User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(46)

46

4 stars

(35)

35

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I really like the ease of use with this product, the reporting is layed out nicely, and the customer service is excellent."

  • "Easy to use and support is very responsive to any issues"

  • "It is very easy to setup and use and it costs next to nothing which is a huge plus. It does 3rd party updates which WSUS does not do, so it is a great package."

  • Cons

  • "While overall good. There lack of a UK office makes things difficult from a support perspective as working in different timezones can cause delays."

  • "It took a little getting used to but that is probably my fault for not reading and going through the demo."

  • "Took a bit to configure as there are a lot of options, not really a con, but worth considering for the less experienced."

Browse ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 84 results

October 2019

Brandon from Farm Bureau Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Patch Manager Plus Review

Really good. It was very easy to get started and anytime I needed support assistance, they are available via chat in a matter of seconds.

Pros

To me what makes this product so great is it does NOT utilize the built in Windows Update service that has been giving us trouble for so long. ME uses their own agent / service. This has made the patching process a lot smoother during our trial. The management console is also super user friendly and very easy to navigate.

Cons

it made our patch scheduling for production servers a bit difficult because there is no option to manually click install when ready to start installation. instead we are relying on detailed auto install policies which work for us but this is the biggest limitation I have see thus far.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Automox relied on the built in Windows Update service causing many issues from the beginning. Kaseya utilized their own agent like Patch Manager Plus but: 1) they were a lot more expensive 2) the console was not user friendly and was filled with tons of features that we did not have access to.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Brandon We do have the option to manually deploy updates. You can know more about manual deployment in the link below: http://tiny.cc/manual-deployment In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

November 2019

Jerard from Liturgy Training Publications

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Patch Manager Plus Makes My Job Easier

The ability to schedule custom jobs for workstations versus servers greatly helps. The custom jobs including being able to use wake-on-lan to update the machines after business hours. We are a small IT staff and I handle all of the infrastructure related tasks including updates. This has greatly reduced the time I spend each week getting updates/patches deployed. After using it for a while there is very little effort needed in getting deployments scheduled.

Pros

The ability to download and deploy patches with ease for both Windows and OSX.

Cons

It took a little getting used to but that is probably my fault for not reading and going through the demo.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

It met our requirements for Windows, OSX, and WOL. It was also very reasonable priced especially for a nonprofit organization.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Jerard, We're happy to know Patch Manager Plus has helped you with patching endpoints in your organization. In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

April 2020

Jack from NGT Services (UK) Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Very effective patch management

Overall I would highly recommend the product for patch management, which can be used in both domain and workgroup environments. It offers good value for money, for the amount of time saved.

Pros

We used the cloud hosted product, it was very easy to set up and deploy to all of our endpoints. The software makes it easy to identify machines which are missing critical patches, so that you can focus on fixing the high priority cases. Using a distribution server means that you can save on bandwidth, which is a useful benefit in some use-cases. Patch scheduling and behaviour is customisable, e.g. auto reboot can be enabled/disabled.

Cons

Technical support has been a poor experience for us, it can take a lot of time to resolve issues, or to ensure they look at your problem in more detail. The interface is a little bit slow/clunky, it could be more intuitive. The failure reasons for deployment tasks can be unclear, or if an agent isn't behaving as expected it can be tricky to pinpoint the issue.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Price

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Jack, I'll pass your feedback to the support team to improve your technical support experience in future. Further, we'll also look into improving the user interface as well as the error texts. In case of future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

March 2019

Brett from LedgerGurus

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Cheap, but hard to use and implement with a remote office system

The cost is great, but it's hard to use and there doesn't seem to be a good way to force patches. All of our devices are missing patches that have not been pushed for some reason. Maybe something we failed to configure? There aren't really any good instructions that we can see to help us ensure we are using the system correctly.

Pros

It's cheap and has the ability to run with remote offices

Cons

It's hard to use and there doesn't seem to be a good way to force patches (all of our devices are missing patches that have not been pushed for some reason. Maybe something we failed to configure?)

April 2020

Charles from City of Corpus Christi

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Limited support options.

Product is good. Patch manager needs to follow ADmanager/Adaudit chat session support process. It's a painful process to reach out to support and get a timely resolution.

Pros

Our organization uses 4 different ManageEngine products and I don't understand why they don't use the same process for support across the board. ADmanager and ADaudit have excellent chat support. They don't hesitate to ingage in a remote session right away to help resolve an issue. I'm not saying patch manager support is bad, I have issues with the process. When using the chat feature, they will not remote in. They only do chat and screen shots. They will only schedule a remote session after going back and forth over email. I think it really hurts the customer.

Cons

Can be a bit buggy. They're always pushing new builds. My biggest complaint is the chat support process. It takes to long to resolve an issue, if they resolve it period.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Because I thought support would be as good as our other 3 manageengine products. Unfortunately, it is not. It's a painful process to reach out and try to get support on some issues.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Charles, We're constantly trying to streamline our QA process when it comes to pushing new builds. We'll pass your feedback to the concerned team and ensure the process is improved further. I'll also pass your feedback to the support team to enhance the ticket resolution process as well as overall support experience in future. In case of any future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

January 2020

Sam from TrueCommerce EDI Solutions Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Patch Manager Plus Review

We used to manually patch over 250+ servers, now, however, we use patch manager to automate our patching process which frees up an unbelievable about of time with our maintenance process.

Pros

I really like the ease of use with this product, the reporting is layed out nicely, and the customer service is excellent.

Cons

The initial set up of this software with our current infrastructure was challenging, but after that, it was pretty hassle free.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

We chose patch manager over the other competitors because of the solar winds name, the excellent customer service when dealing with the sales people, and the UI was very clean.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied February 2020

Hello Sam, Can you elaborate on specific scenarios where you found the initial setup to be challenging? You can write to us at patchcloud-support@manageengine.com

November 2019

Jason from Kindred Credit Union

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Patch Manager Plus

Overall experience has been good. I am pleased with the interface and the ease in which you can learn the tool.

Pros

The ability to queue/schedule updates during off peak hours. To reboot devices after applying updates. 3rd party software updates. Download throttling speeds.

Cons

Sometimes the updates come out a day after patch Tuesday. Sometimes updates fail to deploy with weird error readings that's not very detailed.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

We used other Manage Engine tools that we are happy with i.e. ServiceDesk

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Jason, Can you share the details of these error messages with us? We'll identify and fix these issues. You can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

September 2019

Sandeep from OnMobile Global Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Ease to Patch Systems

It's a great tool, where my L1 & L2 Engineers also easily deploy patches, Adaptive Interface, Ease to Deploy and automate the same. Some more reporting features needed like pre & post-patch report for Selective patches.

Pros

Adaptive Interface & Automate Patch Deployment

Cons

Reporting has to enhance more, where pre & post patches report for selective patches can be taken.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

As we have other Manage Engine products in production too. It will be an Addon with easy integration and workflow.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Sandeep, Improving pre-defined reports in currently in our roadmap. You can add your requirements in the link below: http://tiny.cc/reports-roadmap In case of future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

October 2018

David from Highlander I.T. & Telecoms

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Excellent patch management solution

After a bit of a learning curve to get setup and deployed, I set a daily job to roll out updates. After a few days I found that it had got through the workload and updated the clients effectively. It continues to manage the patching with little involvement from me. The only niggle is that it does leave servers pending a reboot, on occasion. This is not a slight on the product however, and it does empower you to do the reboots through its interface.

Pros

Support for wide variety of 3rd party products. Excellent value for money. Easy (overall) deploy and monitor. Good support. Once up and running works its way through the outstanding patch workload.

Cons

Mainly niggles, but worth mentioning some. Do not let these put you off however, it is a solid product! The portal creation process is a bit fragmented. It is an element of a larger product, so most articles refer to that parent product. The interface is feature rich but takes some getting used to (don't they all!). Initial setup and deployment needed some teething and tinkering (support is good). Support is decent but not immediate. Issues deploying some 3rd party patches. Shows some patches pending when they are not - isolated issue to couple of machines. Performs best with an on-premise deployment server. Patches may need multiple cycles - but this is due to some patches requiring reboots.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello David, Thanks for the detailed review! We're working on most of the points you've mentioned in your review right now to improve the product on all fronts. In case of future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

February 2020

Brady from Miller Industries

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Better than WSUS

It has saved us countless hours due to the recent issues with quality from Microsoft and their Windows 10 updates. We were able to decline specific updates and even remotely uninstall some troublesome updates. Now we can wait until Microsoft has a real fix in a patch.

Pros

It works very well with many different OS and applications. It is also cloud managed which makes implementation much easier than WSUS.

Cons

You need to follow the online help and learn how deployment works before you should dive in.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied February 2020

Hello Brady, We're happy to know that Patch Manager Plus has eased the patch management needs in your organization. We'll try to improve our UI/UX to ensure you understand everything without having to refer the help docs. In case of any future queries, you can write to us at patchcloud-support@manageengine.com

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Patch Manager Plus: A decent alternative to SCCM

Overall, I would say the product is worth looking into. They have good customer service, and the product works really well for non-prod patching, and gets the job done for prod patching.

Pros

The customer support for this product is really great. They offer a chat support, with immediate response for your issues. The product can be scaled to your needs. The product utilizes a third-party repository (Manage Engine's repository) for patches, so there is a sense of security there for the user that the patches being put into the repository have gone through a vetting process (They allow the user to further vet the patches as well, giving the option to 'DENY' a patch at any level). Works very similar to SCCM.

Cons

We run a multi-domain, multi-location, Active/Non-Active environment, and configuring and optimizing the product for this type of environment has proven to be difficult. The Distribution servers do not pull all active patches from the main server, it only pulls patches that are being pushed, at the time you push them. Since patch downloads impact production servers, we have to push patches during a down window, which makes distribution servers in this solution useless, as it basically just adds another unnecessary step to the process. For environments where this would not be an issue (Non-production customer facing environments), this would not be an issue.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Customer Service and easier to implement.

November 2019

Derek from Kindred Credit Union

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Good customer support

Good value for the money. I with the remote-office proxy module was included in the base price but hey, you can't have it all.

Pros

I like that there's a build-in chat window that connects me directly with Manage Engine support.

Cons

Bugs. I've reported a couple of bugs but each time brought it to the attention of tech support it got fixed quickly.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Couldn't beat the price, also we were already using Manage Engine helpdesk software.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Derek, We've been improving our QA process to minimize bugs in our product. Your feedback will help us with further streamling our QA process. In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

February 2018

Luke from CKCAREERS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great deal for the money

Make sure it's complaint with Cyber Essentials, as I'm not sure it is yet. That's a UK regulatory thing.

Pros

Pretty great software, especially for the price. Would tightly recommend going for the full desktop central product as it does even more. Support is pretty good and usually responds / sorts problems quickly

Cons

While overall good. There lack of a UK office makes things difficult from a support perspective as working in different timezones can cause delays.

Response from Vaishnavi

Replied August 2018

Hello Luke, Greetings from ManageEngine. We're glad Patch Manager Plus worked well for you. We are sorry to hear about your experience with UK support time. We do have a team exclusively working in the UK time zone to address tickets. Patch Manager Plus is now brimming with a lot of features to enhance your patching process. Do let me know if you'd like to have a personalized session briefing you about the enhancements. If case of any queries to be resolved, you can let me know or drop in mail to patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com.

July 2018

Rafael from holcim

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Patch management

Pros

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus is easy to implement solutions for patch management for Windows system works quite well.

Cons

I think that the technical support model can be improved. The system also has too few reports and dashboards with aggregate information.

Response from Vaishnavi

Replied August 2018

Hello Rafael, Greetings from ManageEngine. We're glad Patch Manager Plus worked well for you. We have also taken your feedback and are working on the report module. Also, the 'All Patches' view will offer different reports based on patches, vulnerability status, health of systems, etc. If you are not satisfied with support, do let me know if you'd like to have a personalized session to resolve your issues fast or for a small briefing of all our new features in Patch Manager Plus. If case of any queries to be resolved, you can let me know or drop in mail to patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Simplified Updates

I have been using this to perform windows updates and third party updates for software.

Pros

Ability to update many different products. Reporting capabilities to see which machines have been patch and what ones still need patches.

Cons

Not able to add your own updates to the software.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Easy of use and manageability as compared to Patch Manager and WSUS

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello, Can you elaborate on your requirement? You can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

December 2019

Troy from eci

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Patch Manager Review

Pros

The software is much better than WSUS. The company is on top of updates and making sure that the latest Microsoft updates are available.

Cons

The lack of understanding how the program works from their support. Many times we would call in and their support would give help that was not relevant to our Cloud Hosted product.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Price point and the promised support that we unfortunately never saw.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Troy, We apologize for your experience with our support. I'll pass your feedback to the support team and ensure it is further improved. In case of any future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

May 2020

Kevin from Prometheus

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Patch Manger Plus

Pros

The deployment method is great. I really like the fact that it does a inventory scan via agent to show what patches are installed and missing. The granular way of targeting a host or group via custom group and AD groups make patching easier to deal with. WOL, remote reboot, and shutdown is nice to have. Agent deployment comes with several choices from manual, GPO, to pushing out from console.

Cons

I think the reporting could be better. I would be good to see better logs/error message when things fail to install whether it an agent or patch deployment.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

The cost was really something that made us choose this over the other products. It does patching well without having to purchase a slew of other feature such as endpoint management or software deployment solution. ME products are very modular.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Kevin, Can you elaborate on what is to be improved pertaining to reports? I'll also pass your feedback to our UI team to enhance the error texts. In case of future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

December 2019

Cory from FRT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Amazing

Pros

Literally Everything, I have no real big complaints. The software does it's job, and does it well.

Cons

I wish there was a place to recommend 3rd party software support. I also wish that upon new computer discovery, it would apply all missing patches that were approved automatically without user intervention.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Cory, You can recommend third-party apps in the link below: http://tiny.cc/request_new_apps Regarding the second part of your comment, this is supported in Patch Manager Plus. On your PMP instance, click on the Admin tab from the top menu & select Configuration settings. Now, you'll have options to define settings to be executed on new computer discovery. In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Great for Server Patching, workstation patching needs some improvement.

This has helped us manage our patching, servers have been awesome, end user workstations can use some improvement.

Pros

Great product for patching servers. Solid list of supported products and related patches.

Cons

Workstation patching is not as reliant as server patching. Pending reboot status is listed even after rebooting endpoint.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello, I'll pass your feedback to the concerned team(s) and work on improving workstation patching. In case of future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

November 2019

John from Fairfield Processing Corp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Generally works well but there are a few kinks

Overall I would say this Software is a real time saver. You won't spend time making sure all of your computers are up to date and Secure. I do not like the fact that every time there is a new Windows 10 feature update i have to manually download the patch

Pros

Automated patching. I do not have to push patches through most of the time. It also updates some 3rd party software

Cons

I have had to manually download a few patches because the patch manager refused to download th em. I had a to-do a restore of my system once to because of a glitch in the program but the restore was fast

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello John, You can raise an issue with our support team by sharing the details of these problematic patches and we'll have the concerned team fix this issue. You can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

December 2019

John from Groupe JNC 1944 Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Easy Patch Management at a reasonable cost

Great experience so far during the trial. Will definitely be purchasing this product.

Pros

Various deployment options are possible which allow for great flexibility for deployment, especially for remote office locations. The product is pretty well straight forward, assign the agents, select automated patch deployment with a configurable policy and you're off to the races. Patching works pretty well flawlessly. Finally, there is price. This is the best bang for your buck for a commercial product.

Cons

Documentation could use a makeover making things easier to understand.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Price and ease of use.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied February 2020

Hello John, I'll definitely pass your feedback to my documentation team. In case of any other feedback, you can write to us at patchcloud-support@manageengine.com

September 2018

Igor from Autorambler

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Software update.

Pros

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus very well updates Microsoft software like WSUS, but also allows us to automatically update other software. Software installation is also great.

Cons

There really is not much that I do not like about ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus but technical support is at a very low level.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Igor, I'll pass your feedback to the support team and will ensure we improve all facets of our support team. In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

March 2020

Creighton from WinterMute Technologies, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Works better than I had expected

Overall I believe this will help finalize my ability to start competing in the MSP market.

Pros

The ease of use, granularity, and automation makes keeping systems up-to-date a breeze. Reports can be sent after scheduled/automated updates. Also, even though I was using a trial, support helped me to customize reports.

Cons

It doesn't automatically close a program so that it can update it, so that program shows as failed to update. However, this may be an option that I just haven't found yet.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Price was a big factor, but then the ease of use and effectiveness sealed the deal.

September 2018

Cullen from CXT Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Patch Manager Plus for Windows Patch Administration

PMP has become an essential administrative application which improves security and saves time and energy.

Pros

Automation tools. The 'Automate Patch Deployment' mechanism of the software is instrumental in maintaining secure infrastructure without sinking time into manually managing updates.

Cons

The setup, teardown, migration and maintenance of the software in an on-prem installation using built-in binaries and tools can be clunky and hard to understand.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Cullen, We're working on easing the setup and maintenance of the product and will definitely consider your feedback. In case of future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

September 2018

James from Spectrum of Hope

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Good product for a great price!

Great all around. The program has been out for a while and it very polished. There have been instances where I needed support and was able to get it very quickly, which is very nice.

Pros

It is very easy to setup and use and it costs next to nothing which is a huge plus. It does 3rd party updates which WSUS does not do, so it is a great package.

Cons

I cant think of any deal breakers. The software doesnt constantly need to be updated and seems to be rock solid from my experiences.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello James, We're happy to know Patch Manager Plus has eased patching endpoints in your organization. In case of any future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

September 2018

Luis from Grupo Segrove

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Complete panorama of your devices

Have all control of the devices

Pros

Do you have all whole pictire of the status of your device, the straight forward setup and function is very easy, you can have the status of romaing users and can patch many brands

Cons

Don have a kind of liveupdate to apply service pack to the server

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Luis, Can you elaborate on your query about service packs? You can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

November 2019

James from NHS Dorset CCG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Easy to use server patch management.

Pros

Easy to use and setup. Regular emails detailing patching status

Cons

There are quite a few clicks to get where you want. A couple of missing features such as force check in from the portal.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Ease of use and pricing point.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello James, Can you provide us with examples of cases where you felt there were additional clicks? You can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

September 2018

Joe from The childrens village

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Great idea...but still needs work

Pros

Management of devices. Adding clients. The GUI/web interface is great. The listing of patches needed is great too.

Cons

Support is very slow to respond. Considering it’s email. The product feels clunky when deploying software and configuring. Not very straight forward and again. Support is virtually non existent.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Joe, We're constantly striving to improve our support process as well as the product and your feedback will only ensure we increase our efforts on these fronts. In case of any future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

August 2018

Steve from FirstKey Mortgage

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Inexpensive but Effective

Pros

It is very easy to set up and once you do, it pretty much runs itself. We are a smaller company so it took us about 2 days to set it up.

Cons

We tried to run it in AWS and had issues with downloading patches. We moved it to an on-premise server and it worked much better.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied August 2018

Hello Steve, Greetings from ManageEngine. We're glad Patch Manager Plus worked well for you. If you are still interested in running it on AWS, do let me know. I'd be happy to set up a personalized session briefing you about the setup and also about the enhancements we've brought to get the best out of Patch Manager Plus. If case of any queries to be resolved, you can let me know or drop in mail to patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com. 

November 2018

Tim from Services Center FCU

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Manage Engine Desktop Central

We used to use WSUS which required constant fixing/uninstall/reinstall. It was a total waste of time. We installed Manage Engine and once setup it found many patches which WSUS didn't find and updated them without an issue. Love the product.

Pros

Easy to use and setup. GUI of overview of current status is simple and easy to see. Many other features as remote control was very nice. It has saved us with the ability to connect to servers when RDC would not connect.

Cons

I had one support call which took longer than expected to get resolved. Once the remote session was done however the problem had magically fixed itself.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Tim, We've been working to improve the product to ensure support sessions are minimal and your feedback will ensure we increase our efforts on this front. In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

November 2019

Jack from Ennis State Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great software

Pros

Much better than WSUS or other tools we have tried.

Cons

Registry changes associated with patches are not part of the patching process. Adding an option to select the appropriate registry changes at the time of patching would be a great feature.

February 2020

Patrick from Transcepta

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Awesome Alternative to WSUS

We were using WSUS an decided to get a better solution that gave us more flexibility. Patch Manager Plus gave us this and a lot more. I have used Shavlik and IBM for Windows patching but this product is much simpler to use and deploy and just as equally effective as the bigger names out there.

Pros

This software makes patching very easy. The setup, reporting and support is hands down the best I have used for Windows patch management. solutions

Cons

More out of the box reporting could be included but there is a link that allows you to request more reports.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Price, functionality and quick support

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Patrick, We're looking into making some of these requests into out-of-the-box reports and we'll definitely consider your requests. In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

April 2020

Michael from North Dakota State University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Patch Manger Plus Review

Experience has been very good. Support staff has been friendly and expediant. Product enhancement suggestions seem to be taken into consideration. The product is easy to use.

Pros

Easy to use and support is very responsive to any issues

Cons

I am receiving a lot of checksum validation failures and we don't utilize a distribution point. It seems there is a need to tighten up the QA process for approved patches.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cost, ease of use, patch catalog size, support for both macOS and Windows.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Michael, I'll pass your feedback to the concerned teams to further improve the QA process. In case of any future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

November 2018

Jack from Piedmont Advantage Credit Union

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

A great product! A+

Our business was using WSUS for patching, we found that it was lacking in major key areas. The reporting was lacking and hard to navigate, it did not support third party applications, and was not reliable for on the spot patching. ME Patch Manager Plus took care of all of these problems, the deployment was simple, automation was built in with no reliance on group policy updates, and we could install critical patches immediately.

Pros

Ease of automation and 3rd party patches.

Cons

Nothing other than having to pay for it.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Jack, We're happy to know Patch Manager Plus has eased the process of patching endpoints in your organization. In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

January 2020

Uzair from Pakistan Petroleum Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Cloud-based solution for all your OS and Apps patching needs

We use it to manage and deploy patches on all our Windows (client and server), Linux OS as well as third-party software.

Pros

Patch Manager plus supports patching a wide variety of popular softwares like Adobe, Java and WinRAR.

Cons

Some of the features mentioned in the documentation need to be explained more so they can be understood more easily.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

It was more in-line with our business needs and budget then SCCM.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied February 2020

Hello Uzair, I'll definitely pass this feedback to my documentation team. Are there any specific cases for which you want the documentation to be improved? You can write to us at patchcloud-support@manageengine.com

October 2018

Frankie from MannaCare

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Missing Patches & Network Status

Pros

Easy to use and setup Easy to upgrade Latest Security News is very helpful

Cons

Problem with missing patches by severity Hardly to know the network computers is up to date Deployment Failed APD policy recently changed but I will need to know more

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Frankie, I'll ask the concerned team(s) to look into your issue. In case of any future issues, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

March 2020

Lester from Luminus Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Review of Patch Manager Plus

I had a short turnaround time to implement a new patching solution for all desktops/laptops in my environment and this fit bill nicely.

Pros

Set up was very easy. I was able to deploy the client and manage them in the console very quickly.

Cons

In order to deploy Windows 10 features upgrade, you need to set up a separate Deployment server. It would be great if this were available on the cloud.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Lester, We'll definitely consider your feedback and see if it can be improved. In case of any future suggestions, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

February 2020

Matthew from KANAVA International LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Cost Effective and Very Helpful

My overall experience with Patch Manager Plus has been great, a few bumps here and there, but overall the services is definitely worth it for small businesses.

Pros

Overall, the largest pro is being able to keep our company computers up-to-date without actually accessing them directly and the price is great. Patch Manger Plus also has good selection of update options and quite a few third-party software updates.

Cons

Updates tend to fail a lot with error codes here and there, however, it is easily correctable by allowing it to go through multiple attempts or starting another deployment of patches. The free cloud version does not allow for patching of "roaming users", which is what all of our computers are to the service, even the professional version does not allow for this. You have to go to their enterprise version to get this functionality, however, the enterprise version is quite cheap compared to other services and is overall worth it.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied February 2020

Hello Matthew, Can you elaborate on cases where the updates failed, so that it can be worked upon? You can write to us at patchcloud-support@manageengine.com

May 2020

sheldon from ON Boces

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great for mixed use environments

Updated my PC with patches I had never knew existed.

Pros

The ability to update domain and non-domain PC's

Cons

This has a steep learning curve. It would be better if there were a getting started guide.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Stand alone product is easier to use

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Sheldon. We've dedicated help documentation to ease the initial setup. You can access these resources in the link below: http://tiny.cc/patch-help-resources Let us know If this helps. In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

February 2020

Matthew from Perry's Ice Cream

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

WSUS replacement

This is going to be our WSUS replacement. I like how you can have remote offices that communicate directly with update server.

Pros

The easy setup and deployment integration of AD for the agents.

Cons

I would like to see better reporting and email alerts.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied February 2020

Hello Matthew, We'd like to know your requirements pertaining to reports and e-mail, so that we can see its feasibility and work on the same. You can write to us at patchcloud-support@manageengine.com

September 2018

Jerard from Liturgy Training Publications

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Simplified Patching Management

It has saved us a lot of time with updating our computers. It is nice to have one place to manage all updates for Windows and OSX.

Pros

Easy deployment of clients. Updates 3rd party apps such as Chrome and Firefox. We are now able to manage the updates of our Apple computers as well. It has made keeping our computers updated much easier while taking less time by the technology staff.

Cons

Takes a little while to get use to and figure out the interface. Not a real con as I just was trying to figure it out without any tutorials.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Jerard, We've created dedicated help guides to help you can start using the product immediately. In case of any future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

October 2018

Jeremy from Corsicana Mattress

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Review

Pros

Remote Distribution servers, very easy to set the IP ranges for remote offices

Cons

nothing really. Everything is easy to use and understand

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Jeremy, We're happy to know Patch Manager Plus has eased the process of patching endpoints in your organization. In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

April 2020

Wojtek from Sygnia Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Patch Manager Plus

Overall the experience with PMP has been very positive and their support has been very prompt and effective.

Pros

The most useful feature was the ability to patch a very broad number of common software applications in addition to Windows Updates alone, especially for remote workers. The reporting when patches failed to be successfully deployed was also very helpful in carrying out root cause analysis.

Cons

The initial deployment was a bit tricky as the integration and administration manuals weren't entirely clear about different concepts used in the architecture.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

The product was more light-weight and capable of patching mobile endpoints

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Wojtek, I'll pass your feedback to the documentation team to improve the help manuals. In case of future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great - mid-size/enterprise level tool

Pros

What I like best about the tool is the searching and testing of applicable patches. Overall, ease of automation and third party patches.

Cons

Start up time was a little longer then expected (support was great for it). The user interface throws a lot at you and can take a while to learn to navigate.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello, We're working on improving our user interface in an effort to make it simpler for our users. I'll pass you feedback to the UI/UX team. In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

May 2020

Edgar from First Help Financial

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

So far, so good

Pros

There are in-depth tutorials, helpful staff, and a detailed knowledge base for basically every setup scenario.

Cons

Some of their KBs are out of date, but I have been able to have things updated through staff and through asking questions.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Edgar, We usually have our KBs updated regularly. However, I'll have the concerned team take a look at the KBs and update them if necessary. In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

September 2019

Paul from Keats Manufacturing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Just getting started

Just getting started and would like to demo further. The product install/setup is easy and intuitive. Demo support is excellent and answered all setup question quickly!

Pros

Easy to setup. Great support. Solid product.

Cons

Nothing so far. Operating smoothly. No problems.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cost/Cloud based

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Paul, We're happy to know Patch Manager Plus has helped you with patching endpoints in your enterprise. In case of any future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

February 2019

Giles from Marsh & Parsons

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Good bang for your buck

Pros

Relatively straightforward to setup and there's a decent amount of functionality built in. Room for expansion but we can get the results we need with what's there currently

Cons

We did come across a few intricacies that weren't documented and came about because of the way we were trying to set things up. There were solutions to everything, however, it feels like this product just needs a little refinement to be top notch

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Giles, We're constantly striving to improve the product on all fronts and your feedback will ensure we increase our efforts. In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

September 2018

Kareem from International Trade and Development

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Update the software

Windows update and software third party application

Pros

Patch and update the system

Cons

They cover a lot of software update

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Kareem, Can you elaborate on the point you've mentioned under "Cons"? You can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

February 2019

Keith from TAG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Good Product - With Lots to of room to Grow

Pros

Support is great and the product is very straight forward.

Cons

Some functions can be clunky or not obvious.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Keith, Can you give us any example of functions in the product you found difficult to use? You can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

October 2018

Martin from Laron Incorporated

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Set it and forget it.

Once Patch Manager Plus was properly tested and configured my only need is to review the reports that are in my inbox each week. If there are problems (windows related 90% of the time) I get pointed in the right direction from support and get the issue resolved.

Pros

A set/forget type of system! Lots of flexibility Great support

Cons

Took a bit to configure as there are a lot of options, not really a con, but worth considering for the less experienced.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Martin, Thanks for the feedback. We've been working on improving the UI/UX to minimize the learning curve for our users. In case of future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Displaying 1 - 50 of 84 reviews