All Padlet Reviews

1-25 of 166 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Charles

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed January 2024

What To Know About Padlet 101.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Helpful Starting Point for Discussions

Overall, even though padlet is simplistic in design and nature it is a helpful and quick tool, especially in the classroom. Users are able to quickly share their ideas and is therefore a perfect starting point for conversations, seminars, or surveys.

PROS

Padlet is a simple way for groups of people to share ideas, brainstorm, and start conversations. In the classroom setting I have used it many times for students to anonymously project ideas on the screen. This easy to access software can help students to get out of their shells and contribute to a conversation/seminar in ways that they otherwise wouldn't have.

CONS

Padlet's features are functional and easy to use, however they are at times simplistic and lack the more refined features that would be helpful. It feels like an online version of having individuals place stickynotes on a corkboard. It can also be difficult to vet inappropriate submissions if you are not vigilant.

Vendor Response

Hi David! Thank you for leaving this review. I'm glad that Padlet is a helpful tool for your classroom discussions. It's awesome that all students are able to contribute to the conversation through Padlet. When it comes to inappropriate submissions, we do have some features in place, like require approval, to help combat this issue. We are also working on more automated ways to handle these types of submissions. Stay tuned for more. In the meantime, I'd be curious to learn more about the refined features you're looking for. Could you send us a message with more details? https://padlet.com/contact-us Thanks again for using Padlet!

Replied May 2023

Disco

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Easy way to organize your self.Its a game changer.

Before keeping files and records was hard and mind numbing, but since i started using it things are easy and effective.It keeps assets and my team files very well.

PROS

It is easy to use this software and very flexible.Used it for a while to organize my work and ideas.It is used for collaboration of files, keep digital files visually.It gives it's users control and flexibility to customize their work.It has been great to me and my team.

CONS

No complaints but instead am glad that it exists.

Reasons for switching to Padlet

Wanted a flexible and versatile software and Padlet is the definition of all this.

Vendor Response

Hi Disco, This is such a wonderful review. We are so glad to hear that you appreciate Padlet and we are proud to work to support you. Sincerely, The Padlet team

Replied November 2023

John

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

They Refused to Stop Charging My Card Upon Request to Stop Service

I purchased their service for a friend. The friend only used it for one month. After several months of not using the service and being charged, my friend tried to cancel the service. I kept being charged for service each month. I called and tried to cancel the service. The customer service representative refused to stop the service because I did not open the account. I told her to disassociate my bank card with the Padlet account. Again, the representative refused to stop charging me because I did not open the account. I had to get my bank to stop charging me. I was charged over a year.

PROS

It worked for the purpose it was used for.

CONS

I received very poor customer service. They continued to charge me a monthly service charge for over a year.

Vendor Response

Hi John. Thank you for leaving this review. I'm sorry that you received poor customer service. There is no excuse for that. If you are still having any issues with Padlet, please contact us, and we will resolve the issue quickly: https://padlet.com/contact-us Thank you again for using Padlet.

Replied May 2023

Koriana

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Awesome Teaching Resource

I love that it is an easy way to collaborate with large groups and it is easy to share. I love that each page can be customized with images etc.

PROS

I like that I can instantly share this with all of my students though our Google Classroom with ease. Its a great way for us to collaboratively take notes as a class and share ideas together.

CONS

I wish there was an option to do slides of some kind that can then be presented in full screen mode. - slides that could be shared and created with multiple people.

Reasons for switching to Padlet

This is a more efficient way of presenting and collaborating with my class. The controls are easy to use and is not too complicated to find what you need and are looking for.

Vendor Response

Hi Koriana, We're so glad to hear that you find Padlet useful for so many different tasks in your classroom. We're also happy to let you know that we've recently released Slideshow view for all Padlets. If you select the play button from the action bar of any padlet the posts will present in a fullscreen, shareable presentation. We hope this helps and thank you for using Padlet!

Replied June 2023

Judith

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

My favorite evaluation tool.

I love it and will continue using it on my daily practice.

PROS

How easy is to use it and the possibilities it has for every subject.

CONS

Nothing, I love everything! I can't find anything that I don't find reasonable.

Reasons for switching to Padlet

Because it's easier and much more interactive to use Padlet and my students found it very helpful. I continue using Classroom but with different purposes.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Judith, for your wonderful review of Padlet. We're delighted to be your favorite evaluation tool as a Teacher and Teacher College Chief. We're thrilled that Padlet's ease of use and its versatility across subjects have proven valuable in your daily practice. Your positive feedback about the interactivity and helpfulness for your students is greatly appreciated. If you ever have more insights to share or any questions, feel free to reach out over social media @padlet. We're dedicated to supporting your teaching endeavors and helping you create engaging learning experiences.

Replied August 2023

Isaac

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Boosting the collaboration and creativity of my students in an interactive way thanks to Padlet

As I mentioned in a previous review, I was a tutor in an English academy, and I must admit that Padlet was an invaluable tool to encourage active participation and interactive learning in the classroom as this platform helped me create thematic boards with resources, such as vocabulary, images and practical exercises, thanks to this my students mentioned that they liked this feature because they could easily access the material at any time. Also, speaking of the real-time comment and reply feature, this helped my students and I because it made it easier for us to provide feedback and communication, improving their comprehension and confidence in the language. In summary, my teaching and learning experience using this tool was the best, because it provided me with an interactive and motivating virtual environment for the linguistic progress of the students.

PROS

Of the many positive points that Padlet has, what I liked the most was that it allowed students to create personalized virtual boards quickly and easily and also that it has various display options, be it tiled, timeline or map and All these help flexibility in content organization. And finally, another function that I found very useful is that it has the real-time collaboration function between students and between teacher and students, facilitating teamwork and active participation of users.

CONS

Of negative points I was able to realize that the free version has limitations in terms of the number of boards that can be created and the amount of content that can be stored, because in my case my organization provided me with the paid version and I had no limitations in the functionalities of this, however, users who do not have the premium version will be limited to many interesting features.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Isaac, for your insightful Padlet review. Your positive experiences with our platform are inspiring. We're thrilled that Padlet has enhanced collaboration and creativity in your classroom. Your appreciation for the personalized virtual boards and real-time collaboration features resonates with our goals. We're grateful for your observations about the free version's limitations and are glad your premium access provided the full experience. Your use of thematic boards for resources is a great example of Padlet's versatility. We're proud to have contributed to your interactive teaching environment. For any further insights, connect with us over social media @padlet. We're here to support your teaching journey.

Replied August 2023

Brianna

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Amazing tool for teaching any subject

It is an amazing easy tool to use for a wide range of purposes. As a teacher, many other resources are so subject specific that this tool is refreshing if you are a teacher of any subject and level. My creativity is the limit when it comes to how I can use the variety of layouts, options, etc. available with Padlet!

PROS

I love the live updates, the security features, ease of setup and use, the clean visual interface, new user intuitive, and an excellent way to use technology as a TOOL to enhance what I already do in the classroom. If you need student engagement and to incorporate more technology, give Padlet a try. I use it for art critiques, peer feedback, brainstorming, researching, etc. I use it for student portfolios and you can have a custom URL.

CONS

I wish the "Anonymous" name didn't appear for students that don't want to make an account (even though it is free). I then have to remind students to post their name for credit for their responses. I would like to see a field added where those contributing without an account have a "Name" field that I could enable so they would have to type something there before they can post.

Vendor Response

Hi there! Thank you for your fantastic review of Padlet. We're thrilled to hear that our tool has become an amazing asset for teaching various subjects. We're glad you appreciate the live updates, security features, and the ease of setup and use that Padlet offers. It's wonderful to know that our clean visual interface and intuitive design have been valuable in enhancing your classroom experience. We understand the importance of using technology as a tool to augment your teaching methods, and we're delighted to be a part of that journey. Regarding the "Anonymous" name appearing for students without an account, we understand your concern. We're constantly working to improve our features and provide the best experience for our users. Your suggestion about adding a "Name" field for anonymous contributors is valuable, and we'll certainly take it into consideration as we continue to enhance our platform. We're thrilled that Padlet has offered you a wide range of purposes, from art critiques and peer feedback to brainstorming and researching. The versatility of our layouts and options means that your creativity knows no bounds. Thank you for choosing Padlet as your go-to tool, and we look forward to supporting your teaching endeavors in any way we can.

Replied June 2023

Tuyen

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Great experience

PROS

Formats, streamless interface, easy to search for images and videos on google and youtube, storage, recording, video recording, screensharing

CONS

The last time I tried (3 months ago), I couldn't duplicate a padlet. So when I wanted to create 10 similar padlets for same purposes, I had to manually type everythign from scratch, which is quite time consuming. Also, please have more options for font, size, highlighting colors, etc so our notes can be more attractive and helpful.

Reason for choosing Padlet

Ready-made formats.

Vendor Response

Hi Tuyen! Thank you for leaving a review. I'm glad that you are using Padlet for so many things! I'm sorry to hear about the issue you had with duplicating a padlet. If you are still having this issue, please reach out so we can help troubleshoot. We'd also love to hear more about the additional options you are interested in. You can send us a note here: https://padlet.com/contact-us Thanks again for using Padlet!

Replied May 2023

Amelia

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Padlet in a Primary School - Chinese Specialist

High satisfaction

PROS

Easy to use. Professional presentation. Extremely essential during covid/online learning. Allows for replication to save time. Colourful and meaningful background options plus online search and link with own files and across tools. Timeline options and can add clips.

CONS

Maybe more features like check lists? Marketing to universities as a option for lesson plans. This package is not well know amongst academics and required 'convincing' as a professional option.

Vendor Response

Hi Amelia, Thank you for sharing your experiences with Padlet and for your high recommendation! We're thrilled to hear that you find Padlet easy to use and that it has been an essential tool during the challenges of COVID-19 and online learning. The ability to replicate content and the colorful background options, along with features like timeline options and the ability to add clips, have made your experience even better. We appreciate your suggestion for additional features like checklists, and we'll certainly take it into consideration as we continue to improve Padlet. Regarding marketing to universities as an option for lesson plans, we understand the importance of reaching out to academics, and we'll explore ways to better promote Padlet within academic communities. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and for being a long-term user of Padlet. We're thrilled to know that you're highly satisfied with our product!

Replied July 2023

Natalia

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

It is a great way to collaborate on an idea

It is a great way to collaborate on an idea

PROS

The easiness of using it with others and integrations available

CONS

Some more functionality on personalisation could be nice but I don't have specific requirements

Timothy

Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Try rolling with the kinds of software that understand what's best for you.

First hand industrious moments. Very intuitive.

PROS

Very beautiful. I have enjoyed the value for money. It is super cool in terms of functionalities. Very affordable and secure software. I am happy.

CONS

Extremely helpful. No challenges. I am glad for everything.

Reasons for switching to Padlet

Padlet is great from all angles.

Vendor Response

Timothy, Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We're glad to hear that you appreciate the work we put into the aesthetic of Padlet as well as the functionality. We;re working to support you! Sincerely, the Padlet team

Replied November 2023

Charles

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Padlet 101

Very good, it's been an important tool of my business for the last 3 years!!

PROS

I love how I can create interaction documents with my clients and use Padlet through online workshops that I perform with my team. I use padlet with 90% of my clients.

CONS

Some bugs with the platform at times like it won't allow me to discard the work I'm doing. I'd appreciate a little bit more instruction, it was pretty limited.

Vendor Response

Hi Charles! Thank you for leaving a review. It is awesome to hear that you use Padlet with 90% of your clients! I'd be curious to learn more about your needs when it comes to discarding work. We recently made it easier to delete padlets (they move to the trash for 30 days, so you can recover them). We've also recently added templates, which include instructions. I'd love to hear your feedback on these features, so please feel free to drop us a line here: https://padlet.com/contact-us - Thank you again for using Padlet!

Replied December 2023

Elena

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Padlet is the BEST

PROS

I love the ease and the aesthetic appeal of Padlet. When my district went to online learning during COVID, I was scambling to find something I could use with my limited skills. I've never looked back! Padlet is still a daily part of my teaching.

CONS

I honestly can't think of any. Padlet does a fantastic job of updating and adding new features.

Vendor Response

Hi Elena! Thank you for leaving a review. I'm glad that Padlet is part of your daily toolkit! Speaking of new features, we recently added a lot of new ones, like automatic sorting and search/filter. If you have any other feedback to share, please don't hesitate to reach out here: https://padlet.com/contact-us Thanks again for using Padlet!

Replied May 2023

Melissa

Primary/Secondary Education, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Visibility and individual interaction in the classroom

It has been a total game changer for me. It is my teaching management system. I also create individual padlets for my students and we use them to interact with each other outside of class for self- regulated learning and feedback.

PROS

I use Padlet to present my lessons and share the links with my students giving everyone full visibility.

CONS

Sometimes the timelines can be glitchy when adding padlets to them.

Vendor Response

Hi Melissa! Thank you for using Padlet. It's awesome to hear that Padlet is a game changer for you! I'm sorry to hear about any potential glitches. If you send us the URL of a padlet you have problems with, we'd love to help troubleshoot: https://padlet.com/contact-us Thanks again for using Padlet!

Replied May 2023

Stephanie

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Padlet for cross-course collaboration

Most recently, students used Padlet to have a tournament of Hispanic foods. They researched traditional foods from different countries and posted photos and descriptions of each.Each day, we had elimination challenges between two countries until, like in team sports tournaments, the last countries and their foods had play-offs and a winner was selected. This year it was Guatemala. The students got to try an authentic breakfast of Guatemalan foods as a celebration of their work. Padlet made this tournament possible.

PROS

I love offering the same Padlet page to participants from different course sections who have never met in person. It inspires students to give their authentic best quality posts that everyone wants to read and respond to while staying on topic, knowing they are accountable for their submissions.

CONS

There are only a few basic formats available to start, which is fine for what we need, but perhaps new setup formats will become available soon.

Vendor Response

Hi Stephanie! Thank you for leaving a review. Using Padlet for a virtual tournament is such a good idea! It's true that we only offer a few different formats, though we did recently add sections to almost all formats. This roughly doubles the number of available formats! You can read more about using sections here: https://padlet.help/article/4hhcm0aujp-sections If you have any other feedback about the types of formats you want to see, please don't hesitate to reach out: https://padlet.com/contact-us Thanks again for using Padlet!

Replied May 2023

Annpurna

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Usefulness of Padlet

Excellent

PROS

Collaborative work is very good, Project work is assigned.

CONS

nothing, It's not free to be used. Setting needs to be understood well before starting.

Vendor Response

Hello Annpurna! Thank you for your excellent review. We're thrilled to hear that Padlet has been useful to you as a science teacher, particularly in facilitating collaborative work and assigning project tasks. We appreciate your feedback about the need to understand the settings before starting and the mention that Padlet is not free to use. Thank you again for your positive feedback and for being a long-term user of Padlet. We're here to support your teaching needs and provide you with an excellent experience!

Replied July 2023

Ian

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

@ianc._.living on Instagram's review

PROS

It is easy to use, and collaboration is the best because I can keep close contact with my friends.

CONS

Actually, I think that getting more Padlets were kinda expensive. I think the team should try using a way such as 'recommending friends to get more Padlets', et cetera.

Vendor Response

Hi Ian! Thank you for leaving a review. I'm glad you are finding Padlet easy to use! We do have a referral program that lets you unlock additional padlets when you refer new users. You can read more about it here: https://padlet.help/article/34s6buw16s-how-do-i-get-free-padlets-through-the-referral-program Thanks again for using Padlet!

Replied June 2023

David

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY