All Ideagen Huddle Reviews

1-25 of 66 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Secure site for file sharing

PROS

We use this software to share files with our auditors. It has been very convenient to upload items in different folders that can be accessed from anywhere. I like that we can upload big files very fast.

CONS

The only con I can think of is that when you export files from Huddle to your computer, it saves them as a zip file and for some reason, when you open the folder, you can just copy and paste the subfolders to your drives, you need to do it twice (copy the zip file again and then open it to save the subfolders as regular files and not zip format)

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review! We're delighted to hear from users! If you open or download a file from Huddle it downloads in its native file format. It's only when you use our export feature to download folders that it zips the file (to speed the export). Please don't hesitate to contact our support team if they can assist you! Again - thanks for reviewing!

Replied March 2019

Patrick

Government Relations, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Huddle-Sussex

The software is great, I love it. The sales team is exceptional, very knowledgeable. The customer service is terrible, and is really making me upset that I can't just have control over the features myself.

PROS

I like that its very easy to use, integrates super well with work products and has a great dahsboard.

CONS

The customer service is so bad. The rep has no answers and is really slow to find those answers.

Reason for choosing Ideagen Huddle

The sales team really did a great job of setting up a trial and answering all my questions.

Nari

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2017

Fab tools for sharing files and collaborating with colleagues and partners.

PROS

File Management - strength is in its file-management features, which are surprisingly capable. In addition to supporting folders and subfolders. You have tools to see options to add comments to files and notifications, or even request user-specific approvals. The best is that Huddle encourages you to work with a number of files at a time. Surprisingly Files are uploaded fast. have since signed up to a full package for 1 year and so far my team has found Huddle very useful. Before finding documents and having to ensure it's the latest version with all the updates made by others was difficult and time consuming. Huddle makes this simple for us. It also helps us work with clients more efficiently as we can create separate workspaces for each client so files are secure and only viewable between us and them. Huddle made project management much easier and can't understand how we did without this collaboration and file management system.

CONS

It dosent have full collaboration features including group chat and interactive whiteboard like some other systems do.

Laura

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Brilliant Software

I would recommend this product, its very useful and has controls in place to limit increase each users ability to view / edit or access information.

PROS

I like the layout of the website and how easy it is to navigate and share information securely.

CONS

I think the search filter could be better.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Intuitive interface and good support.

Huddle is a simple tool in which its implementation has brought positive benefits to the organization improving performance in terms of time as well as productivity in general terms, offering a better customer service, and simplifying tasks based on internal collaboration between colleagues.

PROS

Huddle is a social collaboration tool that has a great technical support, its tools are very practical, you can work online and offline, it is easily integrated with Microsoft Office where you can use the same Huddle. In the consumer and their needs as well as their costs are profitable, this software is recommended for medium and large companies.

CONS

It is applicable to companies that have no regulations regarding security, however it is not a limitation of the whole but it must be taken into account, with respect to the management of documents in the browser is limited to the basics only.

Adam

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

Easy to use and increases collaboration

Significantly enhanced ease of collaboration across member firms and clients alike.

PROS

The products ease of use makes it easy to roll-out and quickly reach a high level of adoption. The high level of security and related certification is also essential for our business.

CONS

No ability to access US and non-US server based files using the same desktop tool. It would be excellent if both could be accessed simultaneously.

Anton

Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great Experience

PROS

Great collaboration features and file sharing options!

CONS

Folder views can be hard to find on home page

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

User friendly collaboration tool

I use only the "Essentials" version of Huddle within a small team but It is comfortable and enables us to work effectively.

PROS

Huddle is very easy to use tool for collaboration and secure file sharing. It is cloud-based so it is possible to access it from anywhere. I like the option to request files from collegues - they receive a notification and can just a drop the file requested to the software. I also consider very useful the synchronization with Microsoft 365 and Google workspace.

CONS

I am very satisfied with this software, however I would appreciate a tool for group chat.

User Profile

Anthony

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2020

Fantastic for file sharing

Huddle has greatly helped us cut costs related with paperwork because we are able to share documents online

PROS

I like Huddle because am able to work on different files at a time and generating folders and subfolders

CONS

I would highly recommend Huddle if it had a group chat option

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

Remote Working Easily

PROS

So simple and powerful and it is so hard to find both on a product. Voice calls are exceptionally clear. Slack integration is working flawlessly.

CONS

Sometimes my co-workers are having hard times to connect the Huddle servers via Slack, other than that flawless.

Reasons for switching to Ideagen Huddle

Ease of use

Mark

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

Delivers substantial efficiencies in the Bid & Sales process.

PROS

Fantastic product and supplier; Huddle has really delivered process and cost efficiencies throughout our organization. We are a global business and have used Huddle for nearly 3 years now. Whilst initially used in Group Sales & Bids team to optimize bid production it has grown organically throughout our company with multiple back & front office functions using it. On average, Huddle has delivered a 35% operational efficiency saving when managing bids, and has grown from 50 licenses in year 1 to nearly 250 today. We initially utilized Huddle to drive process efficiencies in our Group Sales & Bid team. It's easy to deploy and its familiar interface ensures user buy-in is quick and seamless. Users require very little training and the system is adaptable. Given the system's flexibility we used it for a range of purposes including Content libraries, Huddles categorisation & search function is great for storing and accessing vast amounts of bid content, submissions or sales collateral. Graphic libraries all frequently used pictures, vector files and PowerPoint's can easily be previewed, accessed or shared. Process management bids can be managed via Huddle, ensuring you have a single version of your response with appropriate sign-off and approvals. Also, as a number of our customers also utilized Huddle, we found over time that the platform extended throughout our entire sales process from initial bid, then to implementation teams.

Thomas

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Functional, Easy, and Supported

We have used Huddle for over five years throughout our organisation to assist with the build and control of bidding documentation. Over this time, the product has become a resource to be relied on. The level of functionality, ease of use, and product support mitigate the common risks associated with the implementation of third-party products with internal systems. The Huddle team have engaged with us to understand our functionality requirements and adjust their development roadmap accordingly. The number of releases Huddle have implemented continues to grow year on year, with each iteration materialising further efficiencies for our end users. This development is supported through the facilitation of internal training with the Huddle experts to ensure we understand and capitalise on the latest improvement. The onboarding of users to Huddle is extremely easy. Through the intuitive layout of the tool, users often require little more than an invitation to get them working productively within our workspaces. One of the key frustrations we have faced with other tools is a lack of speed and accuracy of the search tool. Huddle have developed the search functionality to the point where at the very least a new user can search for keywords to find their way quickly in an unfamiliar workspace. Once a document has been identified, the location and actions available are easily recognisable. Through the years Huddle have provided 24/7 support with reactive and helpful customer service agents alongside at least one dedicated Account Manager. However the requirement for aftersales support has reduced to the point where our main focus with Huddle is to assist with product development to ensure we get the most from the tool.

Sarah

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

It got a valid grade from me.

The platform is easy to use, the features are intuitive, and the customer support is excellent. The Huddle team is always available to answer questions and offer advice. I've been able to quickly get up to speed and begin using the platform for my projects.

PROS

Huddle encourages collaboration among users, as it allows team members to work on projects together in real time. This increases the efficiency of the team and allows them to move faster. Huddle helps teams to organize their projects by allowing users to set up project folders and assign tasks to specific users. This helps to ensure that all projects are managed efficiently and that all team members are held accountable.

CONS

Huddle’s integrations are limited to a few third party tools, making it difficult to integrate with other systems and applications.

Richard

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Review of Huddle - Richard Harman

I have been using huddle for 6 year now and I think it is a very good way of sharing files with external companies in a safe way. In the past we used to share some files/documents via email but there was a risk that these could be sent to the wrong people. With huddle this is eliminated as we have our dedicated workspace where we share files with each other. The file size allowance is also bigger than email so this is of great benefit too. There is nothing that I dislike about the functions that I use huddle for.

PROS

The thing I like most about huddle is that files can be shared in a safe way with external companies and it is very easy to navigate through pages meaning it is user friendly.

CONS

There is nothing that I dislike about huddle.

Tracey

Government Relations, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Excellent resource for exchanging working reports

Excellent. I was part of the team that looked at Huddle and other comparative companies. We chose Huddle for the user-friendly part as well as ease in sharing workspaces.

PROS

The tracking ability to see who has opened the workspaces, the comment ability, and the notifications.

CONS

It occasionally freezes up a document and then you have to re-download. Not often, but have found work arounds, or tech support helps immediately.

Reason for choosing Ideagen Huddle

For the reasons listed above.

Reasons for switching to Ideagen Huddle

SharePoint was no longer supported.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review Tracey, we're glad that you are enjoying Huddle!

Replied March 2020

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2017

Some major drawbacks....

I am SWOTing Huddle as we are trialing the software for enterprise use. Some major flaws that are hard to ignore with a couple I consider "critical points of failure".

PROS

- lovely clean interface, very intuitive - able to set individual nested folder access permissions - able to add some custom fields to the tasks - tasks automatically appear in the calendar giving a easy visual of upcoming priorities - this is of course reliant on task entry including a due date. - version history restore is really neat and easy to navigate

CONS

1. No reporting capacity 2. can't upload folders desktop app creates multiple duplicates of folders & files brought down to edit, but doesn't delete them, this poses a significant 'bloat' potential on user's hard drives. 3. The desktop app nests the sync'd folders very deep and (on the Mac) are hidden files causing further problems for less tech savvy users. 4. Can upload zip files through web browser, but cannot uncompress, need to use the desktop app, then rezip to upload. So at project start-up does not seem to be a way to upload multiple documents apart from one by one. 5. Adding custom fields to the tasks to assist with filtering, but only allows you to filter on one field, e.g. by project. would be much better to filter (e.g.) by project and priority - this would allow to filter by "Particular project tasks that are High Priority". 6. No GANTT chart, no timeline, no time tracking, no dependancies, hard to make quality decisions about upcoming projects based on past projects.

Debbie

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

Huddle is the easiest, most functional collaboration tool I have ever used!

PROS

The Huddle user interface is really intuitive, making it easy to on-board new users without a lot of training. The file collaboration works perfectly, and I love the task functionality that does the "reminding" for you! It has just the right number and type of features without having a bunch of "extra" stuff that you never use cluttering it up. It is extremely well integrated with MS Office. It's easy to bring people into your work space, whether they are part of your organization or not, and whether they have ever been in Huddle before or not. The organization's customer service is top notch - replies to inquiries are often received within hours, and suggestions for functionality improvements are welcomed.

CONS

I wish it had a better calendar functionality to help track the team's schedule.

User Profile

Miguel Angel

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Planificación en la gestión de reuniones en línea con Huddle

En general, Ideagen Huddle es una herramienta útil para la gestión de reuniones en línea, especialmente para empresas y equipos de trabajo que buscan una forma eficiente de planificar y llevar a cabo reuniones y hacer un seguimiento de las acciones asignadas. Sin embargo, puede haber limitaciones en cuanto a la funcionalidad y compatibilidad con otros sistemas.

PROS

Su interfaz es fácil de usar y personalizable para adaptarse a las necesidades de la empresa ofreciendo características de seguimiento de acciones, lo que permite a los usuarios realizar un seguimiento de las tareas asignadas durante la reunión.Permite la colaboración en tiempo real en documentos y presentaciones en línea. Además, incluye características de seguridad y privacidad para garantizar que la información y los datos confidenciales estén protegidos.

CONS

No incluye una función de videollamada, lo que puede ser una limitación para algunas empresas o equipos de trabajo, no incluye características de chat en línea, lo que puede dificultar la comunicación entre los miembros del equipo fuera de la reunión y no es compatible con todos los sistemas operativos y navegadores web.

Mojdee

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE