All Jira Reviews

1-25 of 12,932 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jakob

Sports, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed November 2020

Functional and Effective but not Pretty

User Profile

Mairéad

Verified reviewer

Biotechnology, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Could not be without it in our IT support

Would be lost without it. It's far superior to other ticketing systems that we've used. the workflows work great and easy to setup

PROS

- Ease of use - Ability to edit fields and display - Ease of setting up

CONS

- outages can be frequent in comparison to other products. - not a lot of instructions on how to setup easily

Reasons for switching to Jira

system was outdated and not user friendly

Chinmay

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Jira review - excellent tool for Project and Sprint planning

The Jira app is an exceptional tool for project management, particularly suited for agile development teams. Its comprehensive features, robust performance, and high level of customization make it a valuable asset for managing complex projects and enhancing team collaboration. While it may have a learning curve, the investment in time and effort is well worth it for the productivity gains and streamlined workflows it offers. Overall, Jira stands out as a premier project management solution that can adapt to the needs of diverse teams and projects, making it a highly recommended tool for organizations looking to optimize their project management processes.

PROS

Comprehensive project management and issue tracking features. High level of customization. Strong integration with other tools and platforms. Excellent reporting and analytics capabilities. Effective collaboration tools.

CONS

Steep learning curve for new users. Can be overwhelming due to the abundance of features. Performance can be slow with large projects or extensive customizations.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Need more sophisticated app for spirint planning

User Profile

Lee

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Used in minimal capacity

PROS

Task dashboard: moving tasks from waiting to start, for review etc is good.

CONS

History of logged hours on a task is hidden which I don’t love.

User Profile

Tej

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Jira the scm management

I have used Jira for Project, Task, Integration, CI/CD Management. I connect Jira with Azure DevOps to use azure board, pipelines, repos, test. I found it is full fill all my requirements like restriction on user for some project , only some setting allow to developer and it's Boards which make me happy with all required tag in it.

PROS

The user interface is the best which I like, we can customize it according to our needs. We can create customer Tasks like Epic, feature, etc. Integrety with another tool which makes Jira more special, we can connect it with like MS Teams, Azure DevOps, Etc... It Provides various extensions and other 3rd party tools that help in migration from other SCM tools like monday.com, azure boards, slack, etc It also provides a Dashboard so we can see all project reports at a single point which makes this fabulous.

CONS

Cost is a barrier for the startup/ small size company like 10 to 20 members in an organization, it could be free for them. Some Other tools are for the same like the Azure Board which is free for 5 people in the organization. Its migration/sync was not easy and free with other tools like.. migration from Azure board to Jira take time to understand the process. There are lots of extension / 3rd party tools available that are not free and charging costs are high. Sync will automatically affect after 180 seconds of update in Azure board which is not good, or we can refresh manually by refresh button which is inconvenient.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Azure Board is not able to make a single Dashboard for multiple projects in the organization. In Azure boards we can restrict all the user on a project their other way which hectic.

Kshitij

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Jira - A Unique tool for Task Management and Reporting

Overall experience of Jira is mind blowing. It's a fantastic tool for bug tracking and report generation. It provides customizable workflows with integrated capabilities.

PROS

Jira is one of the best tool used now-a-days. It helps us in task management, version control. It's powerful issue tracking tool with good integration capabilities. It has advanced reporting system.

CONS

Initially, it feels complex and have several price plans.

Reasons for switching to Jira

I like Jira UI Interface and task management features.

Aline

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2024

Jira - Great for Big companies

Good software, excellent for big companies and structured processes.

PROS

It’s a very structured software. It allows you to thoroughly organize your processes and organize the teams responsible for them. As a ticketing system, one of the best.

CONS

As I said in the pros, it’s a structured software. It can be as intricate and it can get difficult to use, it’s not friendly, nor intuitive. You might need a previous training for your team to learn to use it.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Company acquisition, the rest of the new company uses Jira

Rajiv

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Review of Jira from a team members point of view using it everyday

My overall experience with jira is that I am satisfied with the features and options provided by it also integration of apps makes life much easier and the reports are the one which are being used makes it a competitive choice.

PROS

Jira helps in management tracking assigning and identifying roadblocks in a Sprint which is ultimately helpful to track the progress and cast the team's productivity over the course of the project. It also helps in integrating different applications for example bitbucket and active rail user.

CONS

There is initial learning curve which can throw off non-technical users.

Reason for choosing Jira

Jira is price efficient and provides much more options and features.

Brenda

Writing and Editing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Jira software is excellent for scheduling tasks, managing workflow, and more.

I find Jira to be a very useful tool. I'm pleased to use it daily. As a result, our management processes are more structured and clear.

PROS

After using other software for some time, I've found Jira to be a far better fit for my day-to-day workflow. Besides its excellent features, it is also user-friendly, customizable, and collaborative.

CONS

JIRA offers a wide range of features. Despite the simplicity of the software, the functions can be intimidating to new users. In some cases, the response time is slow.

Reasons for switching to Jira

It was suggested to try Jira as an alternative

keeza bianca

Telecommunications, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

JIRA SOFTWARE REVIEW

ITS GOOD AND USEFUL TO TRACK THE SHIPMENT OF INCOMING MATERIALS.

PROS

FOR ME IT HELP TO TRACK AND SCHEDULING THE IMPORTING AND EXPORTING PRODUCT IN OTHER COUNTRY.

CONS

FOR ME IMPROVED THE TRACKING SIDE OF THE COMPANY

Reason for choosing Jira

FOR ME IT MORE JIRA IS MORE USEFUL FOR THE IMPORTING AND EXPORTING OF MATERIALS AND KNOW THE EXACT LOCATION BECAUSE OF THE MOBILE APP.

Reasons for switching to Jira

FOR THE OTHER TOOLS NEEDED FOR THE TRUCKING.

Max

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

The Agile Project Management

PROS

I customized it to perfectly fit my project's needs, which improved our team's workflow. For example, I created custom workflows to track each stage of our software development easily.

CONS

When our team managed a project with hundreds of tasks, Jira sometimes became slow and unresponsive.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Jira has more advanced features for complex projects. Trello is great for simple tasks, but Jira's custom workflows and detailed reporting better fit our team's needs.

Vedarth

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

good tool for project management

Collaboration of our team has improved after we started using Jira, the tools helps in planning and identifying gaps while we develop features. The mobile application is really good and one can get work done from mobile app as well. Overall Jira suites our needs.

PROS

Jira is very flexible and can be used for different use cases, eg: project management, issue tracker, road maps etc. It is quite easy to configure compared to other generic project management tools.

CONS

The transition from old user interface to new one, it is very confusing, the UI is not consistent when we visit URLs from email notifications. Compared to other generic tools, Jira is quite easy but still it is not easy to setup, it takes quite a few days to configure the system as per needs. It would be great if there were boilerplate templates.

Reason for choosing Jira

JIRA was easy to configure and had all the plugins we needed, it was just plug and play.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Pivotal tracker is very specific for project management, we needed a customisable product which we can use with our existing workflows.

Ajesh

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Finest application for the Agile software lifecycle

I use JIRA in all the Agile software development for classification and bug tracking for every user with Dashboards. I am satisfied with the JIRA features but I think JIRA needs to provide more integration towards CICD tools so that user can get more idea about the bug tracking.

PROS

Easy to create Agile dashboards to track bugs in different development life cycle. We can also extract informations regarding the user specific tickets created and worked for any period of time. Also we can attache documents to gives an entire idea about the the bugs and time tracker in comment section provides how much time it takes to fix the bugs. In the software industry JIRA is one of the widely used Bug tracking platform. The idea of classification of tickets like EPIC,Task are very useful to identify the work load needed for that ticket.

CONS

Need exact date and time of the ticket creation and comments when the ticket gets older, right now it describes like the ticket is "created more two weeks ago". JIRA also needs to integration with CICD tools for more information regarding the bug tracking and fixing. JIRA should provide a dashboard for each user how much time he worked on a ticket to track the overall work time and also it will be very easy for the Administrator also.

Reason for choosing Jira

JIRA provided more features for the Agile development Lifecycle that suited our work environments and continues to give more features everyday.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Redmine lack Agile development life cycle features like an effective dashborad , exact classification of tasks and the work time logging.

Glenn

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Great Collaboration Tool For Teams

Great way to collaborate with team members and outside vendors on ticketing and projects, with a lot of integration opportunities. Would highly recommend to users not currently using JIRA.

PROS

It is a feature packed program that helps teams collaborate using a ticketing system. Much easier way to work with team members to fix issues, deploy updates and collaborate. Using this system between employees, departments, consultants and others we have been able to streamline collaboration on projects. It also has a lot of integration, including with Slack, to expedite notifications.

CONS

There is definitely a learning curve with this project and it can be a little hard to get the hang of, but once you do, the UI of the program will make sense.

Reason for choosing Jira

More features and integrations over Basecamp.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Switched content and development companies who use JIRA instead.

Derek

Media Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Using Jira Software and Service Desk

We have been using Jira (and Confluence) for over 10 years. We currently have over 500 projects in Jira with a user base around 2000. We do agile web and app software development and run a support desk with kanban. Each team has their own projects with their own specific needs, from workflows, custom fields, permissions, and notifications. We do not use the cloud product, but a 3rd party, hosted, server version.

PROS

Extensibility. Jira really can be all things to all users. There are so many business workflow processes that we have implemented and all in Jira: advanced software development, workflows for processing contracts and invoices, and support work with incidents and service requests with approvals. Lastly, with the large dev community and a large pool of app add-ons, we are confident we could extend Jira to be what we need it to be.

CONS

If you don't understand the principles of Agile software development, there will be parts of using Jira that will be foreign to you and will likely go unused. There is a steep learning curve on the administration-side. With so many functions and features, it can be difficult to know all of your options. The "schemes" that power the project administration can also make it difficult to troubleshoot your setup.

Reason for choosing Jira

We liked Jira's look and feel and ease of setup and use.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Jira is created for the purpose we needed, whereas Sharepoint was being used because we were already paying for it. Reporting was lacking in Sharepoint and everytime we wanted to make a small change, we would have to use developer time.

Jon

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

The industry standard for managing the Software Development Lifecycle

I've used everything from Excel spreadsheets to MS Access to MS Project and I find that JIRA is the best bang for the buck when managing our SDLC.

PROS

We use JIRA online and it's dead simple to create and manage complex tasks. I love the ability to integrate with great packages like Confluence (which is SOOOO much better than Slack!).

CONS

Getting new employees up to speed on using the software is more time consuming that it should be. I'd prefer a more intuitive UI.

Reason for choosing Jira

JIRA matches our software development process (which changed from Waterfall to Agile over time). I also like the flexibility hosted JIRA online gives us to add/administer users and tickets from anywhere.

Reasons for switching to Jira

JIRA matches our software development process (which changed from Waterfall to Agile over time).

User Profile

Stephen

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Enterprise Task Management

Jira is a strong, industry-standard project management and task tracking service that is flexible enough to allow different types of teams (software, legal, IT, etc.) to work on the same platform.

PROS

Jira has a strong SaaS-based offering that makes the administration and operation of the product simple and easy. The software has multiple options for viewing tasks (from project-task style to Kanban style) which allows different teams to be flexible and use different formats.

CONS

The difficulty of running the hosted version of the software with custom plugins is almost unacceptable for enterprise-grade software. The concept that enterprise project-management software requires dedicated IT assets to service and maintenance increases the overhead of the software to unacceptable levels. If a deployment requires a host, non-SaaS version of the software with custom plugins, reconsider.

Reason for choosing Jira

While monday.com and Asana are strong contenders, the ecosystem around Jira and strong integrations platform make the Atlassian ecosystem more compelling.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Trello was currently in use and another Atlassian product. The overhead of Trello and the lack of integration with different partner services made it a much less compelling purchase to continue to make.

User Profile

Luke

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Best and most true to tradition agile project/product management tool around

I have a (probably unhealthy) love for Jira and would need a lot of convincing to switch. It's interface is genuinely enjoyable to use and it aligns perfectly with agile product management methodologies, natively and in conjunction with its plethora of add-ons.

PROS

Jira is an immensely powerful issue management tool. It's JQL language provides ultimate flexibility to satisfy the needs of all roles on a product/project team. It's easy to use (if agile concepts are familiar to you and semi-intuitive if they're not), easy to deploy (especially if you're using Jira Cloud) and easy to integrate with.

CONS

The pricing model for add-ons. You could have a 100 users registered to your Jira instance, have an add-on that is used by a small handful of power users, and still be paying a license fee for all 100 users. Very annoying!

Reason for choosing Jira

Jira was the most aligned with our internal development workflows and flexible enough to work for both technical and non-technical users.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Basecamp was rudimentary and unable to effectively visualise our cross-company/cross-team workload.

User Profile

Gayan

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

</