All CHIROSPRING Reviews

1-25 of 89 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Stephanie

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Great Chiropractic Software

Overall, it has been great. I've been using ChiroSpring for 6months now and I wouldn't change it. I referred it to one of my friends from chiropractic school and she also loves it. The simplicity is awesome but it also does everything that I was looking for originally at a very reasonable price. The customer service is top notch!!! Very quick and extremely knowledgeable. Even when I have questions about my credit card processing, they were able to help me figure it out!

PROS

I like how easy it is to use, very user friendly.

CONS

One of the only down falls is that there isn't a patient counter for daily totals. You are able to run a report for this, but I have seen other software programs where it is right on the main page of the program. That would be very nice.

Vendor Response

Dr. Murphy, We very much appreciate your positive review. Your review resonates with so many others in that you are mentioning: * TOP customer service * Simple and easy to use * Affordable We also appreciate you providing us referrals. Don't forget we have a referral program so make sure your colleague mentioned your name when they purchase. :) We look forward to continued growth with your practice! :)

Replied April 2019

David

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Great software, better people

I've used several EHR softwares that are specific to chiropractors, and this is by far my favorite. I am not bogged down by a server, but have the option to go with a desktop vs cloud system, depending on if I'm in clinic or at home. The add-on features like the kiosk and text service are RELIABLE!! There are, of course, third-parties who can do text reminders and whatnot, but having it built into the software was easier on setup as a doctor managing four staff. It was quite easy to learn how to use for all staff, both treating and admin. Responsiveness of CS support has been great, never waited more than a day for an issue. Part of the reason I went with this software was because I read reviews like this one, and all the challenges users had were addressed, and many had become added features to the software. Overall, I'm happy with the switch, and plan to use this software for the rest of my practice career.

PROS

Easy to use, intuitive interface. Extremely easy to customize and make it work for a practice that has several different specialties. Add-ons are reliable compared to other softwares I've used.

CONS

The cloud option is reliable, but I wish tablet support was a little better, as an app rather than a web page.

Reason for choosing CHIROSPRING

Platinum would've been great for a larger practice. OptiMantra had a lot of features I never would have used as a chiropractic/massage clinic.

Reasons for switching to CHIROSPRING

See above

Heather

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

We use this software daily in a chiropractic office. Super easy to learn to use and very intuitive.

PROS

The ease of the patient dashboard and recent patient "Apps" makes finding and scheduling patients quick and efficient. The Best part of this software is the Billing App!!! Keeping track of patient billing is kept in great billed, to bill, pending etc. It really makes my job as the Office Manager and Biller faster and more organized. I can find and print ledgers and statements easier and faster as well.

CONS

As much as I love this software there have been issues with text files being sent to clearing houses. This has made for difficult billing issues, but each has been resolved in a timely manner and have always been first priority with customer service and programmers. There are a few glitches that still plague us daily, but we're assured by IT and Programming that they are being updated daily. The start up was lengthy and time consuming, but coming from an older software program we just needed time to acclimate to the new one.

Vendor Response

Heather, Thank you for the wonderful review. It's great that you mentioned the ease of use and intuitiveness of ChiroSpring as this has always been the focus of our unique design. :) And as you are a BILLER it's GREAT to see you LOVE the Billing app as it was designed to make billing EASY. If this passes the inspection of a biller then that's the stamp of approval anyone should go by. :) As far as your con with the .TXT files... There are no bugs or issues there. That file has not changed in over 7 years and is accepted by almost every clearinghouse out there. The great news is we are also adding ANSI 837 EDI file support in our next major update. This will give customers the flexibility to choose the file format that works best for them and their clearinghouse.

Replied August 2018

Susan

Alternative Medicine, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

A system for your functional medicine + chiropractic practice

This system allowed our office to transition to completely digital while blending both the functional medicine and chiropractic care we offer. I appreciate being able to call customer service and work with the development team on adding features that help our practice!

PROS

*Color coded appointments/Black corner tab to indicate checked out patients *Ability to have patient appointments, notes, insurance, claims and products all in one place *Needed tools available for the functional medicine and chiropractic sides of our practice

CONS

In future updates I look forward to seeing: *Appointments + notes linked in some way *An insert table to be customized option in notes *Ability to drag + drop appointments

Karin

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Feature Change Request

Experience has been great! Support has been very useful and helpful!

PROS

Just going off of the feature change request it was easy to end over, I received a response right away! I was able to clear up any questions immediately and within a day I received notice that our request will be implemented! Very exciting!!

CONS

The only thing I can think of is the feature request we made. Being able to print the schedule from the schedule app and the doctor being able to see the patients next appointment from the plan portion of the SOAP notes, since that is the last screen she is in.

Reason for choosing CHIROSPRING

We have another clinic that is currently using ChiroTouch and we are looking forward to getting them switched over to ChiroSpring as well. We like not having the server and it being web based, plus ChiroSpring is very user friendly.

Reasons for switching to CHIROSPRING

We were with Eclipse for a long time, but wanted a better EHR software, we switched to ChiroFusion on the advice of our billing team and it was awful! It was not easy to figure out what the patient owed to be able to collect from them. We only had it for a few months before we knew we needed to switch again. We wanted ChiroSpring to begin with and now wish that we had listened to our research instead of our billing team and went with ChiroSpring to begin with!

Vendor Response

Karin, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We LOVE seeing our customers rate CHIROSPRING so high. And, as you mentioned, we are adding your feature request. Through the thousands of users we have we love feedback that provides working solutions for our users. You will be seeing your request in the software soon.

Replied December 2019

Steven

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Opening up our practice to new and exciting growth

Responsiveness from Chirospring has been everything we could ever ask for and more. Software is a tough business that is always evolving. The uniqueness of every client makes the job even harder. Chirospring has combated this with quality customer service that resolves our issues and hears our requests. Having a company walk along side you as you grow is a breath of fresh air in the EHR space

PROS

This software is the most functional software on the market. After sitting through multiple demos, it has become clear that there is nothing else on the market comes close. If you're looking for a company that has everything you need, but it willing to listen and grow with your practice, you have to choose Chiropsring! The training was in depth, yet simple. Any issue have been addressed and resolved. Chirospring has also opened our eyes to new areas we can improve in our practice. This will allow us to better serve our patients as they go about making the world a better place. Thank you Chirospring!

CONS

The user interface looks outdated... but once we began using Chirospring, we saw that this is visual only. We honestly embrace the look now, as it keeps things simple for our staff.

Reason for choosing CHIROSPRING

Customer service, above all else. Referrals told us that Chirospring would fulfill our needs, but the way we have been treated by customer service (with grace and understanding) affirms our decision.

Reasons for switching to CHIROSPRING

Chirospring will make notes SO much easier for our doctors. Plus we can integrate patient communication and POS, making staffing much more efficient as we grow.

Rebecca

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Best Chiropractic EHR EVER!

Absolutely incredible experience. I have worked with over 6 EHRs during my years, and nothing comes close to ChiroSpring.

PROS

My favorite thing about ChiroSpring is the CONSTANT upgrading. They are not a stagnant company and continually strive to better themselves even though they're already so great! That inspiring to me and worth every penny we pay them.

CONS

Honestly, the only thing truly missing to me right now is just an easy method for patient self check in. That should be coming soon though :) I'm hopeful in the future the scheduling/check in/and cancellation/rescheduling process will be similar to that of Sked (another chiropractic company).

Reason for choosing CHIROSPRING

N/A

Reasons for switching to CHIROSPRING

eThomas was incredibly outdated. Notes were piling up, and our busy office couldn't keep up! On top of that, because of how outdated they were, compliance was not at the forefront like it is for ChiroSpring.

Dennis

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Finally after 30 years of Practice

Over 30 years I've had numerous software products for Chiropractic. This one has been the easiest and best software to use. Yes, I'd like to see additional features.

PROS

The customer support from this company has been amazing. They get back to you right away and get things fixed.

CONS

I would like to be able to see more of the note and edit things from the entire note.

Reason for choosing CHIROSPRING

I didn't like working with Chirotouch. There are a million other charges that they have in their software. They also didn't listen to me when I sent them a list of questions that I needed answered. I got on the phone with them and he had not prepared the answer to any of the questions.

Reasons for switching to CHIROSPRING

They were all a pain to use.

Roderick

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Amazing Chiropractic Billing and Scheduling Solution Beyond Impressed!

We are extremely pleased with our experience so far.

PROS

After struggling for several years with another software company, we decided to try ChiroSpring because of the many excellent reviews. We definitely made the right choice! Scheduling and billing has been a breeze. Customer support is super responsive, sometimes within minutes of making contact. The Rooms app has really streamlined the patient flow in our clinic, cloud access has been amazing and I personally love being able to customize my SOAP macros. My staff is way happier with ChiroSpring than the previous software we were using. In short, ChiroSpring is easy to use, feature rich and virtually problem free.

CONS

If there is a negative to this software solution, I haven't found it yet. No complaints so far!

Reason for choosing CHIROSPRING

Due to the many excellent reviews.

Reasons for switching to CHIROSPRING

Software was buggy and extremely hard to master.

Vendor Response

Dr. White, Thank you for your AMAZING REVIEW! We love hearing that CHIROSPRING has streamlined your practice! And... our customer support team works so hard so they will love your praise for their excellence. You summed up exactly what we set out to with CHIROSPRING which is easy to use, feature rich and a happy satisfied experience. :)

Replied January 2020

Ashley

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Best decision I should have made years ago

Switching to CHIROSPRING has modernized my dated systems in my office and I couldn't be happier to make the switch and finally have a reliable up to date system with the ability to cut down on the hours I'm spending on paperwork.

PROS

The software has been so easy to transition to. While I'm still learning the ropes and getting used to all the features, I do not feel too overwhelmed and appreciate the ability to transition at my own pace. Knowing I have help features available to me has helped eased the anxiety of starting with a new software.

CONS

I think the hardest thing to transition into was processing claims and having to go back and forth with patient balances on my old software (which I know is expected). So far, after a month in, there really isn't too much to complain about.

Reason for choosing CHIROSPRING

Worked better with insurance billing, better customer intro experience, lots of available features, better value for money.

Reasons for switching to CHIROSPRING

Lack of customer support, non-cloud based software, lack of updates to software, lack of features on software, lack of EHR with software.

MELISSA

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Robust Software that Exceeds My Expectations! Love it!

I am able to cut down on the time it takes to do billing by half. Probably saves me even more time than I realize. I used to use 2-3 different methods to bill and keep track of billing and it was a mess. ChiroSpring has put it all in one safe place. Payments are all integrated into the system. And, I love that they are extremely compliant with HIPAA. I love that I can email or call them anytime and I get immediate help and it's from real live people who work directly with the product themselves. It seems like a small team of people who really know what they are doing, they all seem to be on the same page. I like that a lot. I am a medical massage practice. I deal with a lot of auto and work injury cases. I have shopped the massage software world and haven't found ANYTHING that even comes close to offering what CS does. The work I do and the codes I use are similar to that of chiropractic. So, we are all speaking the same language. It works extremely well for me and my business. And the employees that I have brought on, pick it up extremely quick. It is very self explanatory. It's kind of like picking up an iPhone, all the little blocks are there to choose from and it makes sense. But then you can go really deep into settings if you so choose. You can really customize just about anything in the program. I love that. Oh! and it's integrated with a text reminder service, and as of just recently-- online scheduling! It's great. I don't see any reason why I would ever switch!

PROS

I love the ease of use with ChiroSpring. I love the fact that I can do all of my scheduling, billing, pulling reports-- like patient birthdays-- to send birthday cards in one place. The features are endless, I don't even utilize all of them. When I have a question, concern or request, they always get back to me within minutes to hours. I love the customer service.

CONS

I can't think of a single thing I don't like about the software. Seriously. It's got everything that I need all in one place and the people there are so helpful.

James

Hospital & Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

ChiroSpring Is Amazing EHR and Billing Software

My overall experience with ChiroSpring was exceptional. The support staff was great! There was a learning curve in the beginning as there is with any new software. The support staff got me functional within the first day and with a little bit of time, I had a great flow with all aspects of the software. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was exceptional with listening to my request and helping me as well. That seemed unusual for an [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. I felt he took a personal interest in my ability to succeed with ChiroSpring.

PROS

I liked the ease of exporting claims and reconciling. The appearance of the Front Desk page allowed me to visually keep track of patients coming in, checking patients in, scheduling appointments and ease of checking the patients out. The SOAP notes are easy to work with and seeing a visual of the numerical rating scale for pain of the accumulated appointments was a plus. I am a single doctor/staff office. I did all aspects of patient care, billing and collections. Without ChiroSpring, I wouldn't have had as easy of a flow to run those aspects of my business.

CONS

There were no cons for me. At times I had some stumbling with learning the software, but the support staff was helpful by phone or email.

Reason for choosing CHIROSPRING

ChiroSpring had the best visual and working home page. The SOAP notes were set-up perfectly for me and I could see a graph of the numerical rating scale for pain that revealed the direction of the patient progress. The price was affordable and the updates were included in the monthly subscription fee.

Lee

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

6 month review of ChiroSpring

Overall experience is fantastic!! They are making a couple of improvements that are in the works. One of which is the capability to put a clinic's letterhead on the note. It is in the works though!!

PROS

Pros: It is easy to use. This is cloud based and touch screen. It is very affordable and much less costly than the other touch screen EHR out there. In my opinion, this is the best touchscreen EMR/EHR out there. It comes with macros, but custom macros are easy to create to suit whatever practice style you have. Their customer service is fantastic! I cannot stress this enough. I emailed them on Sunday and got a personalized response back answering my question. I have made a few recommendations to add a feature to the EMR and they actually did it. They thought it was a good idea and they made it happen. It was so that you can share your Macros with other docs using the system. How cool is that!! They are continually improving the software and adding features. I look forward to their updates. We have tried other EMRs and this is by far the best.

CONS

When the need arises to print a note, the notes are long. You can change this in print settings though, but they still print a little long.

Vendor Response

Dr. Zohn, Thank you for the AWESOME REVIEW! :) Yes we worked hard adding your feature request which was the ability to share Macros with your colleagues. And we did this in only a couple weeks! ChiroSpring is already the #1 software in chiropractic and gets better every single day. As you also know we just pushed our major software update which packed over 80 new features! HUGE! And at NO COST to our customers. Oh... and thanks for noticing how awesome our customer support is. It's second to none. ;) We look forward to continued success and growth with your practice Dr. Zohn.

Replied August 2018

Nick

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Chirospring review

So far we have been in business for 2 years at our office which is a staff of two with moderate volume. We have been able to get notes done and bill on our own and it has been a smooth experience. We noticed this saves us in the overhead department big-time so we can perform billing, monitor monthly stats, etc. We have become exceedingly efficient in what we are doing.

PROS

This software has everything you need and certainly more. You can get as specific and as customized as you want. Customchirosolutions compatible, so you can have super compliant notes in a matter of minutes for maximum efficiency. If there is a snag in the software you rarely notice and the service team always responds to your emails ASAP.

CONS

The biggest thing that holds up the office is when there is an update but you will have it up LIGHTYEARS before chirotouches server glitches and slow updates. At least you don't have to hire a tech to fix the server and they have built in protocols to prevent you from taking notes throughout the day. Cloud based is the way to go.

Vendor Response

Dr. Mitchell, What a WONDERFUL REVIEW! THANK YOU. It's great to hear that ChiroSpring is SAVING you in overhead costs. We know the software delivers an unbeatable value compared to any other system but it's great to hear this from our customers. You also mentioned "cloud is the way to go" and we completely agree. Our software updates take less than 30 seconds to install and offer new and great features. We look forward to continued growth with your practice Dr. Mitchell! :D

Replied March 2019

Steven

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Fanatics for Support

We have used this company for about 1 year now after switching from PracticeFusion & Office Ally. We have been so happy with the support and the overall integration of the clinical and practice management. As a growing company they are still adding great updates and features, and I anticipate even more great things to come. While we still utilize an online scheduler, as we didn't want to have to answer the phone every time someone wanted to make an appointment, we have been able to reduce using 6 different softwares, into only 2 - and our collections have improved overall from not dealing with data entry errors.

PROS

Besides the amazing support and responsiveness of the company - the software allows itself to be used in so many ways so that staff can find the best way to use it based on their personal style. They are constantly pushing out updates as well.

CONS

I would like to see more online integration of scheduling and emailing of receipts. They are constantly pushing out update as well.

Vendor Response

Dr. Vanden Hoek, Thank You for the wonderful review! We are please to hear you are living ChiroSpring and that it is far superior than your previous system. Also you noted you have improved collections what makes ChiroSpring an unbeatable value. We love helping and seeing practices grow due to efficiency. Reguardimg the online scheduling... not to worry. This is being developed as we speak. Soon you will be using only one software... down from your previous SIX! WOW! ;) Thanks again for the great review and your support!

Replied March 2019

Gary

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Game Changer

Overall experience has been wonderful.

PROS

Chirospring software has made it easier for me to stay up to date on my notes. I can produce a thorough note in a very short time. I leave every night with my notes completed and peace of mind. The support take seriously any suggestions for improvement to the software. Once you are set up it is easy for staff to learn and do the billing. This software is much more user friendly than chirotouch and other emr programs I have tried.

CONS

None. As soon as I find something I would like changed they get on it. Of course one would always like to pay less, but it is more affordable that others like it.

Vendor Response

Dr. Johnson, ¿Better Than ChiroTouch¿. You said it, not us. :) And we hear this every single day. Awesome review and we appreciate that you are able to produce fast notes and that the software is easy to use. ChiroSpring is definitely the best ¿value¿ in the industry. Go cheap and get what you pay for. If you want quality and care about the backbone of your practice (software) then ChiroSpring is as good as it gets. :) Thanks again for the great review.

Replied April 2019

Eric

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT