User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(39)

39

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Efficiency is great, saved us so much time and resources"

  • "Set up of the system to match our current risk framework was seamless and swift, and the technical support has been absolutely fantastic."

  • "The software is easy to use and configurable. Has provided good visibility into projects using the Community Dashboard. "

  • Cons

  • "None really the setup was quite easy overall, ran into a few roadblocks but support quickly got me back on track."

  • "There is very little improvement we would like to the tool itself although an easier ability to import and export with Microsoft project would be good "

  • "Not system related but ensuring a strong structured framework that aligns with CAMMs project makes the process of implementing easier."

Browse Cammsproject Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 59 results

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

An 'out of the box' solution that actually delivers

Ability to oversee a programme of projects in one place. Decentralises all updates coming from the PMO and allows for stakeholders across different locations to provide real time progress updates in the one location.

Pros

Highly configurable on the user end - there are too many 'out of the box' solutions on the market that require additional modules and configurations (which see the cost increase dramatically post signing of contract) for the software to add value to an organisation. UI is visually appeasing and the system is set up to guide those from a non-PMO background (like myself) and be able to use the system with ease.

Cons

There is no one piece of software that is going to fit a businesses needs exactly (within budget), however, the fact that the system is so easily configurable from the user end (with no technical expertise required) definitely makes up for this.

August 2017

Diane from Murray River Council

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Great direction in aligning project to preferred methodology, corporate objectives, budget & risk

Web based tool that provides ability to plan projects, resources and activities to meet corporate objectives and improve service delivery. Central repository for ALL projects irrespective of type or dollar value Connected business units typically operating/planning and managing in silos into a single hub to manage projects across operations with internal and external parties. Provided complete visibility, accountability and control of projects. Provided an assessment framework for ease of decision making Was set up to align with prince 2 project methodology, tailored for a fast turnaround on decision making and throughput and based on CAMMS project management experience and the readiness of the business to formalise their project management practice. Improved the ability to manage budgeting process through 10 year Corporate Strategic Planning cycle. Improved the ability to identify and manage risks In a nutshell enabled the business to MANAGE projects within a clearly defined and structured project management framework.

Pros

I like the software because: - it is web based and accessible anywhere, anytime which overcame existing issues with access to server based software within a merging council (put everyone on the same page) - with CAMMS wealth of experience in corporate strategic planning frameworks it was easy to configure the software to align with corporate themes, objectives and strategies for each project and to time line each project for budgeting consideration when preparing the operations plan/budget for year 1 - 10. - it was easy to decentralise the administration controls from IT to the business units as the software is easy to configure, navigate and use - it is easy to integrate with existing core business systems which assist with compliance requirements - it provides planning and resource visibility in a single view across the business - something we have never experienced before

Cons

Initially the structure of the software and language can be a tad daunting although once established, tailored and understood makes absolute sense. There is the ability to create a work breakdown structure (as a child) although limited ability to show the dependencies between projects which would be helpful from a PMO perspective. The continually saving after each change can be a tad time consuming and frustrating.

August 2017

Donelle from City of Bunbury

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

The CAMMS/Sycle product is a beneficial tool for annual budgeting and long term financial planning.

Pros

Features we like about the Sycle software modules we are using; The ability to collate multi-year project planning, including project expenditure types, detail on the source of funds for each project, project descriptions, justifications, and comments. The ability to create and produce varied reports, utilising the Sycle database as a source for Crystal reporting, and combining into one document project descriptions and budget figures. Project details are available to all users, not just finance staff.

Cons

Things we like least; The response time on support calls is very poor; for example, a call logged in December 2016 not addressed in any form until August 2017, and the patch didn't fully resolve the issue. Integration between modules is too slow; for example, changes made to a project in the Project and Program Management module take approximately 10 minutes to `flow through and update in the linked Action in the Planning and Metrics module. Inconsistent `rules; for example, if we attempt to change the date on a project, and there are tasks attached, the system will generate an error message for us to amend the task before changing the date which is what we would expect. However, if we change the date on a project (no tasks attached), but there is information in the preliminary budget fields and source of funds, it will allow you to change the date (no error message is generated to say for example `Budget data exists). Although this might be seen as `operator responsibility, it would be beneficial if the system recognized when values existed and generated a message accordingly.

August 2017

Theo from Wodonga City Council

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

The new CAMMS Project interface is very user friendly and will provide an excellent PM platform.

Great for managing capital works programs across the organisation with all data stored in a central location. Provides great high level detail for executive, whilst also having the ability to provide more detailed information for the project managers and project owners.

Pros

The ease of use and the ability to customise workflows. This enables the user to structure the process to replicate the current project management procedures that are in use. Changes are easily made to these workflows should a process change without the loss of any data. The Gantt charting functionality is great and is easily understood by staff that may not have been exposed to Gantt charting previously. The Quick Update view makes navigating to, and updating project actions really easy and fast. This is really useful for project managers and task owners who are responsible for more than project. All updates can be completed without navigating to each individual project.

Cons

Being a new interface, there have been a few teething problems however the support to resolve these issues has been excellent. The standard set of reports could do with some refreshing. The current set of standard reports look more like PowerPoint presentations than a report. CAMMS will prepare custom reports however.

February 2017

wayne from city of fremantle

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

flexible project management software

camms project management software is highly configurable to meet any organisations project management framework an organisation can change all terminilogy using simple administration tools all types of projects can be created in a single database and the level of information required can be tailored to suite the value or complxity of each project there are a wide variety of report outputs however custom reports can be creted and added to the reports menu whole of life income and costs can be recorded for all projects gretly e nhancing business planning and long term financial planningk

Pros

ability to customise all pages

Cons

flexibilty can mean creting complexity for end user not a software issue k

February 2017

David from Convex Capital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Perfect for Managing Projects at Convex Capital!

We were struggling to ensure any proper governance for all of our projects while also allowing staff to remain flexible when undertaking a variety of projects. Cammsproject allowed us to create workflows for the different project types that we manage which we found very unique within the market. Governance was appropriately manged through the sign offs and the ease of use has meant projects are now being delivered more efficiently. The interface is slick, modern and encourages user adoption. The reports are very detailed and we have been able to filter the key areas to allow the information needed to be displayed. Great product, company and would definitely recommend.

Pros

Interface, Workflows that can be created, customisation, chat feature, gannt chart. It has everything needed to manage projects effectively but still allowing flexibility when needed within a fast paced industry.

Cons

None come to mind.

February 2017

Athina from Minerva Creative

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Projects delivered on time!

We were struggling to deliver projects on time due to our workload and because we had no clear process and sight of who was undertaking specific tasks. Cammsproject allowed Minverva as an organisation to implement our PMO methodology into the system which meant staff understood the steps required for all of our projects. The tasks assigned to individuals and the sight staff have of these responsibilities has in my eyes resulted in projects being delivered on time even during our busy schedule. The Project Hub area is where I spend a great deal of time reviewing all projects and inputting updates, this is clear and logical. The dashboards, reports and portfolio view also allow for detailed analysis to take place which has been hugely beneficial during team meetings/board meetings etc.

Pros

It is reliable! logical in the way it has been set up and required very little training. The functionality is very advanced and there is so much more we can still do with the software.

Cons

n/a

February 2017

Filipa from Shire of Campaspe

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Great project management tool

We implemented the Camms Project software in three weeks and had users inputting projects into the system after a simple 3-hour training session. It is very easy to use and VERY customisable, you can utilise for anything with a process and start/stop date. The Camms team provide fantastic customer service and take the time to understand your business needs to ensure you get the right solution implemented. Can't recommend the product or the software highly enough.

Pros

Customisable, easy to use, you can complete the customisations yourself

February 2017

Jarred from IOTA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Flexible Functionality

Have been using CAMMS products for some time now, CAMMSproject is a dream. It enables you to create, scale and configure flexible workflows that enable us to ascertain the appropriate amount of rigor required for the varying project types and sizes we conduct. If you are considering a solution, definitely give this a try.

Pros

The flexibility and simplicity of the user interface

Cons

We haven't been using it longer!

August 2017

Rachit from ICON Resources & Technologies Pte. Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Its a great platform with ease of use and comprehensively has all the features

Pros

Flexibility, Ease of Use, Nice GUI, All use cases and comprehensive features. All the competitive products are around 30-40% of what CAMMS offers. Price point is also very comforting. Time to implement is too short. Its like - plug & Play software. It also offers all customizations and configurations. True enterprise class Project management platform.

Cons

It meets all our needs. The reporting functionalities can be worked upon and static reporting within the module will be a good fit. Rest everything is awesome on this platform.

August 2017

Mark from Conwy County Borough Council

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Great system. It has saved us a lot of time in managing projects and brought some consistency.

Saved a lot of time in producing reports and chasing up information. Time is now spent ensuring quality rather than gathering information. Reduced duplication where people were being asked for the same information for many different meetings or committees. Improved accountability where now it is clear who is responsible for what and how things fit together into the Corporate Vision and Strategy. Improved compliance with Corporate Policies and templates. Improved accessibility where everything is now in one place and in the same format.

Pros

For me what makes this product stand out from others is the integration with their other products for managing Strategy and Risk. Project management is no longer operating in isolation and project managers no longer being asked for the same information by different masters.

Cons

I don't know if this is possible, but more and more we are wanting to integrate software like this into back office systems. While this is possible, it requires a lot of technical knowledge and can be costly. Such integrations are also not flexible or able to adapt to the changing environments we operate in now days. A tool is needed to make this integration quick, easy and able to be completed by the everyday user rather than your IT specialists.

July 2017

Robert from Dorset & Wiltshire Fire & Rescue Service

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Essential component to what we deliver

Value for money. The ability to change workflows as required. Integrated approach with planning and performance

Pros

We use project as part of a comprehensive suite of tools from CAMMS. We find it easy to tailor to our needs and the workflows provide us with the ability to change the approach as needed. Users like the interface and the look and feel. It provides us both with the ability to manage important projects, but also to integrate these into our overall strategic direction through a single reporting interface. It is good vale for money

Cons

There is very little improvement we would like to the tool itself although an easier ability to import and export with Microsoft project would be good

August 2017

Dani from Large Government Entity

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Faster and more streamlined, visually appealing

Improved consistent project management and tracking thereof

Pros

The first item that stood out to me is the new style of quick updates from the home page and in the project hub in cammsproject. It is visually pleasing and easy to use, providing users with a simple way to provide current progress on projects and project tasks. New project register is equally pleasing. The general visual appearance is more open and giving the impression of space. Cammsproject is faster and runs smoother than the previous project module. When editing an object table, it is now easy to see which cell you are updating (previously this was very difficult and a cause of confusion for customers) The new project risk objects that link to the risk module have significantly improved in the layout. Where previously cramped, it is now open and easy to edit. The new version of the project schedule loads in both IE and chrome. The new design is visually appealing and

Cons

Familiarising self with the new layout of items and learning what each icon was over reading a text menu took some time. It was a particular struggle to find administrative functions and individual project stages. This would not be an issue for anyone changing between the old project module and the new cammsproject. Reports need further development, both in relation to the filters/parameters and the visuals of the report themselves. As an admin, it was difficult to adjust to the new layout of administrative functions.

November 2018

Bridget from DWFRS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Cammsproject, UK public sector user.

Cammsproject requires a certain amount of user effort in order to get the most out of the tool but, once mastered, has the ability to facilitate the management of the most complex programmes and, combined with Camms' other products, integrate this management into one's overall business strategy and risk management programmes.

Pros

The software is very versatile and can be configured to suit any user requirements.

Cons

The User Guide is less than adequate particularly with respect to the project plan. There are still some bugs in the system which need to be addressed.

February 2019

Kate from Department of Planning Transport and Infrastructure

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Using CAMMS for program and portfolio management

We were lacking a single source of information on project, program and portfolio performance. The software was assessed as being able to provide this. We've had additional benefits from working closely with the vendor to configure custom dashboards and reports which have been well received by stakeholders.

Pros

The ability to specify different workflows Project management activities can be grouped within phases and rearranged as needed Provides us with a single point of reference on project information Cloud based so we can access Ability to convert the information into web-based dashboards has been a great feature for us

Cons

The Insights report writing module has some limitations

February 2019

Damon from Southland District Council

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Visualising the Work Programme

Great engagement from start to finish - use of real world examples provide best practice to Council project management framework.

Pros

CAMMs Project will enable Council to visualise the work programme to ensure that the public spending on significant infrastructure projects and programmes provides the best result and achieves alignment to the over all Council strategic framework.

Cons

Not system related but ensuring a strong structured framework that aligns with CAMMs project makes the process of implementing easier.

August 2017

SS from PTC System (S) Pte Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

CAMMS has all the required features, the ability to customize to meet requirement is great.

CAMMS offers the full range plus the ability to fully integrate Project Management, Enterprise Risk Management, Performance Management and business intelligence is what Enterprise needs.

Pros

Ease of use, and range of features. CAMMS offers the full range plus the ability to fully integrate Project Management, Enterprise Risk Management, Performance Management and Business Intelligence is what Enterprise needs.

Cons

Nothing much, it satisfies all our requirements. It cannot support double byte character as it need to deploy across the region.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

commendable camms

I'm very happy with product and we are now able to provide up-to-date visibility across all levels of our organization. This has improved decision-making and collaboration.

Pros

Camms flexibility allowed our organisation to configure our project management framework in the software. In 4 years of use, we have noted significant continuous improvement in the product which allowed users to manage all aspects of project management - such as Gantt schedule, budgets, issues and actions. Reporting in particular has improved significantly. Camms is a project management software for those who know project management as well as beginners.

Cons

Initially it was slightly clunky due to the level of configurations we had to incorporate. Printing and reporting were a bit of an issue, but it has made significant improvement in all areas of performance.

August 2017

Nissia from PT. SKILL Globalindo Sukses

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Very helpful software that we need to manage things more efficient especially the risk.

Pros

cammsproject is very flexible software with many features and benefits. We especially like the fact that the software is easy to use and accessible via our mobile devices helping us to manage our different project teams on the go

Cons

we have found the cammsproject software to be very user friendly and are yet to experience any disadvantages of using it. We will continue to observe the functions and features of the software and report any areas for enhancement.

February 2019

Olga from DPTI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Portfolio, Program and Project Management Tool

Pros

The software is easy to use and configurable. Has provided good visibility into projects using the Community Dashboard.

Cons

Has limitations in the use as a portfolio and program management tool, but that is understandable as its primary purpose is a project management tool. I have found that insights report writer has limitations and requires some form of coding skills to use it to its best ability and create professional looking reports

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

CAMMSproject

A single source of truth for projects across the business, the ability to interface with our financial data is going to be a great benefit across the business. The CAMMS team are very professional and friendly at all times. They are helping us to improve business processes throughout the implementation.

Pros

Currently implementing CAMMSproject, Strategy and Risks. The requirements workshops were very detailed and have highlighted business processes to be improved. The software is modular and easy to configure, workflows can be configured to meet our needs. Cloud based solution means we can access the software anywhere on mobile devices. The user interface is easy to use and can be customised to meet the users needs.

Cons

Do not have any cons at present, as we are still in the implementation phase of the project

August 2017

Esa from PT. Phincon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Can monitor any kind of project and flexible to define every process in one type of project

A systematic and standardized approach to managing projects across the organization and quickly and easily get projects off the ground without compromising on quality

Pros

Support the company's preferred method of breaking down any project, making schedules, allocating people and managing budgets

Cons

Easily post comments and concerns, communicate with external stakeholders, all while keeping a full historic record for all actions

August 2017

Greg from Mines Advisory Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

An important part of our organisational Information Management transformation

Pros

Cammsproject, as part of an integrated cammspackage, has allowed us to systemise and consolidate our workflows for our project and country program management. The fact that this could be customised to suit our unique needs was an important factor for us.

Cons

The software itself has a lot of functionality which we like. What could be improved is how we navigate within the system. There are opportunities to improve some design layouts and to make the system more efficient to interact with. Sometimes it seems to take too many 'clicks' to get to where we want to.

August 2017

Juan from Port Stephens Council

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2017

It is a good tool; however it lacks certain function to manage programs of work and collaboration.

At this point, I do not believe we have gained the benefits we had anticipated from the software. However, it is a combination of both some technical limitations of the tool and adoption within the organization. We were not as clear to the purpose of the tool and therefore staff were unsure how and when to use.

Pros

It links easily to our corporation's performance management system which permits reporting from project to relevant strategic and operational plan. Likewise, the technical customer support is very strong.

Cons

It does not easily lend itself to manage programs of work composed of many child projects without additional costs. Likewise, it is temperamental in how it behaves which requires customer support.

February 2019

Joe from Information Technology and Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

CAMMS Project Review

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive without training, highly adadptable/ configurable as per your own requirements.

Cons

Project Plan could use some slight amendments.

February 2019

Henry from Stevens & Associates

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great Product

They've really helped our IT systems. As a non-tech guy, the support we receive from the CAMS team is second to none

Pros

Efficiency is great, saved us so much time and resources

Cons

How could you knock a great product? Only con is I didn't find them earlier

August 2017

Sujeewa from CertISS Technology and Consultancy Pte Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

It is great software which is a valuable tool

This software reduce our time during project management and saves times with the reporting features and other information which will present on screen nicely

Pros

its ease-of-use and customizability, east to navigate and the information screens are not cluttered.

August 2017

Novianty from PT. Bispro Consulting Indonesia

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Cammsproject is a powerful, ease of use and affordable project management solution

Cammsproject also is highly customizable to fit customer requirements and integrates seamlessly via an API

Pros

It's ease of use and broad range of features. Not to forget their support team who really helpful in assisting the customer

November 2018

Hugo from Northampton General Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

not great

Pros

The sales-pitch showed much of the project flow and capability, however the implementation was painful and features we expected to work well did not (finance pages)

Cons

the uploading of documents is clunky and people dont use it so the value of the solution is not as useful as hoped It is also bloody slow, painfully slow and we will be looking to replace this with an onsite solution

February 2019

Annmarie from City of Marion

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

CAMMS Project Review

One stop shop for all Projects and Programs including reporting outcomes

Pros

User friendly, highly configurable to suit organisational needs

Cons

No complaints from anyone in the organisation

August 2017

Chris from Flintshire Council

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

The performance management portal is an intuitive and a straight forward means of reporting

Pros

The ease of creating the model, particularly actions, tasks and risks. The quarterly reports are well designed and easy to read.

Cons

The project management portal is not as easy to use as Scycle and there was some difficulty experienced by users when the updated version was launched which was addressed and supported by CAMMS.

August 2017

John from Bispro Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

The application has all of the main items that you need to successfully manage any project.

Better visibility into what is happening on our projects without a huge amount of overhead.

Pros

Product simplifies the project management process without introducing a lot of date entry overhead. Application quickly helps you identify the areas that are drifting so that remedial action can be taken.

Cons

Learning curve if new to project management can take time but the help system is very good. You have to be prepared to invest a little time to get the most for the tool.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Leading cloud risk software

Cammsrisk is simple, easy to use and affordable. I would happily recommend this to anyone looking to streamline their risk reporting and effectively manage their risk profile across the organisation.

Pros

Set up of the system to match our current risk framework was seamless and swift, and the technical support has been absolutely fantastic.

Cons

None really the setup was quite easy overall, ran into a few roadblocks but support quickly got me back on track.

July 2017

Richard from City of Greater Bendigo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Happy for cost of investment made

Pros

Matches well with the project management maturty of our organisation and has the potential to expand as understanding increases

Cons

Lacking a great reporting engine which is easy for project managers to use. This would assist usibility.

November 2018

Louise from WCBC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Review from none IT expert

Pros

Easy to get everything in one place and forms easy to complete

Cons

Not being overly good at IT amending some of the template forms is a bit tricky

February 2017

Tom from Independent

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Get enterprise level visibility of project activity without costly administration overheads!

Cammsproject is a great solution for those organisations seeking greater visibility of project activity at the enterprise/portfolio level, but not wanting to add layers of costly administration and documentation. The configurable and intuitively designed workflows provide a streamlined and fast tracked learning experience for new project team members too. Definitely worth considering!

Pros

Enterprise level visibility and drill-down capability of project activity.

February 2017

Joshua from Bendigo Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Camms project review

The project software gives the ability to set your different project templates to which is incredibly handy. The ease of update functionality is excellent.

Pros

Functionality to set your own project frameworks

Cons

Little outdated in look but being updated currently

February 2019

Dean from Cook Build

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Camms Project Review

Pros

The software has an extremely user friendly interface and is rich in functionality. The software can also be easily configured

Cons

Nil, the software has helped in all aspects of our business

August 2017

chandan from Icon Business Solutions P L

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

good value for money

from project management point it provided end to end including project objective to execution and GUI is also very friendly

Pros

completeness of the solutions it provided end to end including project objective to execution and GUI is also very friendly

Cons

so fer no comment on this as i could not found any limitation on this it provided end to end including project objective to execution and GUI is also very friendly

February 2017

Tom from Accodex Partners

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Great User-Friendly Project Management Software

I've been using cammsproject for a few months now and have been really impressed with the ease of use of the system, but at the same time it has a lot more flexibility than other project management tools I've seen. You can run your full project lifecycle through it ' from business case to post closure review ' with a flexible workflow. Would definitely recommend it for those who are serious about project management but don't want something too complex for their staff to actually use.

February 2017

Kay from Trinity College

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

A great tool to use.

cammsproject is a well thought through, easy to navigate solution. Great customer support to assist with the implementation process......gives you piece of mind.

Pros

navigation process is logical

February 2017

Ollie from OTI Discounts

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Cammsproject is the way forward!

It's been a great experience working with Cammproject. We have a great relationship with the company due to their excellent staff who are very knowledgeable. On top of that the software has really changed the culture of our organisation, we are now proactive and reactive when needed and the main reason for this is due to the fact we have a view of all projects, their progress, tasks, deadlines etc. We now report on facts rather than speculation of where a project is at and can challenge the data put in front of us. This has meant staff have upped their game and delivered winning results.

Pros

The way it looks and the speed of it.

Cons

nothing to add on this.

August 2017

Kevin from Analytical Intelligence Solutions (M) SB

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

It's flexibility and customizability

Pros

The flexibility, ease-of-use and customizability of cammsproject makes it suitable for many types of projects, and quick to learn for many types of users

February 2017

Bart from Objekt Films

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

An efficient, clear and modern way to manage all types of projects

We now manage all of our projects within a system for the first time, the implementation process was easy and conducted in a timely fashion. Cammsproject gave us the ability to create workflows for our 3 different project types. We have all the functionality needed to manage projects through the lifecycle and have been able to make changes as we have matured. The product is fantastic for highlighting when a task, risk, issue etc has been assigned to you as an individual which has been very beneficial. My experience has only been positive and as an organisation we are reaping the rewards.

Pros

All the tools needed to do our jobs better.

Cons

Nothing

August 2017

Aish from Vets at Home

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Does everything we need.

Pros

Intuitive interface that is easy of use. Comprehensive functionality that meets all our requirements.

August 2017

Zehan from Axcom Technologies Sdn Bhd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Total enterprise management system that can be customized to fit the organisations' needs

Easy of mind and automation in data collection and visualization

Pros

It has a holistic approach on organizational strategy and performance management. And being modular at the same time to suit current business needs. Some of the modules can even be integrated with existing databases and systems.

Cons

Despite the success in Australia and U.K. There is no presence of CAMMS in Asia. i foresee tremendous growth in this area and especially in the public sector area.

February 2017

Tyson from ADM

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

End to End Project Management

We found CAMMSProject to be an easy to use, yet sophisticated tool that allows our entire project team, not just project managers, to track, manage and report upon our current projects. A highlight of the tool for us is the 'Hub', where our team members have the ability to collaborate on their projects to ensure efficiency and effective work throughout the life cycle of all projects.

February 2017

John from Anderson consulting

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

A PM's best friend!

cammsproject was invaluable to my organisation to run our diverse and very individualised portfolios. The inherent flexibility in the product is second to no other tool on the market. The willingness of the CAMMS staff to go above and beyond to meet our needs as they evolved was exceptional!

April 2018

RJ from INfo Arcan

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

It has all of the main items that you need to successfully manage any project

A systematic and standardized approach to managing projects across the organization and quickly and easily get projects off the ground without compromising on quality.

Pros

Completeness of the solutions it provided end to end including project objective to execution and GUI is also very friendly.

Cons

Nothing much, it satisfies all our requirements. It cannot support double byte character as it need to deploy across the region.

February 2017

Manj from AVONET

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

State of the art Project Management System

CAMMSproject allowed me to create my own project workflow for the organisation. Workflow enabled us to improve the efficiency and productivity of the workforce was increased significantly. Highly recommended for any size of an organisation.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 59 reviews