All LogicGate Risk Cloud Reviews

1-25 of 65 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Tish

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Great Tool! Eliminate reliance on spreadsheets and emails to track audit and compliance activities

The LogicGate procurement, implementation and now support process has been amazing. The support team is unbelievable.

PROS

LogicGate is easy to use, flexible, and has many great features. It's perfect for smaller or large corporate environments. We use the tool for 3 key departments right now: Audit, Compliance & Ethics and Business Continuity. We automated several processes that previously required a lot of manual touch points and constant human follow up with emails and spreadsheet tracking. All that is gone - automated! Our teams and our business users love the changes. We use it as a document repository, workflow automation for business request and updates, risk assessments, open issue tracking, etc. Very easy to use with drag and drop functions and the LogicGate support team is amazing. So responsive and helpful.

CONS

No cons from my point of view. It is a fairly new software, so the LogicGate team is actively taking customer feedback and updating their product. Many features we requested have now been added for all users.

Reason for choosing LogicGate Risk Cloud

By far the best support and customer service, most configurable tool with tons of application to our business processes.

Vendor Response

Hi Tish, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're so glad that you and your team have found LogicGate easy to use and that the automation features have been able to save your team so much time. We really appreciate your partnership! -Chris, LogicGate Customer Success Manager

Replied April 2020

Ken

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Logic Gate user review

the overall experience has been great overall. like every software there are changes that would be great to have in the future

PROS

the ease of setting up new workflows and fields

CONS

the reporting could use capabilities update need to be allowed to be more than 5 workflows into reporting inability to create our own prefix on auto ID would like a clear data library

Reason for choosing LogicGate Risk Cloud

price and ease of use. as well as the commitment by the sales teams

Reasons for switching to LogicGate Risk Cloud

cost and contract expiration. lack of functionality

User Profile

Jockel

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2024

New to LogicGate

PROS

Still learning how the platform impacts my role.

CONS

Finding resources and knowledge on the platform.

Steve

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

BillGO Review

PROS

The People. The Culture. The ability to work easily with LG with no strings attached.

CONS

I love the ability to customize anything but would like LG to come to the table with baseline configurations saying this is what we are seeing in the industries. Then let us build from there. This helps when process are not mature.

Reason for choosing LogicGate Risk Cloud

Culture. The LG platform felt fresh and could module to our business.

Reasons for switching to LogicGate Risk Cloud

We out grow the platform. There was only so much customization we could do

Jackie

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Definitely consider LogicGate if you're in the market for a GRC tool

The best piece about working with LogicGate is working with the support team from LogicGate. They truly listen and want to make your experience the best one possible.

PROS

I love how we can easily configure the tool without the use of engineers. The fact that we can make the changes on the fly in our QA space without having to wait for availability from the IT team is a game changer. It allows us to implement changes as fast as we need them.

CONS

One con is the many clicks needed in order to get from record to record. This is common within the GRC tool space though. If LogicGate could fix this portion of the tool, this would significantly improve the user experience for those users that do not utilize the tool on a daily basis.

Reasons for switching to LogicGate Risk Cloud

Archer implementation failed multiple times and we had to use engineers in order to make changes - engineers who did not understand GRC.

Lori

Legal Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Love Logicgate!!!

Great partnership and love the product.

PROS

very customizable! the possibilities are endless! Logicgate is a great partner!

CONS

The level of knowledge it takes to support and build the platform.

Reasons for switching to LogicGate Risk Cloud

Needed something more agile that was easier to maintain and customize.

Devon

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Enables GRC to Adapt in an Ever Changing Threat Landscape

Overall, we've had a positive experience. Our TAM is great and I'd highly recommend this service. In addition, the support and care from the LogicGate team to understand our needs, what capabilities we are looking for, and overall their vision to continue to deliver new capabilities

PROS

I like the flexibility to make changes to workflows, etc. to enable a continuous improvement model. In addition, the support team and leadership has been responsive to our needs.

CONS

Logic-based restrictions and role-based access for a company of our scale.

Susan

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Logic Gate for Healthcare Compliance

Our use of the solution is still a work in progress, but the experience has been great. LG personnel are supportive; The help desk is quick and responsive. We look forward to expanding our use of the tool to take advantage of the out-of-the-box applications, for better risk management integration.

PROS

The ability to custom build applications and workflows is the best aspect. We have been able to use LogicGate workflows to track and maintain most of the elements of our Compliance Program.

CONS

The language and focus is sometimes difficult to relate to healthcare.

Reason for choosing LogicGate Risk Cloud

Cost; The ability to be the build administrator and build custom applications and workflows.

Mike

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Risk Cloud Review

Our experience has been terrific and I see this as a true partnership. Logicgate has been open to our feedback and requests for guidance.

PROS

The ease of deployment and the fact that our internal team can deploy and enhance without professional service hours.

CONS

At times, it can be too open ended. The ability to configure and innovate is terrific, but this almost got away from us and we needed to course correct to focus on out of the box functionality.

Rheya

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Together we grow

PROS

Colloborative and interactive tool. We are able to do multiple risk assessment at ones and schedule them

CONS

it is not able to detect deplete supplier.

Deb

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Fit for Any Company

The complexity of the system can grow with your business and your business' individual requirements. Our version of risk Cloud has developed over time along with the risk maturity of the business. The LogicGate team continue to push themselves to make improvements to Risk Cloud using suggestions from customers therefore there is always something new on the horizon which challenges you are a business user to improve your domain.

PROS

As an organisation we did not have any risk management solution in place before working with Risk Cloud. The easy of the system for both admins and users has made the integration of the system into the business efficient and effective as we have used terms that the business are familiar with. The flexibility to make changes quickly when issues are identified gives users and management a lot of confidence in the system. The ability to make links between all the modules that you purchase has been fantastic as it demonstrates to all users that audits, control, risks, incidents and business continuity for example have impacts of each other. It is great that you can pick and choose which modules that you require but the downside is that each module comes with a hefty implementation fee if your Power Users/admin are not yet up to speed with all the build elements.

CONS

The only thing which I believe is missing is a greater understanding of the Financial Conduct Authority which is only applicable to financial services in Great Britain. As an American company this is understandable, I'm just jealous when I see the support for new regulation in the US.

Reason for choosing LogicGate Risk Cloud

We chose Risk Cloud due to the fantastic functionality and the amount of development which was in our own hands. The staff at LogicGate are second to none.

michael

Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

user of extensive structure and data content

Customer support services have been phenomenal during training and implementation. the tool performs well and contains the modifications and flexibility that our company administrators can address on their own.

PROS

The software tool is very flexible for creating data structures and workflows. Our assigned administrators are empowered to create or modify many aspects of the tool for our own purposes and needs. This includes adding users with specific roles and access levels, modify data structure, modify workflows, change screen layout formats, and add notification jobs. The tool reports can show visual and table outputs for data analysis of content in many ways and can be exported out as well.

CONS

As LogicGate is relatively new company, this software tool has a few minor limitations for our specific needs. These limitations have been easily worked around with different options for solving, and LogicGate has already added many features that companies have requested. The company and software continues to grow and expand with periodic release updates and additional functionality.

Reason for choosing LogicGate Risk Cloud

LogicGate offered the most flexibility for our own users and administrators to change the structure as our company adapts our own added requirements and reporting. The tool appears to be very capable to expand as we need. The ease of use after minimal training helps us with many global people being added into our extensive use case.

Reasons for switching to LogicGate Risk Cloud

Sharepoint was limited for features and flexibility, while we were in need of combining several additional parts of the business into single repository with additional functionality.

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, Thank you so much for the great review! We're so glad that LogicGate can empower your team to create the data structure that works for you. Your feedback is much appreciated!

Replied April 2020

Matt

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Grows With You

I am solving a variety of business problems with LogicGate (controls management, policy management, Third Party Risk, Business Continuity, GDPR, and others). Each of these applications are able to interact with each in a logical way. I have been able to build our security and privacy program exactly how I want to build it due to LG's flexibility.

PROS

Personally, I love the customization ability within the LogicGate tool. I am able to build, grow, and edit the various different applications within the tool as I see fit. If the default, out of the box apps don't work for me, I can change them myself. I can also create my own reporting tools easily, and can show my leadership exactly what I want to show them.

CONS

Compared to competitors, this tool my take some time to learn if you want to customize it; however, you ARE able to build the tool how you want to. You are not reliant on LogicGate and their staff to make changes that are important to you.

Reason for choosing LogicGate Risk Cloud

The customer service team was exceptional and focused on making sure the relationship was a good fit. Whenever I had an idea, the customer success team would build a PoC for me within the day and guide me through how they did it. Additionally, they proved over and over again that while they would be there if I needed them, in most cases I would be able to perform most of the configuration myself.

Mark

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2019

Logicgate is highly flexible and easy to learn

We are automating testing requests, product development, complaint resolution, and new supplier approvals. We are see better communication and visibility of the process. Also, Logicgate keeps the organization following the defined process and not deviating and ensures all the right people sign-off at the right step. Having a dashboard where each user sees the tasks they need to finish has increased productivity. Teaching new users is easy due to how good the user interface is.

PROS

Logicgate makes it very easy to take a process and automate it without any programming code. You just drag and drop your steps and define a default and alternate paths such as needing to escalate an issue due to a field entry or calculation. It also can have multiple sub-processes within a process and can even define sub-processes of a sub-process which is something I have not found in any other software. Forms are easy to customize and change even while the process is live. There is no need to call a programmer or Logicgate to make changes. Their strength is their focus on enabling each company to make changes within the software without needing to pay a programming fee like most of their competitors. They have also recently improved the dashboard and reporting features.

CONS

Because the software is fairly new, improvements are still being made. Sometimes it has not able to do exactly what is desired but each time they have listened to our problem and feedback. As a result most of the features we asked for have now been implemented in the latest releases.

Matt

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Third-Party Risk Management

The TPRM application allowed us to follow a similar process within a similar solution. Then based on conversations with our LogicGate team members, we were able to improve other areas as well. We were also made aware of potential restrictions within the platform. As well as enhancements to improve those restrictions.

PROS

Ability to connect with a variety of applications and showcase available data. Being able to collect metrics as needed and construct dashboards within a moments notice.

CONS

Waiting to determine if there is a size restraint based on the number of vendors we would like to add to the platform. Determining to the best methods to enhance data availability and how to improve date selections.

Jonathan

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Risk Management Tech

Just a fantastic experience all around and I feel that the way they continue to develop their platform it will continue to meet our needs indefinitely as things evolve.

PROS

-It is like hiring 3-4 compliance analysts as well as 10 SME's across multiple compliance verticles. -The fact that it is wrapped in API gives us the ability to integrate with other systems for GRC orchestration across platforms -it is more than just a GRC platform - it is a workflow orchestration platform that has great modules included -ServiceNow charges per module while LogicGate simply charges for the platform -We can consolidate our entire Risk Management and compliance practice using Logcgate as an orchetrator

CONS

-none noted -This is not a con but stands for any feature risk and robust platform - it is very important to go through the training - this cannot be underscored enough.

Reason for choosing LogicGate Risk Cloud

-it is the most thought out and feature-rich interface that solves every problem for all of our different compliance and Risk Management needs

Ashleigh

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

Customized and Buildable GRC Tool

LG Support team are game changers! They are the glue that holds the applications together and help you build an application that not only meets your organizations' needs, but also embraces automation.

PROS

The no-code ability to either build your own processes within the application or utilize some of the application templates available to you makes building your workflows super user-friendly!

CONS

Not having a sandbox to test changes to workflows pre-production or a restore/undo button has been difficult for our teams to manage; making us hesitant to work on significant changes on our own.

Reasons for switching to LogicGate Risk Cloud

Archaic solution that was very manual and had limited functionality

David

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: