All GoFormz Reviews

1-25 of 130 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

An

Renewables & Environment, 201 - 500 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed January 2022

Effective solution to convert paper form to e-form

User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Great form building software that works well on all devices.

Time to fill in forms is minimized with easy drop-down menus. My account manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], regularly contacts me to make sure GoFormz is performing as expected.

PROS

Lots of options to build simply build easy to use forms. The user experience is great. It just works. I quite often use other applications and think man I wish this just worked like GoFormz.

CONS

I've changed my logo. Wish there was a way I could easily change it on the form without having to re-develop the whole form.

Reason for choosing GoFormz

Ease of use.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your thoughtful review, Mark. We are so pleased to hear GoFormz has helped your team!

Replied November 2020

Jeff

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Goformz cleans up messy paper forms in an instant.

Positive to date

PROS

Ease of use, Very quickly we had the hang of it .

CONS

Nothing really its pretty good. Not going to pick holes as it really does work beautifully

Reasons for switching to GoFormz

1.Poor technical back up service 2.Difficult software to use considering they claim its D.I.Y 3. General bad experience all round,glad we switched

Vendor Response

Hi Jeff! Thanks for the great review. Please reach out to us at any time if we can provide any assistance.

Replied July 2019

Phillip

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Quick, inexpensive way to transform forms to electronic forms.

Easy to use. Inexpensive.

PROS

Very easy to use. Scans paper forms and copies to electronic version. Add fields where you would normally write.

CONS

Only can dump completed forms into Box. Would be nice if it communicated with other file storage software.

Tomm

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Forms for industrial service

Outstanding support and training. Very responsive account management and support team. Very happy with the service.

PROS

The support I received helped me build forms for our technicians to easily use in field service and report to our customers.

CONS

It would be easier if formulas were more auto populated or selectable for less tech-savvy people to build templates.

Vendor Response

Tomm, Thank you for leaving us a review and sharing your experience – we really appreciate it! We’re thrilled to hear you have received top notch support from our customer support team. As for your dislike, this is a feature set that has been commonly requested and something our product team is looking into. Thanks again for the kind words, I will pass this feedback over to the rest of the team.

Replied March 2024

Dusty

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

GoFormz is the way to go!

Overall, I highly recommend GoFormz, and it's the #1 form software we typically suggest to our clients.

PROS

This software is extremely easy to use for not only our team, but for our clients as well. Being able to embed the form on a clients said is a big component of why we recommend GoFormz to our clients.

CONS

I wish there was more functionality with conditional logic, and that setting it up would be easier for the user. Also, I wish there was a "set up" testing functionality, in order to avoid wasting credits during the testing/set up process for public forms.

Reason for choosing GoFormz

GoFormz satisfied a majority of all our clients' needs into one software, verse requiring us to set up integrations or purchase additional software.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the thoughtful review and feedback, Dusty!

Replied November 2020

Brizl

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Maximizing Efficiency with GoFormz

The software has proven to be a useful tool for streamlining our field data collection procedures. Our fieldwork is much more efficient now that we can quickly create custom forms and automate data collection, and it has also saved us a lot of time. Furthermore, the software's integration with other tools like Box and Google Drive has made it simple for us to store and access the data we've gathered.The software can occasionally be quite slow, and the user interface can be awkward and challenging to use, on the other hand. Because of this, users have not had the best experience, and my team members are frustrated. Additionally, there has been poor customer service, with long wait times and scant assistance offered.Despite these drawbacks, I've come to believe that GoFormz is a strong tool that can help businesses with requirements similar to ours immensely. I do think the software has room for improvement, and I think the developer should concentrate on enhancing the software's functionality and user experience.

PROS

The simplicity of use and ability to quickly and easily create custom forms is one of the biggest advantages I've noticed. Designing forms that are tailored to my company's unique requirements is easy thanks to the platform's drag-and-drop interface.The efficiency of our field operations has increased thanks to the ability to collect data in real-time. Our team has found it to be simpler to stay connected and up to date wherever they are working thanks to the forms' simple accessibility from any device.Integration with other programs and platforms, such as Google Drive, Box, and Microsoft OneDrive, is another benefit of using GoFormz. This has made it simple for us to collaborate in real-time with our team and transfer data. The platform also offers a large selection of templates that can be altered to meet the particular needs of our company.

CONS

I was unable to create forms that suited our particular requirements, so the biggest problem is the limited customization options for forms. Additionally, the software occasionally runs slowly, which slows down our workflows. Finally, I've had some issues with the software's security features because I believe our data is not being protected to its fullest potential.It has been a useful tool for our team overall, but I believe there is room for improvement, particularly in terms of customization and security.

Vendor Response

Brizl, wow thank you for leaving us a review and sharing your experience – we really appreciate this in-depth feedback! We're thrilled to hear you and your team are seeing the value of streamlined processes through digital data collection. We appreciate you bringing the occasional slowness of our platform to lite and I have made note of this for our team to look into further. Thanks again for the kind words and in-depth valuation of our product!

Replied February 2023

Craig

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Customers Delight

The speed of transfer of a completed form(s) back to the office, with local storage/email and to the Cloud means the billing cycle and all of the supporting documentation to the customer has been improved from 21 days to 1 day. Storage and retrieval of completed forms has saved significant back of house administration time, as well as a "proof of task completion" to the customer has really driven customer satisfaction. This satisfaction is due to the readable paperwork as well as a complete document set at works completion, signed by the customer representative.

PROS

To perform field services for a customer, there is an ever increasing requirement to complete and return customer created/defined paperwork for risk assessments as well as to prove that the work was conducted and signed off by a customers representative on site using their forms. Without the return of the customer paperwork at the time of invoicing the payment is either delayed or not approved. The ability to import, complete and return the customer forms is a key benefit. Transitioning field staff to GoFormz was very efficient as the paperwork, now digital on a tablet, was the same as the field were completing in manual forms, which at times was not returned in a legible or timely/efficient manner

CONS

There is not a lot, not to like. There are always personal preferences in the creation of the templates, and methods to achieve an outcome. Recent changes to the management console template editor/creator have taken away a lot of the previous concerns.

Vendor Response

Hi Craig, thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are so happy to hear that GoFormz is helping your field teams. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time ¿ and thanks for choosing GoFormz!

Replied February 2019

Nathan

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Automation at its best!

I can imagine using another forms software platform. I wish I could use it more than I already do. Support and my account manager have been fantastic and are always very helpful. Example I was working with support on what we identified as a bug. The support technician said he would followup with me when the bug was corrected in the next release. When the release came out a few weeks to a month later the support technician emailed me like he said he would. My account manager is always willing to take feedback, back to the engineers. He is very knowledgeable. Great software and a great group of people working at a great company.

PROS

The automation features of GoFormz have streamlined our processes. No more entering in data in multiple locations. Now customers can submit public forms that generate emails and update data sources. When technicians complete projects our customers get immediate emails and project management is alerted when a job is incomplete so they can take action. Their support team is great and very helpful and prompt.

CONS

Currently I cannot attach a pdf to a form, so when asking for TAX ID documents in one of our public forms we have to ask our customers to email separately. I know this is a feature coming. There is not a true offline feature. While forms live on your mobile device it is possible that your login period could expire and then you won’t be able to access it until your device can re-authenticate with the GoFormz servers. I have only been caught in this situation once or twice. It would be nice if there was a true desktop version outside of an online software kind of like quickbooks vs quickbooks online.

Vendor Response

Hi Nathan, thank you for your review! Really appreciate the kind words. Continue to keep an eye out for our latest releases.

Replied October 2021

Bruce

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Time Saver

Go-Formz allows us to have instant feedback from the field in a legible easy to read form. I now have accurate documents that arrive in my in-box daily, no more waiting for the paperwork to "catch up" I am ahead of the paperwork every morning when I start my day.

PROS

The setup, while appears daunting, a few videos and a well-timed phone call from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]and I had the forms working just as well as the paper forms. The field technicians like that they can spend two minutes filling in a form and then it is sent to the office and in the correct persons hand in minutes, no more keeping track of them and getting to the office to turn in paperwork. This makes change orders a breeze, we can capture a signature of the person making the change, no more he said/she said! It also makes billing almost instant, they finish the job fill out the correct form and it is all ready to send to the customer, no waiting a week or so to get paperwork that is unreadable half the time!

CONS

Difficult to come up with something I did not like, I guess at first it was a little difficult to get the hang of creating the forms, but that really only lasted an hour or so, if I can take a PDF and create a usable form in minutes, anyone can.

Vendor Response

Hi Bruce, thank you for the thoughtful review. We are so happy to hear mobile forms have helped your team simplify signature capture and expedite billing!

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Thomas

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

GoFormz has become an essential aspect of our day-to-day operations

GoFormz has made our daily operations smooth and easy for our clerical staff, field staff, and everyone in between!

PROS

For years one of our biggest struggles was getting daily field paperwork into our office. GoFormz has eliminated that issue entirely!

CONS

What I like least about the software, is that when you are entering a new field on a template, you cannot duplicate the name section. This issue alone becomes exhausting.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your thoughtful review, Thomas. We greatly appreciate your feedback!

Replied December 2020

Aaron

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

This product tripled my output

Responsive when questions arise or we need help with access issues. Goformz has tripled my output, lowered my stress and increased our billing rate from 15days to...as soon as I want. The ROI is beyond calculation.

PROS

Customization! I can build the form ANY way I want. I can control the inputs and outputs and communicate with my Technicians 24-7 through the forms. The Corp brought in another company that mainly builds Accounting platforms and during their presentation of the "service portal" - they got a clear description of how stable and strong GoFormz is. By the time the meeting was done, they were like, "your existing Service Dispatch is better than ours - keep doing what you're doing."

CONS

Sometime the InterWebs isn't available everywhere - but the techs just have to transfer their forms when they get service.

Reason for choosing GoFormz

Customization - build the form to fit your needs!

Vendor Response

We are so happy to hear that GoFormz has helped your team, Aaron. Thank you for the thoughtful review!

Replied December 2020

Steven

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

The ultimate paper free tool

It has revolutionised the way we produce our forms, certificates, record keeping and much more. It's hard to imagine going back to the way we used to operate. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been an excellent has been an excellent account manager who always offers his services and keeps in touch to help us with anything we need.

PROS

Amazing software which allows you to customise your existing forms and turn them into an electronic format. It has changed the way we operate, saying goodbye to messy paper and time saving filing of documents in physical folders.

CONS

It took a bit of getting used to in the initial stages and it does take time to get your forms setup the way you want them to function. When you get there it's worth the effort.

Reason for choosing GoFormz

We had a good review from one of our IT experts and decided to try it out. We felt that the demo we took out was enough to trial it and once we got going with it we decided to invest. It is now a focal point of the way we operate.

Vendor Response

Thank you for leaving such a thoughtful review, Steven. We are very happy to hear that your team has benefitted from digital data capture!

Replied November 2020

Melissa

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Streamlined and Simplified Multiple Tasks

We are really pleased with GoFormz. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been a huge help to us with keeping a well oiled machine running. We really value our GoFormz partnership and look forward to using GoFormz for many years to come.

PROS

We really appreciated that GoFormz allowed us to streamline daily tasks and to create workflows that eliminated confusion from point A to point B. Information was passed from person to person with ease and tasks were completed efficiently every time. It also allowed us to create a paper trail for certain tasks that we didn't easily have access to before.

CONS

Form setup was initially a bit tedious for us, but once everything was setup we have zero issues with this service and we have used GoFormz for years!

Vendor Response

Thank you for leaving a review, Melissa! We are so happy to hear GoFormz has helped your team streamline your daily processes and simplify the flow of information throughout your operation!

Replied January 2021

Ryan

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Simple and Efficient documents

PROS

This is a great tool. Each and everyone of our jobs has to have a job ticket. The cost to use this software is much cheaper than printing multiple booklets of carbon copy tickets. Also, my clients love it when they have a copy of the final signed job ticket in their inbox before our crews leave the job. And as always, anytime I have issues, my dedicated GoFormz representative [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is just a phone call away with great customer support. I referred GoFormz to multiple colleagues.

CONS

My biggest frustration with GoFormz is in the form building stage. Most of the actions are self explanatory and easy to use. However, when it comes to the formulas over fields that require calculations or extra actions, I tend to have issues. That’s when I make a call to my dedicated customer representative [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and he bails me out.

Vendor Response

Ryan thank you so much for your review, and thank you for recommending us to your fellow colleagues!

Replied November 2021

Christine

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Love this product

saves me time

PROS

The ability to design exactly what I want and then send it to who I want has been beneficial.

CONS

Sometimes in design mode, things don't look on the screen the way they appear when the form is generated. it took several tries to get it right.

Vendor Response

Christine, thank you for leaving us a review and sharing your experience – we really appreciate it! We're thrilled to hear you have enjoyed the easiness that comes with creating digital forms. Thanks again for the kind words and for choosing GoFormz to partner with. I will make sure to pass this feedback over to the rest of the team.

Replied April 2023

Jeff

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Easy & Complete Solution

Very pleased. Has dramatically helped in certain areas of our business

PROS

Easy to design forms, easy for user, easy to deploy, easy to setup workflows...

CONS

There's nothing we don't like about the software. We hope in the near future there could be integration with our ERP system.

Vendor Response

Jeff, thank you for leaving us a review and sharing your experience – we really appreciate it! We're thrilled to hear you and your team have found using GoFormz to be easy along with setting up automated workflows and deploying forms. As for your integration request, please keep an eye on our Feature Request Portal and continue to connect with your Account Manager as they will be the best resources for you to see that request through. Thanks again for the kind words, I will pass this feedback over to the rest of the team.

Replied March 2023

Bobby

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY