All VideoAsk Reviews

1-25 of 66 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Darnell

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

VideoAsk changes the game with such a ridiculously simple tool and mantra...

I was hooked from the moment I learned about this software (via Typeform). Being as conversational and authentic as possible is something I'm a huge advocate of in my line of work, so VideoAsk totally speaks my language. It's a terrific product and their support community is LEGENDARY. Two thumbs WAY up from me.

PROS

I'm currently using it to qualify leads and guide them to specific resources on my website, depending on what makes the most sense for their needs. Love the fact you can integrate it with Calendly so people can book sessions with you directly from the videoask. I'm also a fan of how foolproof it is to embed it within my website. I think the best thing about this software is that it allows you to metaphorically walk people through your website and give them a taste of your personality, which lowers the trust barrier because people can see your face.

CONS

It's on the pricier side IMO but there's not yet anything quite like it competition-wise, so it's hard to compare it to other products. That said, I think if you're getting hella conversions from deploying it, it's the type of thing that will pay for itself a million times over.

Pip

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Incredible Product

The overall experience with VideoAsk has been amazing. The team are quick to respond to any questions and they have gone out of their way to help me with very specific questions

PROS

I love that we can integrate our booing software directly into the VideoAsk which helps to really streamline the process that our leads are going through with us. I love that we can brand it to our ProjectBox brand including the way that it is designed and the messaging throughout. With a bit of planning it is incredibly easy to set up and integrate with our existing tools and the feedback that we receive from people about it is amazing. Our conversion rate for enquiries has skyrocketed using this software.

CONS

There is nothing I really don't like, the things that I had an issue with at the start have all been fixed. It can be a little difficult to remember where settings are for particular things but once you know, you know.

Reason for choosing VideoAsk

I loved how easy it was to create a 'choose your own journey' experience for the people landing on our website and how we could brand it as we needed to.

Tara

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2022

It's just ok

PROS

I like the templates and would like to see more of those.

CONS

I use VideoAsk in my Typeform employee application, but the video size is so limited that many applicants are unable to upload their short videos. I also don't like that I can't change the order of the reviews that come or separate the video reviews from the written reviews.

Osman

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Enhance the experience of your leads/customers

PROS

The different personalization for lead capture or customer experience, allowing to add logic that depending of an answer will go to a specific route, giving options for leaving text, video reviews and allowing to capture pictures too.

CONS

Probably that the integrations to other apps it is still on the making.

Eyüp

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

VideoAsk EO

I realized that I made the right decision by trusting this software.

PROS

It is very nice to be able to create videos of my own brand. This way, my company looks more formal and engaging.

CONS

Some features and settings can be difficult to find sometimes. Other than that, most of the problems that I had bad experiences were fixed with the updates.

Reasons for switching to VideoAsk

I use some for video creation and some for editing.

Pedro

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Super versatile

PROS

I love how easy it is to make it fit any purpose, from surveys, to upsell funnels.

CONS

I honestly don't find any faults. It's always worked as expected, and I find the UI very intuitive.

Reasons for switching to VideoAsk

Switched most of our typeforms over to Videoask because video allows us to ask the same questions, but increase the user engagement.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

High conversion rate and high costs

PROS

Sending the briefing to my clients became much easier, now they respond in full, the videos made a whole difference

CONS

You won't be able to apply many times as the limitation for the free version is quite big. You will need to pay for the tool to make the most basic uses, as the limit is quite low.

Reasons for switching to VideoAsk

growform agency plan is more attractive

Rahul

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Quality review of VideoAsk

PROS

- It's big revolutionized product from Typeform. Worth to create video quiz & survey.- very useful for brand explanation through video marketing + lead generation.

CONS

- still in development for some small function but not critical.

User Profile

Gian

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Thank you VideoAsk

I am very thankful for the very quick replies of the customer team especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT]! Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!

PROS

Videoask has a lot of diverse features. It can be customized to your needs. Their API is quite powerful as well. We use it to share quests in gamifying travel experiences.

CONS

The minutes, I would say. Since we are doing it primarily for video quests, it really will consume more minutes since we use videoask as a creative experience for our market.

Reason for choosing VideoAsk

I think Videoask provides a robust solution compared to other platforms that offer fancy editing. There are tons of features that are really cool. My only request is perhaps have a technical team to assist users like us who is after the technical features such as APIs. :)

User Profile

edna luci

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Revolutionizing the Way I Connect

The ability to connect face to face and establish a trusting relationship has been invaluable to my business. Plus, multiple checkout and payment options make it easy for customers or employees to provide information and process payments.

PROS

I was impressed by the ease and simplicity of the platform. The ability to create custom video chats for potential clients, job applicants, or any other purpose was a game changer for me. I really appreciated the different options available, like text and audio, for those situations where video isn't possible.

CONS

The only thing I could mention is that sometimes the video or audio quality can be affected by internet connection problems, which can hinder smooth and clear communication. However, this is not a problem unique to VideoAsk and is something that can happen with any video communication platform.

Geordie

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

VideoAsk just works!

Overall, VideoAsk is near perfect for us. We've been using it basically since launch and are yet to be let down. It really has fundamentally changed the way we hire employees in the best way.

PROS

It's extremely easy to use. As a national entertainment business with an HQ in one city, it's awesome to be able to audition new hosts all across the country using VideoAsk. It totally changed our hiring process. Our audition rates are through the roof, and the quality of hires has increased as well. It's intuitive to use, and can work with our automation software to get instant updates when auditions take place etc.

CONS

It's not the most complex system every created, and there are some features that are paywalled behind more expensive plans - but for what we need we're not really missing out. The closed captioning of videos isn't always accurate, but it's easy enough to change. I wish it could be a bit more consistent, or you could train it to recognise brand names etc.

Bryan

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Allowing for Innovation in Mental Health

Support- awesome, quick response to questions. Sales- struggled initially as a start-up and needing a BAA for function- which was going to require being on an Enterprise plan. But VideoAsk changed policy and was able to secure BAA on a lower tiered pricing plan which was phenomenal news.

PROS

We use with mental health assessments. So much better to have a patient respond to a person asking intake questions, instead of using generic forms. Response has been amazing. Video Ask allows us to work: creatively, logically, and efficiently. We put them to the test with 80 question assessments with multiples of guides, meaning we manage over 5,000 questions, and we have found this easy to do. We can work quickly, we haven't ever lost completed work, and feel fully supported by VideoAsk/Typeform. A true blessing they do BAA's

CONS

We did struggle with one of their beta implementations. VideoAsk to Google Sheets reliability wasn't where we needed it, but they were clear it was a beta function and they helped work around using webhooks.

Reasons for switching to VideoAsk

VideoAsk gave the 'wow factor' we were looking for.

Anonymous

1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Entrevistas digitales como si fueran reales

Estoy aún probando VideoAsk y mi primera impresión es que tiene mucho potencial. Es una manera fantástica de hacer encuestas y captar leads. Quizás funciona muy bien para algunos sectores y en otros el mercado aún no está acostumbrado a esta metodología.. pero considero que será cuestión de tiempo para daptarse porque la herramienta es bastante potente.

PROS

Llevo un tiempo probando vídeo Ask y resulta una herramienta muy potente para cualificar y captar clientes. Es una manera de crear un embudo de venta dependiendo del sector en el que te encuentras. Personalmente me gusta mucho el template de cualificación de cliente potencial. En pocos pasos y después de subir mis vídeos, ya tengo un buen embudo que ayuda a generar confianza en mis captaciónes.

CONS

De momento estoy en período de prueba... Le veo mucho potencial. Pero veo aún que el mercado no se familiariza muy fácil con el lenguaje o metodología de encuestas con vídeo... Puede ser llamativo, pero quizás por costumbre no tiene la suficiente tracción que esperaba. Supongo que es solo cuestión de tiempo porque si tienes claro tu mensaje y preguntas, los templates te facilitan mucho el trabajo para que la encuesta sea fácil.

Reasons for switching to VideoAsk

Quiero probar una herramienta que genere más engagement

User Profile

Pedro

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

VOne of the best videomarketing tools

PROS

- Personalization: It's very powerful to have custom paths according to what users choose;- Build your own chatbots using video: I've never seen any other tool do this, but you can build an automated chatbot that explains people all the steps in real time. And the best thing: Able to schedule a demo inside videoask without needing to leave the experience

CONS

Integration with Hubspot. Instead of this being easy, it can be difficult to use because we want to track the responses to Hubspot into custom fields. The way we solved this is using the API, but having the direct integration could be better.

Juan

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Gamechanger for Online Educators and Coaches

Excellent customer service, excellent added features over time, easy to use no-code tools. It's been amazing!

PROS

What I like most is how seamless the experience is for the user. This increases engagement and the likelihood of them responding and following through. It removes the pain points from communicating asynchronously through video, and allows teachers and coaches to keep the conversation going beyond the usual live conferencing platforms.

CONS

Some of the more advanced features have acted up from time to time with minor bugs, but the team has always been super helpful in solving them as quickly as possible.

Reason for choosing VideoAsk

It was the only product that allowed me to create the product I wanted to create (sending seamless time-constrained video challenges via email)

Sarah

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Using for Employee Communication and Engagement

We found that VideoAsk was a perfect solution to help automate our Monthly Safety Training. Before using this software, we would pull everyone into our University and go over a training powerpoint. Now, our employees are able to review the training on their own time and we are able to download responses/attendees rather than do so manually with pen/paper. We have shared this software with our sister companies and some have adopted it to meet their needs. Next steps for us would be to use this as a communication tool for our external customers.

PROS

Ease of use and implementation. Preset options are easy to replicate and you are able to receive immediate, real-time feedback.

CONS

I am not a fan of the customer service only being through VideoAsk... I get it, but it would be helpful to have a hotline/email for a designated sales or engineering representative. Our company has over 850 employees, and we use VideoAsk strictly for internal communication. It would be nice to have fully customizable dropdowns or text entries that we can change (for example, I don't need their email, but it would be nice to have their department as a dropdown).

Reason for choosing VideoAsk

We heard about VideoAsk from Butler Tech (a partner of ours). They enjoyed it so much for recruitment, we didn't look elsewhere.

Burcak

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Videoask responses

PROS

I like the concept of sending customers a video right on the topic which increases the response rate. I also like the connectivity with other products like shopify and with many other apps through zapier

CONS

I use the videoask gadgets in our shopify store. The popup shows in every screen. This means that even when the customer clicks on the "minus" sign to turn the gadget off, the gadget pops up in the next screen again. We could not adjust that functionality.

Julie

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: