About ShapeNet

ShapeNet is a personal trainer and membership management solution that offers scheduling, fitness plans, nutrition management, attendance and client scheduling functionalities within a suite. The product is available for deployment in the cloud and features apps for both iPhone and Android devices.

ShapeNet features class scheduling, which allows client to book sessions with the trainers based on their availability. Trainers can also schedule group sessions based on capacity and slot availability.

ShapeNet includes a trainer dashboard where club and gym managers can track the performance of their trainers based on client results. It also enables users to perform fitness assessments and record client stats such as body weight, BMI, height and age. With...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

46 Reviews of ShapeNet

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.24 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(26)

26

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 46 results

February 2019

Crystal from Xtreme Core Fitness

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

ShapeNet Review

I run my entire business through shape. I absolutely love it!

Pros

From the very beginning I was incredibly impressed with all the functionality. It does everything! It's easy to use, and the customer service is the very best across the board. They respond immediately and are so incredibly smart and know how to fix anything I mess up.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like. Everything is always taken care of.

May 2017

Bob from T3 Performance

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Great experience using the system and customer support. Some issues with reports and functions.

Financial data capture, integration of schedule and facility use,trainer and customer data detail for measuring efficiency and productivity.

Pros

System features, data capture and reporting functions are excellent. System downtime is minimal. The financial data and downloads are a great feature excellent.

Cons

Needs better integration of features to allow easier and quicker data input during busy hours. Too many features require replicating data entry such as; adding subsequent members of the same family requires , setting up rentals and closing multiple stations,closing adding members and closing out classes and members in them requires screen refresh on every attendee,payroll download is confusing. Field names and services do not match between system and system fields, Would like to set our own thank you letter. Frequently new updates cause problems with current functions. Needs better Beta testing. Downloading data supposed to go to Excel but instead always defaults to Unicode drives me nuts because I download a lot of reports and have to convert everyone. Payroll summary picks up field that I don't want and have to reconfigure for every employee. Example the date field is always off by one cell. There is another field that has no purpose at all plus the classes pick up the class itself as if it were a person in attendance. In the financial data the income categories should show number counts when applied to multiple categories. You can only get number # count data by looking at one category at a time. When closing stations we should be able to close multiple stations on the matrix versus having to close each one then wait for the screen to update close the next one etc etc ad nausea. The process of submitting a support ticket could be streamed lined.

March 2017

Jennifer from Fitxpress Fitness Centers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2017

Horrible Experience and BIG mistake (Owner, couldn't care less)

Horrible Experience with this company. I'm shocked that they have any clients with an experience like this. I had elected to use this company for all of our . After not meeting the conversion deadlines, as promised ,we decided to not use their services and gave notice. It should be noted that they promised many features on the software that we required but found at the time of conversion that they were available but in the future. To make a long story short, they continued to bill our companies credit card even after notice was given not to. When we emailed the company's Owner regarding our dissatisfaction regarding the service from Shapenet and the unauthorized payments, he basically replied too bad but we never promised. So we were basically was charged for software which was never converted or even used. I would definitely do my research with software companies before you buy because this was a big mistake. The last software we had was great (Aphellion) and used for almost 20 years. Very disappointed.

Cons

Promises of features that were never installed.

Response from ShapeNet

Replied March 2017

As the owner of ShapeNet, let me take the time to respond and clarify some points. I'm disappointed you had a bad experience with us, but you did demo the product several times and liked it. for the conversion, we clearly stated that we needed info from your team AND your team needed to verify data before you went live. your team refused to do that. after spending over 2 months on the conversion with minimal help from your team, you wanted your money back. I explained what we all agreed to. We all tried to work with you to provide what you needed. I even suggested a compromise where we would split the money you owed us. Based on your specific needs, we had good solutions for you. we wish you the best moving forward. as a reminder, I kept myself available to work thru any issues you wanted to discuss with me. Larry King - CEO

July 2020

DORIS from Health,Wellness And Fitness

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

ShapeNet Review

I have been using SHAPE.NET for over 8 years and it is the best club software out by far

Pros

The software is easy to use, the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very hands-on and he has a fabulous staff, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is incredible, she always answers the phone when I call, she handles all the problems I have immediately, she is just unbelievable. She makes my shape.net experience very perfect.

Cons

If theres a problem having to do a support ticket

Reasons for Choosing ShapeNet

Better prices

August 2019

Bob from T3Performance

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Support from rep is OUTSTANDiNG !

Shapenet software is outstanding. Even better is the support we have received and most recently the support from reps. Rep has worked tirelessly to help us set up our payroll system and never ceases to amaze us with her responsiveness and involvement. She and the entire company make us feel like we are their only client. I would highly recommend Shapenet to anyone considering software for their fitness facility !

Pros

Flexibility to handle very large list of services, financial transactions and hstorical data. Most impressive however is their support staff. see comments below. The company's willingness to implement customer suggested changes is unique in this business.

Cons

We would like to see league application software and understand they are working on this now.