All BQool Repricing Central Reviews

1-25 of 42 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Robert

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Favorite Repricing Software on the Market

Immediate sales on Amazon after setting up and implementing the software. I no longer have to reprice by hand, everything is automated for the most part.

PROS

The feature set is well thought out and exactly what I needed. My sales on Amazon jumped almost immediately from using Bqool. Once set up there is very little that you have to do.

CONS

It is a little bit of a learning process but well worth the investment of time. It is a bit more expensive then some of the options out there but also not the most expensive.

Vendor Response

Dear Robert, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're glad that Repricing Central has been a great help to your business. Nothing is more rewarding than seeing your sales grow! Please feel free to contact our support support@bqool.com, and check out our resources page if you need any assistance. Thank you for choosing BQool.

Replied August 2018

Peter

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

Great product, but there are some bugs to work out.

I feel like I just answered this question in my review.

PROS

I like the ability to upload my costs and set minimum prices, so I never lose profit by an automatic reprice. This gives me the ability to choose when I have to clear out at a low price. Importing is key for me, because I have to have the ability to quickly setup repricing for my expanding catalog.

CONS

It seems to default to beat other sellers by a penny or more. This creates a race to the bottom against other sellers with repricers. When trying to adjust this to match the other sellers price (-0.00), there is a nasty side-effect. I also have settings to maximize profit, so that when the seller I am competing against disappears, my price should move up to right-under the next seller. However, when I am matching the low seller price, it doesn't stick there. It bounces between matching the low seller, and heading up the one penny under the next seller (because of the max profit rules). This constantly bounces me in and out of the buy box. In order to stay in the buy box, I have to either price one penny lower than the buy box owner creating a price war, or turn of the setting that maximizes the profit when the buy box owner disappears... but then I am stuck at a low price, when I could be making more money.

Vendor Response

Hi Peter! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to improve further. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and keeping our customers competitive in the Buy Box has always been our priority. Please feel free to contact our support if you have any questions support@bqool.com. Thank you very much for choosing BQool.

Replied August 2018

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2018

The concept is great, but there are some critical features missing.

I like the price and the layout of the site. I don't like that this survey won't let me change the information about myself that it pulled from my linked in profile. My job associated with that profile has nothing to do with my amazon business.

PROS

I like the price and the layout of the website. I like the concept of the site, and some of the advanced functionality and rule customization.

CONS

The critical features that are missing: 1. I should be able to easily click a link on the dashboard to filter by listings with competitors priced below mine. 2. There should be a way to automate changing products between pricing strategies depending on whether or not there's a buy box. The way I compete is very different depending on whether or not there is. 3. In one of my rules I'm competing with the lowest price. There's an option to define a rule when all competitors are below Min Price & above Max Price. This should be two different settings, because if everyone is below my min price, or everyone is above my max price, I want the rule to behave differently.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. At the default filters, listings which are not at lowest price can help to sort out the listings that competitors have priced below yours. More features will be introduced in our future updates. Regarding the survey, this is from Capterra, not BQool. Please do not hesitate to contact our support if you have any questions. Thank you for choosing BQool!

Replied August 2018

User Profile

Dan

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

Does what it's supposed to. A bit of a clunky interface. Occasionally buggy UX. Does reprice.

I was able to reprice my items and sell them faster than I would doing so manually. So I got what's advertised and implied.

PROS

Reprices just like it says. Costs a lot less than competing options. Essential to survive on Amazon. Does reprice like it's supposed to. I've found a few times where I could have sworn it did not reprice my products. However, this could have been because I'm on the reprice every 15 minutes (not 5 minutes) plan. You can set rules for all different types of situations (which you can't do with certain competing software at a much higher price). Overall, for what you pay, it does well. Better options may be out there at higher price points.

CONS

The interface is a tad buggy and unprofessional. For example, sometimes you get a "-" instead of seeing your inventory for a rare few items. It also has a weird glitch where you the top of the screen follows as you scroll down - but it's not supposed to do that. If you click on the button that activates repricing, sometimes it just keeps loading and it's not clear if you've actually activated or not. None of these are dealbreakers. You just refresh the page or check your inventor on Amazon. I also tried to contact customer service 1-2x, but got no response. Again, no glaring issues. But all small stuff that should be cleaned up.

Vendor Response

Hi Dan. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continue to improve in order to provide a better user experience. Please do no hesitate to contact our support if you have any questions. Thank you for choosing BQool.

Replied August 2018

Brandon

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Best Amazon Repricer I've Ever Used

A lightning fast repricer with tons of features at an affordable price

PROS

The repricing is amazingly fast and the dashboard gives you a great overview of what's working and whats not. From the dashboard view you always know how many products have sold in the last week, month or year, your best sellers and your Buy Box percentage. I can't think of another repricer that has so many robust features for this good of a price.

CONS

I wish the dashboard and the file upload feature were a bit more functional. There are some quality of life problems with the software that need to be solved before I'd consider BQool perfect. For the dashboard I can quickly see how many products aren't in the Buy Box but there's no clickable link to take me to those products that aren't in the Buy Box. And the file upload feature doesn't output the ASIN column which would seem like a simple no brainer to me. BQool is an Amazon repricing software but when you export your products it doesn't display the Amazon Serial Identification Number, not sure how the ball was dropped on that one. Other than that it's a great piece of software that any business should be using despite the quality of life problems.

Vendor Response

Hello Brandon, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continuously improve. Please feel free to check out our resources page and contact our support team support@bqool.com if you have any questions or need any assistance. Thank you for choosing Repricing Central.

Replied August 2018

Bronson

Wholesale, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

A Great Way to own the buy box

I generally wholesell but for specialty items we list on amazon. This software keeps us the best price which keeps us in the buy box. The buybix has the higher selling odds and greatly increases revenue

PROS

The comfort I have knowing that I am going to own the buy box on Amazon without constantly micromanaging my listings

CONS

It only takes into account price, the tech isn’t quite there to analyze listings beyond final selling price, but I still highly recommend it

Ashley

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

The software works great but is confusing and difficult to set up

Better sales and profit, improved competitive advantage

PROS

It works well and rarely has glitches. You get what is promised in the payment terms and the search/sort functions are thorough.

CONS

No app!! The rules are difficult to get through, and sometimes are not descriptive enough when deciding how to price. I'm often wondering whether I've created the rule the way I had intended.

Vendor Response

Ashley, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. Please feel free to get in touch with our support team support@bqool.com so that we can guide you through the settings. There are also numerous resources on our support page. We're glad that Repricing Central has improved your business, thank you for choosing BQool!

Replied August 2018

Mertcan

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Good for mostly beginner booksellers

Overall. I recommend my friends and colleagues especially beginners.

PROS

ATT: This is a review from a bookseller. I like how bqool was easy to set up.

CONS

The software didn't give enough options set the triggers with some interesting competitive strategies. Like when competing with used booksellers if there is no bookseller put the price right under new price or if there is an amazon price under them ..

User Profile

Jonathon

Verified reviewer

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

bQool has been great

PROS

bQool takes care of most of our repricing needs. It is straightforward to set up and get running.

CONS

The user interface isn't sleek or pretty, but that's not really important. I wish they would introduce a feature for periodically bumping the product pricing up to max price to help eliminate some of the races to the bottom.

User Profile

Asaf

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Best value per money

Like I said, it does the work, very comfortable to use, easily filter or sort your listing.

PROS

It does everything you need from repricer for the best price

CONS

I wish it could reprice every couple minutes and not 15 minutes but it might be Amazon limit

Amy

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Still getting the hang of it, but seems like a good repricer

PROS

If you are an Amazon seller, you will find that as you scale your business, it becomes increasingly burdensome to manually reprice your inventory to stay competitive. A repricer becomes a must at a certain point. I had put off getting a repricer for a while, just not wanting to put in the time for all the set up. It does take a long time to set the rules and everything for your products. I LOVE that this one integrates with Inventory Lab. Inputting the cost for thousands of SKUs would take forever, so the integration ability is why I decided on Bqool over other repricers.

CONS

I really really wish it had a feature where I could have the software calculate min/max price for me based on cost (which I have already uploaded from Inventory Lab) and Amazon fees. I'd love to be able to say (for example) minimum price at 10% ROI, maximum at 150% ROI for one set of items; then for another set, minimum price at breakeven, maximum at 100% ROI. As it is, I haven't found a way to do something like that in bulk. There is a feature to do with ROI, but it recommends only using it for a small number of SKUs (I think because it's calculating it every time it does the repricing (every 5 or 15 minutes, depending on plan). I'd rather it have the ability to do that once to set a minimum and maximum price, but be able to do it for all SKUs.

Tamsyn

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Easy to use, set min and max by percentage, get starts in minutes

Price match quickly and easily

PROS

Easy to set minimum and maximum by percentage, from pulled in prices Calculator shows profit achieved at min and max price - allows for fees and vat

CONS

Upload requires to much info - would be better if you could download - add missing info then re-upload

Vendor Response

Hello Tamsyn. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continuously improve. Please feel free to contact our support team support@bqool.com if you have any questions. It's great to have you with us, thanks for choosing BQool.

Replied August 2018

Ilyass

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

im somewhat happy with it

i was able to save some time.

PROS

i like the fact that i can upload an inventory file quick and be able to plug in all the information that bqool requires.

CONS

it does not put my price under the same condition or better if I have very good used book compares and undercuts book that's used good not very good like mine.

Vendor Response

Hi Ilyass, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We will work to continuously improve in future updates. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact our support. Thank you for choosing BQool.

Replied August 2018

Michael

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Sales increased by almost 20% in the first week. Great value!

Increased sales and profits. Peace of mind that listings are staying competitive and not racing to the bottom.

PROS

It works, listings are repriced the way I would like them to be repriced. Rules are easily set up and edited when needed. Love the ability to schedule a pause , and start again.

CONS

No easy button to read my mind on how I would like items to be repriced. Unfortunately there are no real easy buttons. Take the time to learn the software and it does get easier.

Vendor Response

Hi Michael. We are so glad you enjoyed our product and saw instant sales results. Your feedback is highly appreciated, it helps us to improve continuously. Please feel free to contact our support team support@bqool.com if you have questions, or visit our resources page. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We're glad to have you with us, thanks for choosing BQool.

Replied August 2018

Daniel

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Extremely helpful tool for Amazon sellers.

PROS

It is easy to use and delivers the exact functionality described. It's a valuable asset for our Amazon store.

CONS

The software works as advertised and it's affordable. If you are looking for repricing software for Amazon, I highly recommend this software.

Vendor Response

Hi Daniel. Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. This kind of feedback is very valuable to us as it helps us to continuously improve. Thank you for choosing BQool.

Replied August 2018

Holly

Consumer Goods, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Great tool to keep pricing competitive

We took the plunge with using a repricer in 2016 - something we swore we would never do. But as our number of items offered grew, we found the need for a repricer to be well worth the upfront cost. Now when we add a new product, we head straight to Bqool to add in our mins, max, and costs. The rest is taken care of for us and a large part of the babysitting has been lifted from our shoulders.

PROS

Ease of use

CONS

No app for the phone.

Vendor Response

Dear Holly, Thank you so much for the great review, we really appreciate it.

Replied August 2018

Barbara

Consumer Goods, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Invaluable tool for my Amazon business!

I feel like my Amazon FBA business is running the way it should behind the scenes with BQool and Inventory Lab working hand in hand. I don't have to worry about Amazon's algorithms too much in winning the Buy Box either, I'm winning it more and more since using this.

PROS

Manual repricing adjustment versus automatic, BQool has been a time saver! I believe that my ROI has increased since I started using this. I love it! Just set it and forget it!

CONS

I had to fiddle around with my repricing rules. Thanks to the help of another user who I highly trust, I was able to correctly to create my rules for repricing. Without that help, however, this is very confusing and there's not a whole lot of guidance on what is best.

Ronald

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT