All Formaloo Reviews

1-25 of 190 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Formaloo works well, easily adaptable, and keeps improving

I am using it to collect data from customers, potential customers, and from anon people for database, surveys, etc. purposes

PROS

It is relatively simple to use and yet can be used for a lot of different applications. I am only really using the form builder/database functionality but it can be used for many other things. Eventually I might build a mobile app with it.

CONS

No real cons to speak of. Initially they didn't have many videos but they have fixed that and their support is quite good.

Reason for choosing Formaloo

Cost and then the ease of use. I am using like 5% of the potential of Formaloo and it does great for that.

User Profile

Lucas

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Formaloo? Can do, but with a grain of salt

Formaloo does oversell their product a little. Its not truly a no-code development platform, for instance: what you can do is build forms and ways to display form data. Most of the promises made by the marketing are true, but you'll have to be creative to achieve some of the results that are promised.

PROS

I like the mindset behind the app: take traditional forms and re-imagine how you could use the data. This is why the team bills Formaloo as a no-code builder (which it really isn't): because your form data can be piped around the Formaloo ecosystem in really interesting ways. The dashboard for managing submissions is quite impressive.

CONS

I both like and dislike the fact that Formaloo focuses on doing important things, even if they do them badly. They seem to prioritize features over flawless execution.

Reason for choosing Formaloo

We are using Ticket Tailor for some events. For those that need more custom options, we are using Formaloo.

Reasons for switching to Formaloo

Formaloo offered a more modern, publicly accessible interface than SharePoint, and it was more economical than JotForm. It also seemed easier to manage the data in the ways we want than with either of those products.

pooria

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2022

one tool to run free survey

PROS

This tool can help us to run a survey quickly and for free, it supports both LTR,RTL languages.

CONS

i can't find any Cons, just overall user interface is not very friendly.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Easy to Set Up and Budget Friendly Form Solution

Quick and easy to set up. I was thrilled that in under an hour of logging into Formaloo for the first time I had a professional, working form to deploy.

PROS

I opened up Formaloo for the first time and within an hour had a very polished form ready to launch. I love how easy it is to set up. I was able to heavily customize the form, ensuring it has my brand's look and feel. The logic of showing or not showing a field based on an earlier answer works like a charm. This had been deployed and already collecting responses.

CONS

The top thing I would like to see Formaloo add is the ability to select exactly which types of forms a submitter can upload. Right now you can submit any, text or image. However you can't limit your choices further, for example under text someone can submit a PowerPoint presentation. When I asked Formaloo support about this I was informed it's on the roadmap.

Reason for choosing Formaloo

A combination of best fit for features I needed and the cost of the solution.

Reasons for switching to Formaloo

While Jotform had all the functionality I needed, I was also paying for many things I didn't. The prices were high for my solution. In looking ahead, their trend seemed to be adding to this, which I'm sure will result in further price increases.

Ralitsa

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

A robust form, survey and quiz-building solution

PROS

Formaloo comes with so many powerful features that makes this one of the best alternative for those other, more known software of its kind. My personal favorite and the reason for choosing Formaloo is the survey and quiz features that it offers. I've been looking for something that has logic built in and that can help me create customer surveys and quizzes for lead gen. I do a lot of surveys and audience research as a copywriter, so having a software I enjoy working with and has all the features I need to set up a survey or quiz was paramount. And it makes it easier for me to suggest this solution to my clients, too. I've barely scratched the surface and there's a ton more that Formaloo can do, including forms you can integrate with your website. Being able to present your survey results visually also gives you an advantage when sharing data points with shareholders.

CONS

The one thing I'd love to see is a more uncluttered interface when I'm putting together a survey and a more user-friendly UI/UX as a user. Sometimes having too many options for formatting text in certain fields feels a bit too cluttered. But I know the team is working hard on this and so many other additions and improvements so I'm eager to see how Formaloo evolves over time.

Reason for choosing Formaloo

The price was right and the options available to me so I can get to a visually pleasing result that's also user-friendly as an experience for the survey participant.

Adam

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Amazing tool for any business!

PROS

Formaloo had made creating forms, campaign automations, and the overall growth of the business very simple. Simplicity is key and it’s a purchase I don’t regret making!

CONS

So far I have not encountered any cons about my time working with Formaloo!

Reasons for switching to Formaloo

I switched from Jotform because Formaloo was offering a lifetime deal for the same features I was needing from Jotform.

User Profile

Monnel

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Advance Form Builder that can do lots of things

I rarely use their help documents which means it's quite intuitive to use. For advance settings, they provide lots of easy-to-follow video tutorials and that helps a lot.

PROS

I like how you can easily create a functional form that collects payments, different file formats, and even create a membership feature. You can easily brand the forms and apps for extra brand swag.

CONS

I think in terms of functionality, Formaloo offers a lot of features already. I'd like them to focus on the aesthetic side of things.

Reasons for switching to Formaloo

Lack of development from other competing options. Formaloo continuously ships new features and improvement.s

User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Simple, Elegant and Powerful Form Builder

At first, I am really thrilled with Formaloo because they have all the things I am looking for in a Form Builder. The UI is simple and clean, there is logic feature for form building and Payment option for forms are a plus for me.

PROS

The UI is very clean, easy-to-understand and it has a lot of features.

CONS

As of the moment, only Stripe can be integrated into the payment forms. I hope Paypal and other payment options will become available soon.

Reason for choosing Formaloo

For the UI, as a UX Designer, I really choose minimalistic UI, simple and easy-to-understand UI.

Reasons for switching to Formaloo

Although Google Form is free, but it has limitations and not that powerful.

User Profile

Deban

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great deal

Getting feedback from user is very difficult task so Formaloo make it easier and more accessible.

PROS

It's was the perfect solution to implement in to my website. And i will use more often with my customers and my subscribers to develop faster then ever.

CONS

With this software, you need to practice more often before being en expert like every software. I hope in the future they will be an onboarding.

Reasons for switching to Formaloo

Because Google Form was to basic and we can't personalized.

User Profile

Ayush

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Excellent tool for Survey Creation and Management!

PROS

I am a Product Designer and in every project, I have to do a ton of research and take a lot of surveys, Formaloo helped me optimize my surveys from generation to management and analysis, the best part is the automation it provides for all my survey needs. They have a lot of different features as well like the marketing suite, which helps as well for a lot of research.

CONS

The admin mode is most plans has just one access, which creates a little friction in collaborating while conducting research.

Saumitra

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2022

a great investment and a star in the making

PROS

The UI is quite slick and snappy. It supports many types of form fields and can accomadate certain logics of Hiding and Showing a field. One of the main missing features is conditional email notifications and email notifications to multiple id's on form submission which are shown as coming soon in their roadmap. Their roadmap definately shows exciting features which will quickly bring the service at par with industry leaders. The value for money right now is phenomenal. I would recommend jumping at this opportunity immediately.

CONS

One of the main missing features is conditional email notifications and email notifications to multiple id's on form submission which are shown as coming soon in their roadmap. 1) A field which is missed is location (using GPS) on Map. 2) The score field is not customizable i.e. cannot define the starting and ending number 3) upload file field has an option of any one of 'image', 'document' and 'unrestricted'. Could use a combination of image + document. 4) Team members of an account cannot use the same custom domain (in profile - applicable for all forms) 5) There is no option to send notification email to multiple email id's 6) There is no conditional logic to support sending email to different email id's based on choice selected. 7) There is no option to upload multiple options using a csv or excel file where 100's of options may be required in a dropbox. 8) the dropbox does not support 'type to show choice'

Reasons for switching to Formaloo

More options, file upload support.

User Profile

Qwabena

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

It is Resourceful

It feels well thought out and quite ambitious as it tries to provide tons of templates for diverse industry use cases, multiple deployment possibilities and extensive customizations including custmizing URL slug, domain name, logos and other such branding features. It is also the first forms/survey builder whose logic / conditions I found easy to use. This is because it offers a flowchart visualization of the survey which I haven't found in solutions I have used in the past. Its advance logic is easy to setup. I presume it will compete fairly with some of the solutions that have existed longer.

PROS

My biggest satisfaction with Formaloo is that I can use it as a workbook for trainees, because respondents can receive a copy of their response via email. This wasn't available in a previous solution I used. I also like the vast collection of templates.

CONS

The UI looks quite barebones and unfinished, which can cost Formaloo business because new users may interpret that as the solution being an immature one. I tried it out first time because I trusted the community that recommended it, else I might have underrated it. I am very happy with it though, so I hope they polish the UI soon enough to not lose them prospective customers.

Reasons for switching to Formaloo

Formaloo offers much more at a lower price

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Wow!!!

I still play with this like it is a new toy this is one of my favorite buys for my business.

PROS

The bang for my buck. This app was so inexpensive I assumed that it would be mediocre at best, wow, was I in for a surprise. Not a only the form builder I signed up for but a damn great one and a whole locode dev environment. I'm still finding new features 8 months later.

CONS

Navigation of sp many features is a drawback. This is a drawback I can deal with but it would be nice to customize my dashboard and get rid of the noise that is of no interest to me

Reason for choosing Formaloo

I was on a budget

Ameer

Online Media, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Formaloo is an exceptional piece of software

Having good looking forms what were white labeled was hard to come by without spending an arm and a leg, but Formaloo solves this problem, at a very great price

PROS

The product is exceptionally easy to use, with great customer support. Features are being continuously released, which is great to see. The forms are beautiful and very intuitive, on mobile of web. The data collection part is top-notch. I absolutely love that the forms are white labeled and hosted on my own domain using the CNAME option.

CONS

They are missing out on having support for RTL languages and their integrations are a bit shaky. I believe it will be improved!

Reason for choosing Formaloo

The price, Typeform is way more expensive

Reasons for switching to Formaloo

Google Forms is useless compared to Formaloo

User Profile

Carlos

Verified reviewer

Import and Export, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

One of the best form tools

Formaloo is a great option for those who need to build forms, as it has several very important features to help you create the best form for each occasion.

PROS

Formaloo is easy to use, with a wide variety of ready-to-use templates. Furthermore, if necessary you can customize the form the way you want and in a super easy and simple way.

CONS

The more questions there are in the form, the form will start to load slowly. I believe this is one of the main points that can be improved.

Justin

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

What a great offering!

PROS

I love the clean UX of the experience (a huge upgrade over Google Forms), and the array of powerful features. Even just using a few of them makes for a fantastic value! You can launch a new website (Custom URL) with each form you set up? That's amazing.

CONS

I would like a better workspace UX, as it's not clear to me how that works, is configured, or is different than folders. I just might have more to learn.

Reason for choosing Formaloo

Price (LTD) and available fatures.

Reasons for switching to Formaloo

Your super-powers and the LTD.

Troy

Design, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

What I have been looking for

Great option! I have been looking for a solution like this for my websites and now it can also serve my company in other ways I didn’t realize possible. Fast turnaround on support as well.

PROS

- The ability to embed forms on any site - unlimited amount of forms - the ability to use for client sites and have their submissions emailed to them as they allow for different emails for each address - great UI and drag and drop builder - the free version is pretty powerful and allows you to test its validity before buying - demo with team was helpful in answering my advanced questions - simple interface - presentation mode seems to offer some great insight abilities for the future

CONS

- lack of ability to change fonts and have more design capabilities within the forms, but I am told this will change in the near future.

Reason for choosing Formaloo

Due to all the pros listed above.

Reasons for switching to Formaloo

More functionality and dependability was needed

Sandee

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT