All Pike13 Reviews

1-25 of 137 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

What I LIKE about PIKE!

Pike 13 (in particular the support team) have been first-class and first-rate since day 1. The ease of use and the highly-customized features and benefits make me feel like the entire platform was designed personally for me. Customer service makes me feel as if it was designed only for me. Excellent product. Pike 13 helps me stay engaged in the business of making money (not sitting and staring at a computer trying to get the software aligned with my goals- like so many other products). Pike 13 allows me maximum effectiveness with my clients and business goals.

PROS

High-level functionality and effectiveness made simple. Ease of use makes staff training expedites their ability to utilize benefits right away. Ability to customize plans and passes. Reporting capabilities.

CONS

Inability to freeze coaches' schedule once classes have been assigned. Limited to only 1 email account (especially if they workout at multiple facilities). Inability to create a multi-facility pass or plan.

Vendor Response

Hi Kevin, Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We are thrilled that you continue to bring your facilities on board with us. I will have your account manager reach out regarding the feedback for more details. Thanks again! Cindy Schneider Manager, Customer Success

Replied October 2018

Casey

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Invaluable tool for our swim school

I am a swim coach at a very successful Swim School. We have hundreds of clients who are scheduling several hundred lessons a week in three locations with over 20 coaches. That would be a scheduling NIGHTMARE for a front desk staff. With this software, we are able to provide a polished website and portal where families can register for and schedule their own lessons. It also manages auto-draft payments and sends email reminders to families. As a coach, I can take attendance on my phone and also leave notes for other coaches or myself.

PROS

This software is easy to use on my phone, which is very helpful. I use it daily to keep track of attendance and also leave detailed notes on how the lesson went, which is beneficial for me to review before the next lesson, or to share with another coach who may sub. The scheduling aspect is professional and most families are able to navigate it on their own.

CONS

The scheduling process is sometimes a little confusing to families, and they have to call or email our scheduler to work them out. When I am doing attendance and notes on my class roster, I can't just click "back" to return to my list. I have to go through the process of picking the calendar day and reloading.

Vendor Response

Hi Casey, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review of our product. We appreciate the positive remarks and the constructive feedback. Safety Before Skill Swim School has been a wonderful partner over the last three years and we look forward to continuing to support your school. Thank you, Cindy Schneider Director of Customer Success

Replied August 2019

Kimberly

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2020

Limited features and terrible customer service

PROS

Pike13 is easy to set up and easy to use for the most basic services.

CONS

Features are limited, reporting is also limited. Website navigation is not user friendly or intuitive (until recently there was no "back" button and even now the "back" button is limited to a small range of functions. Customer service can be responsive, but generally is unable to do much to help you.

Reason for choosing Pike13

The platform seemed aesthetically pleasing and functionality offered everything I needed at the time. However, as my business grew, Pike13 became more and more limited and did not meet my needs. Also, customer service was lacking.

Reasons for switching to Pike13

MindBody was more difficult to set up at the time (2013) and the software was not user friendly.

Vendor Response

Hi Kimberly, Thank you for providing your feedback on our software. I am sorry to hear that our customer service was lacking and will do a deep dive into the interactions our team had with your business and coach where needed. We wish you the best going forward. Thank you, Cindy Schneider Director of Customer Success

Replied December 2020

Krista

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

We like it!

Glad we made the switch to this program. Although it doesn't provide everything we need yet, and although there are some things that I'm still doing manually due to some functions not working like our company needs, it does seem that FrontDesk is making frequent updates and changes to their product to meet the needs of customers. So, I'm hopeful that the features id like to see improvements on will be happening soon. Customer service has been helpful in hearing my frustrations and has been good with helping me find temporary work-arounds. Overall pleased with the product!

PROS

Easy to use and love the accessibility though the phone app. This has been a good program for our small company budget too.

CONS

We find the reporting to be difficult. It's ok when you need to pull one bit of info but if you need multiple layers of info/filters in one report its near impossible. You essentially have to run multiple reports and then compile the data from those several reports to get the info you need. This may not be the case for everyone, but it has been for our company. Several of our necessary reports are impossible to get and I've had to do a lot of searching for info the very difficult and long way. Customer service folks have been helpful in trying to find alternate work arounds but the reporting is my biggest issue with FrontDesk.

Vendor Response

Hi Krista, Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you're enjoying Front Desk so far and we really appreciate your feedback. We plan to release some updates to our New Reporting that will make it easier for you to gain insights into the performance of your business. We'll share more info with you as soon as it's available to share. Also, Front Desk has a mobile version that can be accessed within your browser on Android and other mobile devices. We are currently evaluating all aspects of our mobile experience and will keep you updated. In the meantime, please feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team at support@frontdeskhq.com. Best, Kris and the Front Desk team

Replied August 2016

Jim

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Our experience with Pike 13.

Pike 13 satisfies 85% of our business needs. Their alliance with TransNational provides speedy and affordable payment processing. Their customer service has been exceptional even when their answer is no! Their platform works well with multiple locations. Their financial reporting is excellent and the payroll module is accommodating to a wide variety of compensation plans.

PROS

Pike 13 is robust enough to provide the services and information that we need to operate our business without being overly complex. Ease of use and adaption for multiple locations is a bug plus.

CONS

There are 3 things on our "Don't like" list. These items have been on our "Don't like" list since 2013. It's pretty likely that they will remain there since they are not a priority to Pike 13. We continue to struggle with member reporting. Dashboard information is not customizable. We get information that Pike thinks is important, not what we think is important. The merchandise sales portion of the software is not user friendly. POS transactions are multi step time consuming processes, and doubly so if a customer wants to purchase more than 1 item.

Vendor Response

Hi Jim, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide this review and your feedback. We appreciate your candor. As we make changes to the product and reporting, we will work with your account manager to ensure we are taking your needs and use cases into consideration. Please continue providing feedback and specific details on what you would like to see so we have something to reference if we make changes to reporting and merchandise. Thank you, Cindy Schneider Manager, Customer Success

Replied September 2018

Mallory

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

Green Locus

It has been great for my business but I do feel for the high price it should have a lot more features and be easier to use for the problems I listed above.

PROS

I enjoy the options for courses and series and most things I can figure out on my own without calling customer service so it is easy to use. I like the reports feature and making schedules is pretty easy as well.

CONS

I dislike that there is not a retail option to track retail, make labels, track inventory. So much extra work. I wish there was an app or easy way for clients to access their schedules. I have trouble understanding the revenue screen sometimes. I also dislike that I cannot use a dependent's parents credit card that is saved. For example, if enrolling a child who has a credit card saved under the parent, it doesn't show under the child so I have to enroll the parent in the class to charge that card. I will probably look into MindBody for next year because of the inventory issue and I have heard it is similar in price to Pike? I also would like to use the app "Loyal Snap." Many studio owners have said it is AMAZING for retaining clients and inviting clients back and I saw that app is only compatible with MB. If Pike was much cheaper I would like it more since it doesn't have the same features as MB, I don't think it should be the same price. Also would love training videos/tutorials to train staff and for myself when I started. A manual only option is not helpful for most people.

Vendor Response

Hi Mallory, Thank you for the feedback and suggestions. Your account manager will reach out to you to gather specifics and use cases. Thank you, Cindy

Replied September 2018

David

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2016

Love it...really....But...

Short story - I was glad to find a software that gave me a lot I needed, but as my music school offers primarily one on me, private lessons, the class/gym structure made it pretty difficult to configure for my purposes. Good news, is FD Support was a great help! Also, the business model I must use of not having employees, but self employed contracted teachers, adds more difficulties of complexity and lack of ways to incentivize them to carry out necessary functions. Although not a problem of FD, but never-the-less, an issue I must deal with.

PROS

Overall, in spite of comments above, I do love what Front Desk offers in the way of reporting and communications with my customers...and the Support team is really amazingly helpful and always willing to do whatever it takes. THIS is a true pass of an excellent company , to not just offer a great product or service but BE THERE for the users.

CONS

Again, my biggest issue is functionally in my business model, as the structure of FD is based more on class offering and not geared toward private, one on one, services. I would also like to see more functions in breakdown of what staff members can and can not do.

Vendor Response

Hi David, Thank you so much for your review! I'm happy you're enjoying Front Desk so far and appreciate your feedback about our Customer Care team. Front Desk is designed to support businesses that offer both group classes and appointments. It's been a while since we last chatted and I would like to schedule a call with you to learn more about your experience using our appointment functionality. To schedule a time that works well for you, please email me at support@frontdeskhq.com and reference my reply to your review. I look forward to speaking with you! Best, Kris and the Front Desk team

Replied August 2016

Jeramiah

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

Pretty good, a bit overpriced.

PROS

Pike 13 is super intuitive and easy to use. If it has the function, you'll be able to find it and utilize it rather easily. Customer service was always quick to respond to my needs, although it was limited to emails only -- no call center.

CONS

For the overall functionality compared to other brands, I think Pike13 is overpriced. Also, the ability to put training plans on hold was supposedly a feature this software had, but it didn't work correctly; it gave my clients significantly more sessions than they had paid for. Pike13 admitted to me that it didn't work correctly and said they didn't have the resources to make the fix anytime soon. As an independent trainer I needed the ability to put training plans on hold for when I or my client's went on vacation, got sick, etc., so I found another software provider at a much lower cost.

Vendor Response

Hi Jeramiah, Thank you for your feedback. We are sad to see you go, but understand you need to do what is best for your business. We appreciate you taking the time to review our product. Thank you, Cindy Schneider Manager, Customer Success

Replied December 2018

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Pike13 is a great user friendly CRM

All in all the software was excellent for what we needed. Hated that we outgrew it.

PROS

I like the simplicity of the software. We were able to create training for our other locations with ease. Onboarding was so quick when we hired a new staff member.

CONS

As our company was growing we needed members to be able to go to any location they wanted to and check in with their original account. The software wouldn't allow for this.

Vendor Response

Hello, We truly appreciate the review and feedback. So sorry to hear we could not support the growth of your business, but happy we had a chance to work with you as you grew. Best of luck going forward! Thank you, Cindy Schneider Manager, Customer Success

Replied August 2018

User Profile

Deb

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Yoga Studio Program

I have been with Pike13 for over 5 years. They have great customer service and are always open to suggestions. It is user friendly for both staff and clients.

PROS

I like having the options for classes, events and private sessions.

CONS

The reporting is sometimes hard to get just what you are looking for. I would also like to have an option to for different price points on courses and options to sign up for just one date of a series.

Vendor Response

Hi Deb, Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We appreciate hearing what our customers like and what they would like to see updated/changed. Please continue working with our team on reporting questions and with requests. Thank you, Cindy Manager, Customer Success

Replied September 2018

Justin

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2019

The Pike13 Kiosk App Does Not Work

Pike has the potential to be a great fitness software disruptor, and provide a good alternative to MINDBODY. Unfortunately, the company suffers from poor inter office communication and less than honest practices.

PROS

If it worked, I’m sure it would be helpful. But it doesn’t....

CONS

On both of the App stores, as well as on their website Pike has their kiosk app listed as “compatible with Android Devices.” I ordered a 4th generation Samsung Galaxy Tablet to run the app so my clients can check themselves when they come in. Unfortunately the app DOES NOT work with all Android devices. After 4 days of back and forth emails I was told: “Looks like there is some incompatibility issues between the Kiosk app and Tablet/OS you are using.” I was never told which tablets work, nor an eta on the fix. As of now, I am stuck with a tablet which I don’t need and still do not have access to their Kiosk App. While there could be room for potential, Pike13 has repeatedly proven to be a sub-par company.

Reason for choosing Pike13

Initially because it was cheaper than MINDBODY, although the hassles as missteps on the part of the company have made me regret my decision. Be careful when speaking to their salespeople. They will tell you anything to get you to sign their contract.

Vendor Response

Hi Justin, Thank you for providing feedback on our kiosk app. I am sorry that the app does not work on your Android device. With older devices and operating systems, there is an unfortunate chance that the kiosk app will not be compatible. Thank you, Cindy Schneider Director of Customer Success

Replied May 2019

Mike

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2023

500 Errors, Slow, Unreliable

The software is unreliable, and user interface is not super intuitive as many features and settings are hidden in odd places that don't make sense. If I wasn't forced to use this product as part of our franchise, I would have moved to a different platform a long time ago. The unreliability is completely unacceptable.

PROS

When it works.... It's fine. But definitely not the most streamlined software to use.

CONS

I've been using Pike13 for just over a year now and am absolutely shocked at how often the site slows down to an unacceptable and unusable level - stalling our business during busy periods. Periodic 500 errors completely take our business down as we rely on Pike13 as a core part of sales, client bookings and schedule management. When the site goes down, we've had to turn away customers who were about to sign up, and we had no ability to check schedules or register them. So for us this means a potential loss in revenue as a result. At this moment, all reporting and analytic data is completely gone with no time frame as to when it will return. From a business standpoint, Pike13 affects our ability to conduct business efficiently.

Reason for choosing Pike13

I was forced to use Pike13

Ben

Music, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2019

Just not worth the headache

Software should make life easier. My life was easier before Pike13. If I were to identify one single limiting factor in the growth of our school it would be Pike 13.

PROS

I basically works, if you can spend the time managing the system. The API is a major plus.

CONS

I've been using Pike13 since it was Front Desk. I signed up for an account Jun January 2015. The system uses proprietary billing, so you can't easily move to another system. It's been nothing but trouble since we started using it. Its not intuitive and the system has many ridiculous limitations.

Reasons for switching to Pike13

Needed more automation and functionality.

Vendor Response

Hi Ben, I am sorry to hear that Pike13 does not work for your music school. We understand that you need to do what is best for your business and hope you find a solution that better fits your needs. Please provide specific limitations to your account manager. Thank you, Cindy Schneider Director of Customer Success

Replied July 2019

Jennifer

Music, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Music School using Pike13

I really like the system if the refund can be fixed.

PROS

It schedules, emails clients, bills, reports and keeps me on track.

CONS

The refund process, there is no safety net. If you have a new employee they could easily refund the tuition without any stop gap. There needs to be a level of security such only allowing owner level to refund, at the very least force you to comment why your refunding or have to put a code in. We deal with thousands of dollars and it could all be refunded with 1 click of the mouse. I have used this software for almost 3 years and have to train that NO one other than me is allowed to refund.

Vendor Response

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to review the software and provide feedback on the refund process. We have provided your feedback and scenarios to our team. Thank you, Cindy Schneider Director of Customer Success

Replied February 2019

Christian

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Great Yoga School Management Software

In the past we have used a couple of other yoga studio management softwares, including Mind Body Online. A little more than a year ago we switched to Front Desk and we have never had second thoughts. This software is at the same time intuitive and powerful.

PROS

- Easy to use and does what it is supposed to - An incredibly powerful integration with Mail Chimp that allows you to programme automated emails based on member/customer activity. - Great reporting - Customisable customer site / front end - PayPal integration

CONS

- A few features of minor importance are still missing

Vendor Response

Hi Christian, Thanks for your review! I'm glad that you have been so happy with your switch to Front Desk - we love hearing that! Please feel free to let us know how you think we could improve your experience with Front Desk. Your feedback is important to us as we continue to build our product. And as always, don't hesitate to contact our support team at support@frontdeskhq.com if you have any issues or questions. Sincerely, Katie and the Front Desk Team

Replied August 2016

James

Alternative Medicine, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Great service

Over all, as my first booking software, I loved it. It was great.

PROS

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] first off all, the account manager helped me a lot. thank you. Secondly, the system works great, it has many great features and I enjoyed using it.I was able to easily figure every piece of the system out with relative ease. Also, love the widget feature.

CONS

It wasn't always easy to get ahold of someone to help with issues.

Reason for choosing Pike13

I don't remember

Reasons for switching to Pike13

The only reason I moved away fro it is due to the company I chose was more specific to my particular industry.

Vendor Response

Hi James, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our product and providing feedback. We appreciated having you as a customer and wish you the best going forward. Thank you, Cindy Schneider Director of Customer Success

Replied February 2020

William

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Intuitive, powerful, affordable software

Pike13 has allowed me to grow from scratch to over 2000 clients and has performed equally well every step of the way. It seemlessly integrates with my credit card capture system and makes reporting simple and also helps notify me of any issue I may need to deal with.

PROS

The ease of use such as navigating through different "sections", the powerful reporting capabilities, and the stable, dependable platform.

CONS

the calendar function (scheduling) is somewhat cumbersome

Vendor Response

Hi William, Thank you very much for your review and feedback regarding scheduling. We value your business and your input. Thank you, Cindy Schneider Manager, Customer Success

Replied November 2018

Katelyn

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING: