All Software Ideas Modeler Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Carlos

Verified reviewer

Import and Export, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

The best option on the market

Overall it is a great tool for software development. It is a robust tool that serves experienced and novice developers, helping to transform abstract ideas into real, structured solutions.

PROS

The software has a user-friendly interface and super powerful features. It facilitates the visualization and design of software architecture due to the wide range of existing resources, saving a lot of time on tasks.

CONS

At first, for those who do not have experience with similar tools, it may be difficult to understand the existing resources and models, but over time it becomes easier to learn and use.

Piyush

Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Enhance Organisation’s Data Visualisation using Software Ideas Modeler

My overall experience using this product is very positive and productive and ease my data visualisation problems for a large extent. It also helps us to gain the deep insights of organisations data and thus define future strategies accordingly by observing the customer behaviour.

PROS

I use this software since long to visualise the organisation data and provide a better presentation of datasets to the respective stakeholders. It also provides a robust platform to plan and create your customise software with this product. Its advance integration with AI and Machine Learning tools provides the predictive analysis and basic templates of software building you are working on. It also provides a simple and intuitive user interface which does not require any deep knowledge of any programming language for it’s smooth functionality which reduces the dependency on IT experts for its operation.

CONS

It is considered as a advance and huge product which might require the hiring of new personnel for its smooth implementation which might lead to additional investment to the organisation. It also does not provide a huge user community due to a new product in the market. Also, It does not provide any functionality in offline mode due to it’s huge dependency on internet connection.

Reasons for switching to Software Ideas Modeler

Its high ownership cost which includes licensing, implementation and maintenance cost.

Nico

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2022

Enabler of generating and containing code in/from models

Purely for theoretical usage. Most teachers I work with don't like to talk about programming but more about modelling. As a result most code written is inconsistent with the models as is my experience after almost 50 years of software development

PROS

I use it to store programming code inside the models. With the correct templates standardization can be achieved and code can be generated consistent with the actual UML models. I use it for generating Arduino sketches from UML diagrams.

CONS

The templates can be a bit difficult to understand how to use it.

Reason for choosing Software Ideas Modeler

It was/is affordable. But not for every release/version update.

DJ

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Comprehensive and Robust

Software Ideas Modeller has become my Goto tool for anything software / db engineering / design or documentation related - way better and more feature rich than visio, lucid or other tools I tried. Admittedly it took me a little while to work out how to be quick and productive with the interface, but the fact I have been using it now for over a year, and have not had to call support or seek help how to do functions is credit to the software. Good job guys!

PROS

I was looking for a software design tool that can visualise existing code and also be useful in designing new software. Software Ideas Modeller's reverse engineering of my C# code into UML class and other diagrams hit the spot perfectly. Following reverse engineering success I have used Software Ideas Modeller to present new ideas and to document and simplify complex relationships in important inner workings of code through. I've found Software Ideas Modeller to be a very Robust and Reliable product that has become essential for designing software and enabling teams to code up the concepts / designs.

CONS

It's all good, though creating notes / comments would be an area I'd like to see simplified and enhanced.

User Profile

Saidu

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

The Software Ideas Modeler : A Fantastic Tool For Modeling Softwares, Uml Diagramming And More.

Ever since i started using this software it has ease my work in so many aspects, it saves me time, cost and makes everything moving smoothly for me, i really recommend this software to any software developer or IT professional.

PROS

The software ideas modeler is a great software that does so many things, out of which include, modeling softwares, Diagramming uml, flow charts, entire relationship diagrams, venn diagrams and many other cool functionalities, the part i use and what i like most is when i want to build a relationship for my database work, this tool makes it extremely easy for me as i can use the entity relationship tool and draw out everything and this makes me see how my coding is suppose to be done, back then when i was not aware of the existence of the software, it would take me days drawing on piece of papers and trying to make relationships for my database which i end up screwing everything up because i don't have any tool to make it easy for me, but now with this software i can do everything within just an hour and start my coding right away, this is no doubt an invaluable tool for software developers and IT professionals.

CONS

The only problem with this tool is that most of the functions are not easily visible to someone who just starts using it,it's somehow complex and the learning curve of this software is steep based on my analysis, it took me quite a bit to get use to the software. it will really be appreciated if they can make things easier for users.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Software Ideas Modeler Review

PROS

The UI is user-friendly and easy to navigate. It simplifies the visualization and design of software architectures. Powerful capabilities enable it to complete even difficult jobs with ease. I was quite pleased with how simple and easy it was to use. Its feature set is incredibly comprehensive, and you can perform pretty much anything you can imagine using it. We particularly made advantage of the ability to build ER diagrams, which made it simple to represent a database with more than 50 entities. The collaborative features that are already provided (such track changes) are a plus.

CONS

At first, it might be tough to understand the features and templates as a beginner.

Erik

Research, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

A complete workbench for database and use case diagrams

We used SIM to build the ER diagram for the databases supporting a couple of our web applications. It allowed us to produce clear, visually neat diagrams that are easy to communicate to collaborators.

PROS

The set of features it offers is particularly complete, and you will be able to do basically everything you might think of. We especially used the ER diagram drawing feature and we were easily able to model a database with >50 entities. The included collaboration tools (e.g. track changes) are a good plus.

CONS

The learning curve is somehow steep - while you can do basic models quickly, it will take some time to build and arrange complex models. Though I wonder how much easier to uwsecould a tool like that be made.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

A delight for fast paced engineering team

PROS

We started using V13 of the software ideas modeler to build the structure and implement the idea of our software. Our engineering team is async and spread across the globe where it came as a game changer and enhanced our collaboration and shipping fast.The best part is the flexibility with which it comes. Our best use-case was with the flowchart editor and wireframing capabilities it has. To all the async teams, it has my highest recommendation.

CONS

The learning curve initially was high at least when you involved product teams but I guess my engineering team has been super happy with this.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

My Experience On Software Ideas Modeler

My overall experience is positive with Software Ideas Modeler, It has a better user interface and i found it a powerful tool for me. also i use it to create BPMN workflow diagram for business process. It is affordable and available for all type use.

PROS

It is impactful in many ways:- it is an affordable tool which is available for personal as well as commercial use.it keeps updating after a period of time with new features

CONS

I don't have personal dislike about this software but some area needs to be improved such as Documentation needs to be improved, Community support is sometimes very slow and it can be frustrating for you.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Review for Software Ideas Modeler

Overall, It's a fantastic tool for both experienced engineers and newbies like me to convert abstract ideas into practical, well-structured software solutions.

PROS

The software's interface is very intuitive and user-friendly. It makes it easy to visualize and design software architectures. Its features are powerful and can handle even complex tasks with ease. I was thoroughly impressed by how effortless and straightforward it was to use.

CONS

Understanding how to use the templates is very frustrating for me because they are hard to understand.

User Profile

Can

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Every designers must use this tool

I had been used nearly 8 years in Ford Otosan. There are many useful tool contain in the program also easy to connection surface analysis icemsurf ext

PROS

User frendly, I can make every design with this tool. I used before Generating Machine and machanical design tool

CONS

2d drawing is easy to use also surface modules is useful..

Reasons for switching to Software Ideas Modeler

Our company decision

ayush

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

best software in this field

overall experience has been really great and amazing by using this.

PROS

it is best software for diagram and best for presentation. it does every task very efficiently and also this software is very user friendly so it is very easy to use this.

CONS

starting it might be tough but it has so many features so we manage our work properly. and personally i didn't find any con in this software.

Yvan

Photography, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Great but overpowered for one-person business

I like using the software. I got used to its user interface. I use a small subset of its diagramming capabilities (mostly high-level UML schemas to describe project content: ex. database content for a joint project with other photographers). It works very well. Export capabilities for pdf files could be improved. People I collaborated with would have bought it if it would have been available on their Mac.

PROS

Richness of diagrams, graphic editing capabilities.

CONS

Export capabilities to produce reports or pdf files

Reason for choosing Software Ideas Modeler

Price, up-to-date, more capabilities.

Reasons for switching to Software Ideas Modeler

Visio licence was out of date.

Dave

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Versatile Diagramming Tool

Overall, Software Ideas Modeler is an excellent option for teams of all sizes because it is a strong and adaptable diagramming tool. The program is a useful asset for any software development project because it is user-friendly and has a variety of capabilities.

PROS

-A strong and flexible diagramming tool-The program has a user-friendly interface and is simple to use.- Reasonably priced-Easy to use

CONS

-When working with large diagrams software can be slow.-Documentation can be more precise

priyanka

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

amazing app tho show the progress and sales in graphs, diagrams

with this software we can show the progress report to the management with interactive way of presentation.

PROS

amazingly capable diagram creator app that comes with professional and time-saving features and helps to create creative content of numbers

CONS

all features are amazing to use and effective to understand

User Profile

Roshish

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Amazing tool for diagrams

PROS

It truly shines with its wide array of powerful features that effortlessly tackle even the most complex tasks. It contains an impressive selection of diagram and modeling options, encompassing Flowcharts, UML diagrams, ER diagrams, and more. Its user-friendly interface is really noteworthy, which makes visualizing and designing intricate software architectures a breeze. This robust tool seamlessly transforms abstract ideas into well-structured, tangible software solutions.

CONS

Navigating the templates can be quite a challenge, as they are quite difficult to comprehend, which did cause some frustration.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Easy designing software

The best designing software with good tools and user friendly features. The pricing is worth to this platform. I liked it so much.

PROS

This software helps me to design my ideas visually and there are many tools to help me with that design. It has user friendly diagram design. We can easily import/export the data or designs. Drag and drop is available. We can do Multiuser collaboration. Here in software ideas modeler we can acess so many templates.

CONS

I didn't feel good about the customer care, it takes long time to respond and solve the problems.

Vinay kumar

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

The Future of technology

PROS

The way it designed like everyone can put their idea and start implementing in quite simple way.

CONS

As of now i have using it for past 6-12 months i haven't felt any negative.

Vanisha

Market Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Software ideas modeler

It provides precise calculations and simulations, reducing the risk of errors that may occur with manual modeling.

PROS

It allows users to create visual representations of complex systems or concepts. This visual approach helps in better understanding, communication, and analysis of the models.

CONS

It can have a steep learning curve, especially for complex applications. Users need to invest time and effort in learning the features.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE