All ADP Vantage HCM Reviews

1-25 of 87 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Joel

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Great payroll software

PROS

I love how easy it is to see all of my timecard punches and pay statements on the website. Everything's easy to locate and use.

CONS

The mobile app is basically useless as it doesn't even let me view my pay stubs. It's just a blank white screen.

Juanita

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Work & ADP

PROS

Learning how to use ADP was very easy, I manage payroll for my job and I can easily navigate through this system

CONS

I haven’t found any issues using ADP vantage so far, everything has been pretty easy to learn and use.

Jessica

Real Estate

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2016

ADP Review

PROS

ADP Totalsource is fine to use (which I used with a previous employer) but ADP Workforce (which we currently use now) needs a lot of improvements.

CONS

Customer service - you don't get a designated representative and only get a case number to follow up on issues which isn't helpful if you need to call back. You will explain the same problem to a differenct representative. ADP Portal - the different systems aren't as user friendly as they should be, different systems do not communicate to eachother correctly if at all and new hire entry takes too long. Reporting - the custom reporting option is too diffucult to use and when errors are returned you would need to know computer coding to decipher it. Payroll reporting needs a facelift as well. Payroll - preview takes upwards of 15+ minutes to be returned and can take longer if there is an issue. You are not notified of issues unless you reach out for your preview to be forced through. Time and Attendance - the layout has not been changed in the 5-6 years that I've used it. Change the format and add new things that the customer has requested. Build out the system more.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Robust HCM for Larger Companies

PROS

Vantage is a good solution for larger companies and has good integration with recruiting and onboarding which helped us streamline some of our processes.

CONS

There was a steep learning curve for our managers, but ultimately we were able to get everything up and running smoothly.

Eric

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Extremely useful

PROS

I'm able to submit PTO requests and management employee timecards. It has a clear interface. Tracks a lot of useful information.

CONS

From time to time I have to dig to find what I'm looking for.

Jackie

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2016

ADP, pros and cons

PROS

ADP is probably the largest payroll vendor in the nations, which is good and bad. It's great because they are experienced with typical payroll processing, human resources and benefits. It's not so good if you are a smaller company or a company with out of the ordinary payroll functions such as agricultural operations and taxes, California "special" tax issues, and the like.

CONS

Although they say their customer service is first rate, we have found it not to be so when it comes to the typical needs such as payroll issues. They have a great team of specialists in Time and Attendance, Reporting, but generally we are on hold at a minimum for 15 minutes, more typically half hour and longer. We have complained and it seems that they are hiring more staff and our calls are responded to more promptly. They also have a great support center and something called the Bridge where users can chat with other users about similar issues.

Julio

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Outdated functionality

PROS

The only thing I like about it is that they've provided a new interface that helps ease the pain of using it.

CONS

I've always found their PTO request fields clunky. For starters, you can edit your PTO after it's been approved, that's super inconvenient. Then, when you have vacation days that span over a weekend, you have to put in separate requests because it's not smart enough to know that weekends aren't business days! The PTO fields have always been confusing, first you put in the date (or dates) then you need a start time - here we should have an "all day" option for convenience but no one bothered with that - then you enter the amount of hours, which at first I thought was total amount of hours but I learned the hard way it s just the amount of hour per day. Shouldn't a work day be setup by the organization? Because that way the system would be smart enough to know how many hours every time. With an "all day" setting it would make it 8.

Lyle

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2016

ADP WorkForce Now current version review

WorkForce Now provides fields to capture a lot of employee data. In the case of our organization it does require quite a bit of time and manpower on the front end to set up a system to utilize these fields effectively. We issue a lot of equipment to our employees. Much of this equipment has calibration and serial numbers. WFN has the fields to capture this data. The challenge is developing the structure and fields to capture this data. The same is true with the document cloud. Annually our company is required to generate a lot of documents for our employees. These documents need to be retained. The documents include drug tests, background screens, company policies, etc. Structuring the storage of these documents is critical to their ease of accessibility. ADP's provision of an advisor to help develop these structures would be a welcome service. Open enrollments, benefits administration, and payroll are WFN's strengths. The recruiting and applicant tracking system is not very robust and well behind the technology of other vendors. We recently switched to ICMS. Customer service in regards to payroll is good but not outstanding. Customer service from the Benefit Service Center is inconsistent at best.

PROS

Payroll, document cloud, open enrollment

CONS

Benefit Service Center performance, Recruiting module and applicant tracking system

Darlene

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2016

Acceptable system but customer care is an issue

I have worked on the ADP Human Resource Benefits system for over 5 years. As a solo HR practitioner it has been good to have a HCM system, however ADP was selected first for payroll and A/P and time tracking. We have made the system workable for recruiting, performance management, etc. but any customization has been a challenge.

PROS

Would not be able to manage recruitment as easily without the on-line application portal. It has some limitations, but allows for communication with the candidates and automatic transmission of data when an individual is hired. Employee Self Service allows staff to easily change their address, emergency contacts, etc.

CONS

It's difficult to customize in the manner we would like to. For our size company, we do not have a dedicated customer service group so calling in for customer service you get varying levels of competency with the rep who answers the phone. Unemployment compensation services are extremely poor - missed deadlines, lack of response, delays in processing. Would not recommend using this service, ADP outsources it.

Colleen

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

Good, used by many, makes for familiar product

PROS

This is used by almost every employeer I've had so it's nice to have a familiar program from job to job.

CONS

I think the clocking in and out could be improved. It's not the most clear and intuitive piece of software I've ever used.

Angie

Farming, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2016

Implementation was a nightmare

We converted to ADP this past March after positive recommendations from a couple of colleagues that have been on the platform for a few years. Our implementation was an absolute nightmare. We spent much more time, energy, resources and money on it than should have been necessary. The unfortunate part is that as of August, the wrinkles still had not been ironed out. For example, at implementation we received emails from an implementation specialist at the company recommending us to purchase a certain tablet to use at all our locations for the time keeping system. We went ahead and purchased them, which was costly, only to find out after countless hours on the phone with support and many frustrated employees, that ADP does not support that tablet. Payroll is one thing that cannot be inaccurate and I feel like making the switch we had more errors in the last 6 months than we had in the last 10 years combined. Many of them were completely avoidable had the implementation been done correctly. We also have a special excel document that we have created just to manage all the cases that we have with ADP, because we would have so many at one time that the only way we could manage the follow up was to track it ourselves. Unfortunately, for a small company like we are, we did not have the manpower to take on a failed transition and so we are currently looking to make a switch to a different platform.

PROS

Ability to have a timekeeping system and payroll in one software

CONS

Implementation, Cost, Ease of Use of Payroll

Luc

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Is ADP for your organization?

PROS

We use mainly the ADP Payroll feature and employee time management. I find the system very dependable, and easy to use

CONS

It can be very difficult to store any data on the site in a portal type setup. It would be worth considering having the data storage capability via Cloud technology. It would be practical to increase the amount of features on the mobile app, to be consistent with those on the desktop application.

Kendra

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2016

Horrible customer service!

PROS

The payroll process seems to be the only thing we do not have many issues with.

CONS

The customer service is the worst thing about ADP. You do not get a dedicated account manager, you must call their 800 number and sit on hold and get transferred to several different representatives. The calls can last hours. The software is not intuitive at all. We moved to a new Applicant Tracking Software because ADP was useless. Basically only a receptacle for resumes and not much else. As an administrator I am not able to run reports and I am not sure why. I can run saved reports but cannot create new ones. When you do run a report the data integrity is not good. Terminated employee information will show up on the report when you request only active employees. These are just a few things, there are many more.

Malissa

Construction

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2016

WFN Portal

PROS

I like the HRIS and payroll portals. They are pretty consistent with other products out there and is easy to navigate. The new versions are great, especially since they have periodic upgrades with no interruptions. The help definable help, is needed.

CONS

I am not the excited about there time and attendance or their background screening. The time and attendance system has its pros and its cons. Cons to me, are that it can be a bit confusing to manage the CA violations on the time card because it combines all hours on the time card view. For DOT purposes, I need to view total hours for the day, starting at the beginning of the shift to the last clock in, and that is something that I am unable to have done through a report.

Lisa

Philanthropy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2017

Not User Friendly

PROS

The system is cloud based which means I can access from any computer and there is a mobile application.

CONS

Poor customer service support, too many clicks to locate information I seek, "ghost" employees that disappear when in process to transfer, unable to attach documents

Karla

Management Consulting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Receptionist

PROS

This software I been using in all of my jobs I had. Its a great software to use in a workplace

CONS

The least thing I like is not being able to clock in on the app on the phone

Emily

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

ADP

Very positive.

PROS

I like that it's constantly updated in order to benefit it's users.

CONS

While it's great that it updates to benefit users it's also frustrating because it locks everything down while that's happening.

Elizabeth

Philanthropy

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2016

Disappointment and time wasted

PROS

It's fairly easy to use in most areas. You can also customize the screens, include your logo, put in personalized company flavor.

CONS

Lack of company professionalism, long waits on hold -- often 1 hour waits, no continuity on case information, did not have sales person or account rep check in with our company for over 4 years, poor coding causing errors in deductions and reporting, costly, no upgrades offered for 4 years (while other accounts have the latest in software, i.e. version 2 vs version 9 on the internet product.) Still having to do some double entry.

jennipher

Computer Software

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2016

UGH it just isn't working out like they said it would

PROS

There are some good things about the user exp from employee point of view on 10.0 I do enjoy 90% of the folks I work with on the phone. They want to help..can't always help but they want to and I like the friendliness of them.

CONS

Horribly complex reporting system. Company is so big that left hand doesn't talk to right hand so projects ie ACA were a catastrophe. The recruiting module is worthless, slow and antiquated. There is little flexibility in the system to customize. Training is long and not clear.

Bettina

Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Our time and payroll system

If the app features that are shown were all working it would be great!!

PROS

The system is fairly easy to use to identify paycheck information on the desktop version. I like getting an alert about my pay amount in the app.

CONS

The app doesn’t provide much info beyond pay, it doesn’t show paid time off accumulations or requested time off which would be nice. The desktop version is not intuitive, you have to hunt and peck to find what you need.

Carlos

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING: