All empower Reviews

1-25 of 70 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Carsten

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Helps to bring order to the chaos

Helps to solve issues we had beforehand. Helps to save working time (if everybody contributes which remains a challenge). Makes working with PowerPoint more efficient.

PROS

The authoring tool make PowerPoint much more comprehensive. The central library with it's functions is really the key benefit and enables us to maintain a single source our truth regarding our different slide decks.

CONS

An administrative central user management console would be helpful. Performance has already significantly improved but there is still ground to gain. Some more features in the library with regards to history and a changelog would be nice.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that you are satisfied with our solution and that you experience the advantages of the central library. Should you have any questions about administration please do not hesitate to contact our customer support - they will be happy to help! https://www.empowersuite.com/en/knowledge/support

Replied August 2022

Kelly

Management Consulting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

empower for brand and library management

PROS

There are several features that are critical for use in my company. The ease of searching for slides or documents where you need them most is first and foremost. The layout of bringing productivity tools and an easier agenda tool to the front make it a must have for slide creation.

CONS

We would love additional reporting so we can better our own library of material and see what our users are using most. This would help us train better if the content is there and they aren't finding it or focusing on content that is used most.

Reason for choosing empower

We needed to ensure we weren't losing any functionality in our switch from Templafy.

Reasons for switching to empower

At the time Templafy was more template oriented and the ability to search slides and presentations at the same time was not possible. empower had stronger search ability.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review. We will be happy to take up the idea of better reporting. Feel free to contact us if you need any support in the form of training.

Replied September 2023

Borna

Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Getting there

An essential tool for organisations that have many slides to manage, but it's still very buggy!

PROS

Slide library management, easy updates with side by side comparison wizard.

CONS

buggy, even after the latest update, I need to restart computer once per day and slow to upload and see new content in library.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, it helps us get better every day. Great to hear empower® supports you in your daily work. For any technical issues, please contact our support team. We are always happy to help.

Replied March 2024

Heil

Government Relations, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

my review/MWIDE

overall it eases my work day by day for all my need

PROS

I like most that I have one tab in powerpoint with al my needed functions

CONS

I don't really like the date picker. I like the one of think-cell more, becaus it's more intuitive

Reasons for switching to empower

it was a decision of our procurement department

Vendor Response

Thank you for your great feedback! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying empower®. We will be happy to pass on your suggestions for improvement.

Replied March 2024

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Empower powers thro presentation.

Good to have the reduced timeline to meet the management expection for delivering the presentation on projects, reporting, tracking.

PROS

Cost of Prod & Ease access of tech support

CONS

Editing of font & its color and matching with presentation template should be auto detected and applied to working pptx files.

Reasons for switching to empower

Management has constraint over budget so opted for low cost solution

Vendor Response

Many thanks for your review! We will be happy to take your feedback into account for further improvement of empower®.

Replied December 2023

Aboubacar

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Life saver

This has been an exceptional alternative to other pricy products out there.

PROS

Save time with a variety of templates customizable

CONS

The app slow to access library with limited bandwidth

Reasons for switching to empower

Easy design, vast variety of templates to use and price range

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for your great feedback! It is great to hear that you are already saving time with empower®. We will pass on your feedback.

Replied December 2023

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Empower helps build presentation fast and nice

I have been using empower for almost 2 years as a consultant in in house in industry. It is a game changer when it comes to producing nice and neat, formatted presentations appealing not only for mind but also for eyes!

PROS

I like multitude of features to format presentations simplifying alignment, blocks management and overall formatting. Another nice feature is a collection of icons to use in day to day presentation creation.

CONS

I woulde like more templates and icons. Really saves lots of time.

Reasons for switching to empower

I changed my job and the previous solution was unavailable.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your great feedback! It really helps us get better. It is good to hear that empower® helps you create presentations efficiently.

Replied May 2024

Nasir

Architecture & Planning, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Review

PROS

It supports a wide variety of chart types, including bar charts, line charts, pie charts, area charts. Charts will automatically update when data are changed, I like most about Empower is its ease of use.

CONS

The Charts are not customizable enough. Sometimes the Chart got corrupted in the middle of the work and it requires to be done from scratch

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review! We appreciate your valuable feedback for improving the charts.

Replied December 2023

Tayla

Investment Banking, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Corporate Finance user feedback

Overall, we have been very happy. We have had a recent issue with SharePoint ad empower but the technical team is looking into this matter.

PROS

The graphing functionality is a game changer and allows us to deliver complex information in a simple and effective manner. Being able to save template presentations in a central library is also very useful.

CONS

We previously had issues with using empower tables in presentations because once we updated the data, the table format would change. We have also struggled to link tavles which have merged cells.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the awesome review! We're glad to hear that you're enjoying using empower®. Feel free to visit our Help Center or check out our YouTube channel to learn more about tables in PowerPoint. If you still have questions, please contact our support team. We are always here to help.

Replied March 2024

Neo

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Good product

good so far,, got no complains as i use it as part of a team

PROS

standard templates are very great to incorporate into existing presentations

CONS

sometimes some of the difficult to use..

Vendor Response

Thank you for your great review! We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying using the templates. For a deeper dive into the many features and functionalities of empower®, we invite you to explore our Help Center or check out our YouTube channel.

Replied March 2024

Sven

Management Consulting, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Zwei Jahre empower - IT-Admin Review

Nach über zwei Jahren Höhen und auch Tiefen sind wir mittlerweile großenteils zufrieden, besonders anzumerken die positive Entwicklung seit einem Jahr. Wir freuen uns auf die weitere Zusammenarbeit! :)

PROS

Mittlerweile eine einfache Implementierung und Bereitstellung in die Azure Infrastruktur, als es noch bei on-premise der Fall war und keine massiven Server/Client Performance Probleme mehr (Version 9.0). Die Software ist im wesentlichen stabiler und ausgereifter, als es noch in den vorherigen Versionen der Fall war und es wird auch auf Feedback oder Kritik gehört und versucht diese schnell umzusetzen/fixen, was nicht mehr selbstverständlich ist. Die User sind soweit zufrieden und wir sind es auch, bitte weiter so.

CONS

Leider kein Load Balancing oder Fallback möglich. Kein Sync Control für große Umgebungen, um beim Rollout neuer Versionen und vielen gleichzeitigen Client Syncs eigene DDoS auf die Server zu vermeiden. Leider noch zu wenig administrative Möglichkeiten/Einstellungen im empower Admin Center (Performance Dashboards, Verbindungen, Versionen, etc.). Und der Support (Reaktion + Lösung) könnte zum Teil noch besser werden.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your kind review! We highly value your feedback and will continue to work on it. Looking forward to working with you in the future!

Replied August 2023

Lars

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

A game Changer for Brand and Powerpoint usage in efficiency and quality.

If you really want to have a strong brand and good presentations and storytellers for your company you should not hesitate and give it a try.

PROS

Easy to use for all employees after a minimum of training improves quality and efficiency immediately. Smooth integration in MS Office suite.

CONS

to use empower cloud as well as the storage of all powerpoints didn't work out for us. Sharing on a teams and sharepoint, chatting and collaborating found an easier way to our employees.

Reason for choosing empower

because of the excellent Library function.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that you were able to immediately increase your quality and efficiency by using empower®. Please feel free to contact our empower® support to follow up on any issues you may have with the cloud: https://www.empowersuite.com/en/knowledge/support

Replied June 2023

Norman

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Game Changer Tool for more efficiency and consistency in Microsoft Office

empower helps us to create better presentations and documents in less time. So, it is essentially a no brainer because the payback of this software happens instantly.

PROS

empower helps me save a lot of time creating presentations and Office documents. With the design check capabilities, I can quickly check my presentations and documents and fix them in seconds. So I create better Office documents in less time.

CONS

Initially, there was no automatic translation feature included, but this has been added recently with DeepL translations which is super useful. So nothing that is not good or missing as of today.

Reason for choosing empower

empower had the most comprehensive feature set (including everything from template and slide management, branding tools and charting) and it had the most modern look and feel.

Franziska

Program Development, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

empower ist ein hilfreiches Plugin für die effiziente Verwaltung von PowerPoint-Folien

PROS

Für die Nutzung der Software bleibt man in der gewohnten PowerPoint-Umgebung. Mithilfe von empower kann man - bei konsequenter Beachtung und Anwendung der Updatemechanismen - PowerPoint-Folien unternehmensweit sehr gut verwalten und weiterentwickeln.

CONS

Für die erfolgreiche Nutzung der Softwarefunktionalität bedarf es eines tiefergehenden Verständnisses der Updateprozesse in empower, die auf dem ersten Blick recht komplex erscheinen. Die mitgelieferte Dokumentation könnte da noch verbessert werden. Außerdem wären eine Importfunktion für die Medien in der Bibliothek (Bilder, Videos) zukünftig sehr hilfreich (in einer früheren Version von empowervorhanden) sowie eine Anzeigefunktion, in welchen Folien die Medien eingebunden sind.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that you are satisfied with our solution and that you value the management of your PowerPoint slides company-wide. Should you have any specific wishes regarding documentation please do not hesitate to contact our customer support - they will be happy to help you! We are also working on a solution regarding importing locally stored content. https://www.empowersuite.com/en/knowledge/support

Replied November 2022

Mike

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

empower Charts Review

Kostenfaktor, der große Treiber, dass sich für empower entschieden wurde. Alle Mitarbeiter können theoretisch mit empower ausgestattet werden bei annähernd gleicher Funktionalität wie TC.

PROS

deutlich kostengünstiger als Mitbewerber am Markt. Hohe Stabilität in den aktuellen Office Versionen, keine ständigen Updates nötig um die Funktionalität zu gewährleisten, wie bei anderen Mitwettbewerbern

CONS

Usability im direkten Vergleich zu vergleichbaren Produkten, Tool erfordert gewisse Zeit der Einarbeitung

Reasons for switching to empower

Kosten, Software Stabilität

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great feedback! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with empower® Charts. We are interested to hear more the points you raised. Feel free to contact your Customer Success Manager to inform her and also if you would like to train more employees on empower®.

Replied July 2023

Renzo

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

empower slide at the LMB Training Academy

Thanks empower, our instructors download and give training course (powerpoint presentations) always up-to-date. Thanks empower the training course source (library) is only one. All the instructors download the training courses from one source only. Thanks empower, as soon as one "mother" slide as been updated, all training courses using this slide, are suddenly updated. Thanks empower the language management of our training courses is much better.

PROS

Desired feature: the Undo feature in the library management as well in the content management.

CONS

A bug I discovered sometimes. The slides updating procedure was sometimes wrong. The system inserted sometimes the slide from an other/wrong source. For example in a presentation in English, by the slide update procedure, it inserted slides from the French presentation.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that you are satisfied with our solution. We are happy to hear that the tool helps you to create appealing presentations in a quick and easy way and to also to keep them up-to-date. Should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact our customer support: https://www.empowersuite.com/en/knowledge/support

Replied September 2022

Leon

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Empower Slides unterstützt auf vielfältige Weise Arbeitsprozesse präziser und effizienter zu gestalt

PROS

Empower Bibliothek: Durch die cloudbasierte Bibliothek lassen sich Inhalte wie Präsentationen oder Bilder schnell und einfach für die ganze Organisation zur Verfügung stellen. Empower Layout Tools: Die Layout Tools sind hilfreich, um Präsentationen effizient zu gestalten. Empower Menüband: Der Empower Tab und die Symbolleiste stellen alle relevanten Powerpoint-Funktionen an einem Ort übersichtlich zusammen und lassen sich leicht individualisieren.

CONS

Ladezeiten und Auswirkung auf Performance der Geräte, insbesondere bei leistungsschwacher Hardware.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear that you like the different features of empower, such as the library or the layout tool. If you would like us to analyse the performance, we would be very interested. For this purpose, you can contact your Customer Success Manger or our support.

Replied July 2023

Laura

Program Development, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

A powerful tool for PowerPoint power users -- and everyone else

I love it, I use it every day to manage our brand and keep our decks looking great. The admins on our team are using it with great facility now, so we always look professional and we are saving a lot of time putting materials together. The main content creators are still not fully comfortable, but it's only been a few months, so I'm hoping with more exposure they will gain confidence.

PROS

The Layout Tool is my favorite thing ever; it saves so much time in making slides look professional and organized with just a few clicks. And the library of predesigned slides and decks has been an absolute lifesaver. Onboarding with the Empower team's large suite of video tutorials and 1:1 trainings has been a great process.

CONS

This is a steep learning curve for my busy team, who don't always remember to return to the library to get the latest version of a slide. A more organized onboarding and training process for teams would be really helpful. Also, saving images to the library is a bit laborious.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your wonderful review! Great to hear that you're happy with the layout tools and the empower® library. We appreciate your input on the onboarding process. For any feature-related questions, please don't hesitate to visit our Help Center.

Replied December 2023

Daniel

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: