All Startquestion Reviews

1-25 of 167 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Great tool to science research

Pros

+ Pulling data from repeat groups + Easy to use interface and export to excel. + survey interface + Ease to set up the tool.

Cons

Maybe, the Nordic languages are missing.

Ewa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Not perfect, but giving great opportunities to collect and analyze the results

Pros

I like to create a report with the results, putting issues for myself, with the ability to choose and not always using all of them. Creation of reports on the basis of already created ones (copying and refinement).

Cons

Developing more complex surveys may be difficult sometimes.

Reasons for switching to Startquestion

Price is better, support is better.

Andrzej

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2021

Reasonable tool that does the job

Pros

Rankings which allows me to compare NPS score for different data sources.

Cons

I have to filter each survey separately.

Joanna

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2021

Useful tools for surveys and tests

Useful tools - I mainly use surveys and recently a test. They are useful for various actions carried out by the HR and Marketing department - post-training surveys, satisfaction surveys, voting in contests, etc.

Pros

Generated reports on the collected results - I have a summary easily and quickly, filtering data is a very useful option. Creating surveys is simple and intuitive, you can also use ready-made templates, choose various types of questions, there is an option of individual settings in the survey (questionnaires, in-depth questions, etc.). I have access to archival projects.

Cons

The fact that I do not use all the available options that are incomprehensible to me from the short description and I do not know how to use them, e.g. Widgets, tagging responses, etc. I know that I could use Webinars on given topics.

Dorota

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Webankieta

Pros

User-friendliness, up-to-date design, easy adaptation to mobile devices and great customer support.

Cons

Minor technical problems - reported to customer service on an ongoing basis.

Dagmara

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2021

Intuitive, easy to use, containing all the key functionalities needed in the daily work

Pros

My favorites are online reports, which allow you to view the result on an ongoing basis if someone does not have access to the tool. Zero effort in generating such a quick report. A perfect overview of each touch point, the result in a simple, graphical form. The introduction of a new questionnaire is simple and quick, which works well with ad hoc surveys.

Cons

I miss a better form of categorizing the client's voice that can be implemented in the tool itself by the client.

Jakub

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2021

On the market scale of such platforms, it believes that the price-quality ratio is appropriate.

Pros

Help on your part in case of any problems. The help of your [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was a very positive surprise for me. I also appreciate that you are trying to develop them (I recently took part in a study with [SENSITIVE CONTENT]) and you are open to user comments. The tool itself is good for me and it is more than enough for my daily work, at the same time it is hard for me to find any technical aspect that I like the most.

Cons

Lack of extensive documentation for some functionalities, eg API. Unable to create survey folders. Some UI solutions, such as sorting questions, are unpleasant to use when compared to Qulatrics. However, as in the question above, there aren't any things I really don't like and that is why I would like to give up your platform.

Marta

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

A good tool for creating surveys with great support.

Pros

Quick help in case of problems, ease of creating surveys, intuitiveness.

Cons

No more complicated solutions (e.g. more types of filtering by questions, dynamic display of questions instead of new sections, no possibility to easily do multilingual surveys, no possibility to do the same question for several groups, where there is only one answer in the cafeteria) answer with another word.

Beata

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

A lot of interesting functions and graphically attractive

Pros

Many various forms of questions, also in a graphic sense (this makes the respondent not bored) + ease of use

Cons

I miss some features, most probably the ability to conditionally display individual questions (and not just pages). That way, even if I only have one question to be conditionally displayed, I have to put it on the next page.

Agata

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

my choice

Pros

intuitive tool extensive range of functionality advanced options for professional researchers efficient and quick service support

Cons

no free option, not even for student research

Joanna

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2021

A wonderful and very intuitive tool

Pros

I like that everything has been thought out. You can create a professional script that looks like a research agency

Cons

The possibility of automatic versioning of the question content by gender.

Karina

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

Very cool tool with many features but too little visual.

Pros

Ease of transferring questions from other surveys.

Cons

How to write changes to questions - often I 'succeed' exit the question without saving changes. Can't they save in real time?

Sylwia

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Huge support

benefits - saves our time and money for preparing surveys, collect them, create reports

Pros

intuitive system, helpful survey templates, suport from Startquestion, easy to use, easy to collect opinions, easy to create reports, saves time

Cons

was not such a thing, beacuse all was useful

Reasons for choosing Startquestion

Much more intuitive, better price-quality ratio

Dorota

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Visually attractive and professional surveys

Invariably, I am very satisfied with the Startquestion tool, it has all the functions I need, it allows me to create transparent, visually attractive and professional surveys. Another advantage is the kind and always helpful support team.

Pros

In addition to the functionalities and visual aesthetics of the surveys, I especially appreciate the ability to download the results in several formats - from an Excel table to a ready report in Power Point.

Cons

I did not have the opportunity to come up with an element that would not suit me or irritate me.

Agnieszka

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Intuitive, simple tools with the world class support

Pros

Intuitive and simple process of creating a survey.

Cons

It's hard to find something I don't like. Sorry.

Anna

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

I have been working in it for several years and still satisfied

Pros

Creating a survey. Then everything seems clear to me, and the fact that I can see at any time what it will look like from the customer's perspective (draft filling).

Cons

I had the biggest problem with changing the order of the questions.

Aleksandra

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY