All Glisser Reviews

1-25 of 90 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Great interactive product

PROS

It’s interactive with the classroom. The content is able to be saved. You can have polls in the materials. The lecturer still controls the content.

CONS

I do not have any cons about the product.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review! - The Glisser Team

Replied October 2018

Krupa

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Wonderful App and Great Customer Service

Enaxis Consulting recently used Glisser during an IT leadership forum in Houston, and the response from our participants was overwhelmingly positive. As our primary presentation engine, Glisser's simple to use interface made creating the presentation and polling questions easy and quick. We were able to directly upload PDF and PowerPoint slides into the app and could easily move the slides around to work on presentation flow. The polling option was also simple and intuitive to set up. We used polls throughout the forum to engage our participants and get real time input from the group on key discussion points. This shaped the discussion as it allowed our speakers and panelist insight into where the audience stood on different topics. Our participants were very impressed with the tool and many of them expressed interest in using the app in their future events. Finally, the Glisser team was wonderful to work with. They were responsive and worked with the Enaxis team to answer any questions we had. Thank you again! The Glisser app really helped to make our event a huge success.

PROS

Enaxis Consulting recently used Glisser during an IT leadership forum in Houston, and the response from our participants was overwhelmingly positive. As our primary presentation engine, Glisser's simple to use interface made creating the presentation and polling questions easy and quick. We were able to directly upload PDF and PowerPoint slides into the app and could easily move the slides around to work on presentation flow. The polling option was also simple and intuitive to set up. We used polls throughout the forum to engage our participants and get real time input from the group on key discussion points. This shaped the discussion as it allowed our speakers and panelist insight into where the audience stood on different topics. Our participants were very impressed with the tool and many of them expressed interest in using the app in their future events. Finally, the Glisser team was wonderful to work with. They were responsive and worked with the Enaxis team to answer any questions we had. Thank you again! The Glisser app really helped to make our event a huge success.

CONS

Overall the product was great and we really benefited from the polling options. The only issue we faced was the inability to embed videos through power point slides.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the wonderful review Krupa! Happy Glissering... - The Glisser Team

Replied March 2018

Ryan

Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2018

Glisser review

PROS

I like the ease of use of the software since it is user friendly.

CONS

The software lacks some features compared to others I have used.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback Ryan - I think SU are just using the free version at the moment, hence restricted features. - The Glisser Team

Replied October 2018

Heather

Libraries, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2017

I use Glisser for the live poll feature, this allows my audience to easily interact.

Audience participation. Easy poll.

PROS

The Q&A section is an awesome way to address questions throughout, WORD CLOUD feature is actually really fun for participants and encourages them to participate and ask questions. I absolutely love how much more participation I get from my audience when I use Glisser, plus it's easy for participants to use! I really like customizing my presentation to an audience and Glisser makes it fun! It is so great that audience can use either their phone or a computer. This is a great way to make a boring presentation an event! Not only do I get more participation, but I also find my audience remembers more of what I say when I review with a quick quiz. You can easily judge if a concept was retained or if you should re-enforce a concept or re-explain an idea.

CONS

I wish it was cheaper. I also wish you could link out to websites. I want to take my audience on a virtual journey. I see the potential here, but I want more features. Also, I wish you could move the slides around and do quick edits, it is so frustrating to want to change 1 little thing and you have to download the whole pdf again in the correct spot.

Vendor Response

Heather Thanks for the review. The ability to move around slides is definitely on the roadmap, and feedback like this is great to ensure we move it to the top of our list! - The Glisser Team

Replied September 2017

Katie

Public Relations and Communications, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Virtual Event Engagement Superhero

Glisser helps to take our events, whether in person or online or both, to the next level. We have seen a noticeable improvement in our understanding of how an event went thanks to Glisser.

PROS

I've been a Glisser user for some time now, and it really saved me in the switch to virtual events during COVID-19. It quickly takes events to the next level, especially virtually, to keep the audience engaged, while also helping my team collect important metrics about the event.

CONS

Getting a hang of the interface can take a second, but the customer support team is really wonderful which helped to alleviate the initial onboarding bump!

Veronica

Pharmaceuticals, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Glisser review

My overall experience has been positive. As a student it keeps me engaged with the presenter on my device and minimizes distractions throughout the presentation.

PROS

I liked that the presenter can directly interact with the audience through the presentation. The presentation changes on the audiences electronic device as it is being presented.

CONS

There isn't any way to actually return to the prior slide as the presenter is going through their set.

Vendor Response

Hi Veronica, Thank you for the fantastic review! You're able to go back to previous slides by pressing the '4 squares' icon on the toolbar at the bottom of your screen and then select the slide you want to navigate to. - The Glisser Team

Replied October 2018

Silviu

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed February 2016

Best ever received feedback from audience - I'm a Speaker for more than 10 year

The presentation software run smoothly, did not had any issues with it. The organizers were impressed and even asked if they can use it, the other speakers asked also about the solution and envy me. The audience (200 people) liked it, everyone had only positive words. I was impressed of how many interactions I had from the audience and the voting system for questions helped a lot pointing out the best questions. As first interactivity I choosed a closed question regarding the audience field of activity and this pointed out in real time the exact demographics in the audience (in percentage 34%, 21% 37%, 8%). I could not achieve this with the usual "please raise a hand" question, and helped me position better the information i will deliver during the presentation. The audience spend some time on the mobile rather than looking at me on the stage. But that was good for the ones in the back that did not have such a good placement compared to the screen because they followed the slide on their mobiles and tablets.

Vendor Response

Thanks Silviu Great feedback - looks like you really got the most out of the various features. Glad your audiences liked Glisser as well! The Glisser Team

Replied February 2016

Michelle

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Easy to get audience participation

Interaction with audience members kept them more engaged.

PROS

It is easy to add in questions that will encourage audience participation in your presentation. I also like the PowerPoint plug-in, which allows you to edit the presentation as you go, and not necessarily have it complete prior to adding in the interactive features.

CONS

Once a PPT is uploaded into the system, it cannot be edited. This makes it difficult to use the same presentation over time or edit as you go.

Vendor Response

Thanks Michelle I trust the customer support score reflects you managed to do everything without contacting us! We're going to add some more editing features in an upcoming release - watch this space... - The Glisser Team

Replied November 2017

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Presentation in its next level

PROS

The application keeps presentations more lively

CONS

At times the application become non responsive

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review. As a web-based solution, we always recommend using a hardwire connection when presenting with Glisser. Depending on the content being shared, certain presentations required larger bandwidths than others so using a hardwire connection minimises any delays in content sharing and can prevent any slow loading or crashing. If wifi is the only option, our Customer Success team is always happy to provide insight into recommended bandwidths based on the size of your presentation.

Replied September 2019

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Great software

PROS

Very easy to use, I like how it help with my job system.

CONS

a little pricy, other than that, there is very little cons

Brian

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,000+ employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2020

First time user to pump up PowerPoint presentations

Getting more questions and interaction from an audience which would much rather cell phone text than get up in front of a microphone.

PROS

Graphical presentation, preparation of slides and cell phone interface are most impressive.

CONS

Having to do the presentation in the Glisser environment is the biggest concern. Many presentations are done in pure PowerPoint mode. Products like Poll Everywhere allow the user to download and use an add-in in PowerPoint and add slides as necessary. Glisser wants you to do it the other way around - move the slides into Glisser then add their slides to the presentation. I prefer the add-in method, allowing me to prepare all the slides offline in PowerPoint.

Reasons for switching to Glisser

Better presentation graphics. But haven't entirely made the switch yet. If you provide the PowerPoint add-in feature, I'll be a convert for sure.

Mike

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Using Glisser was a fabulous way to present to engage the audience!

Great presentation tool to engage audiences and deliver professional development.

PROS

It was super easy to upload presentations and I loved the features an options to engage audiences like the polls and quizzes. The option to download the presentation at the end is a nice touch and really helpful to delegates attending the presentation.

CONS

There were a few issues connecting with the Google Chrome and Safari Browsers and sometimes the presentation was slow to upload. At the start of the presentation delegates had a few problems signing up as the screen froze at 'Join'.

Vendor Response

Thanks Mike Glad you enjoyed using Glisser, and for the positive review. - The Glisser Team

Replied November 2017

Shelley

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Glisser

PROS

being able to use it with a large group of people

CONS

The way the pages are setup is confusing

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Shelley! - The Glisser Team

Replied October 2018

Lucy

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Good teaching tool

It's helping make my slides accessible during a tutorial and allowing tutes to be more interactive through things like polls

PROS

Makes it easy for students to get a copy of tutorial slides, polling is nice

CONS

I had trouble uploading my slides the first time, it would be nice to be able to make minor tweaks to slides (e.g. fixing a spelling mistake) within the Glisser interface, I'm worried that my students are getting spammed with feedback requests

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review. Good idea on the quick fixes - we'll take a look. We only ask presenters for feedback here, not audiences - but all feedback welcome! - The Glisser Team

Replied September 2018

Joe

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2016

Game-changing presentation product - Increased engagement and insight

The best kept secret for a memorable, world class presentation. It takes me like 2 minutes to turn average content into an amazing experience. All you need to do is put 3 or 4 polls at the start of your deck and everyone will pay attention to what you have to say. If you are in sales and ever present with prospects in the room this is the tool you need up your sleeve.

Vendor Response

Thanks Joe Great that you're finding Glisser useful - and excellent tip for getting people engaged right up front. The Glisser Team

Replied April 2016

Marie

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

High Engagement

PROS

This is a great product for developing interactive and engaging presentations for an audience. I mostly love the audience engagement features that include polls and social media integration. Very simple to use and learn.

CONS

This software is great and provides features many others don't. I thoroughly enjoy using it and look forward to improvements made to the software over time.

Vendor Response

Thanks Marie Appreciate the great review. We'll keep developing the software and hope to keep you happy! - The Glisser Team

Replied April 2018

Thomas

Law Practice, 1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Efficient & effective.

Just was able to buy a cheap product at an affordable rate with a quick turnaround for delivery.

PROS

Cheap & affordable. Got the product when I needed it at a good price, with a quick turnaround with delivery.

CONS

Too many emails - makes you feel like you've bought two products. After I bought one product I received many tracking emails telling me the same thing.

Vendor Response

Thanks Thomas - glad you found the product useful. For future reference, you can switch off the email updates in the 'Settings' section of your account. The Glisser Team

Replied September 2017

Ashli

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

So awesome!!!

PROS

This was such an awesome tool to use in class! It helped me pay attention and really enhanced my learning of the material. I am so glad we use this!

CONS

I wish that I was able to change my answer after I click the choice. Sometimes I accidentally click the wrong one.

Vendor Response

Thanks Ashli - great review! Ability to change poll answers is an optional feature on our paid plans. Thanks - The Glisser Team

Replied February 2019

User Profile

Herman

Verified reviewer

Legal Services, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

A fresh presentation

It's hard to tell the effectiveness of trainings. You perform keeps the audience engaged and allows trainers to make adjustments as needed.

PROS

I love the way I can get real time feedback during my presentation

CONS

The isn't an option for audio for online presentations.

Vendor Response

Thanks Herman - really appreciate the review! Check out Glisser LIVE to combine Glisser with a video stream (which can have audio) for online presentations. Happy Glissering - The Glisser Team

Replied September 2018

Sophie

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5