All Onspring Reviews

1-25 of 76 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Michelle

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Great tool and easy to use

OnSpring has allowed us to manage projects, contracts, and vendors in a whole new way. No longer are items stored in multiple areas, they are all right in here in one easy to use tool. The team at OnSpring is extremely helpful and the best group of people to work with. They are extremely flexible and understood our needs from the start. I cannot say enough about this company overall.

PROS

OnSpring is honestly THE easiest software to use. Right from the start the layout is appealing and not overwhelming at all. Without any formal training, a user can quickly figure out how to use it and be up and working in no time.

CONS

At this point, I cannot think of a downside to the software. Everything we have needed OnSpring to do, it does!

Vendor Response

Thank you for providing such a great review of Onspring! We are glad to hear the software platform has been so beneficial for your organization. And, we're just as delighted to hear about your positive experience with our team. We appreciate your partnership with us and always, your feedback.

Replied March 2021

Michael

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Flexibility

PROS

The product is quite flexible. It can be applied for a variety of use cases. Once you have your apps matured, reporting becomes streamlined.

CONS

The interface for reports development can be a bit challenging at times. If you have a lot of fields in your apps, searching for them when building/filtering a report can be a struggle.

Reasons for switching to Onspring

Teammate treated us like a number. Onspring treats us like a neighbor.

Vendor Response

Michael, thanks for providing a review of Onspring. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on what it's like to be a customer - and we are very happy to be your 'neighbor.' I'm going to take your 'report creation' feedback to our product team to discuss options on improving the experience. Thanks again!

Replied April 2021

Karthikeya

Airlines/Aviation, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

My software

For undertaking a business.

PROS

Good. Easy to use this software. OK .

CONS

Easy to use the software. Good quality software. .

Jon

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Best Audit Software

I could not speak more highly of OnSpring's staff. All interactions have been great. Our implementer, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], has been the secret to our success, and we are very thankful for her!

PROS

The OnSpring system is very customizable. The out-of-the box solution will lay the foundation for using the system for your audit department. From there, you can customize almost every functionality of the system to facilitate your processes.

CONS

With the ability to customize the system comes complexity. You must analyze, design, and really understand your processes before you begin your implementation. Luckily, our OnSpring implementer is very knowledgeable of the system, as well as the audit profession, and she did a great job helping us make the system work as we needed.

Reason for choosing Onspring

hands down the best system we evaluated. Additionally, we could tell the service we would receive was the service that worked best for our model and such.

Reasons for switching to Onspring

We were using the old client/server TeamMate product, and were going to be required to replace our servers, thus reimplement the system. We decided it was time to see what products were on the market. TeamMate+ was evaluated along with other systems. We chose OnSpring over four different systems evaluated.

Chris

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Excellent GRC solution - Highly recommend!

Onspring is making our risk much easier to define and report. We previously had so many disparate processes and functions that it was difficult to report risk accurately.

PROS

- Consistent improvement with new updates and releases- Everyone at Onspring is great work with- Ease of use- Out of box features

CONS

- When delegating a survey to someone else, Onspring should dynamically update the email that goes to the delegate for you. It will send the email addressed to the initially assigned person unless you adjust it. Onspring allows you to adjust it, but it seems they should automatically update the name instead of keeping the original person's name. Adjusting the email could be easy to miss; therefore, you send an email to the delegate addressed to yourself.- The timeout function needs to be adjusted. It appears to let you continue your session, when it does not.

Reason for choosing Onspring

Onspring looked much more user friendly, more elegant, and the price was right.

Reasons for switching to Onspring

We were having some issues with Rsam and couldn't view all of our risk in one solution. Rsam was also not user friendly. Onspring has fixed this issue for us.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review Chris - really appreciate your candor and feedback.

Replied November 2022

Julie

Furniture, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Onspring delivers versatility, flexibility and tons of Business Solutions!

We replaced our Audit Software for a great cost reduction, administration resource reduction and complexity reduction. We streamlined our Audit process within Onspring very quickly, start to finish, easily within 3 months so we could cancel our old license/agreement. we are very happy with it, and we know we can expand on this to include more when we are ready.

PROS

It was far less expensive and complicated than our previous Audit Planning & Tracking software! It cut out probably 10-20 hours a week of Administration effort! I love that it is Compliance Tracker, an Audit software, an Issues and Incident manager, a GRC tool, A vendor and contract management tool and MORE....you can have them help you, as much, or as little as you want.

CONS

If you understand coding and HTML, it helps you help yourself; but the Onspring family is also there to help.

Reasons for switching to Onspring

too expensive both by money and resource investment.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience using Onspring. And I truly appreciate the quantification of how we've helped your team and organization - it's always great to see measurable results with our customers.

Replied March 2021

Teddy

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Using Onspring

We have all of our material processes in Onspring. It provides management with a single dashboard for visibility.

PROS

Ease of configuration; very low learning curve, end user adaptability; help section

CONS

There is not anything that I dislike about Onspring. If possible, I would use it for personal items as well.

Reason for choosing Onspring

Not applicable

Reasons for switching to Onspring

Reliability/dependability, speed of improvements, ownership of configuration

Vendor Response

Thanks for sharing your feedback with others! We really appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience using Onspring.

Replied March 2021

Olivia

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Onspring Review: Olivia Blackburn

I love using Onspring. Our consultants (Tutela) are great, and very knowledgeable. The Onspring essentials training has helped for me to do development work on my own.

PROS

The ability to customize the software on your own in whichever way you need it to work for your organization.

CONS

esignature platform is currently missing.

Reason for choosing Onspring

More functionality and out of the box solutions.

Vendor Response

Thank you for leaving a review of Onspring, Olivia! And we appreciate your input on the esignature functionality; we have that in the works for 2024 features!

Replied October 2022

Scott

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

6 month User Experience Thus Far

My team loves the platform, the ease of use, and the capabilities. We are looking forward to see how we can do more.

PROS

Ability to self-develop and implement changes on the fly. Ability to adapt the software to the needs of our various teams.

CONS

Learning how to implement some of the training to our specific needs. The training is easy to follow but trying to tailor it to our needs is a little challenging.

Reason for choosing Onspring

The innovation, ease of use, and self-development capabilities.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback Scott! Glad to hear how you're adapting Onspring to meet the needs of your teams.

Replied November 2022

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

My Onspring experience

PROS

For my role, the two features I find most helpful are the workflow capabilities and dynamic documents. Other groups in my organization use Onspring solely for the survey functionality. And while not software related, I have found their customer success group to be extremely helpful.

CONS

Within dashboards, there is currently no ability to permanently change the width of a column (similar to what you'd do in Excel). That can impact the view of longer text fields.

Vendor Response

Appreciate you taking the time to share your Onspring experience. Thank you for the specific insights on how you use our software, which helps others understand how they should think about applying automation to their own workflows, assessments, and report creation. Our customer service team will be pleased to hear of your positive experience. I will share your comment about the column width with our product team. In our most recent product release, we rolled out automated column sizing, which helps when you have longer field text; however, it isn't an end-all solution if there are many columns in the space. First, I wanted to make sure you were aware of that product update, and second, I'll revisit unique column width options with our product team to see how we can accommodate in our roadmap.

Replied April 2021

Stephanie

Insurance, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Scalable, Powerful Solution with no IT experience required

My experience has been very positive. The customer service and support teams are friendly and incredibly helpful. The solutions we've implemented have streamlined our vendor management, contract management and projects management processes. We have flexible reporting at our fingertips that allows our teams to tell our story to any audience.

PROS

It is a highly flexible tool that can customized to work for any business need. The out of box solutions are well-thought out and offer a great starting point for any use case. It is intuitive and offers a clean interface.

CONS

When I think of potential enhancement ideas they are addressed through a forum that is used for future builds.

Reason for choosing Onspring

Price, flexibility and support

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience of Onspring with others, Stephanie.

Replied October 2022

Brian

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Simple, Capable, and Effective

Overall experience is top notch. I have never had an easier experience with a tool or a support team. Onspring is there every step of the way as a true partner.

PROS

Hard to say what I like most about Onspring as it has many benefits, but above all I would have to say its flexibility. It really has been able to adapt and easily meet some of the most complex of process challenges.

CONS

I really don't have many things I do not like about Onspring without being extremely picky. Role management can be a little complicated but this is a tolerable compromise for the amount of flexibility this tool provides.

Vendor Response

Wow, Brian! We could not ask for a better review! Truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on Onspring.

Replied April 2021

Ed

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Onspring Survey - A must for organizational GRC Initiatives to Meet Internal Audit and Compliance Re

It is a very easy product to use from startup.

PROS

The software is easy to use, and the networking and dashboard functions are so valuable along with the customized reporting.

CONS

Need to be able to import NIST SP800-53, SP800-66, and NOST Cybersecurity Framework easier. Most organizations are using NIST Standards and Guidelines to secure their organization and audited internally and externally against these Standards. CMS audits organizations against NIST in the Healthcare industry so it is very important for us to incorporate into Onspring.

Reason for choosing Onspring

Pricing and ease of use

Vendor Response

Thank you for leaving this review Ed. We're glad you enjoy Onspring so much. I've also provided your import information to our product team to include in our product roadmap. Most of our customers do use us to track NIST, ISO, and others, so this upgrade would help you, alongside everyone else. Thanks again.

Replied October 2022

Ross

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Onspring Value

I've found Onspring very ease to use & deploy. It brings value to all business areas, and helps bring different areas of a company together. The customer support is excellent and they continue to evolve and add new features / solutions.

PROS

Easy to deploy, customize, & scale. Excellent customer service with everyone trying to understand your needs, and how to deliver value.

CONS

Nothing major as Onspring has easily met and exceeded our expectations.

Vendor Response

Thank you for posting a review of your experience with Onspring, Ross. We are glad we are meeting your expectations and helping you find ways to add value across your organization.

Replied October 2022

Gail

Utilities, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Highly customizable flexible solution

We have automated many manual tasks using onspring and increased visibility of company risk.

PROS

Highly customizable you do not need extensive computer admin experience to build solutions.

CONS

External users need a license to access their portal.

Vendor Response

Gail - Thank you for the Onspring review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our software.

Replied October 2023

Andrea

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Your business and your processes mould your Onspring solution, not the other way around.

PROS

Onspring is easy to use and you do not need to be an IT expert to configure it. That means you have a lot of flexibility to modify your solution as your business and processes change, rather than be held hostage by your software. It also means that you can leverage your investment in Onspring for a myriad of uses -- it's not a just a one trick pony. And if you aren't comfortable doing it yourself, Onspring is happy to do it for you. The choice is yours.

CONS

Onspring has better reporting capabilities than other, more well-known solutions, but still has room for improvement with respect to supporting more heavy calculations and offering more elegant 'printed' reporting.

Mark

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Outstanding Solution for Vendor Management and More

I cannot say enough great things about Onspring. I have been using the product for a little over one year now, and it has transformed the way I operate. It is incredibly flexible and easy to customize to any needs you have. Making changes involves no programming, no need for technical experience, and no need to ask Onspring to do it for you. There are no startup fees to worry about. There are no long term contracts to worry about. I continue to find more uses for this often, adding another custom module as recently as this morning. The customer support is outstanding. I am probably one of Onspring's smallest clients, but you wouldn't know it from how I am treated.

PROS

Easily customizable. I can do virtually anything I want with it exerting very little effort to do so.

CONS

I cannot think of anything.

Chayan

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE