All Wideo Reviews

1-25 of 40 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Marcos

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

An easy and fun way to create amazing animated videos without much effort or time

PROS

We have to create a lot of content, and animated content is always better received. Wideo allows us to create modern and very dynamic videos thanks to the fact that they have a library with a great variety of elements and animations to choose from. From templates of places and situations, to be able to define the movements of each of the characters. It's great and relatively easy to use. Once you know the dynamics of work and where to find everything you can produce great videos quickly.

CONS

As a web app, you'll need to be connected in order to use it. Besides that, we would like them to update (and expand) their library, since many competitors do so regularly, theirs might become poor in comparison.

Vendor Response

Mark thank you very much for your feedback. We are currently working very hard on an editor update to a new technology: HTML5. Once finalized that, we will put the product team to work in new features and updates of the library. Monthly we try to add new video templates to renew the library but we will also begin to incorporate new features and more libraries within the editor. Again, thank you very much for your feedback.

Replied July 2018

User Profile

Khan md mohaiminul

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Smart solution to present your thoughts in a minute

With wideo, Mainly the learning curve is greatly decreased ,if I compare with other editing apps.After viewing few lession I was able to start in 30 minutes.I can easily create short snippets to engage with audience by transmitting a great deal of information quickly.Beside it takes less money to purchase annual subscription than others.

PROS

Text to speech features is the most loved part for me, I loved the functionality and available template inside it.Besides it is very easy to use, especially from pre-made templates to new video. Inbuilt backgrounds and animations are impressive.Most importantly to connect with audience it helps me perfectly in less time.

CONS

There is nothing I have disliked so far.

Reasons for switching to Wideo

My colleges suggest this app, after using as sample I found out it's easier than vyond.

Mauricio

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2018

TERRIBLE experience

PROS

If you are a student and get the discount maybe. But at the end of the day, I'm biased. I can't see any good.

CONS

I started with the free trial. During this time, they give you full access to all the elements. I decided to download the video and I had the plan to make more, so I went for a basic membership. To my surprise, I didn't have access to any of the elements I used before. So I decided to talk with one of their "happiness customer agents". I explained that I didn't have access to the elements I needed and I requested a refund. After 10 painful exchange of emails, they told me that it was "clearly advertised" what's included. But of course, during the trial, they let you use everything, but once you pay, they limit you.

Vendor Response

Mauricio, I'm very sorry for your bad experience with the tool. During the trial period, users can access all features except downloads or uploads to YouTube. Once the trial period ends (as with your case), users access the features based on the plan they choose and if they do not choose any plan they do not have the possibility to continue editing the videos until they upgrade to one of our plans I understand your disappointment when you realized that the plan you chose had less features than the trial (although it included downloads and upload to Youtube), I will pass this to the communication team and product team so that it is better clarified how the process is and there are no other people who are with the same problem than you. Again, thanks for your feedback and I'm sorry for your bad experience.

Replied July 2018

Anonymous

1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Useful only if you create a lot of videos

I find that it will be useful and worth the investment for a business that needs lots of videos and which doesn't need them to be very original.

PROS

I like that it is very easy to use, you don't need previous knowledge about video making, as you have many templates to choose from. You can also create your ouwn video from scratch, but I have never done it this way because my creative skills are non existent.

CONS

What I don't like about Wideo is that you cannot download your creations during the trial period, you can only use this time to learn how to use it and evaluate whether it is worth the money for you. Also, the templates that you can choose from are more than enough, but at the end, they are limited, so possibilities are that you will find the same template used in another video in another website, which is not cool. After all, we all want to have exclusive videos. Of course, you can create your own exclusive videos in Wideo, but you will need to be creative and imaginative, which I'm not.

Vendor Response

Hi there! Thanks for the review. The idea of the free trial period it's exactly that, that users can try our video editor. For downloading the videos you have to change to the premium (and paid) subscription. Regarding the templates, I can assure you that we have never encountered that issue of a video being duplicated. We have so many different templates and we are always creating new ones that it's almost impossible! Thanks again for the review! All the best

Replied April 2019

Luciano

Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Excellent product, very recommend.

PROS

- It is very easy to make changes and see them reflected quickly. - Easy to use without previous knowledge of animation.

CONS

It would be nice to be able to add and edit video. I think this would make it a very complete tool :)

Vendor Response

Hi Luciano, thank you for the feedback! We are very glad to make your job easier. We¿ve analyzed including filmed video importing feature in the past. However, we¿ve decided to focus exclusively on animated videos since that¿s were we are experts on. Besides we couldn¿t find a good way to perform that kind of files in our tool yet. Notice you can still import animated GIF files (animated icons, filmed gifs videos, screencast demo videos, etc) and work above them with graphics, fonts, and animations. Thanks again!

Replied September 2017

User Profile

Mitch

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

Look at me--the video hero at the office

What I love most about Wideo is the speed. I can crank out a video for our clients in like 20 minutes. That gives me so many options. Holiday party coming up? Let me just slip on Wideo and make a video card. Need a lengthier explainer for your clients? Wideo's got templates that will make the final product look clean and professional.

PROS

I love how easy it is to use. I don't have a video editing background; but ever since I started using Wideo, I'm creating stellar videos at work.

CONS

I wish there were more animation options and presets. Hopefully that's clear. Sometimes, to get the effect I'm looking for I'll have to edit video template slides...I'd love for Wideo to have more robust tutorials and better functionality.

Vendor Response

Thanks Mitch for your review! We are glad that you find Wideo easy to use. As you wrote, Wideo can be used by anyone no matter if they have video editing background. We are constantly working on new animations options and presets as in more tutorials. You can check them in our website. Again, thanks for your response!

Replied January 2019

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Selena Hicks' Review of Wideo

We've saved weeks of time and thousands of dollars by no longer having to send our video projects out to third-party vendors.

PROS

I love that Wideo allows my team to quickly create videos in a matter of minutes. The interface is extremely easy to navigate and packed with fun visual and audio elements to make our videos engaging.

CONS

I wish there were more animated icons and customizable templates.

Vendor Response

Hi Selena, thank you so much for your feedback! Currently, we are adding 2-3 new templates per month, we would love to hear which template would be useful for you to add it. Also, we are finishing a new HTML5 editor that will be launched in October 2018. Once we launch the new editor we will be able to add more icons, new features, and much more templates!

Replied August 2018

User Profile

Salim

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Template base good video editing tools

Wideo.co is a great animated video tool that I use to make videos on a monthly basis. It has a great user interface and is easy to navigate

PROS

Wideo.co is an all-in-one video creation tool that allows me to create videos in minutes quickly. With Wideo I can create high-quality videos that will impress My audience. The platform offers a variety of features that make it easy for users to create videos, such as customizing the appearance and sound of their videos and adding music and sound effects

CONS

Its template base video editing tools, that's why we need more templates & Focus more on interesting template

Reasons for switching to Wideo

Vidnami service is close now; Godaddy acquired vidnami but has not been activated yet for a very long time

User Profile

Rainer

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

A fast track to a professional video

PROS

Quite intuitive, comprehensive, sound and external graphical media integration and ready-for-use templates

CONS

I've constantly experienced issues with the Firefox flash-plug in. The support teams has been fast in responding, but I missed a sense of ownership. I've alwyas been referred to a standard configuration which was of no help. To date the issue is not solved and I can't tell whether this is an app issue or a local issue with my configuration.

Vendor Response

Rainer, thank you so much for your feedback! Is great to hear that you find our templates professional and that you could create professional videos in a simple way. Regarding your issues with flash, I absolutely understand your frustration. We have been working along the last year in a migration process of the editor to a new technology: html5. The first editor we launched 6 years ago was based on flash technology, today an obsolete technology with a lot of issues in different browsers. It still works on chrome but in other browsers is difficult to activate. In November 2018 we launched the first version of the new editor with great results, I hope you can try it! Again, thank you so much for your feedback, very useful.

Replied December 2018

cristian

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

fun and easy animations with just a few clicks

allows to make animations that serve as tutorials for various processes, which, in my case when working with teachers and students, makes it a very powerful tool to show action strategies, as well as to show the mistakes that are made in a class room .

PROS

-you can make animations easily, which is perfect for a "draw my life" video tutorial. -It is quite simple and intuitive the environment, which makes the work much easier. -all elements are well organized by types and styles. -It has several built-in animated elements, but also allows you to upload your images to add them.

CONS

one of the things to improve, and I think the most important thing is that everything is based on internet connection, so if you are in a place with difficult connection or just cut the internet you can not wideo anything.

Vendor Response

Hi Cristian, thanks for your awesome feedback! I understand the need to use it offline, I'm going to pass it to the product team to take your concerns into account. We are currently finishing developing the new editor based on HTML5, once solved this could be a good alternative to think a "downloadable" editor. Thanks for your feedback!

Replied July 2018

Zoran

Used weekly for free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Simple, template-based online app for creating video business presentations and more.

For freelancers, small, medium and even some large businesses, Wideo.co is a reasonable return on investment. It creates simple or more sophisticated animated videos that will catch the attention of the business audience. It seems particularly fitting for Internet marketers and alike. A large support section and plenty of the video tutorials are available. It uses a not-secure, soon obsolete flash player for editing a video. There are many other similar online and offline applications. The limitations exist within the less expensive subscription tiers. Study the comparison columns before a purchase. Spend some time with the app, visit their YouTube channel and decide if your business benefited from this particular platform. It is a good solution for what it is within its limitations.

PROS

Moderately easy template-based creation of a business presentation video and more. Able to control individual frames for detailed animation. The auto-save feature automatically saves the work every three minutes. Clear and responsive interface. Special discount for educators and students. Rather expensive plans, but with a discount on annual billing. Occasional promotions and specials. The 7-day trial does not require a credit card. Control the privacy of the videos. Imports MP3 files. Videos can be reusable over and over. Cloud/web-based so it can be used on a variety of platforms. Chrome extension available. Compatible with Google Drive. Variety of tutorial videos and how to articles. Available in English, Spanish, Portuguese and Korean languages. The social media uploads, including the YouTube. High-definition video formats downloads.

CONS

Flash must be enabled to run the web application. Less expensive subscription tiers present substantial limitation. The one-minute limitation does not justify the basic package price. The seven-day only trial. A video download not-allowed during the seven-day trial. A user video upload/import not-possible at all. During the editing process, impossible to apply different sounds to various scenes. No audio effects per animation nor a video. Sounds fade out if shorter than a video. No free subscription plan available. Only Roman and Korean alphabets supported but, it uploads the text-based images. The interactive video option only applies to its native player.

Vendor Response

Zoran, thank you very much for your review! We are glad you've found Wideo easy to use. We are working on a new html5 based version to stop having to manually activate Flash plug in. We hope to have it ready as soon as possible. Have a nice day.

Replied April 2018

Matthew

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

It was fun while it lasted!

At the time it was a quite useful tool for our industry, however, since then other systems and software have adapted their capabilities, so continuing paying services for this software became obsolete for us. Their Customer Service was quite top notch, however.

PROS

We were able to locally create videos for promotion and clients for advertisements rather then sending off to a studio. Most of the features were easy to use and adapt. System behavior like many other google or microsoft systems.

CONS

It was at times choppy. It could freeze up. Multiple layers would often bog down the processing speeds. The servers were in Australia I think, somewhere around the globe, which I believe was a major factor in speeds once reaching our offices.

Vendor Response

Hi Matthew, thanks for your comments! We are glad that you have found the platform helpful. Regarding servers, we use AWS with servers located in the US. Anyway, I'm going to pass this performance concern over to the development team for action. Once again, thank you very much for your feedback; it is helpful to us.

Replied June 2021

Alison

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

I have loved using Wideo. I haven't used it recently because I've branched out into real video

PROS

The simplicity of use, like building a PowerPoint or KeyNote presentation. Also the clean look. That's my answer!

CONS

Last time I used it, I found it hard to create certain special effects. For eg. I tried to create a dropping feather in one video. That's probably a job for Adobe AfterEffects.

Vendor Response

Allison, thank you so much for your feedback. Detailed animations like a dropping feather effect are indeed possible in Wideo, but require an advanced and more complex use of keyframes. I¿ve specially created a video project (which I¿m sharing here so you can reuse to inspect https://wideo.co/es/view/21502973382464-dropping-feather-effect) and I¿m also sending via email a GIF to show you the process it took to create the effect. From the user front end what is not possible right now is to control the animation easing curves. This is set by default with a deceleration by the end of each keyframe to help non-advanced users create soften fluid animations. Of course this particular animation, with more work, can look even better. But I just wanted to picture the example quickly. Thanks again, have a nice day.

Replied August 2017

Francisco

Pharmaceuticals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

Wideo is a decent option

It served its purpose. I created more than 20 videos with it, and the overall experience and feedback about them, was pretty good. But there are still many things to improve. More importantly knowing that there is a lot of competition with other competitors that offer similar services.

PROS

It's easy to use. Once you get used to it, you can make good animations. It's obviously not aimed at professional video animators. But for someone that wants to make a couple of videos fast and easy, this is a great tool.

CONS

With the last update to HTML5, there were many things that are yet to be added. One of the features i miss the most is the shortcut for Undo. Little things like this, become annoying when you have to spend 4 hours making a video. When suggesting ideas, customer support tells you that they will work on it, but i'm not sure you ever hear of it again.

Vendor Response

Dear Francisco, thank you so much for taking the time to review Wideo. We know there are some things that are not ready yet, but we are moving forward very fast. Regarding shortcuts, we've just released a new version with undo and other 16 shortcuts. (ctrl + Z for PC; Command + Z for Mac) Would you like to leave us your email so we can put in touch to discuss these and other things to improve? We want to offer you a free month subscription as we really appreciate the time you take to help us create a better Wideo. Looking forward to your answer. Have a nice day! Thank you again!

Replied April 2019

Pamela

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

They help my business look professional

PROS

How easy it is to use and the templates they provide to start with since I'm not a computer designer.

CONS

I don't like that there are no options to include videos inside the software. That would be a great option.

Vendor Response

Hi Pamela, thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to have helped provide your business with a simple way to look professional. Also, thank you so much for your suggestion to help us improve. In the past, we¿ve analyzed adding a feature that lets you import video. However, we¿ve decided to focus exclusively on animated videos since that¿s what we are experts in. Additionally we haven't been able to find a good way to integrate those kinds of files into our tool yet. Keep in mind that you can still import animated GIF files (animated icons, filmed gif videos, screencast demo videos, etc) and add graphics, fonts, and animations to them. Thanks again!

Replied September 2017

Lucas

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2019

I should have start using it before

Keep it simple and use Wideo

PROS

It gave me a new tool to offer my clients and in my company: video templates. Even though I have plenty of experience using different video editors software, having pre-built templates have made my work easier. I can deliver video content way faster for any marketing strategy I want to start.

CONS

That it doesn’t have more “professional” features to customize the templates. Maybe because I put to much focus in details

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Lucas!

Replied July 2019

Annie

Public Relations and Communications, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Give rep a Ferrari - she's the best trainer anyone could want in the world of annimation

Wideo is fantastic! We have been dragged kicking and screaming into the confusing world of animation with a complete conversion to obsession from the talented teachings of rep (sorry, we also love alliteration) who has the patience of a Saint! Definitely give it a go - if you are an agency, your clients will thank you.

PROS

It's easy for thickies like me that have to do new funky stuff on socials daily for bone crushing ROI seeking clients.

CONS

I can't file my uploaded backgrounds into separate client files and I want more music tracks coz I can't sing.

Vendor Response

Annie, thank you so much for your kind words! You have been such an eager learner and enthusiastic adopter of Wideo, and it has been my pleasure to work with you! I hope you continue to see great results with videos for your clients. I will let the developers know that a folder system for uploaded backgrounds would be helpful. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We all appreciate it very much! All my best, Taryn

Replied January 2017

Amy

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT