All SlideHub Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Paola

Verified reviewer

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Good to create enaging slides

PROS

It helps me to produce a lot of slides for my job in a short time

CONS

Searching engine could be better developed

Vendor Response

We are happy to hear that the SlideHub Asset Platform helped you create engaging slides quickly. Thank you for your feedback about the search engine Paola, and we will seek to improve your experience of using it.

Replied September 2023

Tuure

Management Consulting, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Great product for end-users

PROS

Unlike many similar products this is built for end-users and you can tell it. It's "user-first" yet still caters needs of marketing and other support functions. Out of the options reviewed (like Templafy) this is the best for end users.

CONS

Given its maturity there are still bugs and sometimes a bit volatile performance but the team constantly improves and promptly acts on feedback.

Vendor Response

We are glad that you have found SlideHub to be a great product Tuure! We will continue to improve on it and thank you for taking the time to give us feedback so we can fix issues quickly.

Replied June 2023

Laura

Graphic Design, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Very good work tool!

PROS

It's very easy to use, has lots of inspirational content and icons that can easily be added to the presentation.

CONS

So far I don't have any cons to add. it really works very well

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Easier way to save, manage, and reuse slides across the organisation

It has been handy to have standardised slides across the company, with everyone being able to go in to the library and pull the slides they need, or add new ones when needed. However the process of actually getting and maintaining an up to date library - through updating content or adding new content, has been quite difficult and clunky.

PROS

The shared content library with the ability to add slides directly into your presentation

CONS

Not very user-friendly, lots of bugs, and the process of uploading or adding slides into the content library is confusing, difficult, and quite long.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your detailed review of SlideHub! The shared company library is indeed one of our most popular features. We continuously strive to improve on the processes to upload slides. Please watch our latest walkthrough on how to manage company assets here - https://vimeo.com/775163296#t=319s We happy to help you in via email at success@slidehub.io or in person, just schedule a time with us here https://savvycal.com/slidehub/success

Replied June 2023

java

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

A convenient application tool

It greatly helps improve work efficiency.

PROS

Sharing of content in the company and quickly generating standardized high-quality copywriting

CONS

Downloading templates and files takes some time, especially when downloading in large quantities as the speed is insufficient.

Oliver

Management Consulting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

With slidehub we are leveraging our powerpoint capabilities

Mainly brush up of PowerPoint slides, recreation of drawings in PowerPoint slides - we very much use as well the slide library for PowerPoint templates

PROS

Great service availability, fast reaction time, the slidehub addin is a really great feature for our company tailored slide templates and own picture library. Designers really deliver a great results even with little input.

CONS

there is not much to say. Feedback is welcome and things are fixed super quickly

Vendor Response

Thank you Oliver! It's great that you are so satisfied with SlideHub Platform.

Replied June 2023

Mili

Graphic Design, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Why should you use SlideHub?

Overall, it is easy to use and has made my work much more quicker and efficient. There are some things that needs improvement like what I mentioned above but in general it just have made formatting a slide a bit easier.

PROS

It is easy to use and now if I need to add anything while working on the slides it's just there and I can easily click and add my desired input like a design option or icons and pictures. The most interesting part I found out is if I already have an icon of a size (for example the dize of the icon is 1 inch), if I select it and insert maybe 4 more icons from SlideHub it copies the size of the icon that is already present in the slide.

CONS

Sometimes what I intend to add like maybe icons or images, if I search for a particular topic it does not appear but I have to rather try other keywords for it to appear. For instance, I search a word for settings and I have a wrench and a gear in my mind to represent it, but only gears appear n then I have to search fir that using other keywords maybe like "process" or I have to search "wrench" and "gears" separately.

Vendor Response

Hi Mili, it is great to read that with SlideHub your work has become more efficient and you find adding icons and images super convenient!

Replied June 2023

Johannes

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Slidehub review

I like SlideHub

PROS

The pictures, icons and slide layout. It is also great that you can add company slides. It is also easy to search for icons.

CONS

Quite often the Slidehub extension disappear from header and has to be added. Templates can also be

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Johannes! We are very pleased that you like SlideHub and find it easy to search. We welcome feedback on any issues you notice so we can fix them! Just write to us at success@slidehub.io or schedule a time to talk to us here https://savvycal.com/slidehub/success

Replied June 2023

Jens

Public Relations and Communications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Faster and better deliverables

Excellent customer service

PROS

We can build on-brand proposals and deliverables much faster and increase our chances of winning new business.

CONS

Not a fan of some of the styles and design in the inspiration library

Vendor Response

We are very happy Jens that you are so pleased with SlideHub. We are continuously growing the inspiration slide library and would welcome your input on styles and designs to add. Just write us at success@slidehub.io or schedule a session with us at https://savvycal.com/slidehub/success

Replied June 2023

Dominique

Market Research, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Good tool - good service

PROS

It was a revelation to be able to buy thus service. Everything looks good. Service for upgrading presentations is very good and fast. Staff asks a lot of questions to get it right, what sometimes gets on your nerves but it is really necessary.

CONS

It happened 2 that i uploaded a presentation to upgrade but it did not reach you with no service as a result. Upgrading Excel tables seems more cumbersome than Ppt charts. Be carefull to revise layourmt from time to time. After a while it all looks the same.

Vendor Response

We are glad that you are happy with our service and our project managers, Dominique! Thank you for your feedback regarding the upload issues and formatting of Excel tables. If you haven't reached out to us regarding this yet, you can do so here: success@slidehub.io You can also book a feedback session with us at https://savvycal.com/slidehub/success Our IT team aims to fix bugs soon as possible.

Replied June 2023

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Overall high satisfaction

PROS

It's a simple tool that fulfils the needs we had when we chose SlideHub. SlideHub always provide fast support and welcome ideas and input with open arms.

CONS

We currently don't have anything we don't like about SlideHub. When we encounter challenges, we solve them together along the way.

Vendor Response

Thank you! It is great to read that you are completely satisfied with SlideHub.

Replied June 2023

Brian

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Great tool for heavy PowerPoint users.

I'm very satisfied with Slidehub and so are my colleagues. I would recommend the product and service to other people in my field.

PROS

It is easy to find the template that fits your storytelling/design ideas, and then it's easy to adjust that slide to fit your specific needs. Customer support and experience is top-notch.

CONS

We encountered a few formatting issues, but a quick call to Customer Support fixed these.

Reasons for switching to SlideHub

Better slide design, more slide options, easier to adjust once inserted, better customer support, less clunky from a UX perspective.

Vendor Response

We are very happy to read that you and your colleagues are satisfied with SlideHub Platform. It means a lot that you would recommend us to other people in your field!

Replied June 2023

Mette

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

My go-to tool

It has been implemented successfully in our company and is a critical tool.

PROS

The structured tool that has support by real people behind it. Quick response time.Good at understanding the tasks.

CONS

Not much. It is a critical tool for me, that I use very often and which saves me time.

Reason for choosing SlideHub

The personal co-development of our use f the tool. That they understand our brand and company and needs.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Mette, for sharing that SlideHub is your go-to tool and is critical to your company! We aim to continue providing personal and tailored support.

Replied June 2023

Li

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Great resource

PROS

* lots of templates* makes slides look great

CONS

* Not always easy to find the best option* No too easy to tailor to my exact needs

Vendor Response

Thank you, Li for your review! We continuously aim to improve SlideHub, we would welcome your more specific feedback at success@slidehub.io or https://savvycal.com/slidehub/success so we can better your user experience.

Replied June 2023

Dollyta

Graphic Design, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Why we should use SlideHub

SlideHub has really make my work more easier and efficient. Since everything can be access from the same platform that I am working. Their are multiple functions inside the tool as well, which makes it easier to operate.

PROS

It is user friendly and it is less time consuming since everything is in one package. Bonus: we do not need to open multiple windows to access but everything can be done within the same tool that we are working.

CONS

Overall the product is good. Just one disadvantage. If the add-in has been used for a while, sometimes the PPT frooze and we have to close and open again.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive review Dollyta! We are happy that you find our software easy to use and that its multiple functionalities let you save precious work time.

Replied June 2023

arnaud

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Permis les meilleurs sur le marché

C'est juste génial Quand on peut gagner en temps et en même en argents

PROS

possible de prendre une diapositive qui correspond à mon besoin . La bibliothèque très bien organisée et très intuitive, ce qui facilite donc la navigation et les diapositives peuvent facilement être échangées aux entrées superbes , aux couleurs etc...

CONS

Les détails peuvent être difficiles à voir en format aperçu sur un ordinateur portable

Vendor Response

Thank you, Arnaud, for your feedback! Could you share with us at success@slidehub.io email what size your laptop screen is? If you prefer in person feedback, schedule a session with us at https://savvycal.com/slidehub/success. Legibility is important to us and we are always happy to improve on the design of our product.

Replied June 2023

Anjenette

Design, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Helpful app

Slidehub is already included in my source material. Thus it is great to have Slidehub app.

PROS

I can find the icons and logos that I need. The available templates are also useful for me.

CONS

I cannot use the illustrations because the available themes are not commonly used for clients.

Naveen

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Awesome platform and service

PROS

I’m thoroughly impressed with the platform and the service standards of slide hub. Highly recommended!

CONS

Nothing in particular, we are very pleased with the product and service.

Vendor Response

We are beyond pleased that you are so satisfied with SlideHub Naveen!

Replied June 2023

Ingrid

Medical Devices, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY