All Netrivals Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

A must for a multinational e-commerce company

I helped to implement netRivals in a European multinational company, at the beginning I did not know this service but I was impressed with the usefulness and simplicity of the implementation.

PROS

offers great information regarding the prices of the products you have in your store. netRivals It is a very important tool if you do not want to be out of step with the market and have a competitive price to attract customers. Something very interesting is that you can define the rules that best suit your market and your profit margin. If your competitors have the same product at X price, you can implement netRivals to update your prices a % above or below your competition and thus devise better strategies.

CONS

I don't see any flaws in it. It fulfills its objective of keeping the price catalog competitive and it works well.

Albert

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

A must-have platform to reach optimal business performance and pricing efficiency.

Using this platform, we have been able to automate tots of manual processes that were part of our daily pricing management at the very beginning of our history as a company. Apart from the quality of the features of this tool, we'd also like to remark how valuable it has been to us the support provided by the Customer care team before, during and after the implementation of this software. Really remarkable!

PROS

One of our greatest concerns is increasing our catalog of products in order to keep offering our customers a wider assortment. This involves releasing more than 10,000 products in 25 markets on a weekly basis, which means that we have to deal with 250,000 new prices every week. To do so, we mainly worked with a system of pricing by categories, in which improving accuracy in terms of pricing was, to be honest, quite complicated and we lost so many opportunities to gain a bigger margin. With netRivals we have managed to get a higher percentage from all our catalog, connected to the prices of our competitors in all the markets. Something which helps us set a far more accurate pricing strategy. We have been able to get rid of lots of Excel files with prices along with the manual procedure. Therefore, we have gained time to be spent on strategy, analysis on market movements, as well as on the decision-making process. Now we can accurately tell in which products we are the cheapest and strongly invest in them, given the fact that conversions significantly increase at better prices. A remarkable improvement has also been made in the purchasing department because thanks to the real-time information on the pricing actions of our competitors we haven been able to negotiate in a more effective way. netRivals flexible and adaptable solution is critical for us to manage our pricing in such a competitive sector as Pet Food.

CONS

We've been working with netRivals from the very beginning (2016) and we cannot say we have any complaints about its service and features.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Good tool, bad setup

PROS

Useful to check all the price variation, the platform is easy to use

CONS

Setup was very complicated on our side, they have difficulties to setup with simple CSV.

Ben

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

The Best In The Market

We have always had a positive working relationship with Netrivals and they are always available and keen to help. An excellent company that has helped us mange, compare, analyse and grow our business through data management and pricing structure.

PROS

Integration was great and the ever evolving and expanding options on offer are excellent. To be able to easily compare thousands of products and to have control of our business data is crucial and Netrivals allows you to do this and much more. The support and communication is top rate. Our Customer Success Rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always available to help, answer questions and has excelled at keeping us up to date with new features. He has looked at how we use Netrivals and has suggested great ways to improve our workflow and get the most out of the software. Overall I'm more than happy with every aspect and would highly recommend Netrivals to any business that wants a thorough view of the market through pricing analysis. It helps you make better-informed pricing decisions that boost your sales and revenue.

CONS

Netrivals are forever evolving and when you think there could be something to add or improve they are already working on it or already have a solution for you. They are keen to listen to your needs and work around ways for you the get there so there are no real negatives.

Lawrence

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Great Software and Easy to Use

As mentioned, apart from the vast amount of information that this tool gives us, it's the mindset that sets these guys apart

PROS

It's one thing to have a great system in place, which Netrivals does very well. The key factor making this company great is the people that help us with our requests. They are always looking for a way to help. They take our feedback seriously and continue to improve the product in a way that makes complete sense to the end users.

CONS

There are no real Cons to mention. There is always room for improvements however that is the case across all similar products

Vuk

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

NetRivals Does What It's Supposed To!

MyTrendyPhone has been cooperating with NetRivals for over two years. Not only does it help optimize prices and research your competition, the NetRivals team has been a pleasure to work with. They're available whenever we need assistance, they're open to suggestions, and often give us their own suggestions about opportunities we might be missing. The dashboard is straightforward, user-friendly, and places all essential information right in front of you.

PROS

The platform is very user-friendly and requires no programming knowledge. The customer support is available for any sort of issue.

CONS

The smart connections could be a little more accurate and frequent.

Timo

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

netRivals Suite Review

Price adjustment for market prices

PROS

- easy to use - flexibility in terms of adjustments - clear overview

CONS

- no mobile mode - missing information about updates / features

Peter

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Easy to use software

very good

PROS

easy to use, clear setup and user friendly

CONS

connections of the product, scraper can be more advanced, but this is based on our results and what we deliver as source data

Reason for choosing Netrivals

good support, good partner, able to customize

Soufiane

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Nothing but pleasant experience from start to finish

Helped increase our margins and profits

PROS

NetRivals is the most innovative and customer-oriented price comparison platform around. The interface is very user-friendly, there are plenty of useful features with new features being added on a regular basis, and the customer service is exceptionally phenomenal. Can not recommend this software solution enough!

CONS

NetRivals is very powerful in its data collection so make sure you have the manpower to handle all this data to make use of this tool to its full potential

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for this review. We love to hear our customers are happy!

Replied June 2018

Ruben

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Implementation was quick and smooth. Almost no learning curve. Productive tool from day 1.

Quick overview of level of competitiveness by country, product category and brands. Smart info to take action and justify adjustments on price, range, availability, ... and initiate productive conversations with suppliers, category managers and other agents.

PROS

Its user friendly interface. The ongoing smart connections generation (silent worker) The easy set up and editing of email alerts. The Analytics module.

CONS

Not ready yet to compare competitor's prices with/without freight charges. Not ready yet to compare competitor's prices after coupon redemption.

Dani

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Contentos des del primer día.

Contratar Netrivals para nosotros fue una revolución para nuestro sistema de repricing , nos aporto unas mejoras muy por encima de las esperadas , con una comunicación fácil y fluida que nos permitió integrar muy rápido el sowftware pese a la gran cantidad de productos de nuestro catalogo . Está fácil comunicación y sus constantes mejoras nos permiten seguir evolucionado día a día todos nuestros procesos.

PROS

La gran cantidad y fiabilidad de los datos , la fluidez en la comunicación con el equipo de Netrivals , la rápida ejecución , la rápida solución de posibles errores y lo fácil y intuitivo que es de utilizar.

CONS

Dado nuestro extenso catalogo es complicado tener todo el catalogo conectado de forma automática y se generan miles de smart connection difíciles de gestionar.

Carsten

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Gutes Produkt - hoher Preis

PROS

-Netrivals bietet eine schnelle und übersichtliche Benutzeroberfläche - relativ einfache und schnelle Implementierung

CONS

- dauernd wechselnde Ansprechpartner - vergleichsweise hoher Preis, gemessen an Mitbewerbern

Samuel

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Sehr gute Zusammenarbeit

PROS

Sehr guter Kundensupport mit Möglichkeit zur Umsetzung von individuellen Lösungen.

CONS

Alle "Probleme" konnten individuell gelöst werden.

Carles

Music, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Interfaz sencilla, fácil de gestionar

Muy buen equipo humano. Buena atención y asistencia.

PROS

Es fácil de usar, muy visual. La gestión de conexiones te ayuda a ahorrar mucho tiempo.

CONS

Dynamic pricing, necesita alguna mejora para que llegue adaptarse a necesidadades específicas.

joan

Building Materials, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Muy buena herramienta

PROS

Las mejoras que implementan, te ayudan a crecer con ellos

CONS

creo que podría mejorar en cuanto a lecturas de rivales

Sergio

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY