All Adobe Creative Cloud Express Reviews

1-25 of 1,164 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jason

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed March 2021

Do you struggle to create catchy images that fit your social media needs?

User Profile

Martin

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

It's all you need for most non-advanced design tasks.

Overall, my experience with Adobe Creative Cloud Express has been very positive. Despite its limitations, it gives me access to most of the day-to-day basic tools I need to do my job.

PROS

The thing I like most about the software is that it provides easy access to the rest of the Adobe products and services. The Creative Cloud Express makes life a bit easier by avoiding the steep learning curve involved in learning the full Adobe suite.

CONS

The app is limited, obviously, compared to the full Adobe Creative Cloud platform. sometimes what you want to achieve just isn't possible with Express.

Reason for choosing Adobe Creative Cloud Express

Adobe Express gives me access everything I need in one application, rather than having to open up several different apps.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Creative Cloud Express

There's a very steep learning curve to Gimp, which I find it hard to get time to learn. Adobe Express helps me to achieve most of what I need without having to look at help files or visit forums to achieve a particular result.

User Profile

Joy

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Makes Branding a Breeze!

I love how Spark makes creating lots of quality content more manageable.

PROS

Excellent Template selection. I love the branding feature that makes customizing content a breeze! Within the iOS app, there are lots of options to allow you to shuffle through various formats till you find the right "feel" (in the app, select the text, go to "style" and play with the style wheel). The integration with Creative Cloud is also so helpful for achieving brand consistency.

CONS

I wish that you could make multiple posts within one file (similar to Artboards in Illustrator) rather than having to duplicate the file and edit it accordingly. It would be much more convenient for multiple image insta-posts, OR when you are making the same type of post across multiple platforms. Sometimes I won't realize I want to change a style until I am on the second format of that graphic (for example I make an insta post and duplicate it to make a FB version and then while on the FB version I realize a particular design looks better). So it's annoying to have to go back to the first file to do that. I'd love to be able to do that on just one screen. Also, the align feature is currently only accessible if you select more than one object and only works to align relative to each other. It would be great to be able to align relative to art board and access this feature with just one object.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Creative Cloud Express

The switch was mainly motivated by already having a Creative Cloud subscription, but I have found Spark to be more accessible.

Deborah

Photography, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Great bonus if you're already paying for Creative Cloud

Overall it's been a good experience. It's not everything I want it to be, but the price is right, so I can't really complain!

PROS

It's included in the full Creative Cloud, which I subscribe to, so I didn't have to pay extra for it The recent update added MUCH better functionality

CONS

Some of the UI feels a little clunky to me The app is pretty limited It feels like they're trying to compete with Canva, but just aren't able to offer as much as Canva does. I use it, since it's already included in my Creative Cloud subscription, but I probably wouldn't pay extra for it.

Reason for choosing Adobe Creative Cloud Express

It was included in the Creative Cloud subscription

Gretchen

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Helps tremendously!

PROS

I like all of the added features and designs. I like the ease of use as well as the endless possibilities to create.

CONS

I liked all every aspect of it. If there was one thing I would change, I would make more options of templates

Heather

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Adobe Spark vs. Canva

I started using Adobe Spark as an alternative to Canva. But I found the whole experience not as user friendly as what I can create with Canva. My team ended up going back to using Canva for simple graphics.

PROS

As a Social Media Director I often need to create quick graphics myself rather than bog down a graphic designer with a simple task. I found Adobe Spark, and it's great for just that, simple graphics. You can choose from a large assortment of stock images because they are attached to Adobe Stock, as well as other free stock images on the web.

CONS

I felt it was too hard to make the graphic the exact way I wanted it too. You could change the font only by using a sliding scale, in order to make changes to the text you had to click on the word box and it opens in a new screen. Additionally, the variety and of "shapes" they offer is not as vast as Canva's selection.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Creative Cloud Express

I wanted to see other options out there, but ended up switching back to Canva.

Bandie

Broadcast Media, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

A traumatic experience with Adobe

CONS

I had a traumatic experience with Adobe while I was trying to cancel my subscription. It felt like I was held prisoner. I went through the website and discovered there is no feature that allows users to cancel or pause subscription. So I then opted to go into the chat feature which surprisingly for a tech company, is very primitive and is still in learning mode. So I decided to request for a live chat with an actual person to get me out of my subscription. I went back and forth with three different assistants for most of my day, all three of them claiming to offer me deals that I knew were not deals. I was offered a free month service (which I knew I already had), but they would not address my request to cancel the subscription or even acknowledge it, it was an ordeal for me. When I start demanding for the cancellation and asking that they even email me to confirm the cancellation they suddenly disappear from chat (I can't make this up). By the time I got to the third chat assistant I eventually started threatening him telling him that I had screenshots of our conversation and that I demanded to be 'released from the bondage', he finally succumbed to the pressure. It was the most frustrating experience I have ever had to deal with. My reason for canceling my subscription was that I currently cannot afford to have the service, and the fact that I kept saying it but was ignored is insane! I initially just wanted to pause my subscription if possible, but the way I am so turned off by Adobe service I don't think I could ever get myself into this situation again!

User Profile

Paul

Verified reviewer

Broadcast Media, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Hits All The Chords

We had a great experience which we felt was far more economical than hiring an outside entity to do our business cards.

PROS

Adobe Creative Cloud Express was extremely easy to use and yet provided advanced features which helped out as we learned more about it.

CONS

Nothing really negative to write about as it did what we wanted it to do!

Reason for choosing Adobe Creative Cloud Express

Pricing and features is why we chose Adobe Creative Cloud Express over other products.

User Profile

Ada Jocabeth

Verified reviewer

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

A great educational resource!

I have been using Adobe Spark as a tool in my everyday classes, for example, like a student portfolio or digital scrapbook where I can check my student's posts and keep track of their creative activities. Personally, I use some of the templates as activities with my students and to share my art with engaiging posts. The free version is very useful, but I recommend purchasing the Adobe package, as it comes as part of it.

PROS

Adobe Spark allows me to create easily all kinds of projects, like web pages, flyers, slides, banners, videos, and much more. It's accessible from any device PC, Chromebook, and even your mobile phone. It already has a lot of beautiful premade designs and templates, The best part is that lets you share them directly on any social media with a predetermined size for better quality. With the free trial app, anyone can download it and use it for free.

CONS

It's not very detailed for video editing but is very easy to make short videos with pictures and subtitles.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Creative Cloud Express

Because Adobe Sparks tools are more diverse and easy to share on social media.

Stéphanie

Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Adobe creative cloud express review

PROS

The centralisation of all Adobe applications and the online data storage.

CONS

The need to be connected to internet for its use.

camden

Education Management, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

I use it super often!

PROS

Adobe Creative Cloud Express has so many of the platforms I use for photo and video editing. I would not be where I am in my career without it!

CONS

Sometimes the downloads take quite a while, but a lot of times that’s based off my own personal storage.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Effective tool for quick graphic and video design that shines at paid tier

Adobe Spark provides everything that other free web design services provide, but the paid tier's branding tools and video options make it a better option for departments looking to invest in a simple design platform.

PROS

- Incorporation of motive and intended outcome into design elements - Brand tools included as part of paid tier, including custom color and font uploads

CONS

- Intrinsic tie to the Adobe Creative Cloud service at paid tier - Free tier requires advertising mark on videos

Reasons for switching to Adobe Creative Cloud Express

The paid tier of Spark provided better options for brand consistency and video creation.

Lauren

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great start

PROS

I love the functions that Adobe Creative Cloud has to offer. I can get Adobe Acrobat Pro installed from here as well as other applications so that they are all in one place

CONS

Only started using it recently but so far so good! Lots of different tools which I am yet to discover

Rachel

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

So good for creators!!!

It's been really good!! I am super happy with it and will continue to be an adobe customer.

PROS

I love how easy it is to use and there's not really much of a learning curve.

CONS

I wish there were even more premade templates

Reasons for switching to Adobe Creative Cloud Express

Because I use other Adobe products and it was easier to have them all integrated

Pontsho

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Thevisionarycreation

My overall experience is a 10/10 because it's just wonderful.

PROS

Spark is one of those platforms for creators like myself because it brings spark in my designs. I love everything that I'm speechless to even say much...

CONS

There's not much criticism the only problem is that on the mobile app there could be some more developments because it's slow. I use both the PC and Mobile because I am always designing so the Mobile is being creative on the go. If it could be more fast then I'd be more happier.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Creative Cloud Express

I switched because I needed something more challenging however I still enjoy using Canva. Infect I use mil platforms both easy and complicating to have more variety and effectiveness on my creativity.

Claudinilson

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

The Best option for any type of content producer!!!

I like it a lot, the whole ecosystem is from Adobe

PROS

the ease of finding everything in one place, without much effort.

CONS

could provide some more functions for free, for new users to test.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Creative Cloud Express

because it is very easy to synchronize production with Adobe apps

User Profile

Ashley

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

Adobe Spark for the win! One of my favorite programs for quick Graphic Design projects!

I have been extremely impressed with this program since I discovered it. It has helped me to make my business more efficient and most definitely aid in getting my designs out much quicker than I had been prior to finding it. Although there are a few areas that can be improved upon, I am extremely happy that I found this software. It is definitely one of my top two choices for all of my graphic design needs. I would most definitely suggest this program to others that do similar work, and even to those that don't, because it makes designing any type of graphic an incredibly less stressful process.

PROS

Adobe Spark is one of my "go to" programs for all of my graphic design needs related to my freelance graphic design business "Detailed Design by Ash". It's icon library without a doubt has one of the largest available free icon options that I have seen in any program similar. You can search almost anything and find numerous icons related to your subject. This definitely comes in handy during projects such as logo design. I have the program in app form on my Android smartphone and found it by chance through the play store. This means that I can do any design project that comes up using only my mobile phone. Another great quality is that their free version is extremely versatile and contains pretty much everything that I needed before I ever purchased a subscription or paid for anything. I was able to create graphic designs for my business straight from my phone without having to spend a dime. They also usually offer a 1 to 2 month free trial when you subscribe, which was an excellent bonus when I began my subscription with them.

CONS

Although the program is amazing there are a few features that I feel could be improved upon. Although their icon library is extensive, their font library is not. Up until recently purchasing a subscription, I used the free app version on my phone and sometimes could not complete projects, or only use some of their features for part of my design due to their very minimal selection of available fonts. Also, the "help" area of the app could most definitely be improved upon. When trying to figure out how to achieve some designs, even after looking through the help section that was available, I was still at a loss at how to complete a certain task. I would suggest having a larger section of "how-to's" in order to make navigating the program, especially for those that are just discovering it, a much easier process. Lastly, I would encourage them to advertise that there is a desktop version available. I used the mobile app without realizing that I could also use my laptop in the process of design because I had no idea that there was a desktop version at all.

Vansh

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Adobe Creative Cloud Express Review

Adobe Creative Cloud is a widely used suite of creative software tools that provides designers, photographers, video editors, and other creatives with a wide range of options for creating and sharing digital content. It is known for its advanced features, integration across tools, and extensive resources and support.Users generally appreciate the range of tools available within Adobe Creative Cloud, which enables them to create high-quality designs and assets across a variety of mediums. The integration between apps is also highly valued, as it allows for a streamlined workflow and increased productivity.However, some users have criticized the subscription model, which can be expensive for individuals or small businesses, and the steep learning curve required to master some of the more advanced features.Overall, Adobe Creative Cloud is a well-respected and widely used suite of creative tools, known for its versatility and advanced features. While it may not be the best fit for every user, it is a popular choice for designers and creatives who require a comprehensive suite of tools to create high-quality digital content.

PROS

Wide range of tools: Adobe Creative Cloud offers a comprehensive suite of design, video editing, web development, and other creative tools, providing a one-stop solution for many design needs.Familiarity: Adobe Creative Cloud has been around for decades and is widely used across industries, making it a familiar and trusted choice for many designers and creatives.Integration: Adobe Creative Cloud apps seamlessly integrate with each other, as well as with other popular tools such as Sketch, Figma, and InVision.Customization: Adobe Creative Cloud offers a high degree of customization and flexibility, with extensive options for presets, plugins, and user interface customization.Collaboration: Adobe Creative Cloud includes tools for real-time collaboration, allowing multiple users to work on the same project simultaneously, which can be particularly beneficial for remote teams.Overall, Adobe Creative Cloud is a powerful and versatile suite of tools that provides a wide range of options for designers and creatives.

CONS

Cost: Adobe Creative Cloud can be expensive, especially for individual users who may not need all of the software applications included in the suite.Complexity: Some users find Adobe Creative Cloud to be complex and overwhelming, with a steep learning curve for some of the more advanced features.Performance: Some users have reported performance issues with certain Adobe Creative Cloud apps, particularly when working with large files or running multiple applications simultaneously.Subscription model: Adobe Creative Cloud is only available through a subscription model, which can be a disadvantage for users who prefer to purchase software outright or have concerns about long-term costs.Mobile functionality: While some Adobe Creative Cloud apps are available for mobile devices, the mobile versions are often less powerful than the desktop versions and may not be suitable for complex design tasks.Overall, while Adobe Creative Cloud is a powerful and versatile suite of tools, it may not be the best fit for every user due to cost, complexity, or other factors.

Jean Philippe

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Easy product management, with a price tag

We use CC Express to manage all our Adobe licenses.

PROS

Adobe Creative Cloud Express gives you flexibility to manage all your CC packaged softwares inside a simple and intuitive interface. Managing accounts is easy and updates come often which is what you would expect from such software service. The interface has come a long way since the subscription-only model Adobe has been swearing by for a couple of releases now. Way cleaner and modern, making it look sleeker and less cluttered.After all, it's used to host all of the Adobe flagship and industry-standard software suite: Photoshop, Illustrator, After Effects, Premiere, Dreamweaver... they all have to be activated in CC Express in order to work and get all the latest updates.

CONS

There is nothing inherently wrong with CC Express, as it works as expected. The fact that it exists is another story though; Adobe now 100% relies on subscription model, and CC Express is its user interface. This forces the user to adopt the subscription model and paying for a software version with periodic updates is no longer available.

Reason for choosing Adobe Creative Cloud Express

Let's be honest: if you're working in any field related to design, it's really hard to go by the Adobe Creative software suite. CC Express is inevitable and necessary, Adobe at least made sure it would be a seamless expeience for users.

User Profile

mohamad

Verified reviewer

Commercial Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT