All Bonterra Case Management Reviews

1-25 of 127 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Andrea

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed August 2022

Great for system management

Melanie

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Completely Customizable and Easy to Use!

We are a non-profit working in the public behavioral healthcare system. We provide broad range of services from a drop-in center to supporting people in jail to Medicaid-billable behavioral health services. This system does everything we need it to, and everything our funders require of us. I love being able to manage this system myself, create my own forms and reports, and structure it the way that works best for us. When needed, there is also have a great customer service team available. I have worked with other data systems before but have no formal training. You don't need to with Apricot, it is intuitive and easy to use.

PROS

I can easily create my own custom forms from scratch, click and drag report-writing is simple and robust, and customer support is available to live chat anytime during business hours. Employees rave about how much easier Apricot is to use than other client data systems and EHR software they have worked with at previous employers.

CONS

There are some features that have been "coming soon" for quite a while. I wish they would come sooner.

Reason for choosing Bonterra Case Management

The level of customization, robust report writing features, and price.

Reasons for switching to Bonterra Case Management

ClientTrack was clunky and hard to work with. Anytime you wanted to change something on a form you had to submit a ticket to the vendor and it could take weeks to get a response. Even something as easy as adding an option to a drop-down menu required a ticket. When we asked about the ability to change those things ourselves we were told we could, if we took a $10,000 training course first. If the employee who took the training left and we wanted someone else to take over that role, that person would have to go through the training for another $10,000. We were trying to fit our unique way of providing services into templates that the vendor had created. It was supposed to be easy since all the forms were already made, but it was a nightmare trying to find workarounds and ways to track and report on the information we needed. We couldn't call fields what we wanted to call them. We couldn't store information from one of our assessments all in one form, we had to have it scattered across various forms that ClientTrack had set up. There was a limit to how many tickets we could submit each month and anything additional came with added fees. We save so much time and energy by creating everything ourselves with Apricot. Staff who couldn't figure out how to use ClientTrack correctly use Apricot with ease. Apricot customer service responds within minutes vs. days or even weeks with ClientTrack. Apricot is a superior product at a lower price.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Apricot admin - nonprofit

Overall I really like Apricot overall as a robust online record system housing all type of client information.

PROS

Product is relatively easy to use and to train others on as needed. What's most impactful is how customizable Apricot is and it can be adjusted to our case management needs.

CONS

Difficult aspects of the product have included missing notification systems to let case managers know of missing info in Apricot, the many form choice fields can be make it hard sometimes for building and pulling reports, ongoing tech issues when running reports so have to talk with customer support to help out. The inability to delete files all together would help with streamlining and data cleaning too.

Keri

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2024

Review on Apricot

It easy to use and down loaded on my Tablet for when I am out in the field.

PROS

Easy to use on Tablet and I do not have to get on my desk top.

CONS

Cannot access housing and I have no archive button so I can archive files to add new.

Vendor Response

Hey Keri, thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Bonterra's Impact Management platform. We're glad our mobile-optimization has been helpful. Your insights on accessing housing and the need for an archive button are valuable, and we will share these with our development team for future improvements. Your voice is crucial, and we appreciate your commitment to positive change.

Replied May 2024

Kim

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Started strong with CTK Technology, but Social Solutions is all about the profits from non-profits

Apricot should be able to track all client program activity, assessments, expenses, case management, and outcomes. We have only recently had our system re-designed after two years of not being able to do what we needed, so we haven't seen this level of performance yet. This is our first month online with the correctly re-designed system. Since we are having to manually migrate data, we will still not be able to pull more than monthly data for a while even though we signed contracts for Apricot almost four years.

PROS

It is customizable to your needs. It had a user-friendly design with CTK Technology. CTK was very knowledgeable about their product and focused on helping non-profits with their tracking needs.

CONS

Social Solutions bought out CTK right before we signed the contract. They didn't have knowledgeable staff and so our system was designed poorly and never functioned properly. We had to hire an outside contractor that had many years of experience with Apricot (under CTK Tech) to re-design our system this year. When we tried to get Social Solutions to migrate the last two years of data that wouldn't populate correctly, they wanted to charge us a permanent monthly fee to transfer the data from their Apricot design to our newly re-designed forms in Apricot. So we are having to manually transfer two years of data. They have also recently increased their annual fees significantly.

Reason for choosing Bonterra Case Management

It seemed to have a user-friendly and simplified format.

Reasons for switching to Bonterra Case Management

Charity Tracker could not be personalized to track the assessments and outcomes that we needed.

Christian

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Bonterra Review

PROS

I liked that you were able to create new daily logs for the students from the page where you input the data for their logs.

CONS

We should have been able to find the students more easily rather than having to search their name every time we wanted to access their page. It would have been far easier to have a "bookmark" section wherein we could keep a convenient list of our students for ease of access.

Riley

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Apricot Review

PROS

Utilization of case management in order to take care of clients and families.

CONS

Inability to quick fix with phone call verses chat only.

Vendor Response

Hi Riley, thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you find case management useful for taking care of clients and families. We sorry to learn that chat support did not give you the results you'd hoped for. We have passed that information to the appropriate people. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback.

Replied October 2023

Ruqayyah

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

A tutors experience with Apricot

Bumpy but interesting in the beginning. It's smooth sailing now.

PROS

Apricot is easier to use now that it has been upgraded to allow less time to fill out the boxes.

CONS

There were tons of changes this past year.

Vendor Response

Your patience and trust during our recent changes mean the world to us. It’s inspiring to hear you’re experiencing these improvements firsthand. Together, we’re driving positive change and building a stronger community. Thank you for your invaluable contribution!

Replied May 2024

Jason

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Sturdy data entry data base

Ease of access and convenient. A sturdy workhorse of a data bas.

PROS

Ease of access-many query options - fast - convenient

CONS

The cost is high for yearly subscriptions.

Vendor Response

Hi Jason, thank you for shining a light on the strengths of our Case Management platform! It's exciting to know that you find it fast, convenient, and sturdy. We are continuously evaluating how we can provide the best value possible. Your feedback is crucial, and is helpful as we strive to improve our offerings.

Replied May 2024

Randall

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Use within Family Program

It has made my job easier! Overall, thank you!

PROS

We were able to detail it to our needs and add simplicity!

CONS

Haven't ran into any yet! It has allowed me to streamline the process!

Vendor Response

This is excellent to hear, Randall! Thank you for taking the time to share your exciting feedback.

Replied May 2024

Kyneisha

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Apricot 360 Overview

PROS

The Internal and the External Capabilities

CONS

That a form cannot stand alone without a program/site attached to it.

Jennifer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

Great product and easy to customize.

This helped us take our organization to the next level since we can now track and report data on our program.

PROS

My favorite thing about this product is the ability to customize and build your own system. We had to move from a dead Access database but needed something affordable that we could customize. We purchased this product to manage our program outcomes but since it is so easy to customize we have expanded the use of the product to other areas. Customer service is incredible, the best I have experienced with a software company. They respond promptly and help to explain and resolve your problem. The customer service cost is included in the cost of the software so you don't have to decide how bad your problem is...you can reach out for help to minimize any disruption to your business. Finally, they are constantly upgrading their system which is free for the user. They ask for improvement ideas and often times implement them after which everyone receives the upgrade. I highly recommend their product!

CONS

I really cannot think of anything I do not like about the software. Maybe that it works the best in Google Chrome and I prefer to use Firefox. The use of the software is accessible from any browser but the programmers prefer Chrome so that is where you get the best user experience.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great feedback! We are thrilled that you are happy and are committed to continuing to exceed your expectations. It's why we love what we do!

Replied May 2017

Debbie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Very good Resident/Client management software.

We needed software we could use as a client tracking and reporting devise but also the amount of information is not conducive to the regular HMIS data system so Apricot answered those needs for us as we could design and input all we needed to track as those needs grew. It's flexibility and ease of use really is a blessing.

PROS

Ease of entry, tracking of those entries and reporting on that data. Our Chief IT was able to answer all our needs, and then some, and continues to adjust the program as we have grown and moved forward. Our only issue is with the data collection from the property management companies we provide services for and their willingness to share their data!!

CONS

Maybe it's the ease and flexibility of it, which is good and bad, the good above is also a bad because we have added and added and now, we need to pare it down as it's become b=very confusing to our new users. That's on us though not the program!

Reasons for switching to Bonterra Case Management

Grace was an HMIS and fixed in place. We bought it from a non-profit who did homeless housing, and the reporting capabilities were limited and not what our independent senior population required. The flexibility and support offered at the onset were great and we continue to learn from it and explore design options and reductions and redesigns all the time.

Danelle

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

2023 NLC Reponse

PROS

The case management feature and the ease of ability to use the software for our staff is what I like most about it.

CONS

The price of the different levels of software purchases. We have hired an outside consultant to work with us to get Apricot to where we need it to be at a much cheaper cost, and have accomplished a whole lot more.

Reason for choosing Bonterra Case Management

We weren't given a choice on what software due to grant funding we received. However, we were able to find a local consultant who has been able to help get our database to where we need it to be.

Vendor Response

Hi Danelle, Thank you for your valuable feedback on Apricot Social Solutions. We're thrilled to hear the case management feature and software usability are beneficial for your staff. We will pass your feedback about software levels to our product team. It's great to know that your case management software is easy to use and the database is where you need it to be. Thank you for all you do to make the world a better place.

Replied September 2023

Kerry

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Solid Product

PROS

Flexibility and intuitiveness for users - ease of implementation

CONS

Need IOS compatibilityReporting formats, printing optionsDouble Entry Necessary when entering new clients - needs to be addressedTechnical Support Options - it's all of nothing - need ability to have smaller increments for paid support and the ability to have one person support a business - if not then all of your support people need same level of training and please stop with the 24 hour response on email support - too long. Need to deploy more mobile solutions for tablets and smartphones - current beta is ok but needs work.

Reasons for switching to Bonterra Case Management

Cost, ease of implementation and dynamics in the platform. Less customization

Christie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great for our purpose

We have been with Apricot Social Solutions for over 5 years and it's been very easy to train new staff on how to use it. The ability to streamline case notes and create reports have been critical to saving time and streamlining overall efforts. The ability to upload documents into the digital file have allowed many of our programs to go nearly paperless, thereby freeing up real estate within our growing offices.

PROS

The features are easy to build and maintain. In an environment that is constantly changing due to funder requirements, we needed a program that would grow with our needs.

CONS

Sometimes new features aren't described very well to be able to use them right away or there's an extra cost to utilize.

Darryl

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Functional but difficult to set up

PROS

The software has many features and options. There are endless options on how to set it up and how to pull reports.

CONS

Since everything is customizable, nothing is standard. It takes many hours to set up a report, or really to set up anything. The sales people are extremely pushy to buy and buy more but of no help when looking for actual information. Once a report is created, there is no way to share that report with partner agencies. We have many partners who need the same report out of their system, but we cannot create a template that they can use. Everything is starting from zero.

Reason for choosing Bonterra Case Management

Many other agency in our industry were using it. No one said it was great, but everyone said it was functional.

Melissa

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Reliable

PROS

Apricot is easy to fairly easy to navigate, and quickly displays reports and information over time. I like how charts can be combined and reports added to prior admissions for repeat clients.

CONS

It can be difficult at times to find a client. It can take multiple tries to type a name before it shows up in the list. You have to go back and clear the settings at times before the client's name appears. The transitioning between documents in the chart could be smoother. It takes quite a few clicks to print and get back to the list of notes. It can also be tedious to save and it's difficult to maneuver in the chart quickly.

Peggy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY