All LogicManager Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jennifer

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Easy to use and options galore

We've been able to create a centralized place to house multiple review processes that were previously handled via email. This has enabled tracking, reporting, and visibility to processes that wasn't available before LogicManager. The Customer Support team has been amazing! Everyone I've interacted with has offered positive solutions and offered assistance.

PROS

The Horizon interface is super user friendly. We've run several of our user tests without providing any training, and the system is so intuitive they were able to complete tasks successfully. The automation and workflow capabilities enable you to create processess that require little to no manual intervention outside of assigned tasks.

CONS

The system is so flexible that it can be intimidating when first approaching implementation. The taxonomy area is great but somewhat limited due to only one profile allowed per taxonomy type. This means that to accomodate multiple types of information stored in one Taxonomy area, you have to build very large profiles with lots of visibility rules. The more visibility rules, automation rules, and workflows you build for one profile, the greater the chance that it fails at some point. There's a lack of testing ability with the interaction between automation and workflows. Also, the reporting module is not user friendly and very difficult to use.

Bryan

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Advisory Analyst & Software Customizability are Invaluable

I have implemented LogicManager across four organizations and believe it to be the best product out there for ERM. The company listens to the feedback from end users and incorporates that into system enhancements and upgrades. The Advisory Analysts are like having an add to staff, as they assist in identifying and sharing ideas to address customer use cases.

PROS

The software can be customized to meet my program instead of my program having to adapt to the software. The software's flexibility to provide solutions for items it may not have initially been designed for. The robust reporting capabilities to design reports suitable for management report. Having full functionality on day one without the purchase of multiple add-ons or modules. Advisory Analyst assistance with workflows, reports and advice adds another layer that most software do not include with pricing.

CONS

Document storage and lack of ability to assign documents to multiple areas throughout the platform. Ease of direct integrations to share data with other systems.

Reason for choosing LogicManager

Lack of need to engage consultants with implementation, customization and report writing. Ongoing analyst support at no additional cost. Prior experience with LogicManager.

Reasons for switching to LogicManager

Enhancements/changes required the engagement of a consultant. Customization was minimal and reporting was non-existence. Software was clunky and very data flow. Felt like the prior product was more concerns with selling additional features or consulting services than the end users.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2018

The trial version seems nice

PROS

I like the follow up from the team, they always ask how I feel about the product

CONS

Can't find something yet, however I am only using trial version

Thomas

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

The Dawn of a New Horizon

The overall experience has been very positive. The implementation team has done a great job of walking us step by step through the set up process. The initial introduction to the software was overwhelming, but through careful guidance and instruction, the system has become much easier to navigate. Continued familiarity with the product is creating more confidence in using the system.

PROS

The software allows you to centralize processes and create efficiencies throughout the organization. Once the processes are built out, they system allows you to automate reminders to ensure on-going compliance with federal regulatory requirements.

CONS

To its credit the software is very inclusive, which in turn requires a time commitment to get the system set up accurately. The setup process is offset by the commitment of the implementation team to meet with you at regular intervals to the success of the program.

Reason for choosing LogicManager

The extensiveness of the product, coupled with the dedication of the staff to quickly answer and address questions about the software.

Reasons for switching to LogicManager

The robust ERM offering that will allow us to centralize and create efficiencies with the entire process. Also, the software allows for the utilization of multiple components that will benefit the overall organization long term.

Jessica

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

10 out of 10

We have completely built out a universal one-stop-shop for our Vendor Management team. The help of our analyst and through the guided walkthroughs/webinars/articles (you name it) made learning the system so much easier. Weekly calls and consistent email communication have made our experience a 10 out of 10!

PROS

Easy to use, multiple learning materials, consistent updates and communication, versatility in configuration and design, cross-functional use/cross-departmental use, friendly atmosphere, changes applied immediately after saving(no down-time).

CONS

Document Upload/Download/edit-ability lacks, however, it is a huge bonus to have the ability to store documents directly within the system.

Reason for choosing LogicManager

This product was vetted by an employee who had worked with the system at a prior Company.

Reasons for switching to LogicManager

In-house maintenance and monitoring needed.

William

Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

A good value, but understand the newly updated product's limitations

Overall, my experience with the product has been very good. The support stand are not only great, they are essential as much of the product has recently changed from one interface to another and their experience with the product is required. The product is very good, but there is still potential to improved with improved "out of the box" reporting for Information Security Programs using the tool. Additionally, there are user interface modifications that still need to be implemented to improve the usability of the new html5 interface.

PROS

The great support we have from Logic Manager. The Support Analysts that we meet with regularly are very good to work with and are very responsive. Once set, up the product is relatively easy to use and a clean interface. The ability to easily customize the forms and reports is a big strength. Overall, the product is a good value but, as a part of its implementation, customers really need to plan for the time to design forms and reports to get the value.

CONS

Periodically we run into limitations of the software that may be due in part to the move to the products new interface. These limitations affect our use of the product either in terms of functionality or usability. Because of how the product is design, it is important to understand and get guidance in the correct design of various tracked items and modules to efficiently implement and avoid redesign. I also think the product should have more ready to go, out of the box forms and reports that align with industry standards for Information Security Risk (800-53) for each module. While there is great customization, there is also a good bit of time and effort that must be planned for in the design and testing of forms and reports.

Anjna

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Overall experience

We were working towards systemic solution for risk assessments, compliance reviews, and vendor assessments. LogicManager provides us this capability. More importantly the Support team has been absolutely amazing to work with through implementation of reporting. The Support team has jumped on calls, captured the essence of our needs and helped recreate reports efficiently and timely. We look forward to more momentum in the future as we continue to implement LogicManager across additional functions.

PROS

The software is capable of providing functionality necessary to minimize manual processes. We were doing most of our work in excel, which worked but having a system that is reliable, backed-up, and easy to manage is a win win for all.

CONS

The reporting function in the system only runs twice a day, which is not always helpful when we want to see the real time changes represented on reports. There is a manual process that can be performed but it takes about 20 minutes which is not always convenient.

Brizl

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Balancing the Benefits and Limitations of LogicManager

It helps us manage our risks in a way that is easy to use and helps us to streamline our work.Some things I like about the software are that it has a lot of customization options and that it works well with other systems. However, there are some areas where I think the software could be improved, such as making it easier to customize the platform to our specific needs and making the integration process with other systems smoother.I have been very happy with LogicManager, which has helped me manage risks effectively. It has helped me stay compliant with industry regulations.

PROS

It is a great software that has helped our business save time and money. It's a user-friendly interface and customizable features have made it easy for me to set it up and for our team to use it. The reports are great and provide us with valuable insights into our risk management program. Additionally, the software is very easy to integrate with other systems, making it super easy to bring all of our data into one place.

CONS

The main downside to LogicManager is that it can be difficult to learn how to use it effectively, and there are also occasional glitches that can cause problems. Additionally, the interface can be confusing for new users, which makes it difficult to get the most out of the software. Some of the features are also not as intuitive as they could be. This can be frustrating, especially when you're trying to get work done.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Customer-focused ERM Solutions

LogicManager has been a great tool for our company, helping us to institute a repeatable ERM program with heavy involvement across the company. Their customer service has been a real strength, walking us through new products and reports as we request them and going above and beyond to try to address any of our needs in creative ways.

PROS

The risk assessment features of the program are robust, allowing us to fully implement an effective ERM program. The customer service at the company is unparalleled, showing that the company truly cares about making their software product as effective for its users as possible.

CONS

The software product was originally built on flash and was somewhat difficult for users to navigate, however they have recently migrated to a new environment called Horizon which is MUCH easier to use and generally provides a better experience. Full roll out of the new environment is still underway which is the only reason I list this as a con.

Anne

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

ERM, Incident Management, Taxonomy, Risk and Readiness Libraries

Customer support is readily available when needed. Chat feature and knowledge based articles, recorded webinars, and other instructional materials are clear and easy to use. Release webinars are very helpful and are well-paced and informative.

PROS

Configuration for admin in Horizon is flexible and user friendly. It gives me the ability to customize the solution to meet the needs of our business. Task feature is easy to use and set up on an ad-hoc basis or with a regular frequencies.

CONS

It would be nice if we could integrate with Tableau or other solutions in our business.

Dani

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

LogicManager offered reporting that resulted in collaberation and communication with the C-suite

The team at LogicManager are knowledgeable. I truly believe the present the best option for development and understanding of the ERM model.

PROS

Easy ability to develop incident reporting and roll that data into a one page report for our C-suite. This resulted in more questions from leadership which in turn resulted in targeted goals and better decisions around funding of projects.

CONS

On-line course training in LogicManager's wide range of operation. Occasionally, I will find areas that I would like to use; however the video help desk does not always offer the "why" behind the process.

Reason for choosing LogicManager

The incident reporting program and the ability to move my company to an ERM process was vital. LogicManager is not just a program that collects data, it is a program that helps understand the data.

Matthew

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Review

Overall has been a great experience. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] our business analyst has been amazing throughout all this process, I came onboard after initial implementation, and have had no issues building out reviews and such in LogicManager, to tailor it to our organization :)

PROS

Automation, having a centralized space for all stuff Vendor Management, and having a dedicated analyst for assistance/guidance.

CONS

Roles vs responsibilities vs groups vs users, when we think we understand how it all functions/operates, it then seems to be opposite what we thought, and with limited amounts of users/licenses we want to make sure we are utilizing to max potential, and not having users in roles they aren't supposed to. We are still attempting to wrap our heads around this!

BIll

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

ERM and more

Logic Manager is a vendor that is truly viewed as a partner for our success. Their model of providing on going support and consulting to utilize their program and improve ERM has been a difference maker for our bank

PROS

The software provides a consistent and integrated process for risk assessments that allow you to truly analyze risk from a global perspective. It has many other features that are integrated with risk, like vendor management and incident reporting.

CONS

Set up was easy with the consulting provided by Logic Manager.

Reason for choosing LogicManager

support, ease of use, ability to customize.

Lupita

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Risk Management

My overall experience with LogicManager has been great. Our representative makes sure to answer all of our questions and concerns. His attention to our needs is greatly appreciated.

PROS

The product is easy to use once the user has obtained full understanding of its capabilities. The reporting makes the information that is entered easy to understand and visualize.

CONS

As a new user, I found it difficult to navigate. It would have been great if there was a tutorial video for new users on how to navigate the system followed by training videos for each type of area that you are working with and their functionalities.

Frank

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Quality GRC platform tool multiple governance and frameworks

Greate sales and client account management team with knowledge, expertise, and professionalism. LogicManager is a great GRC platform for many policy domains and frameworks.

PROS

Pre-built modules and templates and great development service and application support teams.

CONS

It is highly configurable and able to customize but need training and/or expert Logic Manager Developer to help,

Neil

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Using for IT application risk assessments

Tool is easy to use and tailor to fit needs. Many OOTB reporting features that address our needs. Any special requests were provided quickly.

PROS

Intuitive design and ease of use are strengths. Uploading risk factors and scores for first implementation was very helpful. Triggering periodic reviews is easy. Task dashboard is excellent tool for oversight.

CONS

Would like a few more columns to be clickable to change sort order in displays, but these features are coming.

Reason for choosing LogicManager

We reviewed 11 products ranging from low-end to high-end. LogicManager had many of the features of more expensive products, and their demo did a good job of showing that the product is easy to use.

User Profile

Eric

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

LogicManager is an excellent partner

We have only been using the tool for about 6 months, but the LogicManager team has been a great partner.

PROS

The LogicManager team has been extremely helpful in implementing our programs. It's important for you to understand what you want to get out of the tool, but if you can break down your program into the data inputs, users, and output, the LogicManger team should be able to configure the process into the tool

CONS

LogicManager is not the most sophisticated risk platform available, but it has so far been able to reproduce everything that we have been looking for.

Reason for choosing LogicManager

Ultimately, we felt that LogicManager offered the best value, specifically around their service model.

Graciela

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT