All SurveyMonkey Reviews

1-25 of 9,966 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kristi

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001 - 5,000 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed December 2023

SurveyMonkey Review: Is A Turn Key Tool.

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Easy and Cost Effective

Overall, I highly recommend Survey Monkey for quick and easy survey creation. Even at the free version level, there are a variety of quality features that will make this program very useful for both collecting and analyzing data. The interface is incredibly user friendly, and when used in tandem with the mobile app, this product is very convenient and effective for basic survey needs.

PROS

The Survey Monkey platform gives you a variety of ways to customize your surveys, including multiple choice, short answer, and true/false. It also allows you to easily duplicate previous surveys so that you are not re-creating templates you wish to use regularly. The platform also provides excellent analytics for reviewing responses and trends so that you can better understand and track the results of your surveys. The option to make surveys anonymous is also extremely beneficial for more sensitive topics. The best part is, all of this functionality is available through the free version of the platform. The mobile app is also incredible accessible and easy to use.

CONS

The ability to truly customize your survey (logs, fonts, footers, etc.) is strictly reserved to paid subscriptions. The free version of the application gives you up to a maximum of 10 questions, so unless you want to pay the monthly fee, your surveys need to be very concise. For business use, a monthly subscription requires a minimum of three users at $25 per user. This cost adds up quickly, so unless you are implementing surveys very regularly, you may not see the full value.

Reason for choosing SurveyMonkey

The free version had a majority of the features we need to periodic use.

John

Fishery, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Can't think of a better software for our forms and surveys

SurveyMonkey has been very very handy for our form and survey needs. We mainly use it to manage the registrations and attendee feedback for our events. We used to use Google Forms but it was nowhere near as advanced as SM. It's easy to set up, has lots of advanced form fields like hidden fields and conditional fields, and has better reporting features. Great tool to have overall

PROS

Th etemplate library has dozens of ready-made event-related forms and surveys. It's saved us time from having to design them ourselves, and it's given us new ideas for different fields and question types. The interface also looks smooth and is easy to use for our respondents.

CONS

The lower-tier limits are a bit too low in my opinion. We had to upgrade before we could become 100% confident about using it.

Reason for choosing SurveyMonkey

SurveyMonkey had the best pricing for the limits we wanted, and it looked more than enough for what we needed.

Reasons for switching to SurveyMonkey

Google Forms was very basic and didn't have a lot of design options and templates as most other form and survey tools. We decided to make the switch after our events grew past a certain audience.

Doreen

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2024

Your customer service STINKS!

I need to speak to a live human being on the phone or on chat to explain what the issue is and all I get is a bot or an occasional email that doesn't do anything to help me!

PROS

Nothing so far because I can't use it yet!

CONS

Your customer service. You took my money but are refusing to help me when I need to actually SPEAK to someone. It seems if I don't open a very expensive and totally useless account you won't give me the time of day.

Sherika

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Enjoyable and relaxing surveys

Entertaining surveys to do for a few hours a day and earn rewards.

PROS

I like that the surveys are very straightforward and easy to understand. The length of each survey i like as well because each survey can be completed within a few minutes.

CONS

To be honest I dont really have any cons for survey monkey cause so far I haven't had any negative experiences so far doing surveys with this company.

Martha

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

User-friendly survey solution - SurveyMonkey review

In Human Resource I use Survey monkey mainly for Employee Engagement Surveys; Training Needs analysis, Organizational climate health.The Data gather help me to make decisions and policies/processes that are employee-centric to higher levels of employee commitment, enhance employer brand as a best place to work and ultimate maximize overall staff productivity

PROS

SurveyMonkey is a user-friendly fast to assimilate and caters for wide range of survey needs . The survey process is easy and smooth and the analytics tools are great. Customizing questions feature allows you to tailor the survey to your specific objectives and target audience. This helps gather high quality data that leads to valuable data that in turn helps in well-informed decision-making

CONS

Maybe improve on price structure to a more pocket-friendly

Reason for choosing SurveyMonkey

Mostly on account of a) user-friendliness and b)) the specifics of the survey requirements

Abhuday

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Software to create absorbing online survey ,quiz and feedback forms.

It is very helpful tool and every one should have an at least free account.

PROS

You can create survey for events, course evaluation, university instructor evaluation, event feedback, contact information.It's better option than google form and most of the features are free to use.Very efficient solution for university and colleges.

CONS

Some more features like sliders and ranking should be added in free plan to make it more effective.

Reason for choosing SurveyMonkey

It is more cost effective and efficient for personal use.

Reasons for switching to SurveyMonkey

Slider, Ranking and Rating scale option are very useful for creating MCQ .Question Bank is very helpful to get the right question for the survey.

Atour

Research, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Productivity is increased by using the extensive toolkit to quickly and easily produce surveys.

Providing surveys to our employees and gathering their answers while maintaining the anonymity of identifiable information proved to be a challenging task. Additionally, it was difficult to convince staff members to devote the necessary time to finish them.

PROS

Based on survey responses from our clients, it helps to enhance the classes taught by certain teachers. It was useful to us in determining the interest level of a group of people in teaching. It is a fantastic opportunity for us to interact with staff members and get their opinions before making decisions that could affect them, or simply to find out what they think of particular features or improvements made to the company.

CONS

designs for surveys. More design possibilities is something I would like to see presented. Although mostly easy to use, it can be challenging to navigate. It may be difficult for smaller companies to fully utilize the tool due to the basic plan's lack of sophisticated capabilities.

Reasons for switching to SurveyMonkey

To verify how the approval process functions in real time, I typically need to conduct a few test runs.

Miha

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Survey Monkey for Staff and Projects

We use it regularly for various reasons and it has surved us well. We sometimes use Google Survey but for more official work we always use SM. Its a recognized platform that many know how to use.

PROS

Easy to use. Intuitive. Surveys are visually appealing and we can customize as needed for project and audience.

CONS

Sometimes I wish there were suggestions because we get stuck on which format for a question is best. The overall platform is great, no complaints.

Reason for choosing SurveyMonkey

It came out first, is well known, easy to use.

Essence

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Standing Strong

PROS

I still truly like Survey Monkey. Although I use other survey software more frequently, per university requirement, I still tend to go back given quality ergonomic features.

CONS

I think other survey platforms were a bit easier to use and disseminate with less of learning curve, especially among students who are learning how to use survey data.

Reasons for switching to SurveyMonkey

They were a bit easier to disseminate among students.

Andrew

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

SurveyMonkey

We have been gaining valuable feedback using SurveyMonkey! It has helped us increase registration retention!

PROS

It's been fabulous having this program available to use a resource for our programming needs. It has been excellent to use for gaining valuable feedback from our customers!

CONS

We've had several technical issues with SurveyMonkey. We expect that these log-in and expired browser errors will get fixed over time.

Reason for choosing SurveyMonkey

Very intuitive and fits our needs better than other programs!

Ben

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Aesthetically pleasing, effective, and highly customizable

Overall, I'm highly satisfied with SurveyMonkey for our organization's needs. Working for a social organization, our marketing efforts deviate from the standard corporate or business needs. One of our biggest efforts is receiving feedback from programming or educational content and SurveyMonkey has been instrumental in allowing us to do that.

PROS

Having used other products similar to SurveyMonkey, I can safely say that SurveyMonkey is one of the most aesthetically pleasing. Its customization allows for branding and personalizing forms to keep marketing efforts in-line with brand standards.

CONS

To have access to more robust analytics, it requires a higher paid plan, which is unfortunate. Paying for a mid-tier option, it feels like those analytics should be included.

Reason for choosing SurveyMonkey

I think SurveyMonkey's ease of access, user-friendly interface, and affordability were all considered in making this the final selection for our organization.

Reasons for switching to SurveyMonkey

Our desire to make the switch to SurveyMonkey is contained within the name; surveys. Wufoo was a little more form-dense, while SurveyMonkey was better for surveying and engaging our members and soliciting their feedback. It was simply a better fit for our needs.

Alex

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Advance Survey creation and collection software at a reasonable price

SurveyMonkey met our required needs, which was running a semi-anonymous internal survey for approximately 100 employees. The survey in question was large enough that it could potentially take up to an hour to complete and we were able to make full use of the built in skip logic to allow the submitters to avoid entire sections that did not apply to them. The cost was also extremely reasonable for what was being offfered.

PROS

SurveyMonkey offered all of the features our company required in order to run a employee supervisor satisfaction and evaluation survey at a reasonable price. Our primary requirement was the ability to run the survey semi-anonymously so that we could track who responded to the survey without linking response data to a particular submitter and SurveyMonkey handled this perfectly. Additionally the ability to use survey logic allowed us to design the survey in such a way as to save the submitters time by not exposing them to portions of the survey that were irrelevant to their position/location/circumstances. The pricing model was extremely flexible which was a huge benefit as we only needed to run a few small surveys over the period of a single month, so not being required to sign up for a year saved us a significant amount of money.

CONS

While most of the features are easy enough to use that a none technically included user could handle most of the creation, issuing, and analyzing process there were some areas that required our IT personal to provide advice and assistance. Mostly this was due to the language used to describe certain features not being intuitive enough. While most things were very straight forward the skip logic and collector logic required some experimentation in order to fully determine how they would behave since we found the descriptions to be to ambiguous.

Reason for choosing SurveyMonkey

SurveryMonkey offered the best compromise between price and features for us. The survey that was being run was a employee evaluation of their supervisors and thus our human resources needed to make sure that every employee only submitted the survey once, but also that the information submitted could not be linked back to a particular employee so that they would not have to worry about facing retaliation from a supervisor over their feedback. Traditionally we have used paper survey to accomplish this but decided to attempt to use a more high tech approach to reduce data entry times on both the submitters part and on human resources who would need to manually enter the results into a excel sheet. Free solutions such as Microsoft and Google forms could have met our needs in terms of survey creation but did not offer a robust enough collection solution to ensure both anonymity and user verification. Since our company has extremely limited needs for running survey's more expensive solutions such as SoGoSurvey and Microsoft Dynamics were also quickly removed from consideration. SurveyMonkey provided us with the ideal middle point of price and feature to meet our needs.

Mohammad

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

SurveyMoney is one way to collect data with no hard work.

I used it for years and felt very happy that we have this option.

PROS

It has all what you are thinking of (templates, great interfaces, good support).

CONS

The website is loaded with stuff therefore it might be easy for few to go around.

Reason for choosing SurveyMonkey

They both has good features yet we did not find everything we looked for.

Reasons for switching to SurveyMonkey

Good but not perfect compared to the features from Monkey Survey.

Aaron

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

For Businesses Wanting to Learn from Their Customers, SurveyMonkey Can Help!

PROS

The best feature of SurveyMonkey is how customizable everything is. Right down to the little details, like placing our company logo onscreen, or how you can review what edits will look like on mobile devices versus PCs. In the many years that our RV park has used SurveyMonkey, we've never found there was something we could NOT do with it. Instead, we regularly find ourselves coming up with new ideas for our guest survey based on the feature suite and updates.

CONS

If there is an of SurveyMonkey to not enjoy, it is that certain advanced features are locked behind different tiers of services. However, all the rate plans are reasonably priced, and honestly, every analytics software on the market has the same practices.

Reason for choosing SurveyMonkey

Ease of use and customization offered at that time.

Mangesh

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Best tool for surveys and information gathering

As a DevOps engineer in health care organization, we frequently seek feedback from stakeholders/customers on our product, SurveyMonkey is the best tool to get the quickly feedback from customers so that we can improve our product in next iterations.

PROS

This is the best tool for gathering the customer/stakeholder requirement. As an agile this is most efficient way to collaborate with stakeholders to get feedback on product increments.

CONS

Over all the website / survey page look OK however User interface has to be more eye soothing. Most of the time I have seem, surveyMonkey emails are residing in spam/junk folder in my outlook. As compared to other survey tools I don't see Survey Monkey has any such cons.

Reasons for switching to SurveyMonkey

SurveyMonkey is best, easy to understand even for non-technical guys so we opted SurveyMonkey over Google Forms.

Gina

Marketing and Advertising, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Best way to conduct a survey!

Our pta uses survey monkey before fundraising to determine what kind of participation we can expect (candy sales, fall gala, school fair??) and then ask for input after the money has been raised. Every two years we have an entirely new student body and membership. Every few months, we ask for input and love using survey monkey because it’s just so easy to use!

PROS

I love that I can create a survey, send it out to hundreds if not thousands of recipients, and react to the results.

CONS

I find some of the infrastructure limiting. I’d like two or three part questions sometimes but I’m not always able to set up if/then scenarios.

Reason for choosing SurveyMonkey

It came highly recommended

Reasons for switching to SurveyMonkey

One of our board members had experience with survey monkey and suggested we give it a try.

Rob

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Power your surveys with SurveyMonkey

Recently I was reading often about the SurveyMonkey app and that many people use it and finally decided to try it and see whether is cool or not. I was little skeptic at the beginning but when I created my account and saw the design and how easy it is to work with the app I got involved with it. As I said earlier it brings joy to create your surveys such easy and finally they look even better than you imagined. I think this app can help many personal needs as students, pupils and some kind of personal surveys. Also, the app is very cool and powerful for big business surveys which can save you a lot money, find what people think about your product, help people to register for the event and many more things to do. I pretty recommend it for everyone who wants to power his or her business and personal needs.

PROS

I think this is a cool software because of: 1. It is very easy to use web application. 2. It has an intuitive design and you do not have to waste time in understanding how to create your survey. Everything can be done in a few minutes. 3. You can either create the survey on your own or you can even just answer some questions and the program will create the survey for you. Of course, you will need to edit it a bit, but with automatic creation, it will save you much time creating the design of different questions. 4. Your questions can be very variable - you can use text boxes, multiple choices, insert images, you can use register forms, radio buttons and many more things which will help you express your idea. 5. You can implement logic in your questions which for me is very cool because you can skip or show some questions based on the answers of people. 6. Another powerful tool is that you can get a link to your survey and send it through e-mail, facebook or other social media, you can even embed it to your website - no need to print the survey and go and give it to everyone. 7. When you got the answers, the info is all there and the app visualizes it to you with such cool charts. Even though you can edit the charts and if you do not like them you can choose what is best for your needs or understanding. 8. And finally, there is a responsive design which in nowadays I think is very important because your survey will get to your clients in the best way.

CONS

I didn't found any inconvenience using the app so I think it supports many things and it gives you a good feeling using it. Maybe some people will not like that for some features you need to pay some price, but I think the price is very good for the many features it brings to you. And if you want powerful surveys, this is your app.

User Profile

djaffar

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY