All Brightpod Reviews

1-25 of 109 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

David

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

BrightPod Rocks!

The pre-built workflows are a great starting point for the Small Digital Marketing Agency, Freelancer or Consultant. Even if they are customized, a Great Head Start in creating a solid framework and process for keeping projects moving smoothly. Plus the communication tools and tracking with your Outsource Partner is outstanding. Have tried a plethora of PM tools for Marketing Projects and NONE, ZERO other than BrightPod made sense. Five Stars!

PROS

Pre-Built Workflows for Marketing Projects

CONS

Getting Partners and Staff to be disciplined enough to use Productivity & Communication Tools!

Pamela

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed August 2015

Great Product! Great Service! Great Company!

I started using Brightpod a little over two years ago when I was looking for an easy-to-use app for marketing and social media projects for my companies and for my clients. At the time, Brightpod was still in beta, coming out of beta soon after I signed on. Features I love: Each client or project has its own "pod" where milestones, tasks, messages, and files can be kept organized. All activity is updated in real-time and the app can be accessed on any device that has web access. All tasks, events, and milestones for each pod automatically go into a calendar which syncs to a web-based calendar such as GCal or iCal. There are marketing workflow templates available, and you can very easily revise those and make your own templates for similar task lists for different clients or pods. You can add and subtract team members, contractors, and clients to work with you on a pod and give different people different permission levels. You also track your billable and non-billable time if you desire. You can get real-time activity reports for each team member and for yourself and set up a weekly "focus" of your tasks. You can also generate very detailed "insights" for each team member, yourself, and other metrics. The customer service is top notch. Not only are there several detailed Vimeo videos for each component of the app, you can also directly contact the Brightpod team with a question or problem and receive an answer back in less than 24 hours; usually in 3-4 hours. The app has pretty colors. That is important for me as a creative professional. The only "con" is more of a feature request: You can generate a dedicated email address for each pod so that you can email tasks, messages, files, etc. to each pod. However, if you have a lot of pods, that's a lot of email addresses to keep up with. One day, I'd like to see the ability to just name the pod within one email address sent to the account and the email is automatically sent to the right place! I highly recommend this app for marketing teams, no matter what size.

Alec

Verified reviewer

Financial Services

Used free trial

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

1

Reviewed August 2014

Your employees' worst nightmare

My company switched from BaseCamp to Deskaway six months ago and it has been a major hassle every week to maintain. When we are assigned to do something, my co-workers and I have to create a "Milestone", then a "Task List" then a "Task." Pretty much, we have to enter an assignment THREE TIMES to log it. Also, the calendar doesn't show you when a task starts, it only shows when it's due, something BaseCamp did. When my boss sent issues to me, I did not receive emails which the system is suppose to do, plus they did not show up on my calendar nor on my home screen. I almost lost my job because of this. I've tried using shortcuts to reduce the time I spend each week entering tasks in the 8 projects I'm in charge of, however they did not meet my supervisors' standards, so I'm stuck wasting 2 hours every week entering the same tasks every single time. The shortcut I used was a "recurring task." This is might be a good tool for management, however your employees will absolutely hate it and you in turn.

Lamees

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Happy Customer

I was looking for a task management tool for our small team that's intuitive and flexible enough for our work style. My teammates recommended a few other software options, which I considered and tested but didn't like much. I learned about Brightpod from another tool I used for years now called DeskAway by the same developer. It didn't take me much to figure it out once I signed up for the free account. What I love most about Brightpod is the ability to create "workflows," this basically allowed us to setup our processes through this tool (e.g., we setup eBook production with task lists and tasks and for each new eBook, we simply add a new Pod with the eBook workflow and teda, the tasks and task lists are loaded and we only need to assign to members and set dates .) It was easy enough for other team members to start using the tool without any learning curve.

PROS

Workflows, list view vs. workflow view, predefined workflows for digital marketing work. Customer service is great: the built-in support interface is very easy and convenient to use and customer support respond in very timely fashion.

CONS

Can get expensive with busy project schedule.

Shad

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Brightpod. I'd be lost without you.

When I took over the marketing department at a growing business, I was essentially jumping onboard a moving freight train. With dozens of newspaper ad deadlines every month, right off the bat, I knew I needed a project management app that would let me keep track of recurring deadlines as well as keep my supervisor and me on the same page. After testing other apps, I can say without a doubt, Brightpod is the best. Both with the product and their (almost) live support. Here is how I use it. I set up a pod. Inside the pod (Print Advertising), I create a task list (Recurring Ads, Pending Review, etc...), then I create an individual task and set up the deadline and how often it will repeat (never, every month, or every week). From there I create the ad and add it as a comment in the task. My supervisor is notified, he approves the ad, I mark it complete, and if it is a recurring ad, a new one is automatically created with the proper deadline. I'd be lost without Brightpod.

Werner

Entertainment, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

In Technicolor, Brightpod is a verb now

We use Brightpod for project management in the marketing creative team. We are a worldwide company and my team supports marketing people on all continents. Brightpod changed our lives: it is so easy to use for everyone, so very straightforward, there has been zero reluctance to use it - not always a given when you introduce new tools. You have a full overview of everything that is going on and good tracking functionalities, great when you're dealing with different time zones and different clients. The clients are constantly aware of the status and can be notified whenever there is the need. The interaction with Outlook works great, by the way, so there is not always the need to log into the tool. The Brightpod team are very responsive and very helpful as well. We've been using it for over a year now and it's still the best dollars ever spent.

PROS

ease of use functionalities support

CONS

don't really have anything negative to say

Brooke

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Great tool for project management

Our company loves brightpod! We use it for project management to balance projects throughout our marketing team of eight people. We love the ease of use of transfering projects to other team members and addding comments. The emojis are a fun new feature as well. Customer service has always been really helpful, but there are some limitations to the software. In the future, we would like to be able to change the project entry date (currently can't add it to past dates).

PROS

Comment section, export to Excel feature, calendar, ability to personalize pods to our complex company

CONS

Can't use in Citrix and want to be able to change date of entry

Joe

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Brightpod is a superior app for managing, recording, and billing collaborative projects

Brightpod is so intuitive that the entire team was up and running in less than a day with no setup. Because its so easy to use, you can include contractors and alternative workforce personnel with almost no training, which is usually a big headache for integrating (and billing) these resources into a project. Brightpod is flexible so that it quick and easy to create a tangent within your project, start a conversation, post files, attribute time, and then write off some of the time and close the tangent. This can all be done by line-level workers without having an administrator build out a skeleton and assign tasks. The quick setup and tear down allows for ideas to be explored with ease and at the same time recording the conversation and the files for later access.

PROS

Price Ease of use Intuitive Email-based

CONS

Could have a tighter relationship between recording time and tasks. When recording time, there is only a notes field and it does not have to tie to a task, which is easier to use, but less useful for billing presentation. I suppose the whole time recording feature could be more robust with a place to enter your time against all your tasks.

Sarah

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2017

Lovely program, very easy to use and aesthetically pleasing

Made project management much more organized and compact.

PROS

I love the structure of this program - it is extremely easy to navigate and the "pod" setup is nice for keeping things organized and compact.

CONS

The program is NOT mobile friendly. It is near unusable on mobile though I am told they are coming out with a mobile friendly app soon.

Paul

Graphic Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Great! But take your time.

The customer service and reaching out ranges from ignoring you to just annoying. They try to reach out and when they do they are in your face 24/7 (chat,email etc). When you have a question tho it seems to fall by the wayside. Granted, in their defense, I've only used this for one week so I could be totally off with them so far. Overall, it's a greats solution for what you need and best of all, it's all online so nothing g to download.

PROS

It's online Easy to figure out

CONS

Need more support on how to... Too many reach outs (chat,email) when I don't need it

Venkat

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Love this product need more productive features

overall experience is good. UI is simple, clean and neat. most of the updates i receive seems to be not relevant for my business. from a manager perspective i seek for more productive features.

PROS

compare to other similar product i like the UI, which is clean and neat

CONS

'Me' page lack features

Tanya

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Review from Tanya

Brightpod is a great software. It has helped our company stay on top of tasks and organized. It's so basic to use which we love. We also love the email notifications and reminders that it sends daily. We use brightpod to collaborate within the marketing team and I highly suggest it.

PROS

-So easy to use -can attached and upload files -can pick who you want to see a task

CONS

-There's not a chat within the software.

Michael

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and was entered into a raffle as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

It's a great way to organize projects.

PROS

Our team uses it all of the time to organize and track projects. It's very intuitive - one of the best.

CONS

Some unsolicited announcements come in from time to time. If I had questions, I'd ask. But those pop ups aren't too annoying.

Joe

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Simple and Organized

Brightpod makes it easy to keep track of all of my projects and deadlines. Plus, it makes collaboration a breeze.

PROS

It's simple and intuitive.

CONS

It creates too many email notifications, but that may be more of a reflection of the way our team uses it.

Ashley

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Easy way to track projects

My team implemented Brightpod only a few months ago and I am not sure how we survived with out it. It is an easy to understand interface which makes all of our lives easier. You have access to customer service chat but I do wish there was a phone number to actually speak to someone sometimes, at least when first implementing the product. They have very helpful forums and walk you through every step. It is a nice way to track how multiple team members of my department are up do with out micromanaging.

PROS

Easy to use, simple interface, enjoy features

CONS

Just would like a customer service phone number

Paul

Writing and Editing, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

A simple, easy, and elegant way to run an editorial process

I've been using Brightpod for just over six months now to provide freelance writing services to a marketing agency. every part of the experience has been good - The app is designed to allow easy collaboration and quick notifications to other members of the team, the workflow is simple and elegant, and I can spend time focusing on work, rather than wrestling with the app. Recommended.

PROS

- Very easy collaboration - Simple, straightforward interface - Just the right feature-set

CONS

None

Alex

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

The best first seven weeks in the professional world!

I started Project Managing for a start-up digital marketing company that was already using Brightpod. I have loved every minute of it. What really sells it for me is the customer service Brightpod offers. It amazes me that my questions and ideas are genuinely considered and responded to.

PROS

Functionality, customer service

CONS

Inability to move task lists into another pod so that all data, files, and comments go with it.

Karl

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Flexible and Full-Featured

Very happy with Brightpod. It's easy to manage and keep track of my own tasks and helps to collaborate with the rest of the team. Their support is fantastic and when we suggested a new feature they implemented it very quickly.

PROS

Ease of use, flexibility, price

CONS

I wish when creating a new task there was a way to go straight to writing a full description.

Kyle

Farming, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: