All SellerActive Reviews

1-25 of 39 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Rudy

Verified reviewer

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Exactly what we were looking for

We are very happy with the software and excellent customer service we have received. the team is responsive and we are very comfortable with the system and how it is functioning.

PROS

Ease of use. excellent pricing structure. no limitation on user accounts

CONS

multi-currency support for international amazon markets would be great.

Reasons for switching to SellerActive

lack of customer support.

Andy

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

What a great choice

The team at Cart was great. As we worked through moving over our products and listing, the helped the whole way. Top notch group offering software systems at affordable prices.

PROS

When looking to change systems we needed something could manage our inventory for Ebay, Amazon and Walmart. Cart met the bill and more. Our previous system was costing us thousands of dollars every month and we were able to set up Cart to do everything we needed at a fraction of the cost.

CONS

Not necessarily a "con" but the terminology uses for Parent/Child relationships of the inventory was different which led to a little confusion at the start.

Reason for choosing SellerActive

They could not effectively manage the products and multiple marketplaces.

Reasons for switching to SellerActive

The cost of Cart was a fraction of Etail. The features are there, just not the cost!!

Kyle

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2021

You Can't Cancel an Annual Suscription without SellerActive Keeping Your Money

Their platform is very clunky and difficult to use as they intended. Their relationship with Deliverr was disastrous and both their recommended 3PL and SellerActive did not work consistently with order tracking and reporting to platforms like Amazon for us.

PROS

Our Experiences are as follows: A SellerActive representative convinced us to Use a 3PL Deliverr and goto an annual contract. As we discovered and worked through problems with Deliverr and SellerActive for over a year. We tried hard to make it right but continued to lead to several issues of shipping failures 1% to 6%, tracking not being updated on occasion, and other issues. HUGE MISTAKE! In March 2021, our yearly annual payment with SellerActive was OVER TWICE THE AMOUNT FROM THE YEAR PRIOR! ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]). In August, we just couldn’t take it anymore with Deliverr and SellerActive and decided to cancel our service with both companies. Deliverr charged monthly as SellerActive was yearly. I asked for SellerActive to prorate the remainder and give us a refund and was informed that they do not refund annual payments. I could not believe it after all the problems we went through. Candidly, I thought SellerActive would be reasonable and fair but in our case, NOPE. It didn’t have to be this way but it seems keeping our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] or so dollars are more important than being reasonable and fair. Boy I was wrong and disgusted. This was extremely upsetting for us and caused us to look at our other contracts with other providers and re-examine their policies. After asking SellerActive to reconsider, they replied saying, “Unfortunately, our annual contracts are not refundable". Would I ever recommend SellerActive, HECK NO! There are way better choices and better service. If you are

CONS

Their alleged policy keeping our money after second year.

Michael

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Been using it for years, saves time. Highly Recommended for Multi Channel sellers!

Been using SellerActive for about 3 years now. Great for selling on multiple channels and would like to streamline inventory management in one place.

PROS

From trying out other similar services out there, by far SellerActive is most feature packed as with great pricing options! Support needed was answered promptly and resolved right away. Pricing adjustment through single website is very handy as well. The statistic page gives you detail information for important data that may help you further your sales.

CONS

Wish more popular integrations happen faster, but the support always happen. You can message them future support for different market place, they can help you give you good idea of time line on integrating them.

Vendor Response

Michael, Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping share the word about us. We're here for you anytime!

Replied June 2020

Josh

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Great Service at a Great Price!

Has been a great experience! Extremely easy to use and if you have any issues, customer support usually has it resolved quickly.

PROS

The ease of using the software on a daily basis. Customer support is amazing!!

CONS

The Orders tab. Feels outdated compared to the other tabs in Seller Active.

Reason for choosing SellerActive

The cost.

Reasons for switching to SellerActive

The cost.

Nathan

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Seller Active Streamlines Inventory & Listings

My overall experience with cart.com and seller active is a positive one. Anytime we have had questions on the software we were able to get timely support that was helpful.

PROS

This software did what we were expecting from it. We wanted it to control overselling on platforms, to sync pricing and inventory across ebay, amazon, walmart and our own website.

CONS

There is a learning curve in setting up any new software and seller active is no different, but once you learn how to use it will make your life a lot easier.

Reason for choosing SellerActive

We liked the pricing structure of seller active, that it did not use a percentage of your sales but rather a flat fee which was appealing to us.

User Profile

Luis

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2018

Great Tool A bit pricy

I was looking for an integrated solution for Repricing, Channel Management, and Key Marketplace Integration. Seller active value proposition is the closest for what I was looking for.

PROS

Great repricing tool and the order management feature is great, easy to use and connect to the omnichannel accounts. The customer service is not outstanding but usually you have responses on a timily manner

CONS

The latest changes regarding inventory management is still unstable, managing the Amazon FBA inventory the filters are not as responsive as in the past

Vendor Response

Hi Luis, thank you for your honest feedback. We are always looking to make sure our sellers are having a positive experience and will take your thoughts into consideration as we move forward. Your rep will be in contact shortly to discuss plans moving forward. Thanks again!

Replied December 2018

Brian

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

SellerActive / Cart

We found SellerActive now Cart back in 2016. We were looking for a solution to inventory issues across multiple marketplaces and we needed help with repricing that was consuming our daily lives. We looked into other companies, but they all wanted a percentage of the sales that we already had achieved on our own. That's when we found Daniel at SellerActive and to this day they have been our partner. Whenever we have an issue they don't make excuses, they fix them. We would highly recommend their services.

PROS

Never have to worry about inventory on all the platforms we sell on or repricing.

CONS

So far we haven't found one yet. Love the service.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Good Platform with further opportunities

PROS

The channel manager is amongst other good channel managers and can be utilised to provide all the important information required to be able to manage all hotel distribution.

CONS

The software itself is a good platform, however, the support team need more work doing to them. Whilst the company have a support structure it is not robust and could do with a ramp up.

Vendor Response

Thanks for getting in touch with this review. We're glad to see that you like our channel management capabilities. We also appreciate your honest feedback, and have alerted our support team to this review so we can continue to improve our services. Thanks again!

Replied December 2018

Mitch

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

10/10 experience with Cart.com

10/10. Very happy with how much easier it is to manage our inventory across platform sales

PROS

The customer service has been great! Quick to reply, kind, and knowledgeable. Nohea was terrific to work with during onboarding, and has stayed as a reliable point of contact since!

CONS

A little more customization of the width of the columns on the main screen

Deb

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Support Staff and Pricing MAKES this Product

We have had a great first year experience with SA. We have an EXTREMELY convoluted and demanding system to deal with and worked with ChannelAdvisor first. Of course they are the RollsRoyce of this business space and their prices reflect that. After doing a major search and speaking with many people, we found several things that allowed us to switch over to SellerActive. First was pricing...extremely attractive and with their newest roll-out, even more so because they broke out the pricing so that you will only pay for the services that you need. Second...their services met our needs. We have need to make a very large amount of API calls to this type of service. They, and ChannelAdvisor, were the only ones who did not have limits on the calls that could be made within certain time frames. Third, when discussing the possibilities of working with them, their sales and onboarding personnel were extremely helpful. They are well educated about their product and how it interrelates with other products and marketplaces that you use. I NEVER felt sold on the product...I felt as if we were just in a conversation with people who wanted to understand our needs and see if they could help us. Lastly, though their product has some limitations, their online support staff has been a tremendous help in coming up with viable work-arounds for us to use. They are quick to answer and help us through any questions we had about their product and other integrations.

PROS

The product support staff is incredible. The chat works most of the time which is very unusual for this type of company. Their pricing was SO reasonable that pretty much anyone can afford it

CONS

Product listing efforts must be duplicated on between SA and most Marketplaces Their Tech Staff is a bit lagging in getting new features completed...but most users will not run into this issue.

Vendor Response

Hi Deb, thanks so much for the glowing review! You've made our day with this. It's great to hear that our sales, support and implementation staff have been so helpful to you, and that our API model works for your business. Personally I'm glad you like our new pricing model ¿ that's a new rollout for us and we've been eager to get feedback on it. Thanks again for taking the time to review us on here. Your business and this review mean a lot to us. ¿ Hannah JV (on behalf of all of us here at SellerActive)

Replied February 2019

Andrea

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

Extremely valuable and functional.

PROS

Being able to sync up quantities and lead times across multiple marketplaces so that if an item sells on 1 marketplace it will deduct automatically from all marketplaces has been huge for our company. That feature has allowed us to significantly increase our sales over the last year. Another big pro for us is being able to bundle individual components to kits and sets.

CONS

The processing time when uploading files is inconsistent. Uploads will be processing fast and effectively for a while and then suddenly it will slow down significantly. The development team never seems to know what causes the slowness to occur randomly. Unfortunately, that issue has been an ongoing frustration with still no clear resolution. The only upside is that eventually SellerActive begins to run smoothly again. It seems that SellerActive will go through a slow phase every couple of months and it lasts for about a week.

Vendor Response

Hi Andrea, we just saw your review at the top of our Most Helpful list and realized we never responded to you. Thanks so much for this great review, we really appreciate it. We also hear your feedback on uploads, and are in the process of upgrading this service as we speak. Look out for a significant upgrade in early 2019, and feel free to get in touch with us if you have any questions. Thanks!

Replied December 2018

Evan

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2017

Software is buggy and has caused multiple cancelations

In the past, we used Seller Active as a repricing tool. As we have decreased selling other companies goods, we have transitioned into using Seller Active as a inventory management tool. Seller Active is supposed to keep our inventory levels at Amazon and eBay the same.

PROS

Overall the application is easy to use and straightforward. The repricing tool did allow us to hold the buy box for longer and did increase sales.

CONS

This application is very buggy. The inventory management is sub-par at best. Skus will be relisted when you have zero quantity on hand. Still working with the customer service department on this one. Overall our cancellations have increased as a direct result of using Seller Active.

Vendor Response

Hi Evan, we just noticed that we never responded to this review. Please be assured that your feedback was noted at the time, and much of what you said has been added to our plan for SellerActive's app relaunch, coming in early 2019. Stay tuned, and thanks for your honest feedback.

Replied December 2018

Troy

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2019

Good for some things

Nice guys, but not a match for anything with Shopify or with QBO.

PROS

Brings all my channels into one dashboard and easy shipping.

CONS

Does not integrate with Shopify well. Orders that are discounted in Shopify, ie 10% off, report at full price in Seller Active, thereby your sales reports are not accurate. Also, POS sales do not report at all, thereby your inventory is not accurate. Does not integrate with Quickbooks Online.

Vendor Response

Hi Troy, thanks for reviewing us, we appreciate you getting in touch. Sorry it's taken so long to get back to you ¿ we were working with Shopify on the notes from your review. Unfortunately, Shopify doesn't display discount promotions per item. However, since your review posted, we've worked with Shopify to update SellerActive orders reports to account for discount promotions. As for POS Sales, we've taken your feedback on board and are looking into the issue. Thanks again for sending this info through.

Replied April 2019

Doug

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Extremely impressed

This program streamlined our inventory management needs. It has been amazing to see a company that's so dedicated to helping their customers. There have been so many features that we request that have been implemented not only custom to our account, but also into the base program. It's very responsive and very easy to use.

PROS

The overall ease of use. The responsiveness of SellerActive to not just take suggestions, but to actually implement desired features. Very useful features

CONS

At times the customer service isn't as responsive. When a feature is requested we never receive notice of it's implementation and end up contacting them again only to find our feature request had been fulfilled. Every so often, maybe for a week every 3-4 months, the upload process speed can be very slow...4+hrs to process 20 lines when normally it would take under 1min.

Staci

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

User friendly at a great price

It has increased our ability to list more items and keep our margins where we need them to be. User friendly interface with few hiccups.

PROS

I love that SellerActive brings in all of the listings from each marketplace and doesn't require me to manually put each listing into their platform (which is how ChannelAdvisor worked). It's a great value for the money and the customer service is always prompt and eager to resolve any issues that we've had arise.

CONS

A few of the features, like deleting a listing from a particular marketplace for example, don't seem to work correctly and the listings have to be deleted within the SellerActive platform as well as the marketplace platform (doubling the work).

Paul

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Wonderful service and great support

As a family owned business and after being in business over 40 years, we deal with thousands of suppliers. Sadly, I can count on one hand the vendors we use that have exceptional service. I'm proud to say SellerActive is in that small percentage of incredible service providers. Not only is their software on the cutting edge of technology, but the fact that I have gotten to know them personally and never have to wait for someone when our techs need there help is very refreshing. They truly take pride in what they do and also actually care about the customer. So glad to have them on our side.

PROS

Incredibly easy to use and full support by a very educated staff.

CONS

Our tech department has not found any issues with the software or service.

Reason for choosing SellerActive

More personal service and very economical.

Vendor Response

Paul, Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping share the word about us. We're here for you anytime!

Replied June 2020