User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(25)

25

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(4)

4

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use, friendly colorful format, brings people together and makes them feel empowered."

  • "Easy to use, Affordable, Great Service, Interactive design, Attractive interface, Great user experience, Tons of storage, Speed, Great search feature"

  • "- userfriendly - engaging - nice layout and organized pages - people view is great for new employees "

  • Cons

  • "when posting articles some more and better customization would be nice, some more features would be good as well. "

  • "I wish it could be customized a bit more to fit some of our unique needs."

  • "- some limitations in personalizing - sometime shut-downs and won't download content "

Browse Jostle Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -2 of 48 results

November 2018

Aaron from CORE Education

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Engaging Intranet

An intranet that engaged the staff and is one place to find out news/olds/information and who is who inside the business. A place where users can come and see themselves in the business, who and what they are and how they fit in.

Pros

Easy to use and setup with good support from the on-boarding team and regular catch-ups over the time period. The library is a great tool with good security and functionality. Staff member profiles, that we integrate with G-Suite are helpful and enable users to customize themselves and their images as well as professional profiles. The news section is easy to add and manage the posts as well as items for sale and internal vacancies. The search function is excellent and returns a good set of relevant results to all users from all areas. The Admin area is well laid out and easy to follow with a good range of depth and when you want to do something not available the support team can help you out. Allowing internal and external users means our board members can see what is going on inside of the organisation without death by email.

Cons

Would be nice to have threaded discussions. Creates a number of library groups in g-suite and does not do a great job of cleaning up after itself when groups are removed, unused or empty.

November 2016

Lesley from Century Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

A dedicated team and customer service makes a difference

We've implemented and used the Jostle platform for almost three years, and since starting, with my current organization, I've been working with the Jostle team quite closely. The Jostle team is very responsive, and dedicated to providing great customer service and support. The 400+ employees at our organization have varying degrees of technical savviness. One main challenge we have is teaching them the essence of great internal communication and content sharing in moving the company towards our business objectives. When we reached out to Jostle, they were very welcoming and embraced the idea that I had pitched them in order to help our employees familiarize themselves. That was, a digital workshop. Two members of the team built a presentation and workbook, then led a two hour session at our company's digital workshop. They were amazing as you can tell how invested they are with all of this training, and ensuring that our employees are utilizing the Jostle platform to its fullest potential. Other than the staff at Jostle, I thought that they are very responsive with customer feedback. They are always taking suggestions from their users and if it makes sense, the feature becomes available to Jostle users. I think that is amazing, since from my experience, most Intranet platforms are always outdated and lacking innovation. Jostle is easy to use, understand, and simple in it's features, layouts, and functionalities. I would highly recommend them.

Pros

Ease of use, simple to use content curation features, ability to visually represent important information in an organized fashion. Very modern and polished.

Cons

The ability to disable certain features when they aren't being used. I think reporting and metrics could be more comprehensive and visual. Maybe the integration of some sort of visual dashboard that allows for goal tracking.

November 2016

Danielle from Morgan McKinley

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Great platform with fantastic support!

I've worked with the Jostle platform for a year and a half and have had many good experiences and business successes. I cannot rate enough how great it is to have a knowledgeable and helpful designated account manager (Sally Smith) who is my main point of contact and is always happy to discuss our platform use and suggest new ways of working along with answering any queries I have. This makes our user experience of Jostle align with our business strategy and values, as well as ensuring we continue to optimise the platform when new changes are introduced. I also rate the forum very highly as it's great to be able to discuss thoughts/ideas/best practice with other Jostle users outside of our organisation - and it's great that conversations on the forum are heard by the Jostle team and often make their way into the Jostle newsletter and ultimately influence platform developments and changes.

Pros

The ease of use, how the interface resembles social media and encourages full company engagement

Cons

Some of the areas on the platform are not relevant to our business, but there is not anything we can do to reallocate these sections into something more appropriate. It means the sections remain unused. (not a massive issue as we tend to focus our attention on the News section anyway)

November 2019

Eric from West Shore Home

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2019

I just cant get on board with Jostle

Not good...I miss Workplace.

Pros

I wish I could have positives about Jostle. If I had to come up with one, it would be having multiple columns viewable at a glance.

Cons

Using the website on my phone is unnerving to say the least. Through the website on my phone, I cant even post updates half of the time. Pictures dont want to update, the news feed gets stuck. Now I will say...these issues only happen on my iPhone. However, I have verified on other phones and co-workers say it happens to them on their mobile devices as well.

Response from Jostle Corporation

Replied November 2019

Hi Eric, We're sorry to hear you're having a tough time getting on board with Jostle. I understand that you are using Jostle via the browser on your iPhone, for the best experience with Jostle on mobile we recommend using our mobile app. You can head to the App Store and find it by searching 'Jostle'. If any of your co-workers are Android users we have an app in the Play Store as well! Hopefully, this improves your experience.

August 2019

Jennifer from Kravitz

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Easy, colorful, fun!

Pros

We implemented Jostle in order to keep our company's culture alive and keep employees connected as we rolled out our work at home initiative. We loved how easy it was to set up, how intuitive it is to use and how fun it can be. I describe the news page as is "Facebook and Twitter had a baby" because there are sections for brief updates and longer articles, and as soon as employees get in, they already feel like they know how to use the program.

Cons

It does take champions to keep people engaged and logging in. Also, the discussions -- rather like a workplace-appropriate chat room for project or task oriented conversations -- did not work as well for us as we had hoped it would because people needed more prompts to go back in and view updated comments.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Decent Company Community Page

its been fine, its ease of use is nice, and many of the features and tools are handy has well. its a decent to tool to communciate with those in your whole company.

Pros

it is easy to post articles to it, the google intergration is nice, makes it easy to set up accounts and log in with for endusers. One of the best parts i would say is the people sections, it is nice cause it allows you see everyone from your company and this is nice when you have several offices like i do.

Cons

when posting articles some more and better customization would be nice, some more features would be good as well.

November 2016

Cassandra from Health Quality Council of Alberta

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2016

HQCA Review

We have a small organization and this tool allows us to easily maintain a user-friendly, engaging intranet. Its functionality is simple and easy for new users to get the hang of.

Pros

- userfriendly - engaging - nice layout and organized pages - people view is great for new employees

Cons

- some limitations in personalizing - sometime shut-downs and won't download content

Response from Jostle Corporation

Replied December 2016

Sorry for the issue you had with downloading Cassandra. I believe this was a short-term issue that was quickly resolved. The team will reach out and make sure things are working well for you now. Brad

December 2015

Ian from Woodland Trust

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

December 2015

It does what it does very well

If you are looking for an intranet that is simple for your employees to use and doesn't require hours of administration from your IT technical team, this is the product for you. However, if you are looking for a product that can be highly customised to match your corporate brand and standard processes, keep on looking. As there are few configuration options, every implementation of Jostle will look the same whichever organisation is using it. For those people who are regular users of social media, it has a recognisable interface and navigation is easy and intuitive. Because of this users require little or no training. Jostle provide extensive support during the initial implementation, although not much its needed. The highlight of the Jostle intranet is the People section that allows users to quickly find staff and see their position within the organisation represented in a clear graphical way. It has excellent fuzzy logic when searching for names and common nicknames; for example a search for "Robert" would also display result for "Bob", "Rob", "Bobby" and any other alternative. On the downside, there is trade off between simplicity of use and simplicity of function. Some areas of the product do not have the advanced functionality that other hosted intranet applications have. The Discussion section feels like a recent addition without the level of sophistication that one would normally expect to see within a mature product. So, if your organisation wants a simple, easy to use, easy to implement intranet and you are prepared to work within the boundaries set by the product, Jostle can be the ideal solution.

December 2015

Jennifer from Global Financial Private Capital

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

December 2015

The software has been a great tool within our establishment. We really enjoy using it.

Our facility uses the software multiple times a day, everyday, and we love the connection it provides amongst our staff. I am one of the main news reporters, I only have a few concerns- one being the limited color options. Also, the layout of the body in an article changes once you publish it. It is not very easy to insert images into the body. The pictures and words are always shifting. This could be operator error, but we have had several people comment on this. I am a newer user, so some of this may come together more in time, but as for a beginner- most things are pretty easy to pick up with very little training. Another concern is that we would like the ability to add video clips if possible. As far as we know, this is not an option at this point. At one point, when you would click on a particular person's bio tab, the words would pop out at you all over the screen. Our office really liked that option, and wonders if that will be available again? Last, we recently set up and event with a recurring date. We ended up wanting to take the recurring date off the original event published, and it would not let us without deleting the whole event and starting over. By doing that, we deleted all the people that had already rsvp'd for that event. These are all small things we have noted. Again we love the software, and what it does to connect our employees.

Response from Jostle Corporation

Replied December 2015

Hi Jennifer - thanks for the feedback, please contact our Customer Success team for help on how to add video and your other requests.

November 2016

Melinda from Custom Communications

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Wireless

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

Jostle and our company

Jostle has helped our company to communicate on a more personal level with our 600+ employees over nearly a dozen states. We are greatful to have this medium of expression and connectivity!

Pros

News page

Cons

Inability to link to other items within jostle.

Response from Jostle Corporation

Replied December 2016

You can link to anywhere in Jostle Melinda. In the places where we do not provide an explicit "copy link" function just copy the URL itself. These links will only open for people that have view rights to that particular part of Jostle.

November 2016

Andy from Premier Employee Solutions

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Intranet done right!

We have been using Jostle for a few years. It has transformed how our employees interact with each and how we share files. Our company is disbursed across the US and it sometimes feels like you are on an island all by yourself. Having a central place to log in to for news and important files really helps our employees feel like part of the fold. The picture directory is great and the shout out feed as well. The admin section can be a little confusing but that is it. We've also been able to get some new features added to support our company. The customer service is GREAT. It's a great product, it is actively developed and the customer service is top tier. Don't hesitate to sign up.

Pros

G-Suite integration Easy to use Actively developed Picture directory Interactive Org Chart

Cons

The admin section can be confusion The Library can be confusing to navigate

Response from Jostle Corporation

Replied December 2016

We are actively working to improve the admin screens, including moving more and more of this functionality in app. And we have just substantially expanded our LIBRARY development team, who have lots of enhancements in the works.

November 2016

Sharon from The Hello Foundation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Jostle is Your Answer!

We love Jostle. We are nearly an entirely virtual company that was growing beyond the capacity of email and phone calls. Jostle gives us the opportunity to stay connected no matter where we are in the world. We love the left side rolling twitter-like announcements. Our folks share everything personal and professional! New babies, promotions, celebrations, changes, etc. The articles, research, etc. are great but I love the surveys. We can collect company data through surveys nearly instantaneously! And the Jostle folks are cool. We're the customers but we want Jostle to be proud of us, too, we do b/c they help us communicate our important work with kids.

Pros

Ease and applicability

Cons

Can't think of any . . .

November 2016

Amanda from Houlihan's

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

We love our Jostle intranet!

We've been Jostle customers for over three years and couldn't be happier with the product. It's hip, fresh, innovative and always evolving. It's connected our culture beyond our expectations and it's really intuitive for users. Service is rarely needed - but when it is - they're quick, responsive, professional and effective. They understand how critical communication is to business and always deliver the highest quality product, speed and connectivity. We're always happy to provide a reference on Jostle's amazing platform!

Pros

Easy to use, Affordable, Great Service, Interactive design, Attractive interface, Great user experience, Tons of storage, Speed, Great search feature

Cons

None

September 2017

Jeff from Plunkett Raysich Architects, LLP

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

We LOOOOVE Jostle...

Internal formal & informal announcements & communication moved out of the mailbox and into a shared environment. Staff now have a platform to easily share content and collaborate. All users have their default browser home page set to Jostle. Engagement metrics are outstanding!

Pros

People-centric. Clear layout and navigation, easy for users to learn. Very easy to administer. Ability to leverage SAML SSO if your company has the IT resources.

Cons

Not many. File Library could be more robust. Lacks the ability to automatically age archive content.

November 2016

Christa from Mariner Holdings

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Just what we were looking for!

Jostle has allowed us to up our internal communication game! We have associates located across the US and now everyone is privy to the same information. We also use it as a document storage library, allowing every associate an easy way to access any document they would need during the sales process or for their clients. Our associates love being able to give shout-outs and seeing anniversary and birthdays.

Pros

Ease of use and loading content. Love the library, shout out features and being able to see birthdays and work anniversarys

Cons

I wish it could be customized a bit more to fit some of our unique needs.

November 2017

Andrea from CCV Insurance & Financial

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

WE EXPECTED A TURN KEY INTRANET PLATFORM

United our 3 locations and created a faster, more centralized way of communicating within our organization.

Pros

Ease of set up and quick on boarding process for staff. Its so easy to launch and train co-workers. Visually pleasant to navigate and helps create a fun corporate cultural with its social media-based style.

Cons

I'd like to use the calendar for more than events like scheduling like staff holidays etc. I would like to see the view more in a traditional calendar format rather than a list.

November 2016

Jennifer from Kravitz, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

We love to Jostle!

We brought in Jostle to try and preserve our corporate culture as more employees transitioned to work at home status. It has been a team-builder and morale booster! The system is very easy to use -- while there are some ins and outs to the Teams Setup, it is almost plug and play otherwise. We have some super-users on staff and have really benefited from the People and News functionality. I feel like it's a good value for what we gain from it on a daily basis.

Pros

Ease of use, friendly colorful format, brings people together and makes them feel empowered.

Cons

Certain elements (building teams) are a little more involved to maintain.

Response from Jostle Corporation

Replied December 2016

There is lots of work underway to further improve TEAMS, which are now rolling out to users release by release (every few weeks).

November 2016

Susan from Fitts Insurance Agency, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Remove "Where is it?" from your office language

Communication is the Key. We all know it and Jostle makes it easier to communicate anything to anyone in your company. I love the ability to post articles to departments, committees, teams or an individual. Protected data works great in Libraries. HR can store records for their eyes only. Very easy to set up and "grow" with it. We love our Jostle intranet!

Pros

the ability to control who sees what. Also to store everything in one central location

Cons

Events. Time consuming to post to. Too many options. Would be nice if we could customize the form for us, choosing only the items we want our employees to have available. Also - show time as busy so no duplication of events.

November 2016

Jonathan from Catch The Fire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Brilliant tool to help raise the profile of people and stories within your organization

We've been using Jostle for a few years now and have been consistently impressed by the updates to the platform, the speed of deployment and the impact to our business. Jostle is people focused, and helps you lift the profile of different individuals, and their stories, within your organization. Some intranets we've seen a very focused on content, and work like closed-off social networks. Jostle is much more interesting than that, and has been a big boost to our corporate culture.

November 2016

Holly from Sodexo

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

LOVE jostle

We've had great success with Jostle and our engagement is outstanding now. We use this daily with remote teams to stay connected. Our key is to ensure that senior leadership is engaged and active on the site.

Pros

simple user interface

Cons

should be able to export all articles...to archive or to "tell the story"....

September 2017

Maxwell from Heyday

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Jostle is a great tool for organizing our company and keeping everyone in touch with each other

Brand-wide communication with customizable feature that best fit out company's style.

Pros

How easy it is to start and reference conversations, make brand-wide announcements, and organize shift coverage through Classifieds

Cons

The "Teams" area is slightly hard to organize and a little less user friendly than the rest of the site.

November 2016

Simmi from Plunkett Raysich Architects, LLP

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Easy to learn. Easy to use.

When we got Jostle it was an easy set-up with great customer service. Since we've been using it, more and more staff have been engaged and post freely. We use it for philanthropic campaigns, social events and industry knowledge. It's a great tool for all of our resources.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

Limited calendar options.

November 2016

Larry from CDC Small Business Finance

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Engagement+++++

We embraced Jostle about two years ago as a way to boost awareness of company success stories, important organizational issues and employee news. Jostle has proven to be a colorful, engaging, fun way to accomplish these objectives. It's been a great answer to our internal communication challenges.

December 2018

Sharyn from First Direct Lending

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

1.0

December 2018

If all you want is to post employee photos then this is the thing for you

Pros

Our company needed a photo directory of employees and that's what this served as. A virtual Rolodex for internal needs.

Cons

The capabilities at the time (2015-2017) were not the best. I'm not sure if they have updated it much but trying to make changes were not simple and it just wasn't robust enough as an intranet. Trying to configure it so that it would be aesthetically pleasing and simple to navigate just wasn't happening unfortunately.

Response from Jostle Corporation

Replied December 2018

Thanks for your feedback and sorry that we weren't the right fit for you! We've added a lot of functionality since mid-2016, including instant messaging, video chat, JostleTV, and much more. We've also updated the UI significantly since then. You can check out some of the updates at https://www.jostle.me/product

October 2017

Diane from Celatini Enterprises

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Connect your company in a flash!!

Pros

If you have employees that are in multiple locations, this product is a fantastic way of connecting everyone! From the field to the office, this product makes it super easy to provide project updates/shout outs, birthday/anniversary notifications, CEO motivational blogs, etc. The set up takes a minimal amount of effort, and makes it easy to keep the entire company up to date 24/7, since employees can log on from almost anywhere!

Cons

It's a stand alone product - which is by design - but results in some duplication of entry with other software.

March 2018

Ruth from Glasshat

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Good for keeping up to date with the team, sharing company news and updates

Pros

I found the activity feed quite useful to keep up to date with what people had posted, shared and commented on. It's a good way to share company news that doesn't go straight to your inbox. However, you can also set up email notifications for when something happens so you don't always have to be logged in. It's a good platform for connecting with the rest of the team that's separate to everything else you use (helps to keep it focused on the team).

Cons

There is no separate desktop app (for example, like Slack) so you do have to login to the website to fully access this. However there is a mobile app if you wanted to access this on the go.

Response from Jostle Corporation

Replied March 2018

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our platform and services. We are really sorry to see you were not fully satisfied with Jostle. We appreciate the opportunity to improve and would love to get more details from you as to what has led you to this low rating. We don't recognize your company name and would like to connect with you directly. Can you please reach out to us at dustin@jostle.me We will follow up right away! Thank you in advance!

December 2018

Marta from Legal Education

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Jostle internal Facebook

Pros

Its nice getting email notifications about update on Jostle

Cons

You have to sign in every single time, wont let you click on notification and get in

Response from Jostle Corporation

Replied December 2018

Hi there! Thank you for your review :). When you first log in there is an option you can choose that says "keep me logged in." That way clicking on a notification will take you right to it. If that option isnt' there, it means it was disabled by your organization.

April 2019

Molly from Peak Campus

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Build a bond

Overall this is an engaging program for your team, especially when the company is national. It's great during conferences and being able to collect contact information and keep a relationship going. Thanks, Jostle!

Pros

Share information to your company easily and make it fun! Jostle is the Facebook of business. You can see all contacts within your company, and can either directly message, or share to the newsfeed.

Cons

I wish I could look back at what I have been tagged in for memory purposes. Sometimes it's a nice reminder to see when someone's given you a shout out, or if you do not see a notification right away and want to look back it can be hard to sift through the new posts.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Workplace becomes extraordinary

Pros

Jostle is a great addition to any company or even startup, despite the size. Intuitive design, great event management, easy to navigate. A good way to share news or useful stuff with employees, way better than plain old emails.

Cons

Can use improvement in options available for organizing different areas, such as the Team area. Documentation could be a bit more detailed.

November 2016

Jessica from Mcfarland clinic

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Best intranet out there

I love Jostle! It's a great way to organize people, documents and events. The search function makes finding everything you need a breeze.

Pros

Easy to use. Now training necessary.

Cons

It's a shared platform, so you can't customize.

October 2017

Zachary from ISACA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Nice App, Horrible Support

Pros

Pretty yammer-like internal engagement and intranet application. There is document rendering, classified, team view diagrams, and more.

Cons

Spectacularly awful SSO integration support. It can be made to work but it was far more painful than any other vendor I've setup SAML authentication with. The documentation is horrible and even flat out wrong in some areas. 'Custom' domains are problematic (see SSO complaint above). Support and professional onboarding often consists of an email referencing aforementioned cruddy support documentation. They can (and will) setup platform breaking changes at a night's notice. This type of thoughtless customer engagement is what is prompting this review in fact.

Response from Jostle Corporation

Replied November 2017

Sorry that our support did not meet your expectations. We have set up a call with you to help us learn to get better.

December 2015

Angela from Ricky Richards (Sales) Pty Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

The people at Jostle are the true meaning of what a corporate, open culture is all about.

Jostle software program is easy to use, easy to navigate and helps us sustain our culture on a national level. Staff from around the country are feeling and staying more connected to the head office which is based in Sydney. We have regular contributors who help boost morale and this is an integral part of maintaining our famous Ricky Richards culture. Staff would like to be able to customise their own folders in the library and would like to see quicker options of attaching documents to an email. Other than that - staff feedback is positive and we will continue to use this site to help improve our external and internal corporate image which aligns itself with our company strategic goals.

August 2017

Mark from Catch The Fire Myrtle Beach

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Easy to use, value for money, and helps to unite a team.

Easy to use

Pros

The ease of remembering anniversaries and other significant dates makes it easy to foster a sense of team.

Cons

Although there are different categories of entries (article, news, etc. ) it is easy to have duplication at the user interface so one item can show up repeatedly (newest, most popular and such).

June 2019

Jon from Richland School District One

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Jostle - So far so good

Pros

I love how easy the dashboard is. You can get to the things you need without any hiccups. The UI is fantastic.

Cons

So far I don't have anything bad to say about Jostle. Its simple and straightforward. Looking forward to continue using it and learning more about it.

March 2018

Mark from Catch The Fire Myrtle Beach

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Easy tool to engage your team!

Pros

I like the ease of remembering birthdays and join date anniversaries, as well as the ability to curate discussion online in dedicated forums.

Cons

This is not a fault of the software, but it must be used to support true interaction in real life, not to substitute for it!

January 2018

Anthony from BCREA

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Super fun and easy to use

Pros

Fun and easy for the whole office, user friendly and enjoyable. It's kind of like the Facebook for the office.

May 2016

Jonathan from Catch the Fire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Brilliant people platform for work

We've been on Jostle since it's infancy and have watched it get better every month. It's a superb "non-intranet" intranet. Clean, simple, and helps bring people and news to the fore.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Great for connecting inside an organization, the team overview is incredibly useful to a new starter

Pros

The best feature of this software is hands down the event handler. Managing meetings is a breeze using Jostle.

Cons

The only downside I can point is the erratic crashes on the phone app, albeit annoying not a deal breaker.

April 2019

Ben from Oikon Stewardship Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

An interesting platform that is a little bit redundant.

Jostle is a supplemental HR platform we use to organize events and employment information.

Pros

Jostle creates a new way for employees to keep up with things in the company. The wiki-like structure unique, for sure, and the dashboard is easy to navigate. I also really like how it ties in external calendars and events so they're easy to find.

Cons

Jostle is a bit of a solution looking for a problem. We use it in addition to several other HR platforms (because it helps us meet some sort of security certification), but I don't find it very useful. It's not that it doesn't have useful features, it's that other platforms have better features. Yes, Jostle is unique, but that's not necessarily a benefit. I don't think we'd lose much if we stopped using Jostle, but that's probably just our particular team structure. Some organizations might find it very useful. Definitely don't just take my word for it. Give it a try.

October 2016

Josh from Rock Region METRO

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Love it, amazing!

My company did not have an intranet when I came and I took it upon myself to get us one. I looked at first at one we could host on our servers, but since our IT department is outsourced I decided to find a turn-key hosted solution. The Jostle platform was everything we were looking for and more. It is basically our company's own personal Facebook now and Jostle has continued to roll out new features to improve on the already great product. Well worth the money!

December 2015

Kate from Adlens

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

December 2015

Transformed the way we communicate

Jostle has transformed the way we communicate, globally. We're able to inform, educate and inspire our employees and at the same time collaborate through the discussion tool. We've also reduced the admin time in departments like HR, Marketing and finance by sharing corporate documents in the library. I'd love to see a more customisable look or structure, so that we can make it feel more like Adlens. Overall a great tool

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Medoicre attempt at a company-wise social network.

Pros

The landing page has a lot of links and shortcuts to other pages. Also, the ability to send the email of a post to the entire organization.

Cons

UI is mediocre. Search is terrible. The post-construction page is weird, not intuitive, and doesn't allow much customization. What's the difference between article and featured article anyway? Also, poor notifications.

November 2016

Gayle from Cottsway Housing Association

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Couldn't live without it!

Since adopting Jostle in 2014, it has become the main communication tool within our organisation. It is used for corporate announcements, charity fundraising, recognising staff achievements and hundreds of other types of internal comms. Its effect has been very positive and we would not be without it.

December 2016

Mae from City of Vaughan

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

How-To Forum

The how-to forum is such a great tool that we, unfortunately, under utilize. For some reason, it feels so separate from Jostle that it's never top of mind. The suggest a feature tool is amazing and it is really great to be able to comment, vote and see which suggestions were implemented. Well done!

December 2015

Amanda from Plexxus

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Love it!

Jostle has shaped our culture and allowed us to close gaps in communication. I am so glad to have this tool as a part of our organization. It makes my job 100% easier, and helps our employees stay informed, involved, and connected.

November 2016

Leisa from Lion Hudson plc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Jostle has got us all talking!

After a little reticence by some staff members about using Jostle, it is now being used throughout the company and proving to be a great tool for sharing information and creating a sense of fun.

November 2016

Mae from City of Vaughan

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

Great platform

Overall a great platform. Would have liked a little more assistance launching the platform to the organization. Like a Jostle launch team to help us along the way.

December 2015

Brandon from City of Waterloo

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

City of Waterloo

Jostle has been a game-changer for our internal communications. Easy to use, great support and fantastic product. Most staff can't imagine what life used to be like without it!