same time.

Our time was really quick drawing and collaborating diagrams for our sales pipeline for instances, was a great tool in work.

Pros

The free version was really great for start point with the product, the flexibility was really good and the graphs and diagrams I made were really good.

Cons

The watermark in the free version when I export a resource, but I know it's normal. I got solved just paying the corresponding fee.

September 2019

Joel from Enterprise Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Very Nice Product

Pros

I can't find a better software for diagram my process of developing, because the easy to use and the good app quality

Cons

Need more objects or types of process for use it even more

September 2019

Valery from CCAC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Installed it and had my initial diagram in a day

I frequently get asked what software I use to produce the diagrams and charts.

Pros

No learning curve. Made a mind map and a process flow diagram to be the backbones of a process redesign in days. Easy to update, color code and share

Cons

The templates were more work than starting from scratch.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Good tool for visualize concepts

Draw concept diagrams and share with stakeholders easily.

Pros

Creately is straight forward, simple to use, user friendly application. Application consists with good library of objects that can be use to create diagrams. It aslo support sharing what you create with others easily.

Cons

Real time collabration can be improved. Some look and feel can also be improved to be give a modern look.

January 2014

Rod Bishop

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2014

Not really that great

Creately has a really great website and they ranked really well for the kind of diagramming I was looking for (database design) but the product does not deliver. The let-down was epic.

Pros

It is an online tool that works in your browser and they have a lot of good information on their website about how to build different kinds of diagrams.

Cons

The tool itself is difficult to use and doesn't allow you to do much in terms of working with others at the same time. I was also looking for something that would work well with the Google environment which this doesn't

Response from Cinergix Pty Ltd

Replied January 2014

Hello Rob, Thanks for using Creately and we're sorry that you found it difficult to use. To address some of your concerns we do provide some integration with Google environment. We're available in the Google App marketplace ( https://www.google.com/enterprise/marketplace/viewListing?productListingId=4370+2544572938568579613&pli=1 ) for your convenience. We introduced real-time collaboration last year so there could be room for improvement there. If you'll be kind enough to drop a mail to support@creately.com explaining the difficulties you encountered we'll be happy to have a look and rectify matters. Again sorry about the inconvenience and thanks for complimenting us on our content.

March 2019

Manish from Argos InfoTech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great Product!

Flow charts and Visual representation of user cases. This helped us with client presentation.

Pros

Very easy to use with a lot of options. Good library.

Cons

Nothing much to be honest. The software works great.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Visualize your ideas with Creately

Pros

Able to access the diagrams without any software installed. The diagrams can be drawn clearly and attractively.

Cons

It is not freely available even for small-scaled diagrams

September 2019

HAMMAD from Trajectory

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great tool

Pros

Great tool for basic process mapping. Has number of templates to work from.

Cons

Sometimes formatting can be difficult. .

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Create awesome diagrams and flow charts

Pros

It has a lot of great looking elements to make your diagrams and flow charts, org charts great looking. Lots of color and interesting elements.

Cons

It's not very easy to use. It really takes a while to get used to how to do use it. It sometimes gets frustrating to get things done.

Response from Cinergix

Replied January 2018

Hey, thanks for leaving the review. We're glad you're thrilled with the features. We're a bit sad you've found it difficult to use. If you can say why you found it difficult I can get our team to work on improving things.

March 2019

Kirk from Capistrano Unified

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

My students and I love using CREATELY!

I think Creately is by far the best electronic mapping software. We love all the features and how easy it is to use. I highly recommend Creately to anyone making electronic maps.

Pros

I really like how easy to use this software to create concept maps and diagrams. My students love using these features as well.

Cons

Sometime it does not save your work online, maybe have an autosave feature. Also, if my students forget to sign-in and try to make a map, it won't save their work.

March 2019

Kristen from CEDR HR Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Love Creately for Software Flow!

Pros

The thing I like most is the ease of customization. You can start with a blank slate and build whatever you want--different shapes, colors, and in any format you want. My software flow doesn't have to fit into a cookie cutter diagram.

Cons

Sometimes the software fights me back. It will try to guess how I want an arrow to go and then won't allow me to modify it. In turn, I sometimes have to delete it altogether and start again.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 119 reviews