All LuminarAI Reviews

1-25 of 75 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Wulliams

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

An excellent software for retouching photographs

PROS

Photolemur has been my ideal complement for the retouching of photographs and images that I receive firsthand. This interesting software has options that allow you to retouch images without modifying, that is, to clean images that for one reason or another do not look very clear or deserve more detail. In a way, Phottolemur allows me to correct images without altering the essence of it, saving me a lot of time working, since I do not have to use photo editing software. On the other hand, this software has a high sense of success and intelligence when it comes to cleaning photographs and images, which is why it is very useful when working with strips of images, or, images that have slight flaws that can be corrected without the need to use the full potential of vector editing software

CONS

As I said before, this program is an image corrector that uses an intuitive interface, however, it is not advisable to use it for the entire editing process since the most advanced photo editing software fulfills the creative role of looking for the desired image . Another problem that I find is that, sometimes, when the photos come in RAW format, just loading them in Photolemur takes a long time, reducing the productivity that is sought.

User Profile

Feldriana

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

It is a software that facilitates my exploration in the design and retouching of photos

A software with amateur operability but with professional results. I highly recommend it for those design enthusiasts who are starting to work in this beautiful world of design and photography

PROS

It is a program VERY EASY TO USE. As an enthusiast of graphic design and photography I have been learning to use different types of programs that improve the quality of photos, backgrounds, additions and editions, however, sometimes it costs me a bit to use all the tools of other software, however, photolemur has made my editing experience much easier since it has artificial intelligence, and recognizes the details of the photos by making corrections of light, improves the foliage, retouches the faces, removes the natural imperfections of the photos such as haze or smoke, recovers the color and other positive features that make it a head program when editing or retouching images.

CONS

From my perspective, this program does not have cons, since it serves as a complement to more complex design software such as adobe ilustrator, photoshop and corel draw. Using any of these programs with photolemur you get quality results.

User Profile

Ezra

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Review for LuminarAI

PROS

Way easier than photoshop, basically just drag and done! Lots of enhencement settings get to play around with it.

CONS

It lags, like really laggy while editing, and exporting as well. Sometimes it takes up to 30 secs to 45 secs to export a photo. Where photoshop or lightroom is way faster.

User Profile

Trina

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Too easy to use, and I get great results in correcting photographs

Buy it without fear of being wrong, photolemur far surpasses similar software

PROS

An editorial line without a good design of photographs would be a total failure, we could not insert ourselves in the complicated world market, therefore, in our review of software for the edition of photographs, we could find photolemur, a software that has greatly facilitated our presentation of editorial products. Without having extensive knowledge in the field of image editing and photography, you can use photolemur obtaining excellent results thanks to its fascinating intuitiveness, which predicts the best corrections to the selected images, providing innovative and sometimes amazing aesthetic elements, since it achieves very professional results without the need for an image editor. Anyone in our organization can use it, obtaining quality results, not recommend it would ignore the benefits of this software, unique in the market.

CONS

After having used it many times, putting it to the test with the photographs that most deserved modifications due to excess light or shade, I realized that this software has no apparent defects. Although we are not professionals in the area of design and editing of photographs, we have been able to obtain in photolemur the possibility of satisfying these technical limitations and producing quality photographs. I will not detract from this software

User Profile

Julieta

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

A software that applies artificial intelligence in the design.

An ideal software for those who go into the field of design esta´n, very easy to use, simple tools to use that allow you to optimize the working time in an image. For the most skilled in design, it is a very useful and practical tool for photos that require retouching for brightness, opacity, contrast and other basic editions. I highly recommend this software

PROS

Among its positive aspects I can highlight that it is very easy to use, helping me to optimize my time in the design. It has a wide variety of tools that allow me to optimize my photos with a couple of clicks, without having to resort to more creative visual programs such as Illustrator and Photoshop. Ideal for working on retouching, brightness and contrast in descriptive photos.

CONS

As I mentioned in the pros, I only use it for "descriptive" cut-out images, making adjustments to brightness, contrast, or delineation, but I can't work creatively with this software as I only use it as a plug-in. When having JPG images, it has many problems for the demarcation of the shadows, since the jpg files do not have much information of the image, this added to the fact that the program works with "artificial intelligence", important details are lost that if they can be handled with programs of greater precision of design and digitalization tools.

Mike

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Luminar is pretty good...

It's been positive but just missing the mark a bit. It does 75% of what I need and then I find myself going back to light room or photoshop to finish it up. I don't have any problems with the UI, it's capabilities, I just don't think it fits my personal needs at the moment since I only shoot real estate

PROS

It's has great features, the amount of presets and the adjustments you can make are very fun and interesting. It has a few extra little things that Adobe doesn't have or doesn't implement in the same way, so the functionality it a bit easier in certain areas.

CONS

It's not photoshop and light room. With the new updates to the Adobe products and their AI capabilities, it's going to be difficult to get me away from those two products. Luminar is great and works well I just don't feel like it has the umph to make it worth it for me, as a real estate photographer.

User Profile

Reynaldo

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

A software that we discovered recently, but we do not stop praising it

PROS

And we do not stop praising this software in our Foundation because it has an intuitive editing system very great, which saves us a lot of the time in the edition of photos, retouching, elimination of shadows, adds light to the photos. Unlike a software for editing photographs and images by vectors, it can be used with just one click, and the results, unlike other similar programs, are of high quality. This software has allowed many photographic records of our activities to be uploaded to social networks very quickly improving considerably our productivity and efficiency with the use of networks and the exposure of projects to our bosses. I quite recommend this software.

CONS

This software only serves to retouch the photos, although a fairly complete result is obtained, when higher editions are required, for example, to attach several layers to a photograph, if a more complete software is necessary to do so.

User Profile

Maryelis

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Photolemur is fantastic! This improves your photographs in two steps.

The pictures for your post will improve them a lot; as if he were a professional of design and photography! ... and in a minute!

PROS

It is a very simple software, since you started; you only import your photographs and then he does all the work alone. It's amazing you only have to calibrate between Realistic and Vivid and you're ready! ... you can export the photo directly to social networks Facebook or Twitter, send it by mail or save it on your computer. Also, I really like the lemur icon.

CONS

The AI does it all, so it does not have many parameters of configuration sometimes they are necessary.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Photography, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Luminar AI as a photoshop replacement? Maybe

When I need to work some magic without loading Photoshop, I launch Luminar AI. I run this as an alternative to Photoshop for fast edits and enhancements when I need a lot of stuff for Instagram.

PROS

The interface is a mix of Lightroom and Photoshop, so it was really easy for me to get started right out of the box. It doesn't take up a lot of room, and sure loads faster than PS. It's easy to do fast edits and it's easy enough my daughter can use it.

CONS

Very little, as this software runs great. That said, it needs layering support, plus I need to edit metadata, control what is exported with each file. The AI tends to overshadow the manual adjustments I love.

User Profile

Dagnnybeth

Verified reviewer

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Speed and simplicity for complex solutions. Simply excellent.

PROS

Editing photographs is usually a headache in my work, often having to retouch an image in limited time can be a nightmare, tools such as Photo Lemur can give you time to work on other details since its automated editing helps to correct elements Simple that doing it manually can take a long time. I recommend it 100%

CONS

Although very simple they should start working on adding more options, it is also a great application.

User Profile

Fray Agustin

Verified reviewer

Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Excelente software para retocar fotografías y revelado RAW

El revelado de los archivos RAW es bastante sencillo, ayuda a corregir colores e iluminación de forma automatizada, y con grandes cantidades de imágenes. Nos ha servido bastante para generar portafolios fotográficos.

PROS

Me ha encantado la asistencia por Inteligencia Artificial para el retoque fotográfico "Profesional", corrección de colores, iluminación, etc. Ideal para darle un toque profesional de manera sencilla. Una excelente alternativa a Lightroom.

CONS

El uso de los complementos es un tanto complicado, además de que constantemente salen nuevos packs para efectos específicos, suele ser complicado estar comprándolos.

Reason for choosing LuminarAI

No requiere licencias mensuales.

Reasons for switching to LuminarAI

Cuenta con herramientas predefinidas y una maravillosa asistencia mediante AI

Anthony

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Great Photo Editing Software For A Novice Like Myself

My experience with this product has been amazing! High quality ai photo editor with amazing results! I'm a photo editing rookie and I was amazed at the quality this software produced.

PROS

The software is easy to pick up and use right away! I took low quality portrait shots and turned them into studio like photos in minutes!

CONS

Some features are behind a paywall. But for the price it can't be beat!

Reason for choosing LuminarAI

The price and ease of use for LuminarAI is great!

Francisco

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Es práctico

LLevo utilizando Luminar desde hace unos años, de momento estoy contento con sus resultados

PROS

La facilidad de darle otra vida a la fotografía

CONS

Las exportaciones, algunas veces algo lentas

Guy

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Image enhancements in an almost one click solution

A great go-to application for quick and easy and often impressive results with processing photos.

PROS

This application makes enhancing many types of images extremely easy. The ability to batch edit and batch export these days is also good, as is the integration with 3rd party applications.

CONS

Sometimes the available controls means you cannot get a desirable output with it and you can be left wishing for more localised controls or a greater range of things to 'tweak' it.

Dawn

Photography, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Luminar AI

Overall I love this software and use it frequently in my photo editing.

PROS

I love all of the editing features in this software. Especially sky replacement, sunflares and skin tone adjustments.

CONS

The software can be a little slow at times when it is processing an edit like the sky replacement or skin enhancement.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Photography, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Luminar Ai is the best yet

PROS

Ease of use and presets - plus very fast processing. I've just gotten into it, but as I use it I expect I'll fin dmore I love.

CONS

Sometimes the load time is excessive, even on a system like mine, which is built for image processing - tho it's not as bad as Photoshop lately.

Reasons for switching to LuminarAI

It was a simple upgrade for me.

Juan Carlos

Alternative Medicine, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Un programa de edición fotográfica basado en inteligencia artificial.

Nos lo recomendó nuestro asesor de fotografía de la agencia con la que trabajamos, y la verdad que despues de instalarlo y trastear un poco, enseguida e di cuenta que podía ser una herramienta para mejorar las imagenes de mis proyectos.

PROS

Que es un programa de edición muy completo, rápido y sencillo de utilizar.Además es muy intuitivo. Para un no profesiional de la fotografía que quiera mejorar su calidad de imagenes, es una opción ideal.

CONS

En cierta medida, se deja de tener control sobre los revelados, aunque en mi caso, al no ser un profesional de la fotografía, esto no es un problema. Supongo que para un fotografo profesional leva a quitar mercado, puesto que personas como yo, podrán usar la inteligencia artificial para editar sus fotos sin demasiados conocimientos.

Reason for choosing LuminarAI

Porque me lo recomendó el asesor de fotografía de la agencia con la que trabajo. La verdad es que no tenía intención de aprender a editar fotograía pero con la inteligencia artificial y que complementa a Adobe Photoshop, pues había que probarlo.

User Profile

Ana

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY