User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(22)

22

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Browse Ingentis org.manager Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -24 of 26 results

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Karol from LST

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

org.manager as a fantastic add-on to both SAP HCM and SF

Pros

It is an easy to use software for graphical presentation of organisation structures and more. Is available as an add on for SAP HCM and SF.

Cons

Comparing to competitive solution it is difficult to find really weak points of the product.

March 2021

Victoria from AGRANA Beteiligungs-AG

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Feedback Org manager

Great org charts and a lot of functionalites. The implementation partner is a great help and always available for me. Very easy going and reult-oriented!

Pros

Integration to Workday was easy to setup. It is nice that it works through Workday reports. The tool has a lot of possibilites with manipulations and rules. The look of the org chart can be personalized a lot.

Cons

In my opinion the org converter itself is very complex and even though I have received a training, I would not be able to maintain it by myself. Small things I can do but for more complex configurations I am in contact with our Implementation partner. But in my case it was never the intention that I would administrator it by myself.

Response from Ingentis Softwareentwicklung GmbH

Replied March 2021

Thank you for the positive review. It is great to hear that you are happy with our software and the support offered by our team.

February 2019

Meril from ePillars

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Great service, support and an impressive software provided by Ingentis

The experience of working with Ingentis is great.

Pros

We at ePillars are extremely happy with the services provided by Ingentis. It is a pleasure working with the company due to their friendly & extremely professional approach. We appreciate their quick support to us as a business partner. Org.manger is a great product with many add on features and so far there is a good demand in the Middle East market. We are confident that our client’s complicated requirements can be met easily using this software. We look forward to work with them on a long term business relationship.

Cons

The configurations associated to the software seems to be little complex therefore we seem to have lot more to explore regarding the capability of the product.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Data Visualization is the easiest way to display information

As a consultant, I have recommended to several clients for use in HR, Manager dashboards, Board reports, and analytics with great success and response from the HR and Senior Management groups. I have even presented Ingentis to my over 150+ Technology Group with very positive feedback.

Pros

It really is two products: 1) using provided templates as a foundation to display disparate system information in a highly understandable format, 2) using the product with internal IT resources to bring in lots of information, craft the information tags with organizational objectives and KPI's that are particular with the organization.

Cons

The product is so flexible that the information presented raises LOTS of questions, forcing you to go even further in the analysis. If you are NOT prepared to be a data analyst and provide insightful information to the business, then go back to paper or PDF reports.

September 2019

Dmitry from JTI

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Tobacco

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great combination of People with great attitude and a robust Technology!

We implemented general reporting structure (org.chart) + some specific views with metrics, org.units only and data quality structure.

Pros

- Out of the box integration with SAP HR and SuccessFactors - Choice between on-premise and cloud versions - Flexibility - Configuration simplicity - Time to implementation - Implementation consultants from vendor - Cost is acceptable

Cons

The platform allows to configure almost everything someone could imagine, but customer implementation team has to be very creative to use all the capabilities (joke). In reality - the product has no cons!

February 2019

Marcello from LG lugar de gente

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Quality and flexibility

Our partnership with Ingentis has lasted for many years. The relationship with our customers is based on reliability and, with Ingentis, this characteristic remains. The solution offers the flexibility we need to serve companies of different sizes and industries, ensuring quality in our deliveries. All of that with stability and confidence, ensuring the commitment we have with our customers

Pros

Stability and confidence of product and company

Cons

There is no point we like less about Ingentis

May 2020

Amanda from Neptune Energy

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Great client support

Org Manager has allowed us to effectively link data related to activity, costs and organisation to optimise resource planning. It has become a tool that HR, finance and business leaders refer to weekly and is a critical part of our business planning process. The customer service support we received in ensuring the software was fit for our needs was outstanding. The advice we received was both informed and pragmatic and all actions were executed quickly and accurately.

Pros

It allows us to quickly and easily visualize our organisation structure, which provides transparency and improves connectivity across our organisation. The simulation facility enables us to effectively and efficiently model organisation options in response to changes in strategy or activity levels - which helps us bring a strategic perspective to our resource planning processes.

Cons

We have an on prem SAP solution and the interfaces between the two systems can be somewhat manual.

April 2021

Jürgen from Allgemeines Rechenzentrum GmbH

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

very professional Orgcharts with SAP Data

SAP Personal and Organisation Management data could be very complex in the structure. The ingentis orgmanager make it possible to create modern charts, but is also a very strong tool for workforce and people analytics.

Pros

the very strong interface to SAP, a lot of possibilities to customize individuell modern orgcharts, the authorization concept

Cons

there are so much possibilities to customize an orgchart that for administrators who are not working often with the tool it could be very complex.

Response from Ingentis Softwareentwicklung GmbH

Replied April 2021

Happy to hear your positive feedback. For any too complex requirements our Service & Consulting team is always there to help.

March 2019

Nataraj from Cogent Integrated Business Solutions Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Org Charting on Steroids

The software as mentioned above is extremely powerful. It creates easily shareable charts in a visually informative way.

Pros

The core of org.manager is its solid design. The flexibility it offers in terms of how many different ways you can visualize your HR data through org charts is simply amazing. To summarize, the pros are: 1) Robust Design 2) Flexibility 3) Powerful Visualization Capabilities (The choices are almost endless) 4) Easy Integration with any HR System 5) Excellent Customer Support

Cons

None. It has been a positive experience.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Simply a must-have

Pros

The power it brings to the HR workforce in order to correctly visualize the organizational structure in all of its elements

Cons

Didn't find it before, which seriously impacted my ability to assist my clients in getting the most out of our consulting efforts.

February 2019

Irma from Shift2Control

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great software for HR-reporting and improving data quality

We improved the data quality by displaying (limited) HR-data to the line management and employees. We accelerated reorganizations within the company. We combined different databases with HR-data and displayed this in 1 graphical overview for both HR Business Partners and Line Management.

Pros

Multiple databases can be linked to org.charts. KPI's can be added. All HR-data in 1 overview. Easy display within organisation. Simulation functionality to easily display future organisations. Great support.

Cons

Creating new org.charts in backend system needs some training.

October 2019

Christian from Marquard & Bahls AG

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Very good software with a great team behind it!

We use the org.manager not only as an org-charting tool. We also use it for our data completeness and data quality reporting.

Pros

After the first demo and enablement session with the vendor we could set-up our demo environment within a couple of days. A very flexible system with an exceptional vendor team which truly wants to help their customers.

Cons

That there is no certified connector to Workday

Reasons for Choosing Ingentis org.manager

Value for money. Mindset of the vendors team!

September 2019

Andrew from Navigo Pty Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Awesome Org Charts!

The Ingentis team are great - always willing to help and assist in developing charts and views in org.manager.

Pros

The flexibility in implementation and customisation to our requirements.

Cons

There's a lot to learn and develop in the platform.

November 2019

Stefan from Duvenbeck Unternehmensgruppe

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great software and a great software provider

Ingentis org.manager is a strong software with a lot of potential use cases and the support of the provider is great.

Pros

he software is easy to use for the end users, multipurpose and individual for the company´s objects.

Cons

There are a lot of adjustment possibilities for the administrator what makes it quite difficult to admin the software without the beautiful support of ingentis.

May 2020

Martin from Häcker Küchen GmbH & Co. KG

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Super Tool zur Darstellung der Unternehmensstruktur

Pros

- die sehr übersichtliche, visuelle Anzeige der Unternehmensstruktur - der einfach Abruf von Unternehmenskennzahlen - sehr gute Betreuung durch den Kundenberater

Cons

Einen wesentlichen Nachteil an der Software gibt es aus unserer Sicht nicht.

April 2020

Sven from Stadt Biel/Bienne

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

adh

Bereitstellung der aktuellen Organisationsstruktur z.B. mit Funktionen, e-mail Adresse und Telefonnummer.

Pros

Gegenüber unsere alten Softwareversion ist die neue sehr viele intuitiver zu bedienen/ einzurichten.

Cons

keine Angaben, keine Angaben, keine Angaben

February 2019

Mariusz from LST Sp. z o.o.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great functionality, ease of use, flexible software.

As a HR Manager and Consultant I appreciate the possibility of creating visualizations of company's organizational structure with instant insight into additional data (job or employee data for example). Possibility of creating different way of how to visualize structures and KPIs, very clear and intuitive look&feel layer and the integration with SAP Success Factors makes the software very valuable.

Pros

Great functionality. Integration with SAP HCM and SAP Success Factors! Nice look&feel layer.

Cons

Functionality of creating printouts in various formats in the case of very complex organizational structures could be more extensive.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Easy-to-use orgcharting tool

Pros

Ease of use Integration capabilities to different HCM suites Configuration environment

Cons

It's a great tool, maybe some more pre-configured content would be helpful

February 2019

Franz from T.CON GmbH & Co. KG

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Perfect for organizational charts

Pros

- Easy to use and set-up - The organizational charts are updated automatically - There are lots of nice visualization options and KPIs that you can include - It's available for HCM on Prem as well as SuccessFactors

Cons

- You need a couple of days to get used to configuring your organizational chart

February 2021

Andrea from HR

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Tolles Produkt - toller Service

Pros

Sehr guter Kundenservice, tolle Unterstützung bei der Einführung

Cons

Man kann unglaublich viel gestalten, aber das Customizing als Kunde selbst durchzuführen ist quasi unmöglich. Das wird aber durch den tollen Kundenservice ausgeglichen

Response from Ingentis Softwareentwicklung GmbH

Replied February 2021

Vielen Dank fur das positives Feedback. Das freut uns sehr. Unser Service- und Consulting-Team unterstutzt Sie jederzeit gerne bei Fragen und Anregungen rund um Ingentis org.manager.

March 2021

Daniel from Schuler Pressen GmbH

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great Product to visualize your Org.

Pros

The ease of getting a consultant to get somethin done. The incredible Speed of the Ingentis Consultants to realize new views, new data fields and so on.

Cons

Oh, don´t know what to say beacause I don´t really have a pain on any side of the solution.

Response from Ingentis Softwareentwicklung GmbH

Replied March 2021

Thank you for your feedback. Should there ever be any problems or requests, feel free to reach out to your consultant. They are always happy to help.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Beyond standard org charts

Pros

Allows you to go beyond standard org - charts, that are typically based on employee hierarchies or positions, to add additional business objects, incorporate e.g. Reporting KPIs, create alternative representations (employees, positions, legal entities) needed for legal or marketing purposes, add additional data and offers intuitive self-services to update the data.

Cons

it's an extra piece of software, that goes way beyond the standard. That is both a blessing and a drawback.

March 2021

Stefan from Covivio Immobilien GmbH

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

A tool with countless possibilities

Ingentis helps us to visualise the organisation and and further information e.g. e-mail and telefon number. It creates more transparancy based on this informations.

Pros

Especially in the beginning, the system is very complex due to the countless possibilities. However, because of the workshops offered for the design, we learned the basics quick. Due to the good support, it was quickly possible to get the system in place.

Cons

On the other hand, the complexity is also a cons. Because you can do everything with the tool, we need to ask sometimes for support.

Response from Ingentis Softwareentwicklung GmbH

Replied March 2021

Thank you for your review. Our service and consulting team is happy to support you, so never hesitate to reach out.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

The application is great and the customer support is very helpful

Pros

Lots of features and multiple different options for each request Offers great integration options with other systems Great interface and very user-friendly

Cons

Customization can become complicated. Most of the features are easily customizable, however for some specific requests certain level of familiarity might be required. The customer support definitely helps though.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Awesome tool with amazing functionality

Ingentis org.manager allows for easy chart creation and fast and easy access. The Ingentis team have been incredibly helpful throughout the sales and support process.

Pros

With a user friendly design, the look and feel of this software is much more dynamic and modern than other software I have used in the past. The customisation capabilities allow for charts to be designed specifically to any business requirement.

Cons

The depth of functionality, though it is awesome - adds some complexity that takes some time to fully understand.

July 2020

Alexander from REISSER AG

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Tolles Produkt!

Einfache Visualisierung von Organigrammen. Alles Kundenwünsche wurden umgesetzt.

Pros

Einfache Einrichtung mit tollen Nutzungsmöglichkeiten

Cons

Mir fällt nichts Negatives ein. Rundum zufrieden!

Reasons for Choosing Ingentis org.manager

Erfahrungen aus anderen Unternehmen + Preis-Leistungsverhältnis