All BOARD Reviews

1-25 of 133 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Max

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Board has helped us trim time off our monthly close process and engage more with stakeholders

Faster reporting with more flexibility, more reports, more engagement from stakeholders due to increased communication around pertinent and timely information.

PROS

Board is great at merging useful data from multiple outside sources including Accounting software, Payroll, time and attendance, and even scheduling software. Through relationship management we have been able to analyze data that wasn't previously available to us.

CONS

With every flexible system there is a degree of maintenance and Board is no stranger to that maintenance. Unless you keep up with it, it can become overwhelming.

Amy

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Allocation & Replenishment

we are able to better respond to store needs for stock with optimized sizing and automated stock changes.

PROS

Easy to use. Like that we are able to do analysis in the tool and then directly go to actions. Straight forward integration

CONS

Difficult to trace issues when they occur.

Reason for choosing BOARD

Because of the BI and dashboarding functionality, and the experience of the team with similar luxury retailers.

Owen

Civic & Social Organization

Used less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2015

Terumo Sales & Operations Planning

PROS

Multi user capability. Integrated capabilities: schedule, reader, procedures all provide a good level of flexibility. Support organisation is always willing to help.

CONS

Cube limitations on number of entities. Dataview limitations on number of rows. Lack of time out on infinite sessions. Unable to run procedures on the same database when an infinite session is running. Datareaders have no variable parameter filtering capability. Performing grouping and max/min functions on cubes is difficult.

User Profile

Helene

Verified reviewer

Public Relations and Communications, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

With Board, coordinating logistics is much easier

We use this software to coordinate in a simple but effective way, all the logistics of shipments, routes and freight of our products to different customers nationwide. It has a tracking system that allows us to know the exact location of the cargo in real time.

PROS

The program sends real-time alerts of the entire route of the goods and the entire supply chain, notifying the arrival of the goods, if there is any delay or mishap. It has a fleet management tool, where we can organize and control the entire fleet of trucks, those that are on the route, those that are about to leave, their location and many other important details. It also allows a complete tracking of drivers, to know their history, mileage, location and determine the safety of the load.

CONS

Real-time updates on the location of the parcel do not load properly without a stable internet connection. The signature capture and barcode reader sometimes does not work, so we must restart the application and even the cell phone to read it. I would like the integrations to be simpler. A lot of configuration is needed for the programs I need to work correctly within the software.

User Profile

Eugenio

Verified reviewer

Financial Services

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

Easy to implement & to deploy new project

PROS

I've started to use Board in 2007, with 6.0 version. In this 11 year of use Board continue in develop easy to use and easy to develop Environment. I like most the support, in particular when they give not only solve to the problem, but give develop solution. Another issue I like is Board in "ALL IN ONE", so you don't need another tool to make your CPM environment . I think that this tools to give to customer the best quality price Ratio (CPM Product)

CONS

I really don't have anything to say in this box, but if I must say something, the documentation could be improved.

User Profile

Barbara

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Very good product, easy to use and to implement, with great functionalities useful for business

I can produce data for analysis in a easiest way and faster. I made the user independent in its own job for control and planning and gave to the management the visibility of the trend of business with simple dashboards

PROS

It was easy and fast to create a lot of dashboard and reports with a very large amount of data so that final users can do analysis of the business in few time. All new requests can be performed without trouble.

CONS

I appreciate very much this software and I didn't find any big issue till now. There's only one thing I have noticed: in a dashboard containing a summary table it's not possible to place the sum of the columns in the first row but only at the end and this is not helpful in case of a large number of rows.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Semiconductors, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Powerful CPM and BI

Board offers the advantage of presenting and interpreting data and metrics with the most attractive reports in a unified way and with visually attractive dashboards, with information updated in real time.

PROS

It has an intuitive user interface and the preparation of reports and graphs is really easy to share. It provides a rich set of predefined data connectors ready to be used. Accessing the different data sources is easy, without complications that interrupt data management.

CONS

They can improve the response time of customer support and on the other hand, more documentation is needed to deepen the use of their functions.

User Profile

Sthefany

Verified reviewer

Investment Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Agile and robust data analysis

Board is a robust and effective tool that provides effective data analysis and very attractive reports to develop the best strategies that help make the best decisions for our organization.

PROS

It is very easy to use, no programming knowledge is required to use it fully. Data analysis can be based on time, facilitating its contextualization. It allows us to customize the data pipelines to adapt it to our needs. The display and design options are excellent.

CONS

Customer support does not respond within the expected time frame, although their responses help to effectively resolve any issues that arise.

User Profile

Marco

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Excellent tool for BI&CPM and Financial Consolidation

PROS

- Few hardware requirements - Great technical support - Each user is able to obtain all the information needed in autonomy - Easy to develop procedure without programming knowledge - Excellent Integration and normalization data from different sources - Fast database engine - Office add-in (in particular Excel add-in) is a plus

Francesco

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2016

#1 BI & CPM Tool

I have been using Board Mit for one year in my previous working experience. Later, I had chance to get in touch with IBM Cognos, MS SQL based BI Tools, Oracle BI and Qlikview. I am defentively acknowledged that Board MIT is the best tool outhere: unique platform (IT skill huge savings), easy to use (fast adoption across the departments), fully functional on dashboarding, reporting, analisys, analytics, what-if and what-for scenarios (save tons of money and time).

PROS

Easy to use, complete, scalable, desireable for business orchestration.

CONS

The platform in itself is an instrument. To gather the best out of your investment you have to run a proper partner selection. Software Houses add lower value respect to business oriented consultants

Kristine

Retail

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2015

BOARD - A easy to use and powerful BI tool - All in one solution

PROS

We were one of BOARD’s first Customers in Australia, and we have been using this product in our business for over 10 years. We found BOARD to be an easy to use and extremely flexible tool that has improved our business processes. As a programmer who would spend countless hours developing reports to meet the ever changing business requirements, I was blown away in the POC by the user-friendly interface and the ease to create reports so quickly on the fly to meet our entire business needs. I have not created another report program since, as BOARD can do it all. Not only is it a powerful tool for creating reports and dashboards, but the forecasting and budgeting functions that allows write back to cubes and the running of scenarios, makes it an all in one BI tool. One feature over the years that our business has embraced is the Excel Add-in feature, and due to its easy to use interface, users are able to run reports in Excel themselves.

CONS

I have no dislikes of the product and am impressed by the improvements made to BOARD over the past years, as it shows they are future thinking in understanding what Businesses are after.

Lisa

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Great customer service and functionality. It has increased our productivity.

Increased productivity and efficiency in work quality.

PROS

The software is easy to use and has streamlined our daily and monthly processes. The hours we have saved from using the software have been invaluable. Working with our point of contact at Board, Jason, was extremely easy. He worked with us to ensure that we had all of the tools that we needed and any issues we had were handled immediately. Any updates or modifications we have needed have been handled in a timely fashion.

CONS

I do not have any cons for Board. As with any new software there are growing pains and glitches to be resolved, but they were easy handled. The software has been tailored to serve us in the highest capacity.

Marco

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Review Board

I very much like it and it really helps getting rid of a million excel files and in having one source of truth. Would recommend it!

PROS

Clean and powerful concepts behind, easy to set up new data pools, reports, screens and share it with the users

CONS

UI is web, but does not make use of modern technology. Obiously needed documentation (e.g. for syntax) is not available or accessible. Features are sometimes at different places on the UI where you don't expect it. Would need a cleaner concept

Chad

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Very Powerful Software

PROS

Very powerful, we have found that the only limit to how much we can manipulate and enrich our data is our understanding and creativity when it comes to designing data flows.

CONS

It does take a while to learn and feel comfortable using the more advanced features in Board. There was more trial and error than some people may feel comfortable with.

Valentina

Chemicals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

I can't do my job without Board

PROS

For me Board is a very friendly tool, one of the most lovely aspect is very the easy of use, not only from the administrator side but also from the user side

CONS

One of the positive aspect is absolutely the flexibility but it is linked to the structure created in the first phase of implementation

Brian

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Board is a fantastic product

PROS

Ease of set-up and use Very quickly can create dashboards and reports Integrates with excel seamlessly Regular updates each year to expand capability

CONS

Nothing of note; support is excellent; on-site consultant were very knowledgeable; integrated very easily with our databases

Marco

Chemicals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

BI and CPM easy

PROS

Easy of use and implementation value for money

CONS

Integration with SAP software. Sometimes it is hard identify what is the cube or the data reader that create problem.

Frank

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY