All AvidXchange Reviews

1-25 of 147 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Maya

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51 - 200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed April 2023

AvidXchange Review

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

User friendly Accounts Payable Software that increases effiency

Overall, I really love AvidXchange and would definitely recommend it to different companies.

PROS

Really saved our company time by switching billing to electronic invoicing system.

CONS

AvidPay could take a long time, and unable to include both account number and invoice number on payment. The timing it takes to convert from VCC (Virtual Card) to Check could take up to 3 weeks which leads to late bills.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

An Efficient Invoicing Tool

Avid has been a solid tool for my company to make purchase orders and pay invoices.

PROS

It's relatively easy to use and I really like the comment feature that allows you to easily communicate with the next approvers in the workflow. This communication feature is especially helpful when you are working with people in other offices. The Avid processors are efficient at extracting data from invoices when they are sent in which saves data entry time.

CONS

Setup and implementation took longer than we would have liked and I personally don't like the interface that much. In addition I've experienced many times when the file was too large (above 5 MB?) for Avid to upload which was frustrating because expense reports often are large files.

Natasha

Mental Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Ease of Avid use

PROS

The ability to set up workflows for other departments to manage their invoices, attach any receipts that need to be attached. If it is a invoice that is accruing, having the project codes already input saves time.

CONS

When entering a new supplier, we first need to enter into another tool, Blackbaud to create user, then recreate again in avid. Would be helpful to have the partnership between the two.

Brenda

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

Unhappy with services and a lot of technical issues

Not good - a lot of issues since they went to the AI system

PROS

Easy platform to work with and can find invoices easily.

CONS

Technical errors - it has been down for all of my morning and can process invoice. Takes way more that 24 to 48 hours to reply to my requests. Invoices in processing get stuck in the queue till the next day. Called customer service and wasn't any help or were rude.

Reason for choosing AvidXchange

We use rent manager and Avid works with rent manager also.

Dale

Mental Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Full Featured Software

PROS

Tracks everything in one place. Need a receipt? It's there. Wondering how much staff spent on travel? Its there. Did you pay that invoice? Find out.

CONS

Like any new system, it takes a little while to get over the learning curve.

Shaun

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

User Friendly

other than freezing more that I would like it to, I would give them 5-stars

PROS

It is User friendly and helpful in tracking invoices and getting vendors to send invoices.

CONS

freezing several times during a session causing delay in completing clearing avid

Jean

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Accounts Payable

PROS

It is easy to use the accounts payable area of AVID.

CONS

It is hard to determine what type of payment the vendor signed up for and who in their organization made the decision (need name, phone number, email and position).

Paul

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Review of Service

PROS

It is easy to use all the most of the time.

CONS

The Accounting software is very rarely is down and can't be used.

Shana

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

A great program to have!

PROS

I loved the ease of use, as there was a low learning curve. The process of invoicing is efficient from start to finish. It gets the job done and I would recommend this program to anyone looking for invoice processing software.

CONS

Searching for the status of an invoice can sometimes be a challenge. From my experience, searching by name hasn't always been enough when I didn't have any further information. I would recommend a shortcut to invoice searches.

Kotone

Real Estate, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Easy to use platform for AP

PROS

Avid is user friendly and makes coding and approving invoices a simple process. The search feature for looking up invoices is easy to use and allows you to find historical information quickly.

CONS

There isn't anything that I find difficult about Avid. I've used it at several different companies that I have worked for and whenever I find out they use Avid for AP, I am pleased because I know it will be easy to use.

Grace

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2019

Avoid at All Costs

PROS

There is not much we liked about using this software. The pricing is incredibly high when used with multiple bank accounts. We used the software to manage invoices for condo associations and if you are a property manager, we would highly recommend using Appfolio instead. The user interface is better and there is no charge for bank accounts or for invoice uploads. Plus the cost per invoice is much better in Appfolio.

CONS

The customer support is fairly slow and makes it really hard to solve issues that come up. It's not uncommon for a customer support ticket to remain open for weeks and to need to follow up multiple times. The straw that broke the camels back for us was when we transitioned out, we staying the software for a few days of the next month. The company would not prorate our bill even though we did not use the system in the final month. Bad customer service until the very end.

Reasons for switching to AvidXchange

Tops did not integrate with any other systems.

Jeffrey

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2022

Customer service is non-existent.

Pretty good but frustrating at times. If I were asked to keep Avid or switch to another company to outsource payments, I would probably advise that we should switch. We are relatively happy with Avid but could be happier elsewhere. I have used similar services from other companies in my career and Avid is not what I would consider "top tier".

PROS

I really like the ease in which payments can be made. The integration with NetSuite (which we use as well) is near perfect. We have everything we need to send our payment information to AVID and have the process begin. The avidxchange.com interface is also very easy to use and it is awesome that we get up to date status on each payment.

CONS

The customer service. I don't have an assigned contact for my team any longer so the only way to speak with someone is to send in an email and hope they get back to you. I need answers right away on issues involving payments and do not get this very often from AvidXchange. When we do get someone to help, they are usually very knowledgeable and end up solving our problems but the issue is getting someone to help. I feel it is an issue with the staffing level and not the actual customer service employees. Also, my team is CONSTANTLY having to send over copies of invoices because the companies don't recognize the payment being offered by Avid, even though the invoice number is listed on your remittance. The ability to not include any enclosures (tax forms, signed contracts, etc.) also hampers our usage of the product; we still have to run some checks manually and if we are doing so, why not just run ALL of our payments this way?

David

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Daily Accounts Payable Review Software

Generally good-it serves as a very good document imaging manager with Vendor History and the payment process of getting checks or ACHs to suppliers works seamlessly.

PROS

Ease of Batching approved invoices and integrating them with my accounting software

CONS

At times invoice images get stuck in the inbox and our accounting staff needs to retrieve them manually to get them in the proper workflow

Reason for choosing AvidXchange

Cost and recommendation by user

Ben

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

Manage Your Complex Accounts Payable Processes

Overall, AvidXchange has been invaluable to our AP business processes. It integrates with our MRI property management software, as well as Quickbooks, and provides a multi-layered and visible approach to our invoice submission, approval and payment processes.

PROS

Love the ability to search by multiple criteria, including invoice #, vendor name, entity, etc., as well as the ability to view images of the actual invoices themselves. You can also email other people from within Avid to get questions answered regarding an invoice and track those conversations in real time.

CONS

AvidXchange recently changed its UI, and not for the better. For one, when searching for invoices by vendor, Avid always loads results in order from oldest date to newest date which doesn't make much sense. As far as we know, there is no way to change that default. Additionally, the process for selecting multiple values in a search result (i.e. invoices for multiple entities by vendor) is very non-intuitive, as you used to be able to see what specific values were selected after having done so, rather than just seeing a quantity selected. It's a small detail, but very annoying.

Greg

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Improve Efficiency

Very positive. Extremely satisfied with the implementation

PROS

Gives our clients full transparency of the invoice approval process.

CONS

Difficult to customize. Wish we had more input for improvements.

Andrew

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

AvidPay a no brainer

Experience is great. At first I was skeptical, wondering if it was too good to be true or if our vendors wouldn't like receiving their payments via Avid. All those concerns have been put to rest. AvidPay really works and I've had no complaints from vendors. I think what makes it work is that Avid makes a transaction fee when vendors choose to receive payments by faster means like ACH or virtual credit card.

PROS

At a net savings, AvidPay enabled us to eliminate our check cutting process, provided our vendors convenient options to receive our payments, and decreased several security risks in our payment process.

CONS

Each month I pull a report off the Avid platform to confirm payments made have been received by our vendors. The report task a while to load, maybe 15 seconds? The bank statement looks a little different with the transaction description, but all the information is there to reconcile statements.

Diane

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Great Product, Great People!

This has been a great experience, and a complete change in the way AP works for us. I'm confident AvidXchange will be able to keep up with our growing organization's ever increasing number of invoices and vendors.

PROS

Our Implementation Manager was amazing -- he worked with us to build, fine tune and train through weekly meetings and quick response times. The software does what we need and has become an incredible time saver for our growing organization. Our entire team has easily learned to code and approve invoices, allowing the Finance Team to process and pay quickly.

CONS

This is a robust website, and our rural Internet is sometimes slower than I'd like ... but no fault of AvidXchange!

Reason for choosing AvidXchange

The attentive nature of the people at AvidXchange, from sales through implementation, as well as its ability to grow with us.

Nichol

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Love Avid!

I enjoy Avidpay and have used Avid Invoicing services in the past. I highly recommend both when compared with a more traditional way of processing AP.

PROS

Avid saves our Business Office Directors time and provides them the information they need when interacting with our vendors.

CONS

There are a few areas that could be smoother, such as when searching for payments, but overall the software is user friendly and easy to navigate.

Marissa

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Extremely Reliable, Saves us Time an Money

PROS

The ease and effectiveness of the service easily saved us from adding additional staffing. There have been very few errors over the years that have needed to be addressed with the support staff.

CONS

The few errors that we encountered. Mostly a few random invoices not being added to our workflow and not receiving notice that they were not processed.

Maya

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE