All think-cell Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

John Oliver

Verified reviewer

Renewables & Environment, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Best tool to increase productivity for preparing presentations

- standard MS ppt software very time consuming and intricate - this issue is solved with think-cell

PROS

- easy and intuitive software - huge time saving effect - great charts also for "normal" Powerpoint users

CONS

- no issues experienced so far

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

A Powerful PowerPoint Add-In To Build Impressive Charts

Overall, our experience with think-cell has been excellent. This software enables the creation of professional-looking PowerPoint presentations for meetings and for education/training.

PROS

In our healthcare consulting work, we often prepare PowerPoint presentations, either for meetings with clients or for education/training. think-cell has been an invaluable PowerPoint add-in for these purposes, in that it adds a sleek, professional touch to our charts. With think-cell, we are able to create impressive charts quickly and without hassle (or use of a manual or special training), which in turn helps to improve our efficiency. There are two specific purposes for which we find this add-in particularly useful: linear flow charts and data graphs. Firstly, linear process flow charts (which we use and, therefore, create frequently) are built with ease despite requiring to add/edit only a few elements in the software (textboxes, pentagons and chevrons) and with a high degree of customization, e.g. position and sizing. Secondly, graphical presentation of data in PowerPoint is given a professional touch with think-cell.

CONS

The software allows the creation of a good selection of charting options, e.g. bar charts, Gantt charts, pie charts, scatter charts, etc. However, we would like to see the ability to create fishbone or Ishikawa diagrams, since we use the latter quite frequently in our work. Another niggle we have with this software is its pricing. The lowest plan is for up to 5 users, with an annual fee of 189 Euros per user. As a small consulting firm with fewer than 5 users currently, we are not yet able to use all 5 licenses available on the lowest plan. Nevertheless, we believe the total annual fee of 945 Euros represents reasonably good value, when all its features are considered.

User Profile

Pushkar

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2021

Really a good software for data presentation

Overall Its really easy and great tool for the users who need to make lots of visualization's and need to share with their abroad collogues who do not have same server like you, So that you do not need to make graph in excel and paste in PPT. You can easily create your graphs in PPT and your every collogues can operate its data in excel.

PROS

It is very easy to use the graphs for the different data like power BI. You will find lots of graph options to create visualization of your data. You can even get options to set directions of your graphs by just moving your curser. You can easily operate its excel so that your graph can be dynamic and you can easily change the data. Easily we can increase or decrease width of bars. Great software for the people who need to tackle lots of data and create number of visuals out of that in very short span of time.

CONS

Its Interphase is not easy & Attractive. When i have first used it it was looking very complicated. I was not able to know about its features from its interface. It has less default colors for the graphs. It makes Excel and power point slow after each actions. need to wait for some seconds always after doing something in its graphs.

Katerina

Consumer Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Very useful tool, simple and effective

PROS

Very easy to use especially for creating charts. I particularly like the features options for the diagrams and bar graphs (automatic CAGR, growth etc).

CONS

I think there could be some further developments on the design part of the tool as it is quite complicated to modify the color and size of bars etc.

Elizabeth

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Better than Excel's Charts

Overall, this has been a real life saver. Can be a little glitchy and a small learning curve, but definitely better than Excel

PROS

I transitioned from Excel Charts to ThinkCell a few months ago, and LOVE how much easier it is to graph and visualize my data! It's very user-friendly, easy to adapt, and has lots of customizable options to make it your own

CONS

I wish the graphs/charts would snap in PowerPoint because it makes it hard to align things in my repots

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Best way to improve your presentations: easy and fast

Great experience. Affordable for a company but not individual people

PROS

Is really easy to use because it is a add-in within powerpoint. Not all graph can be made by excel or powerpoint such as mekkos and bubble graphs

CONS

Its a really good software but a little expensive

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

So much easier than excel charts in slides

PROS

It is so much easier to update charts and the underlying data using think-cell than embedding an excel chart and the format is so much nicer as well

CONS

They could do a better job of labeling the functionality buttons, sometimes it is difficult to figure out which one does what I need

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Convenient way of making an ultimate data presentations

If you are making a lot of presentations and they include too much data, you should definitely use it.

PROS

Since it is a powerpoint add-in, you can easily forming a graph without any need of excel or other data sheet. Customization is very easy.

CONS

Gant chart sometimes operates wrong. License cost is a bit high. Data sheet of graphs opens slow sometimes.

User Profile

Ramindu

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

think-cell is a great tool for visualizing data on PowerPoint presentations

PROS

think-cell completely eliminates the need to develop charts on other applications and then copy-paste them on to PowerPoint by providing a handy plugin that allows you to create charts on PowerPoint itself. It is very easy to use and provides a great deal of options to choose from.

CONS

think-cell only works with MS PowerPoint, and only in Desktop mode. It does not integrate with PowerPoint on the web, which removes a lot of collaboration options that might have otherwise been available.

User Profile

Fernando

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Thinkcell - Power point graphics made easy

Great for building quick graphics, not so intuitive to configure sizes, colors, etc. Once you get the hang of it it is faster.

PROS

Easy to build some specific graphics on power point that on excel would take more time.

CONS

Automatic update process basically forces you to close whatever you are doing and restart excel and powerpoint. Not so intuitive.

Nicholas

Management Consulting, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Best tool for powerful Mekko charts

Once you have it, it's difficult to go back and live without. Highly recommended

PROS

Mekko charts are a very powerful way to represent data, yet virtually impossible to do with Excel or PowerPoint. Thinkcell offer a seamless solution for very clean and east to use graphs. Very intergration in Powerpoint and Excel.

CONS

It's rather expensive (c80 USD / year and user), so not really attractive for non-professional users

edoardo

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Ottimo programma per le presentazioni

Utilizzo questo programma ogni volta che necessito di inserire dei grafici nei miei documenti e presentazioni e devo dire che mi sono trovato molto bene.

PROS

Ottimo software che aiuta a creare grafici per le proprie presentazioni in modo veramente facile e veloce. Rispetto ad altri programmi come Exel risulta molto più facile da utilizzare e dopo poco tempo non si riesce più a farne a meno.

CONS

Unica nota dolente è il prezzo: decisamente troppo caro per chi magari non ne fa un utilizzo professionale.

Borislava

Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Great tool for complex data reporting

Great tool despite it is very expensive and affordable for corporate users only. If you are private small business this will cost you too much for annual maintenance.

PROS

I used this software for more than 7 years and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who needs to represent more complex and multidimensional data and projects. It takes some time to get used to the software but it worths the time and effort because at the end you will receive very beautiful and well looking graphs and figures.

CONS

Customisation could be better. More vivid colours could be included into the default menu.

Maria

Medical Devices, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Great Product

Overall, it is a great product that I use daily. It is very cost-effective and makes ppt design much easier.

PROS

I love the aesthetics and easy customization of this software. You can create complicated charts in minutes.

CONS

It is difficult that when a non-user edits a think-cell chart all think-cell functionality is lost.

Cam

Education Management, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Great Add In Option

I used it a lot during my internship. It was very useful once I learned how to use it appropriately. Youtube videos were very helpful in learning.

PROS

This software provides great flexibility for new graphs in the Office core programs. It offers both advanced functions and simple visualization.

CONS

Some times it is not very intuitive to use. Could have a better help section and tutorials.

PRANAV

Management Consulting, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Good tool as an add-on to powerpoint

Overall experience has been good. Add one more option for creating charts in the powerpoint.

PROS

I have used this tool to create the content for power point slides. It is useful for adding some charts, sending specific slides.

CONS

Automatic update process needs to be improved. One needs to close everything for the same. Chart creation can be a little more intuitive.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Massive time saver

PROS

For everyone working with PowerPoint frequently, Think-cell is an absolute must! The software makes creating Gantt Charts and a variety of graphs easy and fast. Comparison arrows and other elements can be added to diagrams in seconds saving massive amounts of time over the course of a project.

CONS

Some of the graphs produced with think-cell look a little old-fashioned and the style could get an update.

Laura

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Great tool!

PROS

Ease of use and great flexibility in its functionality.

CONS

There is nothing specific I can think of .

Lina

Education Management, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Graphics for corporate use

I think it provides a very good complement to other Softwares. Allows better visual aids for different environments.

PROS

think-cell is integrated with excel and PowerPoint. The graphics you can do with think-cell are more clear to present in a corporate report or meeting.

CONS

It is a bit expensive and has many functionalities that are targeted to very high-end users. The user manual is long and not easy to use for simple doubts.

Dalya

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

think-cell review

PROS

It is a very user friendly software and the features inside is quite easy to use. and with thinkcell i can change my graphic data very quickly without spending lots ef efforts.

CONS

when the user wants to open the value list of the graphic that is made it sometimes hard to open the data list.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE