All Quicklizard Reviews

1-25 of 28 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Frank

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Rule-based pricing that has no limitations

PROS

Easy to manage very complex rules for pricing, based mostly on competitor data but also incorporating our own attributes and limits. We have 9000+ skus online across many different countries and currencies, Quicklizard allows us to focus on creating the pricing logic and rules, and it takes care of all the calculations and prioritising which rule should apply to which product. Custom functions can be written in Python so are easy to adapt.

CONS

Non-technical users sometimes found it difficult to understand which rules kick in and why. It is not a turn-key solution, whilst they were very helpful with issues relating to their API we had to do all of the integration work ourselves.

Reason for choosing Quicklizard

Quicklizard was by far and away the most capable platform in terms of the complexity allowed in pricing rules. It was also competitive on price.

Reasons for switching to Quicklizard

PriceShape was very limited its repricing strategies, it essentially could beat or match a competitors price, but was not able to do any margin calculation for example.

Vendor Response

Dear Frank, Thank you for the positive review! We highly appreciate your feedback and constantly work to improve our services. We will continue to do our best to help you get the most out of using Quicklizard.

Replied August 2021

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great pricing system with very few limitations

Quicklizard is a relatively new company, which has both positive and negative aspects. Although its full potential has not yet been realized, the company is diligently striving to enhance its platform and provide excellent service to me as a customer.

PROS

Quicklizard seamlessly integrates complex rule-based pricing with straightforward manual pricing, providing our large company with an efficient means of transitioning users toward more advanced pricing strategies. Additionally, Quicklizard boasts an exceptional support team that offers valuable advice tailored to our specific requirements. Their prompt actions consistently resolve our issues in a timely manner. Furthermore, the platform’s high degree of flexibility and extensive customization options enable us to efficiently test and adjust pricing structures across various product categories.

CONS

Quicklizard’s user-friendliness currently falls short, particularly for non-technical users. The platform lacks a comprehensive overview across different channels, restricting users to view only one channel at a time

Reason for choosing Quicklizard

We consider Quicklizard’s pricing to be competitive, offering good value for the features provided. Additionally, we find that Quicklizard surpasses its alternatives in terms of capabilities

Reasons for switching to Quicklizard

We made the Switch from a 100% costum build SAP platform to discover the benefits of a company which is focussing on optimizing the pricing tool.

udi

Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Dealing with competitors

PROS

We are in daily pursuit of our competitors and have raised our sales and average product prices

CONS

Like anything new there are bugs that need fixing

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Great team to work with

PROS

The team was great to work with - they listened to what we needed and acted efficiently to update the tool to function better for our needs

CONS

Having one tool that needs to meet the needs of multiple organizations creates limitations in the functionality of the tool

Vendor Response

We are incredibly grateful for your feedback and take your insights very seriously. We're committed to actively using your valuable input for continuous improvement and ensuring the highest level of service.

Replied March 2024

Jan Frederik

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Easy to Use hard to Master with endless possibilities

Overall I startedto work with Quicklzard during the implementation and saw many different steps of iterations and improvements during the last years. Regarding the process Quicklizard is great as: - they want to understand what you want to do - ogranzie several workshops including process drawing and optimization before implementation - guide you on every step to ensure your success to be loyal to their tool (which they are doing great) - have regular update meetings - try to improve according to your needs

PROS

- Our Customer Success Manager with plenty of knowledge - Great strategic input on what to do, not only technical - Great team behind everything with years of pricing knowledge - Easy to use off the shelf UI - Many option off the shelf e.g. Competition pricing based on EAN crawling, AI integration, rule based pricing - highly customizable - crawling of non EAN based products possible

CONS

- you need to contact the support if you want to cycle all your prices out of your usual schedule (could be different when using API Data transfer) - Product dependencies that cause trouble e.g. one product can only be priced if another one is in the feed - this problem is selfmade due to our productstructure

Reasons for switching to Quicklizard

Less historic bounderies and a more easy and specialized tool, with a great UI.

Francois

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Outstanding software + outstanding customer support = outstanding solution

Quick Lizard is not only a key software in our business allowing us to be very competitive where and when needed but also a margin improvement tool. One of the key point is to collect competition prices to allow the tool to deliver its full power. Overall the experience with Quick Lizard is very good and highly appreciated.

PROS

+ Not a "black box" software + Users understand what they are doing + Prices are under users control + Flexibility + Great customer success team willing to find solutions and improvements + Amazing customer support (available on week end...) + Very good results and benefits for the company

CONS

Quick Lizard can go further in : - some ergonomic details - Feedback on pricing reasons

Reasons for switching to Quicklizard

Quick Lizard is far beyond the solution we had before

David

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Powerful and easy to use pricing tool

PROS

- Various, powerful pricing strategies available - User intuitive user interface - Very good collaboration: QuickLizard team ongoing intends to enhance all areas of pricing as well as the underlying infrastructure - Very reliable support team (fast responses, satisfying solutions)

CONS

- Basic analytic functions available in the system, but limited opportunities to deep dive

Vivien

Cosmetics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Highly recommended

PROS

Our Customer Success Manager always tries to give us the best support and advise for our customized needs. Also, the support team is always available and helps asap.

CONS

There is room to improvement in case of organization within the tool (e.g. to separate strategies for each channel). The UI could be more user friendly in terms of setting up new rules in strategies, that are already implemented.

Sami

Consumer Electronics, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Pricing nerd's dream

PROS

The Quicklizard approach: "if you think you know better than us - do it yourself for free" has been very suitable for our way of work. The user interface for end users is clean and simple even though the possibilities for administrators are next to endless.

CONS

Setting up the API wasn't as straightforward as it could have been. Debugging of custom functions can be tricky at times.

Erez

Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

As a pricing manager this tool is a must have

PROS

The tool is robust, agile and generated immense value in terms of profit and revenue management.

CONS

I would improve the reporting system and the GUI.

Patrick

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Profit optimization made easy. Offer the right price for the right product at the right time.

If you are not already using Quicklizard, you should definitely consider using it. Offer your customers the best price for all your products every day.

PROS

We are a sales partner of Quicklizard and therefore regularly give demonstrations to customers who have more or less dealt with the topic. Again and again we are amazed how we manage to explain this complex topic and the incredible possibilities Quicklizard offers to new customers. This is only possible because Quicklizard makes it very easy for users to understand and use the system as such. Once installed and filled with data everyone benefits from day one. If you have questions like: can we map this logic / rule, our answer is yes in 95% of the cases. For the other 5% the excellent Quicklizard Support will step in and can solve 99% of the cases. The best of all - Quicklizard integrates perfectly into your existing IT infrastructure. Simple and reliable. Conclusion: Even if dynamic prices, automated price recommendations or just a clear view on your competitors are foreign words for you at the moment. With Quicklizard these terms will soon become your native language.

CONS

That it is not about implementing a software but a way of thinking, a way of dealing with a problem. It takes trust and courage to break away from the familiar paths in pricing.

Alistair

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Competitive Pricing

PROS

Quicklizard have provided the tools and data for us to be agile in how we price our products. Adding and testing pricing rules is simple, allowing us to track and refine a number of assortment strategies. Quicklizard have helped us to add a number of custom functions around elasticity, and the customer support team are always quick to respond to any query.

CONS

A wider breadth of reporting as standard.

Vendor Response

Thank you sincerely for your positive feedback. We deeply value your thoughts and are taking them seriously, as they guide us towards making meaningful improvements. Your support is a vital part of our journey to enhance our services, and we're dedicated to implementing changes that reflect your valuable input.

Replied March 2024

User Profile

Florian

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

The leading solution for innovative dynamic pricing.

PROS

1. Easiness of Use 2. Competence of the team 3. Availability and Response Time 4. Not only state of the art, one step ahead 5. Bandwidths of Features & Functions

CONS

Sometimes, the company seems to be too innovative for the state of the market. The market has been educated for the classical price monitoring to get competitive price data. Quicklizard is way more than that, but struggles sometimes to be comparable with vendors who deliver less features & functions.

Reason for choosing Quicklizard

Value for Money Time to Market Future Proof

Jannis

Cosmetics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great customized pricing tool

PROS

- Highly adaptable to different methods/ideas - Customer Success Manager a step ahead with new pricing methods to use - Support-Team always quick to respond and very patient - Keen to implement custom rules for our specific strategies

CONS

- UI/UX-Interface could be improved, for example setting up different rules in a pricing strategy does need some time

Simon

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Quicklizard

PROS

Die Komplexität von Quicklizard bringt sehr viele Möglichkeiten ins Unternehmen.

CONS

Durch den imensen Umfang ist die Einarbeitung und Konfiguration von Quicklizard recht aufwendig.

Glenn

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Best of Breed Optimization in today's hyper competitive markets

We have clients who are looking for a way to better compete in different markets where the dominant players all use algorithmic strategies in order to optimize pricing. The Quicklizard solution evens the playing field in a significant fashion.

PROS

It all begins with the team, a group of super smart, experienced professionals, which provides a strong foundation for one of the most scalable, easy to configure set of AI powered algorithms that truly delivers profit and sales improvement immediately. Excellent support and a great way to allow a clients profit and sales goals to be inculcated into a unified pricing strategy.

CONS

The solution needs to be translated into more languages.

Alexander

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Excellent service and easy to use tool!

PROS

+ The servicelevel of our account management is outstanding + Pro Active Thinking + Easy to use + Posibility to add more and more relevant Data

CONS

- Some small points in the interface can be a bit better from the user interface

Henrik

Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY