All Parking Boss Reviews

1-25 of 108 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Tomasz

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Excellent for any HOA

We had major parking problem for years at our townhome association. We looked into this software for over a year and decided to give it a try. Today all streets at our closed gated community are perfectly clear, everyone got tired of scratching violation stickers off their windows, it works better than towing and actually towing infractions were reduced by 90% since Parking Boss introduction. Staff is absolutely amazing and responds really fast with all questions we have. Also they always try to implement ideas we have to better functionality for our community. It is perfect solution for any type of community

PROS

Ease of use, keeps the history of every violation or infraction, customized to any HOA type, promotes self-inforcement

CONS

Iphone App would be very beneficial, more compatibility with Apple products

Reason for choosing Parking Boss

More cost effective and self-inforcing after initial period of introduction

Shanasha

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Parking Boss has saved my Condominium Association time, money and improved efficiency

Wonderful! We were one of the first condominiums that started to use Parking Boss for parking monitoring and provided feedback to the owners when the software first rolled out. We are happy with the software.

PROS

We like that the parking program is virtual and accessible to our residents and their guest 24 hours/7 days a week. I am able to access the software as the Administrator from my phone and assist my residents. It allows us to monitor the residents and their guest, it provides us with documentation that we may have unauthorized occupants.

CONS

We would like for the software to be more adaptable and allow special parking permits to be extended more than once. It would also be more convenient if we are able to just click a button to renew a parking permit that may have expired, rather than having to enter the information all over again.

Reason for choosing Parking Boss

Price and ease of use.

Shannon

Commercial Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2017

Parking Boss evaluation

I believe the concept is wonderful and so far most of our residents have given the thumbs up. Inputting all of the information is incredible time consuming especially with almost 1000 residents at my property. Hopefully the inputting of information can become more efficient.

PROS

Ease of monitoring registered automobiles.

CONS

Inputting initial information is very time consuming.

Vendor Response

Hi Shannon, We're really sorry that the initial resident content input took too much time and completely agree with you. Your complaint is very legitimate. We are currently testing and are very close to launching a self-registration for resident vehicles, although verifying ownership is something to consider. Do you have any thoughts on how verification should be implemented? Also, thanks for caring enough to review us. We want to make our product as great as it can be and your feedback makes this possible.

Replied March 2017

Jeremy

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

An easy solution to parking

Overall, Parking Boss has been a great help with any, and all parking at our property. We are easily able to reach out to the vehicles that are violating parking rules (Wrong parking spot, parked in a fire lane) so long as they have a parking permit. This has made it so we have to tow less, while keeping compliance much higher

PROS

- Ease of use. The website is simple, and can be navigated with ease - Privacy. Anyone with a parking permit will only have a parking spot, and license plate displayed if the QR code is scanned by anyone who is not an administrator for that particular parking portfolio. - Easy to keep track of vehicles and reach out to whoever is violating any parking rules or assigned spots before resorting to towing the vehicle - Parking spots can be set up ahead of time when setting up the software

CONS

- Searching up parking permit information is based on either permit, apartment, license plate, or parking spot. You can not just type what information you have into a single search bar. You must select the specific field you are searching in - Parking violations time out under the violation tab and will have to be searched directly by permit number, license plate, or violation number - Some features on the website are not immediately clear what they do.

Gabrielle

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

PARKING BOSS IS THE BEST PARKING SOLUTION FOR OUR CONDO ASSOCIATION

PROS

Before we had had parking boss we were having issues where residence could not find parking.There are a lot of businesses and shopping centers in our area and their clients would park their vehicles on our property.Parking boss gave us the tools (parking stickers and their online software) to identify residents and guest so we now know which vehicle should be on our property and which one is not allowed. Our residence now have plenty of places to park because unregistered vehicles get towed.

CONS

There is nothing I don't like about Parking Boss.

Dwight

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Quality and timely responsiveness!

PROS

I like that when I ask for help, I'm told when I can expect help, and then I get help usually before that time- but never after.I appreciate that a lot.

CONS

Sometimes the interface changes and I have to get used to it, but it ends up getting used to, so it's not that much of a con.

Latricia

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Customer Service at Its Best

We use this software to help control parking issues at our high rise office building. The customers love the ability to print their parking pass at home and then go straight to parking and their meeting without extra steps.

PROS

The software is extremely user friendly. The finished product (parking passes) are very professional looking. The customer service staff is extremely helpful and fast if you encounter an issue.

CONS

Would love for there to be a few more characters in the parking pass name I give. Would love to be able to limit the amount of passes that can be printed.

Therese

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

CP1 Love of Parking Boss

Loving it so far.

PROS

Love that Parking Boss does my old job for me, before I would have to meet unit owners and their guests at all hours of the night. Also we are able to let unit owners use Guest registration until they have received their updated registration from motor vehicle with their units address. I love the ease of looking up units parking info anytime day or night. Six different color Decals make it very easy because we have six building, so each is color coded.

CONS

The Parking Boss App does not give you the option to look up the make of a vehicle if needed, in a emergency.

Reason for choosing Parking Boss

The customer service reps were very helpful with having Our Community make new changes, Signs, all color decals, each units personal codes, explanation and information of app and their units own personal magnets.

Samantha

Management Consulting, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

In control -Like a BOSS

We are able to identify the violators much more quickly with the system. The smart decal is important because you can scan it and get all of the information you need.

PROS

The fact that you can use multiple ways to search and find users is important. You may have the license plate but not the unit number. This just ties everything into one which makes it a breeze to navigate.

CONS

It too me to some time to understand how to navigate the violation aspect. Like actually imposing the violation. But once you learn, its pretty simple. And if you come across a problem. You can always call or email for immediate help.

Reason for choosing Parking Boss

There was no way to provide warnings or identify the violator.

Betty

Public Relations and Communications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

It would work for you

It allows us to cut down on people parking on the street which help our streets clean for an emergency

PROS

It is easy to use for everyone There are many ways that it can be used. We have several people that can use to register people which helps.

CONS

They should have an app for the enforcer

Chris

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2020

Helps Keep Parking Free

Overall satisfied with the cost and ease of use.

PROS

The cost of the program is one of the benefits. It appears to have the ability to unlock more features depending on the level of the subscription. We mainly use the guest past feature to unforce our future resident parking. The ability to search through history helps identify repeat offenders and the banned vehicle list is great for courtesy patrol to identify unwanted vehicles/ trespassers.

CONS

I am unsure if all vehicle information is saved or purged. The banned vehicle and safe vehicle option appear to be the only permanent saved history.

jennifer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Community Manager Perspective

I manage HOA communities and use this at one property right now. We love it, and even though it is having issues now, the CS team is working on it, and helping us resolve the matter.

PROS

this product was very user friendly, and was easy to train on.

CONS

only complaint is when it doesn't allow my residents to safelist

TRACI

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

PARKING BOSS A GREAT PROPERT MANAGMENT TOOL

MY TOWING CO. AND TEAM LIKE THIS SYTEM.. IT MAKES PROPERTY MANAGEMENT EASIER.

PROS

EASY TO NAVIGATE AND GREAT FOR OUR DRIVERS OUT PATROLING PROPERTIES JOB EASIER

CONS

CANT THINK OF ANY OTHER THAN RESIDENTS OF PROPERTIES NOT REGISTARING VEHCLES .. WHEN STICKERS ARE SENT THERE SHOULD BE CLEAR INTRUCTIONS FOR THEM(INSTRUCTIOS FOR DUMMIES) THEY THINK THEY PUT A STICKER ON CAR AND IT MAGICLY APPEARS IN PARKING BOSS.

Kay

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

I don’t know what this means

I use it daily and can always find answers. I love it.

PROS

Easy to use and understand and use; convenient.

CONS

Nothing. It works well for our community and management service.

Reason for choosing Parking Boss

Seemed easy enough

Kristina

Real Estate, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Awesome Software

We are helping our residents ensure there is adequate parking available to them by concentrating on the violators and following up with them.

PROS

I love all the aspects of this program. You can update parking permits, see visitor parking and all violations.

CONS

Sometimes the officers make mistakes inputting the information and there is no way to change it. You can edit the information though

Jeannette

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Positive experiences

PROS

It's user friendly, easy to search and check reports.

CONS

It doesn't email expiration reminders and you can't search by name nor contact information.

Marc Jon

Security and Investigations, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

PARKING BOSS is all you need for regulating parking

we (my department) went from spending 2-4 hours a night logging info to 30 minutes.

PROS

Easy to use from a smartphone, instant updates, and organizes like a dream. Finding addresses, license plate numbers, tag numbers, etc can be done in seconds, even at night.

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for your positive review Marc Jon! Please let us know how we can be better. Joel

Replied July 2018

Napoleon

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY