All Collabora Online Reviews

1-25 of 89 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Olivia

Verified reviewer

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

A software that relates closely with the worst of our needs. Comforting.

Heartwarming software. Easy to use and understand. I like it so much.

PROS

Not all softwares has that personal touch into your problems. For me, Collabora is a reliever. It took away a big burden of doing things with ignorance which definitely translated into poor outcome. It is neat and a plus for all of us.

CONS

As much as I know Collabora Online, it has been faithful to it's promise and I don't regret having it. It is quite user-friendly.

Shubham

Higher Education, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Team work is equals to collabora online

PROS

Out of many superb features like an On-premise office suite, Collaborative editing with pro features, Customizable integration, and flexible User Interface. I personally like the Easy Integration feature. The software easily integrates with other popular cloud storage and collaboration platforms like Nextcloud, ownCloud, wiki, ucs.

CONS

Offline access is missing in Collabora compared to other desktop office suites.

Reason for choosing Collabora Online

I choose collabora because of its multiple features and easy accessibility

Reasons for switching to Collabora Online

for making online collaborations and any time multi-device editing access, I switched to Collabora online

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Collaborate effectively with anyone you chose

it is good iam satisfaied

PROS

- share my documents with any one fast and secure- easy to use - provide an environment a many features to use

CONS

- it works on the internet any time your connection fails will stop

Shruti

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

My Collabora Experience

My worthwhile experience with Collabora is mostly attributed to the level of customization that we get from this open-sourced software. It is able to meet the unique requirements of a healthcare institution like ours that's why it is our number one.

PROS

My favorite feature on Collabora is its real time collaborative editing prowess. This feature has ushered a new era of efficiency within our department. We leverage it to have ideas flow freely and generally enhance our teamwork.The openness bit of the software has helped the IT team craft custom solutions for departments which really resonates with us.

CONS

It lacks advanced workflow automation systems to streamline tasks like document approvals and task assignments unlike its competitors

Reasons for switching to Collabora Online

Low level of customization with Notion

User Profile

Oliver

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Highly dependable and industrious. Let's talk about Collabora Online.

Passionately, I recommend Collabora Online. It deserves five stars rating. Excellent job.

PROS

All in one software. Under one roof, you get professionalism, productivity, effectiveness and many more benefits. Along all this benefits, Collabora Online is quite easy to use. It has flexible and very versatile features for everyone. As the administrator, I take all the pride for every bit of step we make using Collabora. I own it in my heart.

CONS

We have never made a better choice. Collabora has never disappointed me. I am part of the good story that brought the good results.

Rahul

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Efficient Collaboration with Collabora Online

Overall, using Collabora Online has been a positive experience. It's made teamwork more efficient, even though it took a bit to get used to it. The flexibility and cost-effectiveness make it a valuable tool for our collaboration needs, despite the minor drawbacks.

PROS

Collabora Online is great for working together with my team. We can edit documents at the same time, which is a huge plus. It's also nice because it can handle different types of files, making it flexible for our needs. And the best part is that it doesn't cost a lot, which is good for our budget.

CONS

However, it took a bit of time to figure out how to use it properly. The way it works wasn't immediately clear, so there's a learning curve. Also, when we don't have internet, we can't use all the features, which can be inconvenient.

User Profile

Tiffany

Verified reviewer

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Collabora Online has excellent connectivity and quick customization

Excellent and versatile. Am happy to be part of this big software.

PROS

Let's talk about Collabora. This is an extremely easy to use software. I have enjoyed it's compatibility with our operations. Very flexible features which can be easily customized to gain more control over the software. Also it is user friendly in that subscriptions are fair and affordable.

CONS

So far so good. No cons about Collabora. Very impressive.

User Profile

Dominic

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Secure file tracking application

The secure collaboration features have maintained effective document management portfolio throughout. I like its flexibility and compatibility with any browser.

PROS

It has secure and efficient office suite that orchestrates document management file sharing. The product has remote servers that acts as data backup and security premise. The software can open document in any format and enable editing functionalities.

CONS

The general productivity has impressed us with smart results that we have been targeting.

User Profile

Mary

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Enables Business Collaboration

PROS

What's impactful with the tool is that you are able to work on word documents, spreadsheet, graphic design and data organization. It's an easy to use with unlimited usage and flexibility.its the best in it's category considering pricing and performance

CONS

The facts that I need network connection. They need to work on offline usage .

User Profile

Elizabeth

Verified reviewer

Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

A Review of Collabora Online

PROS

Most impactful features happens to be able to handle all different kind of office work. You are able to handle everything from editing to presentation. It's an easy to use tool with a lot of unlocked potential. Supports different kind of platform.

CONS

To get the most of the tool you will need an Internet connection.

Supriya

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Open-source online suite helps us in collaboration and content

Collabora Online is cost-effective, collaborative, and open-source office suite solutions. Real-time collaboration and document sharing are among its strongest features.

PROS

Collabora Online is very cost-effective compared to other office suit. It excels in real-time collaboration, allowing multiple users to edit documents simultaneously. It supports a wide range of file formats. Collabora Online offers security features like encryption, access control, and data protection.

CONS

It primarily operates in an online environment, so sometime I encounters limitations when working without an internet connection. Running Collabora Online on our own server or cloud infrastructure requires significant computing resources.

Kelvin

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

A great tool to facilities real-time document creation, editing and collaboration.

Overall is a very worthwhile user experience with Collabora. For its collaboration and communication features and a top-notch support team.

PROS

Collabora Online is very user-friendly, easy-to-use and easy to understand. I like the real-time collaborative editing prowess. It enables us to create ideas and bring them into life which enhance our teamwork. It's also a flexible and very robust features which increases our productivity, enhancing collaboration and promoting teamwork.

CONS

I really love everything towards this platform. I like how the features improves constantly. Customer support is on another level.

Maxwell

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Superb platform for enhancing teamwork and collaboration

For businesses looking to boost productivity and simplify document management and communication, Collabora Online is a crucial tool.

PROS

We are able to work with different document formats without any problems because of Collabora Online's compatibility with well-known office suites. The features for real-time collaboration are outstanding. Documents can be edited by multiple team members at once, and changes are immediately reflected.

CONS

The mobile experience is not as fluid as on a desktop, which might be a problem for remote employees even though it still functions on mobile devices.

Levi

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Unlimited and Coruscating Document Management Tool.

It is a highly scalable tool, which has made it easier for us to share and send documents as well as storing them with high security measures.

PROS

Multiple Device support where we can use it from our mobiles,Desktops and on browser.It gives us full control of our Files.Ensures high file security on our documents.

CONS

It has been so productive since we purchased it and we have no dislikes.

Boniface

Writing and Editing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Collaboration Made Easy

PROS

I like the ease of generating documentsIt comes with amazing document generation featuresThe software makes collaboration seamless

CONS

Has handled well so far. No bad experiences

Clarke

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Why Collaborate with Collabora Online

Data formatting and validation.Document editing.

PROS

It makes it easy to visualize documents online without coding nor manual workflow with the help of free WYSIWYG editor tools.

CONS

Need I say something really about Collabora Online flaws since there’s none. I am impressed by the robust features it offer.

User Profile

simon

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Best collaboration tool

Collabora is saving money for the company to reduction in production cost.

PROS

Great for job harmonization through collaboration.Cost effective as it saves traveling fees.Document generation is fantastic.

CONS

Collabora is working fine with a variety of features that are awesome.

User Profile

Hermann

Verified reviewer

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY