User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse SSRPM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

June 2019

James from Limestone District School Board

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Set it and forget it

As with other products from Tools4Ever, support is fantastic!

Pros

We use groups and OU’s for a lot of our security needs SSRPM works so well with our environment. Once you have configured the settings for the various levels of users, you don’t need to do anything else. Great product.

Cons

I cannot think of anything to say on SSRPM that I do not like.

June 2019

Dave from QCC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

A must have!

Pros

SSRPM is an excellent product that saves us time, money, and enhances our user experience. It is by far the best investment we have made to help reduce IT Service Desk call volume. Every organization needs a self-service password management solution!

Cons

A streamlined process for managing product branding and customizations during upgrades would be beneficial.

January 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

SSRPM Review

Overall It is very useful software and eases from day to day authentication hassels.

Pros

It offers ease of use to support end-users with authentication problems. Provides self-service where there is a request for passwords or account assistance. SSRPM easily combines with login prompts. A connection directly inside the prompt is given for Active Directory passwords or ID logins.

Cons

The object performs its function reasonably well. Maybe it would be helpful to provide an extra feature that would support remote users. It will be excellent to send warnings or updates when a person has been locked out. We may access this information from the Admin Portal, but it would be helpful for a system-generated email.

January 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2021

Review of SSRPM

My overall experience with SSRPM is good enough because I have the tendency to forget my login credentials everytime. I think this product is very good for people like me. It is very user friendly and easy access is also the main feature.

Pros

SSRPM is very flexible for resetting passwords in the case when we forget our credentials. It can be done without any help desk assistance which is great. It is very easy to use in helping end-users with login and credential issues. This software offers self-service where there is a request for passwords or account assistance.

Cons

The product performs its function reasonably well. Maybe it would be helpful to provide an extra feature that would support remote users. It will be excellent to send warnings or updates when a person has been locked out. We may access this information from the Admin Portal, but it would be helpful for a system-generated email.

June 2019

Jeff from Community Bank and Trust of Florida

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Excellent Domain Network User Password Reset Tool

Never had a single issue in over 10+ years. Very stable product.

Pros

We have used product for over 10 years and it simply does exactly what it says it does and does it very well.

Cons

Early on version had issue where Administrators accounts could not be added, but feature added later and works perfectly.

June 2019

Israel from Orlando Utilities Commission

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Reduce your service desk calls!

SSRPM is very reliable and just works. There is very little maintenance involved except for the expected upgrades to enhance functionality.

Pros

The setup from start to finish was quick and easy/

Cons

Reporting only available as HTML. Would prefer .CSV version.

June 2019

Brian from DXC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Simple and Easy

Overall this product gives us a simple secure method to give users a way to reset their passwords when they forget them.

Pros

Simple to set up and maintain. Effective and secure.

Cons

Cleaning up disabled users could be easier.

June 2019

Daniel from NGC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Team KLeader Support

Password reset. Save about 33% of users calling to reset their password.

Pros

Save about 33% of users calling to reset their password

Cons

Nothing so far every thing we were looking for is available

June 2019

Carl from OCDSB

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great Product

Pros

I've set it up and never have to worry about it.

Cons

I've had some issues in the past updating it but the staff at Tools4ever are always very helpful.

June 2019

Lanny from Luckie

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great product

Pros

Support for the product and service is very easy.

Cons

I have used the products in various environments and have not found any cons.

June 2019

marius from rbc

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

SSRPM

Great product

Pros

ease of use and great flexibility on configuring the feature as per our needs

Cons

no complains so far; the product is solid and we did not have any outages in years

June 2019

Matt from Garrett College

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Great Product

Great Support!

Pros

Being able to reset your password with security questions.

Cons

The software required some custom programming

June 2019

Seth from Lincoln Parish Schools

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

SSRPM

Pros

It does exactly what I purchased it for.

Cons

It's a little complicated to have setup.

December 2019

Hashan Chandrasekara from AIH Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Don't be afraid to forget your password because SSRPM saves you

The latest introduction of two way authentication by using SMS is a very useful feature as it increases the security of my account further. Since I am a busy person, I am prone to forget my passwords; however, it does not bother me further, since I know how to deal with the subject when I forget the Password. From the group point of view, I believe the investment on SSRPM gives great yield to the entire establishment and which is over the moon.

Pros

1. Very simple software; therefore without technical assistance it allows all our staff to take the sole responsibility to set up the security questions and answers. 2. Helped organization to reduce manpower at the front desk, telephone expenses, paperwork and idling hours of the staff, hence ROI has naturally increased. 3. Enable the workforce to concentrate only on the core functions because users are accountable for their password.

Cons

1. In terms of technical aspects, there is nothing to worry, however, interface and its features can be further improved by the engineers. 2. At the beginning setup took some time but afterwards not had any time-bound issues. Engineers can further improve the installation time.