All RoboForm Reviews

1-25 of 310 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Bernard

Retail, 11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great for website password management

User Profile

Sergio Rafael

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

My passwords are always secure when I use this software

PROS

In my current job it is always very important to maintain high levels of security and the utmost confidentiality when preparing legal documents for the company. Taking this aspect into consideration I have a software suite that I use to maintain the security of the legal documents I produce, and among those is Roboform, a very complete software that allows me to manage my passwords from the comfort of a central panel that manages them, in short, Roboform is the best password manager I have ever used. Roboform has certain benefits that complement my work routine. For example, I could mention that Roboform works for me as a password pointer, since I manage several software and online accounts which I depend on to meet my work goals. Roboform not only saves my passwords, but it is also quite intuitive and when I enter the pages or software that require a password, Roboform adds the self-filling of the information, making it much easier for me to use the software and web pages. Another great benefit that Roboform gives me is that I can customize my login, always remembering which passwords I have stored in the central panel and for which software and web pages I should use them. Without a doubt Roboform is one of the most complete software I have used for these purposes and I would not change it for anything.

CONS

Roboform should incorporate higher levels of security so that passwords can be used. Currently my Roboform session is protected because I have other two-step authentication software that keeps my account completely secure. My recommendation to the Roboform technical team is that they incorporate more security in the use of their software, of rest I think it is an excellent software that is very easy to use and free.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Rest assured, security is our top priority. In addition to AES256 bit encryption with PBKDF2, we also require a minimum Master Password length of 8 characters, with a minimum of 4 nonnumeric characters. The Master Password is not transmitted to our servers and all decryption happens locally. Additionally, we offer secure sharing and two factor authentication. For more information regarding RoboForm's security, please visit our Help Center as well as our security page (links found below. https://help.roboform.com/hc/en-us/categories/203877668-Security https://www.roboform.com/security

Replied October 2018

User Profile

Joel

Verified reviewer

Computer Networking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Great integration and features at an affordable price

I am a long time user of Roboform and very pleased with it. I have a team of people and passwords are very important, so making sure they have the passwords then need, when the need them, is huge. The fact that I can access passwords on my computer, phone or via any browser is excellent.

PROS

A password manager must be easy to use and so integration is key. I use Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer and Edge browsers and the integration works great for all. I also use Chrome on my Android phone and the integration often works there too (not 100%). 95% of the time it's one click and I'm logged in to the site. With the Pro version I am able to easily share certain passwords to my team while keeping others private. I like that it allows you to store multiple identities for form filling (ie work and personal) and also provides a Safe Notes feature to store things like Passport numbers, ect. The price is very good.

CONS

About 5% of the time the forms do not fill properly for passwords. However, it is probably more a factor of websites doing different things when prompting to fill in usernames and passwords, for example first typing username, then clicking next and then having to enter password. Roboform struggles with this sometimes so I need to open the program and grab the password from there (which is still pretty easy). I wish it had a way to share a single password to someone without actually giving them the password.

Craig

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

It Drove Me Crazy so I Stopped Using It

PROS

Not much. I found this software difficult to understand how to work it. It was supposed to be simple, but it never made much sense to me how this was better than the password management I get with google or safari.

CONS

I had to log in to Roboform too often, it became a nuisance.

User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

I have used RoboForm for 10 years

I have used Roboform everyday for ten years. I wouldn't keep using it with all the options out there if it did not perform exceptionally well and solve the proliferating password problem with ease.

PROS

(+) Synchronization between devices - I have never had a problem with this feature. I use an iPhone and a Win 10 desktop. (+) Strict security - and they make it easier to login to your account on a smart phone with fingerprint login (and perhaps other such methods in addition). (+) Flexible - For example, you can add standard or custom fields it the default fields don't have what you need. (+) Bang for your buck - Many software companies lure you in with a good product at a low price (or free) and then bombard you with sales emails, popup messages, banners, reminders, promotions, etc. The only time I recall seeing a promotional message is on the website after updating the software. They probably send out occasional emails with promotions, but the fact I can't remember any suggests such messages do not annoy or distract me.

CONS

(-) Customer service options are limited although I have always received a response. (I always use the paid version—I'm not sure if that makes a difference.)

User Profile

Amy

Verified reviewer

Computer Networking

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Easy to best with the best organizing capabilities

I thought I had maybe 100 places that I used passwords. Turns out it is more than 500. No one realizes just how many places they've given a password to. Capturing all of these and making them all unique has dramatically increased security on my accounts.

PROS

I like the ability to create folders and subfolders to organize my work and personal life within the password tool. The business account ability to share passwords with my staff with giving the password to them is incredibly valuable. Of course it works on all of my devices and stays in sync. It's a huge time and brain saver. No I no longer care to know what my passwords are. RoboForm manages it for me.

CONS

It's a small thing but the extension for the Edge browser needs some improvement. It works but not as seamlessly as the extension for Chrome.

Vendor Response

Hi Amy, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback! We're so glad you've chosen to use RoboForm for all of your logins! Regarding Edge, unfortunately as it's a standalone extension (per Edge requirements) and cannot be installed via the universal Windows installer, it does have limited functionality. We are aware of the frustration that may come along with this, and we appreciate your understanding. Thanks again!

Replied November 2017

User Profile

Gerald

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

Decent password manager, with some issues

I continue to use Robofom, as stated, partly out of inertia. But here's another issue. Roboform also has a function called Safenotes, which I like, where one can save encrypted personal information, such as bank account numbers, social security numbers, etc. I've been using that function a lot, but one of the problems is I see no way to create separate folders for information. So one ends up with a long list of entries to sort through. The longer the list, the harder to spot what one is looking for. Most recently Roboform stopped integrating with Chrome form filler and actually disabled it. I find that infuriating, as Roboform will not fill in some forms that Chrome always will. When I complained to Roboform support one thing I was told was that browser managers and not as secure as form fillers like Roboform. That's true, but I'm intelligent enough to decide that for myself, especially when Chrome fills in forms that Roboform mysteriously will not. This might be a money grab or power grab, but Roboform should not insult paying customers by disabling a free service in favour of a paying service. Roboform is insulting its user base and should change that policy immediately.

PROS

It does a fairly good job of filling out forms and passwords. Support usually responds within a day.

CONS

It is a fairly complex program with many features, that takes some getting used to. I believe other password managers are available for free, but Roboform is a subscription service which I've used for many years, regularly renewing my subscription, partly out of inertia and not wanting to learn another manager. There are a few real issues with the program, for me at least. One, is that it actually balks at filling out some forms and passwords. It doesn't happen often but when it does it is kind of infuriating. In the past Roboform would, unbelievably, not fill out the login for Netflix. I was told it was because Netflix used flash in its log-in screen. I don't know if that's still the case because I keep my system permanently logged in now, but just a couple of weeks ago Roboform would not fill out a login for American Express. I don't know if other password managers have this problem, but Roboform sometimes refuses to fill out fields on a form. Some forms it fills out completely and properly. On others it may not fill the phone number or other important information, so all forms should be checked. This is also a major nuisance.

Vendor Response

Hi Gerald - thank you for taking the time to provide in depth feedback. Regarding the autofill issues you're experiencing, our testing team will gladly investigate any/all sites that seem to be affected. To streamline the process, we request that you please submit the list of sites via our online ticketing system. http://bit.ly/1L9QELn Regarding Netflix, RoboForm does/should currently log you in to your Netflix account. If you attempt to do so and for any reason it does not, please let us know so we can troubleshoot on your behalf.

Replied January 2019

User Profile

Aarón

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Save and create secure passwords

I started using the free version of Roboform and I had a very good experience, I can save all the passwords I want, and have them at hand with a simple search in the app or automatically on the web pages where I have an account since Roboform detects instantly, Roboform is used both to save and to create passwords, since when creating an account it suggests passwords that meet high security standards.

PROS

I like Roboform, because I can sort and store all my accounts in one place, I have used 2 versions of this app, the personal version and the business version, the personal version is ideal for those people who have multiple devices and need synchronize all your accounts, its interface is intuitive both in the desktop and in the mobile version, what I like most about Roboform is that the browser extension automatically detects the credentials on the web pages where you have created accounts.

CONS

What I don't like is that the price for the business version has increased, and it can be a bit expensive for small businesses with 10 to 25 users.

Brandi

Cosmetics, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

RoboForm

PROS

The features that I like most about RoboForm are the browser integration and auto fill and auto save passwords.

CONS

I don't think there is anything that I don't like about RoboForm.

Joseph

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Great Productivity Tool

RoboForm is a very useful application

PROS

I have the everywhere version which works/synchronizes across all of my devices.

CONS

Does not allow attachments or graphics in SafeNotes

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Keeping our (shared) passwords save for years

We wanted to increase security in our teams, so we started using the Shared folder option where passcards get stored among teams. This has been the best feature so far, and gives us less headache whenever anyone leaves the company. Also the app for smartphone is a great tool for every need.

PROS

It makes the security in our business so much better. No more post-its with passwords, or secret Excel sheets with credentials on users drives.

CONS

Users can still use the same password for each website they are using. It would be nice if RoboForm would indicate that it's better to use a random password than reuse it for different apps and websites.

Jim

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Been using RoboForm for over five years

PROS

It's easy to use, easy to set up, and they have customer support!

CONS

I really don't have any cons with RoboForm

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Roboform Is a Must Have For Me!

I use Roboform every single day for quite a few years now in order to make entering giveaways and sweepstakes much faster and easier and also to fill out just the beginning basic standard info on me for when I do surveys, such as the name, address, phone number, email, household income, career/job position, and to fill out any forms for whatever else with basic info, such as requesting free samples to things. Another thing I use it for daily, even more than the above is to log me into various websites by remembering all of my log in info for each one. I could have a different password for every single website if I chose to and it would remember and log me in at every single one of them without me having to remember any of it. It's easy to edit/change in case I change that info too. I consider this software a must-have for me. I Love Roboform!

PROS

Since I don't need the paid for version features such as using it everywhere on all devices, I use the older version that is still free just on my laptop daily and am very happy with it! I use it most often to fill out entries and forms to enter many giveaways daily or any other forms for free samples or to fill in just the basic personal info, such as address, name, phone number and email on surveys I fill out and most helpful of all, it will remember all of my log in details such as email and username and passwords for any and all websites I go to and fill that in for me too! That last feature alone is a must for me! I can even have multiple users info logins on my Roboform. It is easy to edit my info in case it changes too & that is saying a lot since learning new tech things is not always easy for me.

CONS

I wish that once I make multiple user log ins that I could switch them around in the order they appear when they pop up. (IF you can, I have not realized how yet. LOL) A very important thing to take note of is that once in awhile, when you have the Roboform automatically fill in an entire basic form of your name, email, address, phone number, once in awhile it will fill in that info but put them in the wrong places, so never assume it is right, always at least glance to double check. Fortunately, this is only an occasional issue on some sites and not the norm. If you want to use Roboform on all your devices such as a laptop, smartphone etc, then you need to pay monthly. I like it much better when they had the option to pay once for lifetime use. I don't like to sign up for monthly payments. I've had some stress figuring out how to transfer paid for software from 1 laptop to a new laptop but eventually figured it out. The master password annoyed me but since it's not needed in my case, I was at least relieved to finally figure out how to get rid of it. Read FAQS!

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide such thorough feedback! Regarding the order in which logins display, they appear alphabetically. To alter their order, simply attach a number to the front end (e.g. 1Gmail). For any form filling issues you're experiencing, please do not hesitate to submit a ticket to our technical support team so they can troubleshoot. Lastly, if you ever have issues transferring licenses, please let us know and we'll be happy to assist. Thanks again!

Replied March 2019

Brian

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Must-have to manage all your online passwords!

Time-saving and easy password retriever!

PROS

Using just 1 master password to upkeep and maintain all my online account passwords had helped immensely all these years. It served me well in checking passwords when I forget as I age. I don't have to remember all the passwords, which I found to be a chore! Besides, it can help generate strong and secured passwords on the fly when it comes to creating new online accounts for products and services that I frequent. Moreover, I can sync all my passwords across PCs, Macs, laptops and mobile devices with just 1 click. Easy peasy! In short, it is a great time-saver.

CONS

Minor issue is that when the password list gets too long, I had problem locating and auto-filling it in the right account! Even with the search function, I sometimes can't locate the right password. Other than that, Roboform works wonderfully for me.

Vendor Response

Hi Brian - thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We're glad to hear RoboForm is is helping you out. Regarding the minor issue you mentioned, try renaming the login(s) to better suit your needs; this is the best way to gain more control of your list. Recognizing the name of the login should be designed on what its for (e.g. "facebook," "facebook-kelly," "fb-jim"). This naming scheme helps when you more than one account for the same site/domain. Otherwise, should you require additional assistance, please don't hesitate to reach back out. Thanks again!

Replied July 2018

Tyler

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Has Been keeping our accounts secure for years

We use this to software to keep our company accounts organized and secure with unique credentials that we can share with teams.

PROS

I like that it works and sync with an mobile apps as well as the desktop application and integrations with browsers. I like the security center that helps my audit my logins so I can see which accounts are using duplicate or insecure passwords. I like how you can put in safe notes and identifies in addition to just storing passwords.

CONS

It does crash sometimes and will sometimes start using a bunch of CPU and I will have to kill the process. Also when updating the software it requires to close down your browser, though I'm sure all software of this type has to as well. I do wish that I could sign into multiple roboform accounts in the iOS app because I use roboform with separate business and personal accounts.

Vendor Response

Hi Tyler - Thanks for the feedback! If/when RoboForm crashes, please be sure to submit a crash report. Regarding the closing of the browser when updating, you're correct that it is standard. Lastly, we've passed your account request for iOS along to our developers and they are working to add this functionality. Thanks for the great suggestion!

Replied June 2019

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Roboform Does the Job

These days—even with Google and Apple offering to save all your passwords, a somewhat scary proposition—a password manager is simply a requirement to ensure you're creating, remembering and using singular and secure passwords. Roboform is excellent on Windows and getting better on Mac and iOS.

PROS

As a long-time user, I most appreciate their commitment to continuing development. The software is updated frequently and they continue to expand the platforms on which the program/app is available.

CONS

In the Windows environment, there's nothing I've found in this market segment that I like better than Roboform. It's been around for many years, and just gets Windows. Its iOS product is getting better (and automatically syncs with other devices) and they continue to expand to other platforms. Unfortunately, their Mac program is still not quite up to snuff, with several deficiencies in performance relative to the Windows version.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review RoboForm! We strive to provide a consistent and quality application across all operating systems and devices. Should you have specific requests for Mac, please do not hesitate to send them our way: http://bit.ly/1L9QELn. Thanks again!

Replied April 2019

E.H. Bernard

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Roboform for Business

Apart from the lack of Windows Hello Software recognition, which other password managment softwares like Keeper does include in part as an example of its competing features which fully take advantage of the security features most modern laptops have; I'm certain Roboform will catch up on in due course, it's been a breeze to use as a shortcut gateway (once properly configured) to bypass equivalently like an automatic toll payed system to allow very convenient access to the various online accounts, or even serving as a platform to safeguard other data well preserved in perpetuity in digital form.

PROS

The colourful icona which gradually adorn the login screen which consolidates cumulatively; 2FA protection for the business version of Roboform Everywhere; the partner software discount offered with GoodSync, both softwares which have been a boon to security and productivity in syncing files during the everyday requirements to safeguard data in today's climate of cybersecurity.

CONS

Software for Roboform does not come cheap after the 1st year once on closer examination of the fine print email offers which come by occasionally. Maybe a special deal discount offered occasionally to reward older customers with a long standing ongoing account with Roboform can bring a smile to customers of Roboform.

John

Translation and Localization, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Secure password management and more

The program gives me peace of mind that I have a layer of protection against identity theft. And it saves a lot of time automating the process of logging in to websites.

PROS

I have access to literally hundreds of password-protected sites and I make every password unique. Roboform stores them all in encrypted form so I only need one master password to access any specific password. I also use it to securely store sensitive identity information like my social security number, bank account and address for filling online forms. It even shares all the info between all my devices.

CONS

I don't like to pay an annual fee, I wish I could make a one-time purchase. There is a way to access your passwords from a public computer, but I find it somewhat complicated.

Reason for choosing RoboForm

Roboform was one of the first password managers to come on the market, when there was little competition, and I had no reason to switch in the many years I have used it.

Barry

Computer & Network Security, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE