All Assignar Reviews

1-25 of 69 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Candice

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Compliance Management in one basket

Amalgamating personnel, plant and equipment records into one manageable system. Allows the Workshop Team to schedule their weeks out more effectively as they have better insight into plant and equipment servicing and compliance requirements. Job creation is faster too, allowing jobs to be scheduled more efficiently.

PROS

The compliance management is the key feature that has been the most beneficial for the client I set Assignar up with. It makes managing plant and personnel compliance very easy. It allows all associated plant documents (along with scans and images) and service to be easily accessed in the field by our workers if their client requests to see more information. The same goes for worker's qualifications and licences. It keep them all in the one place, easily accessed from an app. The digital forms have also been adopted quickly and saves time on site, not dealing with paper records. Underground asset management and safety is key in this client's industry, so allowing Dial Before you Dig drawings to be uploaded directly to a job saves alot of time printing out the plans, or even if you weren't printing them you'd still need to take a long time going through all the emails each Utility Company sends through. So it also acts well as a document repository for project specific documents. This saves fieldworkers needing to access the other cloud platforms (e.g. Sharepoint) - it's all accessible in Assignar.

CONS

There is a decent learning curve when learning how to set up the program. The support and training was delivered very well though. I do think though that a business would still need someone 'driving' this platform on a regular basis. It's not a set and forget system for a small operator. Like most online systems, it only works as well as the data that is put into in and who is looking after and monitoring that data.

Reason for choosing Assignar

This company in particular had a large and expanding fleet of very niche technical capabilities which required a more thorough plant management system.

Reasons for switching to Assignar

Assignar offered more features and digital forms was one of these, so iAuditor became obsolete.

Michael

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Great Product

We have come a long way as a company since the time we started with Assigner, back 3 years ago. At the start we were not using the Product to its Full Potential. Now 12mnths in we have made our day-to-day processes faster to action, tasks completed in a timely manner, Compliance is at a higher standard.

PROS

How quickly the response to changes that are made in the System. Great Customer Service when needing Support. User Friendly, able to adapt to our Companys Needs.

CONS

Filtering could be a bit more improved.

Reason for choosing Assignar

wayyyyy to Expensive and their system seemed to be very outdated and difficult to use.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review Michael - we really appreciate your feedback!

Replied May 2023

Jillian

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2022

Do not trust Assignar

Everything seemed great and seamless until Assignar did not meet our original request, integrating with our accounting software. They led us to believe they could seamlessly integrate, but as we got further into our experience with them their promises fell short. Assignar never successfully integrated with our accounting software (our #1 request) and then blamed their unmet promises on us. Terrible customer support and lack of ownership for their wrong doings and oversight. I do not recommend this company. They refuse to give us any refund even though they did not give us a product we could successfully use or implement into our company processes.

PROS

Unfortunately, with how they handled our business, there is nothing we like most.

CONS

Please see my overall experience below.

Vendor Response

Hi Jillian, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. At Assignar, we take pride in delivering excellent customer support and driving productivity for our customers, which is why we are disheartened to hear about your experience. We will use your feedback to continue to improve our customer service efforts in the future. We welcome the opportunity to continue this conversation offline if you would like to chat further. Regards, The Assignar Team

Replied February 2022

Lanny

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Great Product

We have solved a lot of our timesheet issues, we continually adapting to the scheduler and now we are beginning to adapt the program to our safety needs. Win Win!

PROS

I like software because it has many functions that help our time management, payroll, and safety needs. The software does so much more then first expected. There is a lot of deep level stuff that we are continually rolling out throughout the time have been using it. We've been able to adapt more and more to help save time, energy and money for our company. Their customer assistance is really like no other I've seen. All of them are great and have a lot of knowledge of Assignar capabilities. But I'd like to give a shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]! She has been of great assistance in our transition and continues to give great support. She's quick to respond has great knowledge and is kind, courteous and will to help with all our needs! Shes the reason we stuck with the program till we had fuller knowledge in allowing the software to shine.

CONS

Its not a really negative, but it just takes time to unpack everything. There is so much and it takes time to figure it out.

Reason for choosing Assignar

Truly it began with knowing that the software was going to meet our immediate needs and they matched the price to help us obtain that. Now we are more fully unpacking the software to meet other needs that have arrived.

Mark

Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Great product for our business

PROS

Assignar provides us with a great platform to run our business and gives us all the information we need to make informed decisions.

CONS

Setting up new employees can take some time but once they are set up Assignar makes it very easy to manage them

Vendor Response

Hi Mark! Thanks so much for your glowing review. We strive to provide the best platform for our clients, so it's incredible to hear that your team has been having such a positive experience with Assignar. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback!

Replied November 2022

Metin

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Real time coordination platform

PROS

Assignar makes it possible for us to stay coordinated with othe team members during our operations.

CONS

Push notifications of Assignar should be improved with better features.

Vendor Response

Hi Metin! We're thrilled to have received 5-stars across the board from you. One of the many advantages of the Assignar platform is for users to stay connected to their team during their operations, so we love to hear that you're seeing such a positive impact on your business in that regard. We appreciate your suggestions regarding our push notifications and we'll make sure to share your comments with the team! Thanks for being a loyal customer.

Replied November 2022

Nathan

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Easy to use...mostly

Overall experience as an administrator is good, it has reduced our 'paper' workload by utilising the dockets and timesheets feature as well as using Insights for reporting has reduced the amount of man hours to calculate some business figures and the future potential of integration with Xero for our payroll and accounting is promising.

PROS

Generally easy to use, allows management to communicate jobs with staff and also vice versa staff to communicate issues in the field. We get dockets in real time once completed and our CSM is onto any issues we have instantly via email and also in our regular zoom meetings.

CONS

The app. With minor improvements for the fieldworker but major improvements are required from a administrators point where it is near impossible to schedule works and make use of Assignars resources from an app.

Vendor Response

Hi Nathan! We're constantly looking for ways to make our Fieldworker App easier to use. Happy to share that we'll be releasing the ability to update your schedule on the Fieldworker App soon! Thank you so much for your feedback.

Replied March 2023

Justin

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Assignar review

Assignar has made my job so much easier. We operated off excel spreadsheets with everything before Assignar. Now we are flagged with all expiries etc & are unable to allocate employees & assets if there are any issues. A click of the mouse in comparison to 100 phone calls is so much better. Clear vision on the app for all.

PROS

It was a great improvement from a whiteboard. The ease of communicating with all our team was a big difference. My phone stopped ringing as employees were able to have clear vision of their allocations & teams.

CONS

The transition from old to new was hard. Getting a clear picture from assignar as to where everyone was on one page was hard from a planners point of view. I was use to looking at 1 day to a page spreadsheet. This method made it a lot simpler to shuffle men from site to site. I still use this method, then transfer the allocations into assignar.

Vendor Response

Hi Justin! Thanks for your detailed review. We're thrilled to hear that our platform is making your job easier! We know that the transition from a whiteboard to a technology-based system isn't always easy, but your story shows that it's definitely worth it in the end. We appreciate your comments and will make sure to share them with the team!

Replied November 2022

Briana

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Excellent Customer Service

We save a lot of time by having plant and employee information so readily available. Our CSM [sensitive content hidden] is fantastic, she is quick to help and has many helpful suggestions on ways we can use Assignar.

PROS

Assignar makes its easy to share job information to fieldworkers and schedule work. Managing plant and fieldworker compliance is also straightforward and efficient.

CONS

The only thing that was difficult was implementing it at the beginning as we had never used anything like this before. Once the fieldworkers were used to it then it became a lot easier.

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Awesome team to work with and very responsive

PROS

The product is very current and in turn makes it user friendly. It can be hard when it comes to implementing new systems into an established team, Assignar allows a friction free process for any kind of team member.

Rohanna

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Great support

Really great support and onboarding process, good staged approach and still learning new things about it

PROS

Wide range of capabilities, highly customisable. Support centre always responds quickly and is super helpful, and aims to solve any issues quickly, raising to other levels or parts of the business if they need to. Really like the Insights feature and the ability for an admin user to create and play around with that.

CONS

Mobile apps sometimes glitch out, whether related to mobile reception or form completion. Probably an ongoing issue with any apps or technology. I would like to have push notifications for certain aspects on the app, maybe a Dashboard user profile so notifications like Service updates or Document notifications can be sent to phones as well

Reasons for switching to Assignar

Scheduling and resource tracking capabilities

David

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2023

Great Support

overall, the system is good but it would be good if there was better way of getting areas developed and customized. the suggestion section is good but sometimes it feels like things people are voting for don't seem to get taken onboard. the support from the team is great and can not be faulted.

PROS

The scheduling future is great, the ongoing support from [sensitive content hidden], [sensitive content hidden] and the team is great

CONS

some areas don't not have a great flow and some changes don't seem practical.It would be great if loose dockets could be linked manually to a order in the same fashion as a form can be manually linked. Also some data is locked and can not be changed if a error has been made like there is no way to change a orders client/project if has been created in error.

Reason for choosing Assignar

pricing

Melanie

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Easy to use thanks to the great Customer Service & Support!

PROS

Assignar have worked hard to fit with our business, it is constantly evolving & improving to meet our needs & the customer service is wonderful, always a phone call away. The guys on the field love the App, find it easy to use which means they, in turn, log everything we need to make the business side of things run smoothly & efficiently. Thanks to Assignar we have managed to bring all our guys in house from an external payroll making it easier to track project costs as well as slash our payroll expenses. Best of all it was a surprisingly easy process once we had Assignar set-up & running correctly. We are still yet to use many of the functions Assignar offer but the more we use it the more we realise it can do & the more functions we want to use.

CONS

Some things can be a little cluncky to use but this is being improved constantly & anytime we come across one of these issues & mention to the Customer Services team they work hard to stream line it & improve.

Emma

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Assignar has been such a time saving software for our company!

Having Assignar has saved so much time (and money) as everything is live and updated immediately into the fieldworker app.

PROS

The best part about having Assignar is being able to work from anywhere! Especially in the current times of Covid-19 it has been a life saver for us being able to work from home. I love using the scheduler feature and the Assignar help was awesome with giving some training to get used to using it.

CONS

We found the move from our old software fairly smooth. It did take a while for our operators to get used to working from an app on their phone but with the help, support and training from Assignar it was made much easier.

Reasons for switching to Assignar

We wanted to move forward with technology and have and edge on our competitors. It has definitely helped win tenders and clients especially with the health, safety and compliance aspect

Samantha McInnes

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Review

Having the ability to have access to documents onsite without printing thousands of paper documents.

PROS

App friendly and quick way to ensure Sites have access to documents in real time, tracking timesheets for payroll. Tracking the expiry dates of compliance and licenses is easy.

CONS

Workshop/Company Tool tracking, scheduling employees for "one offs" and the ability to be flexible with the start finish times without creating and order.

Lis

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Great working with Assignar!

Assignar has streamlined our operating systems in a way that saves time and is really easy to use. Clients are always impressed with our QHSE Management System and Assignar has certainly added value to productivity.

PROS

I'm involved with all aspects of Assignar but I especially love the ease with which it is maintain our Health and Safety compliance documents for contractors as well as qualifications and inductions for our operators. I also love the fieldworkers app and the guys have adapted well to it.

CONS

We have a couple of operating issues as we allocate multiple assets to single fieldworkers but we are hoping to fix this.

Reason for choosing Assignar

We briefly looked at other systems but after trialling Assignar decided it was for us.

Reasons for switching to Assignar

The system we had wasn't user friendly and didn't embrace the changes to technology in the industry.

Andrew

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Here at Perfect Hire love Assignar!

Managing our large workforce of over 250 field workers would not be possible without Assignar. It allows us to track and monitor everything, we can ensure we follow all SWMS and Inductions and comply with all safety regulations. We get alerts on all expiring licenses and competency. Also with the Field Worker app it makes it easy for us to get all data necessary from our field workers in real-time from uploading time sheets and site safety forms to getting performing site safety inspection forms and accepting allocations. Assignar has been essential to the rapid growth of our company. https://perfecthire.com.au

PROS

Ease of use Field Worker App Alerts Custom Forms Compliance Notifications License Expiry Notifications Allocations and Job Bookings SMS Communications

CONS

Not really found any yet

David

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE