All Origami Connect Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Svetlana

Verified reviewer

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Modern look and feel and easy to use intranet solution for SharePoint

PROS

1. Provides available Web-Parts that could be reused across the site collection, following the provided User Manual; 2. The team was able to adapt the tools from SharePoint 2016 to our SharePoint2013 environment; 3. Provides modern look and feel for News, People Directory and Announcements, Timeline and other communication features. 4. Does not do additional customization on the environment. Out-of-the box SharePoint features are still available for Power Users for future extensions. 5. The parts fit well with the current processes and business needs for the communications of the Program. We are happy that we involved the Origami team in the requirements gathering process;

CONS

It needs to provide responsive design capability. May be it was not available only because we were still using SharePoint 2013 version, as well as - it came as a requirement after implementation.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Svetlana! To your point, responsive design is available in our SharePoint 2016 and SharePoint Online version of the solution.

Replied June 2018

User Profile

Miguel

Verified reviewer

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

An Intranet in a box focused on simplifying the experience for content authors.

I have seen demos of the product and have received response to questions regarding functionality and architecture of the solution as we explored Origami as an option to enhance the experience as we thought of upgrading our existing Extranet portal. The team behind Origami has over 10 years of experience in SharePoint and it shows on the solution and their attention to detail. As described by the team, for a typical implementation they work with you to define Information Architecture, visual aspects, etc. Once those have been ironed out, a deployment can be completed in less than an hour.

PROS

Origami checks all the boxes expected of an Intranet in a box product to accelerate a SharePoint Intranet deployment: - Navigation with drop-downs and a way to edit links from the home page - Featured content web part for news and other content sources that can be used to highlight items such as blog posts, news article pages, events, etc. - Social features such as likes and commenting for employee feedback - Company events – can show past and future events to highlight key dates and company events - People Directory – Clean, easy to find employees by name, title, skills, etc. - Document Center – Search driven experience based on document properties to find forms, templates, etc. - Classifieds – Gallery view, easy to add a new item for sale - Recognition and Shout-outs - These can be curated and allow for employees to nominate others - Quick Poll – Polling employees for feedback. Employees can also submit poll suggestions - Idea Submission and voting UI - Site Directory -Breadcrumbs! Key differentiator: Authoring experience for content creators. Origami will provide guidance and a starting point for article pages and news pages. The template goes beyond page layout structure and provides in-page guidance to make authoring less about formatting content and more about what the content needs to provide to readers. This will reduce friction for others in the org to contribute content and accelerate their time to publish, usually an issue for successful adoption.

CONS

As most Intranet in-a-box solutions, it is using the classic publishing site template and the underlying features it provides. It will be interesting to see how the solution evolves to support modern sites and/or enhance the experience by incorporating modern communication sites and hub sites into the mix.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Miguel!

Replied August 2018

Makenzie

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

The perfect solution for us.

Working with the team at Origami has been great! Any time an issue has come up with the product, the team worked with us to make sure we fully understood how to utilize the tool and are continuously improving the product features to get us even better options.

PROS

Origami makes implementation easy! While it doesn't have all the bells and whistles that some other companies offer, it definitely makes the basic SharePoint pages look 100x better. The product is essentially a design plug-in that goes hand-in-hand with the basic SharePoint site. All tools retain the functionality of SharePoint, but the Origami product makes it feel more like a website that just a basic SharePoint site.

CONS

The ability to customize some tools could be better, but Origami is continuously working to improve features and add more functionality to the solution. From the time we implemented their solution, they have added 4-5 features and significantly upgraded the ones that were already available.

Reason for choosing Origami Connect

The initial cost of the base product is about half of the cost compared to the other solutions we looked at. Once purchased, we decided to upgrade and have a guided implementation/setup - which ended up being the perfect option for us. Other intranet implementations claim to take 4-6 months, but we were up and running with Origami in less than 3 months!

Chris

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Made our Intranet migration possible

Great - Project team were very easy to work with and highly knowledgeable

PROS

Quick and simple bolt on for SharePoint. Custom web apps providing a richer and more customised experience for our migration to SharePoint Online. Project lead always made time to chat to help design, implement and resolve any issues if there was any.

CONS

Maybe the reliance on Delve for some web apps. Other limitations are more on the SharePoint side.

Reason for choosing Origami Connect

Price, simplicity along with a structured project implementation plan.

Claire

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

review by CEPI

very good so far, extremely intuitive and great customer service support whenever needed.

PROS

Easy to deploy and implement, great proactive customer service, nice look and feel on the intranet

CONS

such webparts such as the calendar has limited functionalities so we cannot integrate our org-wide calendar with this Origami part and perhaps would be great to have some consistency in webparts (we cannot have automated generated news from a site on the carousel with expanding links webpart for instance, but we can have this feature on the news banner..)

Reason for choosing Origami Connect

More easy to use and deploy, as well as better package overall

Ilona

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

The best support I’ve ever received from any of external product vendors

PROS

Analytical approach - Origami took the guesswork out of the equation and helped us figure out what employees want. They organized the survey and used the results to roll out their intranet solution. Overall, the feedback for a new intranet has been pretty positive. Intranet search - What I liked about Origami’s search is that the order of results on the search depends on how often people are using it, so you can see over time what people want to search the most. Site directory – encouraging our users to make workspaces as favourites and to follow them has been helpful to us. In our old intranet, the search function was starting to fail on us, so it was actually good to know that it just works. Customer support – Origami has been absolutely fantastic about their support, it's definitely the best support I’ve ever received from any of the external products that we use.

CONS

Any problems I’ve been getting to along the way, Origami has been very good to deal with, very prompt. There were a couple of tweaks, but they have added later as an enhancement to the product.

Reason for choosing Origami Connect

We were growing and needed an intranet to get information at people’s fingerprints as quickly as possible. Our intranet was getting busier and the comms team was struggling with SharePoint. This is when we decided to look for an intranet solution and found Origami.

Trish

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

CMHA Simcoe County Branch -Ontario

Excellent to Exceptional. ([SENSITIVE CONTENT] , was absolutely exceptional - relationship wise, knowledgeable, flexible, provided examples, and really was our point person through out the journey- always supporting)Our Origami Success Coach/PM was great and really provided guidance, options, experience from other deployments- and really when we as Project Sponsor and my Project Manager- were getting challenged/or struggling- He glad us advice, to navigate, again based on other experiences- and presented at our management meeting- so again we could bring his knowledge and expertise. He was always available....or had quick response to our queries.

PROS

Options/functionalityEase of useBuilding blocks to create the infrastructure.

CONS

overall have supported everything - that was shared and delivered.One item- we had understood possibly differently- was that within the document management/policy management- we could track people's review/completion aspect. It may have been how it was presented but was really looking for this feature. ie Privacy training, we need to do it yearly for existing employees.....so wanted folks to go on intranet complete, and this tracks their review/completing as we need 100% of staff.

Reason for choosing Origami Connect

Communication tool/Document Management /Onboarding features for new staff.Presentation, promoted by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] , in connecting with the team.Pricing(we had an extensive evaluation tool, that our team of approx 10 evaluated- and scores were close, but really in the is was VERY close between Valor and Origami....bottomline was pricing for us)

Reasons for switching to Origami Connect

We went with an provider that had experience and expertise in the deployment that was already within the sharepoint world building off our infrastructure - as we were moving fully to 365 MSoftware.Canadian Base was a positive to this journey too.

Neil

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Excellent add on to sharepoint

Quick, easy, painless. They walked us thru a facilitated implementation process that was well done and served as a great foundation.

PROS

They were very easy to work with. Their tools added nice features to improve out of the box Sharepoint capabilities. Origami was extremely easy to work with. If we ran into a problem, they had an answer with a few hours. We made a couple suggestions for improvements to the product and they were able to turn them around within a few days and implement them. That was very surprising. Our implementation manager was fantastic, always available and never too busy to help.

CONS

3 hour time difference was about the only thing I could complain about.

Adam

Printing, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Attentive and Responsive Partner

Excellent company to work with. Willing to go that extra mile to make sure things get done and willing to be patient when things are delayed on the customer side.

PROS

quick to respond, willing to partner to solve business needs, good subject matter expertise, high level of service

CONS

Applications are a step above what is natively offered by SharePoint, but flexibility for certain widgets could be enhanced.

Mike

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Excellent

Excellent. Super responsive and helpful rep. Can't complain at all.

PROS

Ease of use and pre-post sales support. Yaroslav is incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and responsive.

CONS

Some web parts feel unfinished lack options

Reason for choosing Origami Connect

Ease of use. Pre sales support. Post sales support.

Oscar

Facilities Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Beautiful modern intranet that comes with a well-organized implementation process

We knew we needed a SharePoint intranet, but we didn’t have the time or skillset to create it on our own. Origami provided us with a shortcut to get our goals accomplished.

PROS

- Origami is aesthetically pleasing compared to other solutions - Origami was more competitive in its pricing - It is easy to customize - The implementation process was perfect: the schedule, the project management, and brainstorming activity. It helped us visualize what we’re going to build. Without this process, it would have taken way longer to build our intranet, and we might have created something that is not a fit. - Origami comes with a ready-to-go SharePoint template, so you can build an intranet faster with less work - We liked proactive communication from Origami, which is good, especially when rolling out something like this.

CONS

We didn’t have an intranet before, so getting people out of email to the intranet site was a struggle. Our user adoption is slowly growing, but it’s still on us to drive users and make it a place people want to visit. The site is sometimes slow to load.

Reason for choosing Origami Connect

- Origami is aesthetically pleasing compared to other solutions - Origami was more competitive in its pricing - It is easy to customize

Arush

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Transformed our basic SharePoint pages into an engaging Intranet with great UX

We have been able to create and implement a very engaging Intranet site with very high adoption rates. This has solved the business problem of having key organisational documents in various locations without a common place to access and engage. The support during the setup process was beyond expectations which made the implementation very easy.

PROS

- A selection of WebParts available to 'plug & play' onto any SharePoint page. - Modern-looking UI and very engaging UX design. - The Staff love it! The intranet launched in my organisation was received with positive feedback and has increased our adoption rate significantly. - Incredibly easy deployment done without any technical expertise. Easy to configure and customise to our needs without any coding. - The 'how-to' manuals and support available during set-up made the process very easy. - Since it was an add-on to existing SharePoint infrastructure it reduced the cost and training requirements of getting a separate 'Intranet' software. - We were able to go from ideation to implementation in a matter of weeks without needing any custom SharePoint development or technical expertise to set up Origami.

CONS

We have been using Origami Connect for about 4 months now, and nothing major to report at the moment!

Chad

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Great Choice for an Intranet Provider

Working with Origami was great! We had a few goals and objectives we wanted to satisfy with our Intranet but we didn't know the best way to implement them. Origami was there to help guide us to deliver the content in the most effective way or give us options to choose from. We even came across a few bugs that Origami had fixed either same day or within a few days!Many intranets offer services based on a monthly, per-user fee. We were really looking for a system that allowed us to use our SharePoint licensing without additional costs after implementation. We loved the Origami solution because after implementation we could simply maintain the site ourselves or choose to continue working with Origami if needed.

PROS

During implementation we chose to go with a dark mode theme which Origami hadn't really done in the past. Rather than tell us no, they were excited to try it and see how it came out. They even created several mocks up for us to choose from until we found the that fit us best. Origami's various apps let us setup an intranet that allows our employees to find the data they need as well as be interactive to help increase engagement.

CONS

Definitely need to have a dedicated team as it can be a lot of work for just a few individuals.

Karin

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Fantastic in-the-box SharePoint intranet

Origami Connect provides outstanding customer service. Whenever I contact them with a question, they are quick to come up with a viable solution. I highly recommend their product and services.

PROS

We've used this software since 2019 and it continues to serve our organization well. It was easy to set up and use. The software is consistently updated to add more functionality, which is very helpful.

CONS

We have not had any serious issues with this software. Most problems arise due to the nature of SharePoint and not Origami Connect.

Kristofer

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Best Custom Intranet Out There

Origami Connect's solution solved several problems for our organization as we continue to grow. Now, we have a single hub for our employees to get all pertinent information, company news and updates, alerts on closures/delayed openings, welcome new employees, submit forms, etc.

PROS

I researched several intranet options, and Origami Connect made the use and administration of Sharepoint easy, intuitive and stunning. Their custom apps make a more engaging experience for our users.

CONS

There really isn't anything that I didn't like. I just need to take time to continue to learn about advanced features in Sharepoint.

Reasons for switching to Origami Connect

The administrative side with the Sales Force product was very challenging for a non-IT professional. The look and feel of the Sales Force Intranet was not engaging.

Delene

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Interactions and workshops were well organized, and they dealt patiently with the users

PROS

> Being a project and not an operation or department - required this vendor to solve some very specific 'intranet' design problems in support of optimal collaboration, document management and communication on a large program > These included common governance/landing page, rolled up calendar features fed by each work stream's calendar, standardized workstream sites - but still with some flexibility; easy navigation for team members and extended stakeholders; set up the workflow to automate support, services requests and other approvals etc. > Provided some innovative options and customizations that SharePoint out of the box could not meet > Scalable and easy to maintain by less experienced SharePoint support staff

CONS

Some minor constraints - limitations to how many calendar items could be tagged at the work stream level for a roll up to the main program-site calendar -- only because we were asking for the moon and pushing the design!

Vendor Response

Thank you Delene, it was a pleasure working with your team

Replied August 2018

Erin

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Valued Partner in Intranet Development

I couldn't imagine partnering with another company to implement our intranet. Origami was communicative from the first point of contact. There was transparency to the process and a thoughtful approach. All deadlines were met on time. It was a pleasure to work with Origami and I hope to work with them again.

PROS

Adding content to the SharePoint site that Origami developed was easy to learn and navigate. It looks great and gives the user an easy and quick experience for accessing information.

CONS

I found no issues with Origami or utilizing SharePoint to be the backbone of our intranet.

Brian

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY