All bookitLive Reviews

1-25 of 28 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Neridah

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Fur Kidz Resort Dog Swimming Pool

We run a low cost service to dog owners in the Perth metro area. We did not want to spend time taking bookings for the pool as it would have been reflected in the price which we want to keep low. I have used two other services which each improved our time efficiency but they could not offer the flexibility of this service. The first system was 'free' but there were add ons that started to mount up. There was a pay as you book option but it only offered 'bit coin' (is that even money??) and other off shore payment options. So bookings were pay on arrival - we had a very high 'no show' rate, which caused us endless frustration. The second system took payments via Australia Posts Secure Pay system. This was fantastic, we got paid in advance and the no shows reduced. In any case they didn't bother us any more. There were limits to the system such as customers could only book one appointment at a time, having to pay each time they did it. They couldn't change their bookings, so had to call us. There was no option for us to issue vouchers or give a bulk discount. Then, one day, we were advised that the system was closing down and would no longer be available. Panic stations! What to do? System three. Best thing that ever happened to us. Our customers can do everything on line. Payments can be made via Secure Pay, I can set up promotions, give bulk discounts, issue vouchers. Customers can change their bookings or call me and it is so easy to manage via my Dashboard function. Best of all I got first class service from the support staff in getting started. They phoned me and walked me through a quick hands on training session. It was brilliant. If you already have Secure Pay or similar set up it is a sinch to migrate to this system.

PROS

Huge amount of flexibility for both us as business owners and for our clients. Easy to operate. Professional support when you can't work it out. For us this easily pays it's way over and over and over again. Best of all is that I can now issue vouchers to our clients as a thankyou or to give them a frequent user reward.

CONS

None. I have not regretted moving to this system at all. It has eased my stress levels and made life so easy.

Stefani

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Bookitlive Review

Could not rate them more highly, it was such an easy process, cost effective, so helpful and the ongoing support has been fantastic. The Bookitlive system has never failed us and has added so much value to our business.

PROS

Just how easy it was to implement. The team at Bookitlive were extremely helpful and responsive. There were no literally no problems in the deployment of this. Our bookings were all taken over the phone prior to the rollout of Bookitlive, it is now a 60:40 split, on line bookings and phone bookings which has freed up a lot of time to be doing other things within the business. Some 7 months later, Bookitlive are still very quick to respond to any changes required or questions asked.

CONS

I don't use Bookitlive to run reports, on occasion I would like to have, but found that it couldn't t give me exactly what I wanted so have found other means to get the information I needed.

Josey

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed June 2015

This software covers most of the basic requirements of a booking system

This application gives value for money considering the price at which it is offered. The support team actively clears most of the issues that comes forth. At time I have felt it would have been great if it had some more specific options which would suit our requirements.

Robert

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

Bookitlive has been a good product to use. Any questions have been answered promptly.

PROS

The software was easy to set up and use. For a single operator use it was extremely good. Excellent functionality and I was able to track my work easily. I had used another product previously and using bookitlive online certainly expanded my operation. I have recommended this product to other single instructor operators and will continue to do so into the future. It is a great product for the single operator

CONS

I now have another instructor working with me and we are sharing an Automatic vehicle. This has been a real struggle and has meant having double bookings. This has been very frustrating at times. I am now working in a couple of projects for a school and an employment agency. Being able to produce functional reports has been problematic.

Margaret

Education Management, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

I've used this before but the parts I didn't know about were easy to set up, with help from Support

I didn't have to create a booking system myself. It was easy to link Bookitlive to my website and to also make Bookitlive look like part of my business in branding and colour themes.

PROS

I can easily see how my bookings are and make multiple types of bookings. It is easy for the customer to interact with. If the customer has used Bookitlive before they don't have to re-register.

CONS

when the customer makes a booking, if they want to reschedule it is not easy to see what the availability is. I tell them to pretend to make another booking so they can see my availability, then reschedule their current booking when they find a time that works for them. If the customer wants to reschedule it would be easier for them to have options of times and days available without going through the process I suggest.

Leah

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

I have used Bookitlive for my business for many years and am extremely happy.

PROS

The ease and convenience of use for both my clients and myself. It has reduced 'no- shows' and last minute cancellations and created allows clients and potential clients the opportunity to access an appointment 24/7, at a time that is more convenient and efficient for them.

CONS

I don't really have any cons. If I could provide any criticism it would be the ability for clients to easily cancel or modify an appointment via the reminder text, rather than the reminder email.. Everyone has a mobile and access to text, not everyone has access to email via their phone. I think this would really simplify this process.

Leanna

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Working with the Team at BookItLive has been a great experience !

Before clients used to call in and book an appointment and now that they are able to complete it themselves this has given our clients much better flexibility in terms of making appointments which has translated into more sales for us

PROS

- How customisable it is - Ease of use for setting up resources - The reports are great for summarised information - Confirmation emails

CONS

- Bulky front end for consumer. For our particular business the client has to enter in the same details twice so this could be just specific to our needs and not for the software itself.

Danielle

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

Quick and easy scheduling software that ticks all the boxes.

PROS

I was able to customise to suit multiple resources across a number of services offered. It really took no time at all to setup.

CONS

They have only just recently added the functionality of customising email templates. This will be a great feature, but I haven't given this a test spin as yet.

Vendor Response

Let us know if you need any help setting up the html emails.

Replied May 2017

Peter

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

The bookitlive system is fanatic! With support staff's help in configuring the system.. it works!

PROS

simply put.. it works. The system is cost-effective, easy for our customers to use, provides timely reporting, SMS system has almost eliminated "no-shows". The support staff's ability to assist us with the initial configuration was time and money well spent. I am confident to do it ourselves next time.

CONS

Our Client's corporate spam filter was too tight and therefore the initial booking confirmations were bounced away from their server. Quickly fixed by allowing the bookitlive notifications to filter through.

Mark

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed October 2015

A lot of market research led us back to bookitlive

Drive for Life Driver Training has had a great experience with bookitlive. Our business needs are complex as we are not a typical driver training company. David took the time to understand us, and worked very closely with our accounts team over a number of weeks to ensure the back of house processes suited the internal financial requirements. This wasn't a small task as we are a not-for-profit enterprise with charity status; our financial systems are very tight and we work to a high level of scrutiny. David took this all in his stride. Operationally, I'm confident we are getting the best system - it's easy to use and customer friendly. All in all, the level of service, value for money and operational and reporting capability is the best I have seen - and I have investigated systems for driver training at great length.

Jenn

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

It's easy to use

PROS

It's quick & easy to use. It's a great communication device for my clients confirming appointments.

CONS

Initially I found the software quite overwhelming as my training was inadequate. Don't use all of the features but explore the software when I have time

Lynette

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

A brilliant system, easily modified to accommodate my complex business needs. A+ technical support

Flexibility Cost effective Great technical support

PROS

Incredible flexibility in appointment scheduling & number of clients per time slot. Far to superior to competitor products. Great options for client appointment reminders.

CONS

As my need for an online booking service are seasonal (Feb-May) I can go for many months not using the system. It can be tricky initially re-learning how to use the system, but is easy once it's all set up and used regularly.

Helen

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

All the features I was looking for, quick customer service that made set-up easy, & no upfront cost.

Prepaid Bookings where I don't have to manually invoice and then chase. Less steps to our booking process. (We used to have 8 steps, that were wide open to human error as we were usually taking bookings while working with a horse). Less emailing to and fro with potential customers looking for availability for certain dates.

PROS

My customers love it. They say it's so easy to use, and they can check availability and make their booking any time they like.

CONS

Caroline

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed June 2015

We use bookilive for multiple Trampoline parks , we have been using this for the last 1 1/2 years

This online booking system has been great for processing customers once they come into the parks on the day , ques move quicker and a lot less irritated customers as they can get into the timeslot they desire as they have the opportunity to book in advance. Much better now also that we have the ability to book online with grabone vouchers and have added the family passes. Would be great if when adding notes to a customer already booked that the notes showed immediately under their booking not at the bottom ... For some reason when making a booking ourselves for a customer in bookitlive the booking will show under the business owners name and not under the customers details??

Caroline

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed September 2014

Excellent

Starting my own business was daunting and I was looking for a booking system that was both user friendly and inexpensive. I signed up to Bookitlive after doing alot of research on comparative software and was impressed that one of the founders of the company actually came around to my house to help me set it up. Customers always comment on how simple it is to use and currently approx. 95% of our clients book online. As my business evolves, the need for software that has flexibility is important and any feedback provided to the developers has been met with enthusiasm. The customer service is exceptional, the system is reliable and it's real value for money. What more could you want?!

Chris

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed September 2014

Great software & easy to use

tHG has used BookitLive for a 5 years to arrange client meetings. We like the options to brand the page our own company's branding. the support team have been quick & helpful to assist us when we have had issues (usually at our end). They have even helped to set up some services & times for a small fee. We have client meetings in our office and from time to time we also have onsite meetings, Bookitlive has been great to manage our company's staff & their time. We find it great to also help with our monthly billing by reconciling the time allocated to clients. great software & support! tHG Team

Sandra

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

Awesome for rock climbing Centres

I was looking for some reasonable priced booking & payment software for my new Rock Climbing Centre I was opening. After looking at how some Indoor Trampoline Centres were using bookitlive we decided to go with them as we could connect to our Merchant Bank account using SecurePay. This allowed both our online payments and our in centre payments to go to the one ANZ merchant account. we looked at other software and building our own but we could not match bookitlive's monthly subscription pice or their customer service. We were also able to brand the booking pages to match our website theme.

Simon

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed June 2015

Highly recommended!

We've been using this software for over 5 years and have built up a Customer database of over 10,000 clients. It's simply to set up and easy for our Customers to make their bookings. We've recently set the system up now with Paypal so that we can take payments as well as bookings. Our main use is for our customers to book up and pay fro afternoon teas, lunches and special events. We even started selling gift vouchers earlier in the year. Customer service is exceptional and you receive a very prompt response to any query. Highly recommended and excellent value for money

Jane

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed August 2014

The customer booking experience is quick and simple

When I was building my indoor Trampoline centre I looked to building my own online booking and payment software but when I found bookitlive I worked with them and got the same result. the customer interface is based on showing availability sessions so is quick and simply for my customers to use. The price is a 10th of what it would be to build your own solution. Love the onsite and remote support. Could do with some more reporting functions for promotion and product purchases.

Vendor Response

Our development team is about to start work on additional reports for purchasing or promotions and products.

Replied August 2014

Fiona

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed September 2014

Thumbs up for Bookitlive

We looked for quite a long before deciding on Bookitlive for our reservations software and chose them for their customer service level AND the ability to customise for us later down the track. As a small business it has really freed up our time. We offered our customers a special present for using Bookitlive and it resulted in a 90% take-up :) David helped us with a couple of teething problems early on and we wish all our suppliers could be so fast and helpful. We couldn't be happier.

Calvin

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT