All Printlogic Reviews

1-25 of 185 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Owen

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Printlogic from WildCard, making a logical decision

Friendly and helpful. Always very personal (ie you're not directed to an auto attendant, one of my pet hates) and always willing to look to make a change to the system for you if it's of help to you. Highly recomend this company to deal with.

PROS

It's easy to navigate, goes from start of a job to the very end of a job (quote to payment and everything inbetween) and it's possible to put it on multipe computers - PC, Mac, iPad, iPhone etc and have multipe users for the one monthly prescription.

CONS

I'd really love to be able to write a letter to a customer from the system where you pick a customer and a contact in the customer and then if there was a letter symbol that you could click on where it would populate the business (customer) name and address and the start of the letter (Dear Jim, for instance) and would have your signe off at the bottom so all you have to do is type what you want to say. We used to have this on our old system and I really miss it. 98% of our comunication is done by email but sometimes you have to send a letter be it with a sample or whatever and that would be so useful. It would also record your letter on the customer file.

Reasons for switching to Printlogic

They kept on bringing out new software updated and options and you'd have to pay an exorbitant amount of money to update. Any changes you looked for was always a big issue, a hassle and inevitably a big bill!!

Jonathan

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Would be lost without it.

I have worked with the system since 2014 and have seen it evolve and improve year on year. Enables me to manage my quotes and orders and provide everyone in the team an easy to use system to update and track orders. Makes administration easy and provides great reporting options.

PROS

The ease of use, the great customer support and the wide variety of uses.

CONS

The costed quoting section, very labour intensive to setup. Always lose patience with it when I attempt to work on it.

Reason for choosing Printlogic

I feel Print Logic is better suited to the diversity within the Print Industry, especially with Digital printing (small and large format). Competitors do not provide the same level of customer support.

Mark

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Printlogic puts the MIS into missing

Frustrating!

PROS

This is a difficult question to answer as I am struggling to find an aspect that does not have limitations in its functionality!

CONS

The material file set up is a bit nuts! You can increase prices for quote cost and also quote sell in the material files but that does not link to the purchase order cost so you have to export the material file to excel, do the updates in that file, then send to Printlogic to upload. Be very careful in how you set up the excel file! The calculation engine / terminology is very poor, e.g. 1/3rd A4 6pp Leaflet would print 2up work and turn on SRA2, Printlogic calculates this item as 12 x DL's on an SRA2 sheet, it does not calculate to a flat sheet size, i.e. A4 folding and does not link to a working template. Unfortunately a lot of time is spent manually entering in job bag instructions that should be readily available from the quotation calculations.

Lynne

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Excellent product

Excellent back up help and customer service. They answer emails promptly and solve any issues in a very short time.

PROS

We are a trophy and engraving company and using print logic has transformed our business with its ease. The software needed to be adapted to suit our industry and with a couple of exceptions it is perfect for what we need.

CONS

There are a couple of tweaks that are bespoke to our industry that would be great but no negative points to be made as so many bespoke alterations have been made to suit ourselves that we are really happy overall

Reason for choosing Printlogic

Recommended by another user

Reasons for switching to Printlogic

To make the day to day imputing of orders far smoother

Kevin

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Easy to use, accurate and exceptional response and help from Support

We have used PRINTLOGIC for over 7 years now and find it absolutely invaluable in helping the efficiency of running the Business. Previous customer quotes/orders available in seconds and saves so much time.

PROS

Ease of use, producing clear concise Quotations. Great reports can be produces for Sales/Cost data

CONS

We did not start off using the Invoicing facility....and wish we had!

Reason for choosing Printlogic

Although I had used Accura at a previous organisation, the cost for a new business was prohibitive. Clarity did nit seem to tick all the boxes that Print Logic offered.

Claire

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

A good fit for our business

very good, can't think of anything specific

PROS

We find Printlogic easy to operate and fits well with our manual systems.

CONS

a few bits that don't connect, like if you have to change an order after creating it, changing the linked quote does not change the order

Reasons for switching to Printlogic

Tharstern was too expensive and had too many updates that you did not have a c choice over

Mark

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Printlogic Is a great software!

Printlogic cloud-based option gives us massive scope to work remotely on our business where ever we are

PROS

Easy to use software with great functions for in-house production and the handling of all external suppliers

CONS

The PO system is clunky and needs refining

Reason for choosing Printlogic

All the features and the very helpful demonstration lady who still helps us now when needed, thanks Anna

Reasons for switching to Printlogic

Accura was stuck in the dark ages and the software hasn't moved on

Michael

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Active - June 2023

Printlogic keeps are jobs organised and the speed of estimating has won us many more orders than we used to get before switching over.

PROS

When I first took a look back in November 2016 it was refreshing to be able to try without obligation and get all the help I needed to get going. I put together the basics in December and went live in January 2017. I needed to update many of the profiles we had put together on our old system as they were out of date relative to the technology we were now using. Because this was easy to do, our pricing structure was a better reflection of current production methods and I believe gained us much more work.

CONS

There's always something that comes along which you just have to adapt to make it work. The helpdesk has usually been pretty good to sort us out with help and advice.

Reason for choosing Printlogic

Much more user friendly

Reasons for switching to Printlogic

Needed to update from a windows 98 based system

Steven

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

As a POS/presentation box manufacturer/trade finisher we have had the software adapted to suit.

PROS

We are currently using the works order and invoicing modules, and will progress to purchasing in the next few months. Information on job status and relevant documentation such as delivery notes and invoices are easily accessible. The ability to email these documents plus other attachments is very useful. Copying previous works orders to create new orders, and the ability to switch the information over to another customer is straight forward. Numerous reports are available covering all aspects of Sales, Production and Accounts.

CONS

The software is primarily designed for printers, and as a finisher/POS and box maker we have had to adapt to system to work for us. For a user, some of the operations are not intuitive. Printers tend to use job lot pricing and orders are usually made and delivered in 1 lot. We use job lot pricing, but also per 1,000, and each, which the system does not cater for. We also deliver some jobs over a period of months and so require part invoicing, and on some work will charge for overs, or reduce the cost of the job is short. The system does not cater for this, and although there are ways around this problem, it requires more input by the administrator. For example, if a job is entered as 20,000 copies @ £2000 i.e. £100 per 1,000 and only 18,000 are produced, we would invoice @ £1800. To do this the order quantity needs to be amended to 18,000, otherwise, when completed the invoice would be produced @ £2000. This however leaves the customer record at 18,000 ordered which is incorrect. With regard to the estimating, we do not currently use this module as it does not lend itself to our operation. This will take considerable adaptation to work for predominantly bespoke sizes of materials products and the various pricing structures we use.

Andrew

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Print Management Made Easy

Great piece of software. Small friendly and helpful team.

PROS

Ease of use, helpfulness of the team in answering queries

CONS

The user manual could do with an update.

Andrew

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

A solid PMS / CRM for Small/Medium Business

I have been very happy overall for 4-5 years. I still believe I am not taking advantage of every bell and whistle available from PintLogic, but we are no doubt able to keep our jobs on track in large part due to this affordable and well-managed solution.

PROS

PrintLogic shines in so many ways. While the cloud-based program covers all of the major bases needed to run a print shop, it is the constant upgrading and technical support that really set this program apart from the competition. I know there are potentially more robust competitors out there, but many were being priced at >$1000 / month. I'm getting just about every feature desired for a fraction of the cost.

CONS

With a cloud-based software where improvements and new features benefit everyone using the program, I wish there was a more transparent way to suggest new system-wide changes that users could then vote on to de/prioritize. At the moment, changes seem more a reflection of what the developers believe are best or most wanted.The interface of the program is a bit dated but it doesn't bother me all that much.

Reason for choosing Printlogic

There was no better cost:benefit option on the market that I could find.

Andrew

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

SPC & Printlogic

Printlogic has enabled us to quote some work alot quicker, we can talk to clients over the phone and quote them items in minutes, where it took much longer with out old sotfware.

PROS

We moved from Imprint to Printlogic, originally looked to save money on our current system. PrintLogic had a lot of features that appealed to us from Management Reports to quick and easy estimating and job tickets.It took quite a while to get the software to a point where we could go operational. And the support team also managed in upload our legacy data too, meaning we still have some information for our previous software.

CONS

Originally there were a couple of bugs, that soon got ironed out through talking to support.We do not like that we have to request changes to templates via the support team.if more information of data fields were available we could tailer our own templates for dockets, forms and stationery for the product alot easier.

Reason for choosing Printlogic

We did look at other software, we chose Printlogic because it could still do what we needed, it had built in management reports as standard and stock tracking, along witH other functions that would cost extra in other Software

Reasons for switching to Printlogic

Switch was made primarily in cost and functionality

John

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Fantastic, easy to work with software and great customer support.

Great experience, brought everything admin and management related into line and meant that we could continue to grow Tiger Print without too much strain.

PROS

The ease of use, the amount of features and the customer support.We have yet to even scratch the surface of using Print Logic to its full potential and whenever we come across something we don't understand or need support with, the customer service is top notch.

CONS

Can't think of anything off the top of my head.

Reason for choosing Printlogic

The team guided us through the Print Logic management system before we agreed to anything, so we had knowledge of the ease of use and accessibility of the system before committing to anything, which made making the decision easier. There was no pressure but great communication and explanation of anything we enquired about.

Adrian

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

happy user

PROS

usability, particularly with quoting and cost control

CONS

cloning orders keeps old customer details

Reason for choosing Printlogic

price and usability

Reasons for switching to Printlogic

quoting

Lewis

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

Great Print Management Software small to medium size printers

We have been searching for the right print management software for couple years, and we have made mistake for investing large lump sum to purchase one, but later we found out it did not have the full functionality of what we need. Some products on the market might be more functional than this product, but they come with a big price tag, which it is hard for small and medium size printers to justify the investment on this highly competitive market. We trialled this product, and the support from this company is the best that I have come across. We are very happy with the service and product, we even changed our accounting software to Xero for it. With a reasonable flat monthly fee, I found it is the best value for money. And the best part is the software is almost customise to your company need, and it is constantly improving, thanks to the support and developing team. I am looking forward to growing my business with them.

PROS

Easy to use. Integration with Xero. Barcode floor data capturing. Unlimited users. Reasonable monthly subscription fee. Great friendly support. Plus more, we still exploring the software.

CONS

1. Quoting can not automatically compare with multiple equipment charges. We have digital and offset set up, I hope it can be address in the future, for now, I still use excel to do manual quote. 2. Customise job sheet, invoice and orders have to go through support, even though they are great and happy to help, and ever complain, but I feel myself being annoying to just ask them to make small changes. I hope they can have the auto upload and download function, which can save a lot of their support time at the initial setup process.

Rachel

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Print Logic Review

I would highly recommend printlogic if you are look for a cost effective, easy to use, multiple user database that you can also raise invoices and produce year end reports from.

PROS

The software is very easy to get up and running, the functions are easy to use. Quotes can be sent to multiple suppliers and visibility of prices is clear and easy to understand when uploaded to the system. You can run reports and export to excel if required. Contactable help/support team whenever you need them on the telephone or email. handy online manual with functions.

CONS

I would like the accounts/VAT function to be recognised by HMRC so I could upload my VAT report every quarter rather than have to upload it through SAGE (via my accountant).

Brad

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY