What are ActionR users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using ActionR software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.56

16 Reviews

5
9
4
7
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Literally everything we wanted from our Project Management platform. Great user experience, functionality, ease of use."
  • icon"The ActionR is very easy to operate and user friendly. The good part of this software is that everything is documented and there is no need for any separate Minutes."
  • icon"Excellent Reporting systems. Friendly Tracking system."
  • icon"Visibility is hidden from many users. It is difficult to get holistic views."
  • icon"Difficult to convert users, especially Project Managers, who are current users of other packages such as SmartSheet."

Jump to:

Browse all ActionR Reviews

  • Have you used ActionR and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 16 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews

Bobby

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

ActionR

It enabled us to completely streamline our project management processes, both internally and externally. As a manager it's been a dream for me personally, enabling me to zoom out and view ongoings at a topline level whilst also being able to zoom in and keep track of all the granular details.

Pros

Literally everything we wanted from our Project Management platform. Great user experience, functionality, ease of use.

Cons

Initially not being able to book meetings through the software and instead having to do this separately was something that wasn't completely ideal, but this functionality has since been added and in fairness it looks to me like the team here are really on the ball and are continually improving and optimising this platform. I see new integrations and added functionalities being added all of the time and anytime I've needed them they have been really quick to get back to me.

Response from Plimso

Thanks for your review Bobby. We have now incorporated an automatic meeting function with capability for the Project Manager to run meeting with relevant teams and the system automatically generates reports and emails to all active users of ActionR. We are also in the process of adding more enhancements for providing graphics on the reports, and including capability to set and monitor KPI's for the team

Replied October 2020

Ian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Great Tool, easy to implement and use. Scalable.

My company was engaged by a major multinational pharmaceutical company to setup a multimillion-euro project in Europe. We had project team members located in the US and Europe and in several countries within Europe. The team where split across multiple companies, all with different IT systems and the use of a cloud-based system meant everyone could access the service without tripping individual company security and IT practices. It also meant there was no huge upfront cost or workload installing servers and software or setting access controls. The software was easy to use, and the subscription model meant that we could add users easily as the project progressed and the team grew. User management was easy, and it was easy to assign roles to users, so the project team controlled who accessed what, without needing to raise helpdesk tickets The software tracked actions by each user, sent email reminders, produced reports so progress could be tracked. Generally, it is a good piece of software that does its job well and made life easier for the management team on the project.

Pros

Once set up the ActionR software can be accessed from anywhere - either by a browser or via dedicated apps on iOs and Android. The look and feel is as similar as possible across the platforms. It was extremely scalable with the "pay per user" model we just added people when we needed them.

Cons

The product is still evolving and new features where being added constantly, this meant we weren’t always aware of all the capabilities or how to access them.

Reasons for choosing ActionR

We were engaged on a project alongside the consultancy which developed ActionR and we adopted it for our Action Log.

Response from Plimso

Thanks Ian for your detailed feedback listing all the beneficial features in ActionR. We are constantly striving to enhance the ActionR package and we are currently working on getting a Kanban view, adding time-tracking for each task and providing pie-charts on reports and meeting reports. We are hearing from our clients

Replied October 2020

Padraic

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

P.Duffy User Review

Very good tool that I am looking to expand the use of.

Pros

Ease of use, nice summaries. It could develop into a very powerful Project Management tool. Meeting minutes and notes functions are nice.

Cons

Visibility is hidden from many users. It is difficult to get holistic views. It is currently set up to track actions only but could easily be configured to give more beneficial project controls information. Next phase functionality is displayed but not usable.

Response from Plimso

Thanks Padraic. We are constantly working to enhance additional features on ActionR. We are including features of time tracking for each task with capability to set and manage individual team members KPI. We are also in the process of incorporating Kanban view which will provide task status more visibly on the table.

Replied October 2020

Tom

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

ActionR recommendation

My experience with ActionR has been very positive, I would like to use it for all future projects as it provides a one stop shop for essential project management communications and action/decision tracking.

Pros

ActonR is a very smart tool for handling essential project management action registers. It's a user friendly system which simplifies issuing of meeting minutes and status updates.

Cons

Having to log in to another system is the only drawback. Having access via Teams would make it even more user friendly.

Reasons for switching to ActionR

ActionR was being used by the project.

Response from Plimso

Thanks for your review Tom. We value your feedback and check how to incorporate this software in Teams. We are constantly improving and adding additional features. Thanks for your support

Replied October 2020

Bhushan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

My experience on the use of ActionR.

ActionR is an excellent tool for Project Management .It has helped me in effective Project Monitoring throughout the project lifecycle. The review mechanism during the project design phase, C&Q phase are lot more focused and fruitful. It also helps us to prioritize our actions based on the business need.

Pros

As a project Manager ,the Action register has helped me to review and manage the issues with the external vendors and internal teams more effectively .Every action is time bound and we get an alert that the action is due and needs to be responded/addressed. The ActionR is very easy to operate and user friendly.The good part of this software is that everything is documented and there is no need for any separate Minutes. Moreover there is harmonization/standardization interms of the reports/discussions with different teams/vendors/contractors.

Cons

I don't see any cons in this software at the moment. This is a wonderful and robust tool to focus on the issues/actions prevailing and work towards finding a solution.

Response from Plimso

Thanks Bhushan for your feedback and glad you are enjoying working with ActionR package

Replied October 2020

Fabricio

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

System review

Pros

its functionality and the software is friendly for user and also flexible fro improvements

Cons

some cosmetic issues perhaps in order to improve visual

Response from Plimso

Thanks Fabricio for your review and feedback. We are working currently to improve the UX for ActionR.

Replied October 2020

Naveen Kumar

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Secure Task Manager

I personally feel this is a kind of quick and easy tool to manage your tasks for a small - mid team Export of document as PDF, DOC were designed ultimately which is pretty powerful And Import feature allows onboarding to ActionR which saves a lot of time to migrate your existing tasks etc..

Pros

- Highly secured task manager with clear audit etc.. - Meetings minutes and powerful search - Summarized view of tasks - One user login per session

Cons

- Sub task is no where link to the parent task

Response from Plimso

Thanks Naveen. Multiple sub-tasks can be created for the main parent task and main task cannot be closed until all sub-tasks are closed. We will work on ActionR to implement control in place that the sub-task deadline is linked to main task deadline. Thanks for your feedback

Replied October 2020

Denis

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Action R Review

It is a good action list system. It lets you track closure of items to completion and allows attachments to be included in updates. It is a companion to project management. It is flexible and also allows project notes to be easily compiled

Pros

It is easy to use and the afersales service is very responsive to customization requests.

Cons

It is good. system. Some small critiques: changes to default views are not always saved automatically

Response from Plimso

Thanks for your review Denis. We are working on the feedback on the default views and it will be implemented in the next version, coming soon.

Replied October 2020

Naressh

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

String ActionR

Till date the best of experience

Pros

I think the best in features, it will be a great software, its agnostic features helps them not to be Industry Specific. any layman can use, easy to administer, monitored,communicate, appraise...for an organisation its not any vertical specific, any dept can use this, dashboard is user friendly...and many more

Cons

I have recommended for time tracking to be embedded, which will be the best feature for the software, and it will be the best tool for manager to monitor and appraise

Response from Plimso

Thanks Naressh for your review. We are currently working on implementing time tracking for each action and thanks for your valuable feedback

Replied October 2020

Packiaraj

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Excellent Software...Very Impressed

i can feel the excellence in user friendly, speed, easy to manage projects,team and reports.

Pros

* User Friendly Design in Dashboard and all screens * Easy to manage projects and team * Data retrieve speed is too excellent * Easy to set up meetings with Team and Clients * Excellent Reporting systems * Friendly Tracking system * Affordable cost

Cons

Nothing to say.simply excellent software to manage projects.

Response from Plimso

Thanks very much Packiaraj for your positive feedback and glad you are enjoying the product

Replied October 2020

Lionel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

ActionR Trial

Introduction to ActionR was very easy to understand and well presented. Have a good understanding of the advantages of using ActionR. Will consider using ActionR when starting up new projects. May be able to use ActionR to supplement other project management software packages that re being used on current projects.

Pros

Ease of use The link between the Action register and Meeting functions Cloud based

Cons

Difficult to convert users, especially Project Managers, who are current users of other packages such as SmartSheet.

Response from Plimso

Thanks for your feedback Lionel. We are sure more and more people will be using ActionR once they see the unique features of our software

Replied October 2020

Marcos

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Great Program to have around in your Construction Project

ActionR is a good program to control big Projects with lots of interactions. The procedure is easy and is quite fast to open, update and close actions. A must for a complicated project.

Pros

I love that it lets you have all the developments relevant to an action including support documentation. All easily uploaded and tidily kept in an easy to reach format. I also find the minutes of meeting tool to be really useful

Cons

If you are not an administrator is not possible to have an overlook of the opened actions

Response from Plimso

Thanks Marcos. The access rights set up for each user provides adequate visibility to review and update the individual tasks and also have an overview of all team tasks. Unless someone is a Project Manager, the system does not allow access to all open actions.

Replied October 2020

Gokulakrishnan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Made with Industry Need

Pros

It's Meeting Management features is impressive and it cut-downs our time in writing meeting notes to the stake holders

Cons

Simple to use with straight forward features and availability on both Web and Mobile enable us ease of tracking on the go.

Reasons for choosing ActionR

Due to its workflow and Meeting management features .

Response from Plimso

Thanks for your feedback Gokul. We are constantly hearing from our clients and enhancing the ActionR will elegant features. Thanks for your support

Replied October 2020

Bala

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Action R - value for money - easy to use practical product

Great experience to help organise centrally

Pros

Practical application of project / Programme and task management solution Ease of use and deployment Super customer service Overall, great product

Cons

The product contains features needed for day to day task management, tracking and project management. This product has huge potential to develop it’s roadmap.

Response from Plimso

Thanks Bala. We are constantly adding features to enhance ActionR

Replied October 2020

Jayakumar

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Easy to manage Tasks

Pros

Very simple to use. ActionR has many good features that helps Project Manager to track task effectively.

Cons

No specific issue with ActionR. But it would be nice if Chart / graph can be included in the meeting report

Response from Plimso

Thanks Jay for your feedback. We are incorporating the pie chart graphics on our configured reports and meeting reports and will be available shortly

Replied October 2020

Murugan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Follow up Experience

Good. Can the costing could be added to the task so that based billing would be generated.

Pros

Flexiblity in addition and removal of team members and track

Cons

Reassignment of task would be provided to the least user, the datetime (revised date would be more comfortable)

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews
ActionR

ActionR

4.56/5 out of 16 reviews
PriceDemo