All Trella Health Marketscape Reviews

1-25 of 134 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Mike

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Trella Health Data Review

We have used Trella to understand our place in the market and the relative size of all other providers in our service areas. We have been able to garner market insights that we hadn't had before. There is so much data that it is easy to spend hours drilling in and seeking insights as the data is extensive.

PROS

The most impactful element is just knowing where you are in terms of Medicare claims and reimbursement. With this data you can understand your market share and who your true competitors are. It provides key data on referral sources and trends that help you understand how to grow.

CONS

There are a couple of features that would be helpful and would bring Trella to another level. The first is related to Hospice patients and knowing which assisted living facilities patients live in. Right now I can see our competitor has a high number of ALF patients, but I can't tell where they are and which facilities are providing those referrals. The second would be related to grouping physicians be practice, office or group. We are an integrated health system with a large primary care base. I'd like to see capture rate from our employed provider group as a whole.

Alexandre

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

A great market tool

So far so good

PROS

This app has been helpful in growing our market. It helped me to deliver my content to the right audience.

CONS

just a small thing: I wish I could get data from more health providers.

Jake

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2021

Great Product but errors in the data that is reported

PROS

I enjoy how it is easy to navigate the website.

CONS

I dislike the mobile experience as it needs improvement. I also feel that the data is flawed in relation to certain physicians and facilities.

Vendor Response

Hi Jake! Thank you for your feedback. We have recently made some great improvements to the ease of use of the mobile app. We recently added a back button, specialties are now listed in global search results, and search now has its own page. Additionally, in an upcoming release, we will be adding the ability to filter by specialty and location. The data shown in the mobile app is the same as the data displayed on the desktop version of Marketscape. If you have any other concerns I would love to discuss more and set up a time to meet with our Product Manager to give more mobile feedback. Feel free to reach out to cduncan@trellahealth.com.

Replied December 2021

Karen

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

The proof is in the pudding!

Trella Health definitely helps to target the right referral source and provides the inside scoop so that you can put a plan together to showcase your strengths and how you can meet their needs based on the data.

PROS

It allows you to target the right referral source and not waste time and money on those that do not meet your needs. It gives you the leverage on knowing the inside scoop before you make that sales call so that you are already aware of their population, statistics, and who is getting their business so you can prepare. If you have great stats, it provides the information that you need to leverage your strengths. Easy to use software with phenomenal customer service!

CONS

The only thing that I have problems with( and it could be just because I may not be educated enough) is under Utilization and Quality once I filter down the quarters to only view specific details, the filter doesn't stay when I go to another facility, I have to filter again.

Eric

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2021

honest

great with the caveats above, sometimes difficult to figure out what is where but excellent tool if you know what you are looking for

PROS

easy to use and has all data we need in one location, almost all hospital partners are listed

CONS

sometimes hard to find hospitals, tools are not easily customizable, sometimes hard to tell where specific data points are hosted within an account overview

Reason for choosing Trella Health Marketscape

ease of use, pricing, customer service, integration

Wilson

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Most Critical Tool I Use

Again, the most powerful tool I use on a daily basis.

PROS

This software allows me the ability to get a rep into their dirt, making quality calls , on qualified accounts quicker than any other tool I have ever used.

CONS

The reports tool could be simplified but, that is the only con i have ever run into

Carrie

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Excellent Home Health Guide

I have benefited from Trella because I am able to target my presentations based on the data that I gather from Trella. This has helped me grow by home health business and also has made me more efficient.

PROS

Trella Health is not only one of the easiest systems to use, but has the most useful data than any other system that I have used. Home health knowledge is literally at your fingertips. I love that I can search for my physicians and accounts and see a snapshot of what their patient base is and what types of diseases, etc. that they are dealing with most. This allows me to develop a strategic plan when I visit my accounts.

CONS

The one feature that I wish could be changed is that instead of showing less than 11 referrals, I would rather see the actual number. I live in a small town, and often times all of the agencies shown for a physician all show under 11 so it is difficult for me to determine exactly where my agency stands.

Joseph

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Very strong Product

I would use and recommend again, but the timing would have to be right. The utilization was diminished due to Covid 19 and changes in protocol.

PROS

It gives great, user friendly market market intelligence for multiple segments of my industry.

CONS

The product is great. The utilization of the data was less than its potential due to Covid-19 protocol and access to referral sources. Also, the 2020 thru 2021 data is skewed due to the pandemic.

Reason for choosing Trella Health Marketscape

Ease of use and interpretation of data. A multitude of uses for this data.

Danny

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Market analysis

Gaining market share

PROS

Being able to see what our competitors are doing and where the medicare referrals are going.

CONS

I do not have any cons. I utilize Trella on a daily basis.

Holly

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Great for non-profits

PROS

The specific data metrics that apply to our organization have a significantly positive impact in developing and maintaining positive provider relationships as well as conversations around hospice utilization.

CONS

The software took some time to learn how to navigate along with understanding the data metrics and their meaning. However, the help section (articles, tutorials, webinars) as well as the availability of Trella support made the process smoother.

Jen

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Good information

PROS

Gives good insight with the competition

CONS

Takes Too many steps to get needed information

Zach

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

Home Health research

It's a great way to see where we're losing market share. The design is well thought out and I can do some deeper dives on the types of patients (DRG/ICD-10) referred and where the others are sent. I also enjoy the Talking Point feature and how it shows very quickly and simply how we're better than the competition.

PROS

It' very helpful for showing where we're "missing" patient volume from a competitive standpoint.

CONS

The search feature...it's so fickle as to whether or not it'll actually work and it tends to lock up. I'll have to log in and out just to reset it so I can find the facility, physician and/or agency. It's hard to toggle in between each feature on the left side of the screen as well. Random info pulls up that won't match what I'm actually looking for.

Bruce

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Trella for Hospice

PROS

Ease of use and helpful data. Helps me to focus on potential opportunities to market.

CONS

It provides me with all the data I need. I would prefer if government entities were included.

MaLane

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Trella fun

Overall I would use it every day if time permitted because it is the best tool I have found to present our case in front of accounts. I actually hate the thought of my competitors having access to this same information to that keeps me trying to be a super user since I choose to believe that other hospices don't use it as well as we do :)

PROS

I love so many features about this program and truly enjoy providing my team with data to help support the growth in their accounts. We have so much success from utilizing Trella.

CONS

The hardest feature is setting up a good "Presentation" It wasn't very user friendly (may be my limited use) but I felt this feature to be clunky at best.

Gayle

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2021

Good targeting tool

PROS

I am glad there is a mobile app now. I do not carry a computer on sales trips and into offices. It's good to have quick access to information

CONS

people who follow the plan of care. We do not need doctors who have patience with home health coverage by another MD.

Reasons for switching to Trella Health Marketscape

Company promised a ton and delivered little. It did not integrate with our systems well.

Vendor Response

Hi Gayle! Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you are enjoying the mobile app. I would love to hear more about any difficulties you are having with Marketscape and the improvements you would like to see. Feel free to send us an email at cduncan@trellahealth.com.

Replied December 2021

Michelle

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Great Tool

PROS

I love that I can use Trella to help support our marketing efforts. This tool allows us to highlight our high quality agency to potential referral sources. It also helps us to streamline a list of potential referral sources by specialty, number of referrals, payor mix, etc. It has really taken the guess work out of our marketing plan.

CONS

I would love it if we could also use this to keep track of sales calls.

Lafonda

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Excellent data

Very good. Feel like we direct our efforts in a more effective way.

PROS

Usage of healthcare services. Helps us with business plans and strategy.

CONS

Takes a while to learn the quickest way to navigate through the data.

Tillie

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Why I use Trella Health

It has been a great tool for my team! We are able to appeal to both emotional (relationship building) and logical (Trella Health presentations) appeals with professional contacts.

PROS

The ability to compare my facility to others and provide real metrics to case workers is easy, fast, and effective.

CONS

I am limited to my region (maybe it is the level access my company has). I need to request information

Reason for choosing Trella Health Marketscape

Our [SENSITIVE CONTENT] had experience with the program and conveyed the value in it's use.

Ron

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE