Camms.Project

Camms.Project Reviews

RATING:

4.59

(59)

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.59

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Price point is also very comforting. Time to implement is too short."
  • icon"We use project as part of a comprehensive suite of tools from CAMMS. We find it easy to tailor to our needs and the workflows provide us with the ability to change the approach as needed."
  • icon"It provides us both with the ability to manage important projects, but also to integrate these into our overall strategic direction through a single reporting interface. It is good vale for money."
  • icon"Nothing much, it satisfies all our requirements. It cannot support double byte character as it need to deploy across the region."
  • icon"The continually saving after each change can be a tad time consuming and frustrating."
  • icon"It is also bloody slow, painfully slow and we will be looking to replace this with an onsite solution."

Have you used Camms.Project and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Camms.Project Reviews

1-25 of 59 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

An 'out of the box' solution that actually delivers

Ability to oversee a programme of projects in one place. Decentralises all updates coming from the PMO and allows for stakeholders across different locations to provide real time progress updates in the one location.

Pros

Highly configurable on the user end - there are too many 'out of the box' solutions on the market that require additional modules and configurations (which see the cost increase dramatically post signing of contract) for the software to add value to an organisation. UI is visually appeasing and the system is set up to guide those from a non-PMO background (like myself) and be able to use the system with ease.

Cons

There is no one piece of software that is going to fit a businesses needs exactly (within budget), however, the fact that the system is so easily configurable from the user end (with no technical expertise required) definitely makes up for this.

wayne

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2017

flexible project management software

camms project management software is highly configurable to meet any organisations project management framework an organisation can change all terminilogy using simple administration tools all types of projects can be created in a single database and the level of information required can be tailored to suite the value or complxity of each project there are a wide variety of report outputs however custom reports can be creted and added to the reports menu whole of life income and costs can be recorded for all projects gretly e nhancing business planning and long term financial planningk

Pros

ability to customise all pages

Cons

flexibilty can mean creting complexity for end user not a software issue k

Donelle

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2017

The CAMMS/Sycle product is a beneficial tool for annual budgeting and long term financial planning.

Pros

Features we like about the Sycle software modules we are using; The ability to collate multi-year project planning, including project expenditure types, detail on the source of funds for each project, project descriptions, justifications, and comments. The ability to create and produce varied reports, utilising the Sycle database as a source for Crystal reporting, and combining into one document project descriptions and budget figures. Project details are available to all users, not just finance staff.

Cons

Things we like least; The response time on support calls is very poor; for example, a call logged in December 2016 not addressed in any form until August 2017, and the patch didn't fully resolve the issue. Integration between modules is too slow; for example, changes made to a project in the Project and Program Management module take approximately 10 minutes to `flow through and update in the linked Action in the Planning and Metrics module. Inconsistent `rules; for example, if we attempt to change the date on a project, and there are tasks attached, the system will generate an error message for us to amend the task before changing the date which is what we would expect. However, if we change the date on a project (no tasks attached), but there is information in the preliminary budget fields and source of funds, it will allow you to change the date (no error message is generated to say for example `Budget data exists). Although this might be seen as `operator responsibility, it would be beneficial if the system recognized when values existed and generated a message accordingly.

Jarred

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2017

Flexible Functionality

Have been using CAMMS products for some time now, CAMMSproject is a dream. It enables you to create, scale and configure flexible workflows that enable us to ascertain the appropriate amount of rigor required for the varying project types and sizes we conduct. If you are considering a solution, definitely give this a try.

Pros

The flexibility and simplicity of the user interface

Cons

We haven't been using it longer!

Rachit

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2017

Its a great platform with ease of use and comprehensively has all the features

Pros

Flexibility, Ease of Use, Nice GUI, All use cases and comprehensive features. All the competitive products are around 30-40% of what CAMMS offers. Price point is also very comforting. Time to implement is too short. Its like - plug & Play software. It also offers all customizations and configurations. True enterprise class Project management platform.

Cons

It meets all our needs. The reporting functionalities can be worked upon and static reporting within the module will be a good fit. Rest everything is awesome on this platform.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

CAMMSproject

A single source of truth for projects across the business, the ability to interface with our financial data is going to be a great benefit across the business. The CAMMS team are very professional and friendly at all times. They are helping us to improve business processes throughout the implementation.

Pros

Currently implementing CAMMSproject, Strategy and Risks. The requirements workshops were very detailed and have highlighted business processes to be improved. The software is modular and easy to configure, workflows can be configured to meet our needs. Cloud based solution means we can access the software anywhere on mobile devices. The user interface is easy to use and can be customised to meet the users needs.

Cons

Do not have any cons at present, as we are still in the implementation phase of the project

David

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2017

Perfect for Managing Projects at Convex Capital!

We were struggling to ensure any proper governance for all of our projects while also allowing staff to remain flexible when undertaking a variety of projects. Cammsproject allowed us to create workflows for the different project types that we manage which we found very unique within the market. Governance was appropriately manged through the sign offs and the ease of use has meant projects are now being delivered more efficiently. The interface is slick, modern and encourages user adoption. The reports are very detailed and we have been able to filter the key areas to allow the information needed to be displayed. Great product, company and would definitely recommend.

Pros

Interface, Workflows that can be created, customisation, chat feature, gannt chart. It has everything needed to manage projects effectively but still allowing flexibility when needed within a fast paced industry.

Cons

None come to mind.

Athina

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2017

Projects delivered on time!

We were struggling to deliver projects on time due to our workload and because we had no clear process and sight of who was undertaking specific tasks. Cammsproject allowed Minverva as an organisation to implement our PMO methodology into the system which meant staff understood the steps required for all of our projects. The tasks assigned to individuals and the sight staff have of these responsibilities has in my eyes resulted in projects being delivered on time even during our busy schedule. The Project Hub area is where I spend a great deal of time reviewing all projects and inputting updates, this is clear and logical. The dashboards, reports and portfolio view also allow for detailed analysis to take place which has been hugely beneficial during team meetings/board meetings etc.

Pros

It is reliable! logical in the way it has been set up and required very little training. The functionality is very advanced and there is so much more we can still do with the software.

Cons

n/a

Filipa

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2017

Great project management tool

We implemented the Camms Project software in three weeks and had users inputting projects into the system after a simple 3-hour training session. It is very easy to use and VERY customisable, you can utilise for anything with a process and start/stop date. The Camms team provide fantastic customer service and take the time to understand your business needs to ensure you get the right solution implemented. Can't recommend the product or the software highly enough.

Pros

Customisable, easy to use, you can complete the customisations yourself

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2019

commendable camms

I'm very happy with product and we are now able to provide up-to-date visibility across all levels of our organization. This has improved decision-making and collaboration.

Pros

Camms flexibility allowed our organisation to configure our project management framework in the software. In 4 years of use, we have noted significant continuous improvement in the product which allowed users to manage all aspects of project management - such as Gantt schedule, budgets, issues and actions. Reporting in particular has improved significantly. Camms is a project management software for those who know project management as well as beginners.

Cons

Initially it was slightly clunky due to the level of configurations we had to incorporate. Printing and reporting were a bit of an issue, but it has made significant improvement in all areas of performance.

Diane

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2017

Great direction in aligning project to preferred methodology, corporate objectives, budget & risk

Web based tool that provides ability to plan projects, resources and activities to meet corporate objectives and improve service delivery. Central repository for ALL projects irrespective of type or dollar value Connected business units typically operating/planning and managing in silos into a single hub to manage projects across operations with internal and external parties. Provided complete visibility, accountability and control of projects. Provided an assessment framework for ease of decision making Was set up to align with prince 2 project methodology, tailored for a fast turnaround on decision making and throughput and based on CAMMS project management experience and the readiness of the business to formalise their project management practice. Improved the ability to manage budgeting process through 10 year Corporate Strategic Planning cycle. Improved the ability to identify and manage risks In a nutshell enabled the business to MANAGE projects within a clearly defined and structured project management framework.

Pros

I like the software because: - it is web based and accessible anywhere, anytime which overcame existing issues with access to server based software within a merging council (put everyone on the same page) - with CAMMS wealth of experience in corporate strategic planning frameworks it was easy to configure the software to align with corporate themes, objectives and strategies for each project and to time line each project for budgeting consideration when preparing the operations plan/budget for year 1 - 10. - it was easy to decentralise the administration controls from IT to the business units as the software is easy to configure, navigate and use - it is easy to integrate with existing core business systems which assist with compliance requirements - it provides planning and resource visibility in a single view across the business - something we have never experienced before

Cons

Initially the structure of the software and language can be a tad daunting although once established, tailored and understood makes absolute sense. There is the ability to create a work breakdown structure (as a child) although limited ability to show the dependencies between projects which would be helpful from a PMO perspective. The continually saving after each change can be a tad time consuming and frustrating.

Theo

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2017

The new CAMMS Project interface is very user friendly and will provide an excellent PM platform.

Great for managing capital works programs across the organisation with all data stored in a central location. Provides great high level detail for executive, whilst also having the ability to provide more detailed information for the project managers and project owners.

Pros

The ease of use and the ability to customise workflows. This enables the user to structure the process to replicate the current project management procedures that are in use. Changes are easily made to these workflows should a process change without the loss of any data. The Gantt charting functionality is great and is easily understood by staff that may not have been exposed to Gantt charting previously. The Quick Update view makes navigating to, and updating project actions really easy and fast. This is really useful for project managers and task owners who are responsible for more than project. All updates can be completed without navigating to each individual project.

Cons

Being a new interface, there have been a few teething problems however the support to resolve these issues has been excellent. The standard set of reports could do with some refreshing. The current set of standard reports look more like PowerPoint presentations than a report. CAMMS will prepare custom reports however.

Mark

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2017

Great system. It has saved us a lot of time in managing projects and brought some consistency.

Saved a lot of time in producing reports and chasing up information. Time is now spent ensuring quality rather than gathering information. Reduced duplication where people were being asked for the same information for many different meetings or committees. Improved accountability where now it is clear who is responsible for what and how things fit together into the Corporate Vision and Strategy. Improved compliance with Corporate Policies and templates. Improved accessibility where everything is now in one place and in the same format.

Pros

For me what makes this product stand out from others is the integration with their other products for managing Strategy and Risk. Project management is no longer operating in isolation and project managers no longer being asked for the same information by different masters.

Cons

I don't know if this is possible, but more and more we are wanting to integrate software like this into back office systems. While this is possible, it requires a lot of technical knowledge and can be costly. Such integrations are also not flexible or able to adapt to the changing environments we operate in now days. A tool is needed to make this integration quick, easy and able to be completed by the everyday user rather than your IT specialists.

Robert

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2017

Essential component to what we deliver

Value for money. The ability to change workflows as required. Integrated approach with planning and performance

Pros

We use project as part of a comprehensive suite of tools from CAMMS. We find it easy to tailor to our needs and the workflows provide us with the ability to change the approach as needed. Users like the interface and the look and feel. It provides us both with the ability to manage important projects, but also to integrate these into our overall strategic direction through a single reporting interface. It is good vale for money

Cons

There is very little improvement we would like to the tool itself although an easier ability to import and export with Microsoft project would be good

Dani

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2017

Faster and more streamlined, visually appealing

Improved consistent project management and tracking thereof

Pros

The first item that stood out to me is the new style of quick updates from the home page and in the project hub in cammsproject. It is visually pleasing and easy to use, providing users with a simple way to provide current progress on projects and project tasks. New project register is equally pleasing. The general visual appearance is more open and giving the impression of space. Cammsproject is faster and runs smoother than the previous project module. When editing an object table, it is now easy to see which cell you are updating (previously this was very difficult and a cause of confusion for customers) The new project risk objects that link to the risk module have significantly improved in the layout. Where previously cramped, it is now open and easy to edit. The new version of the project schedule loads in both IE and chrome. The new design is visually appealing and

Cons

Familiarising self with the new layout of items and learning what each icon was over reading a text menu took some time. It was a particular struggle to find administrative functions and individual project stages. This would not be an issue for anyone changing between the old project module and the new cammsproject. Reports need further development, both in relation to the filters/parameters and the visuals of the report themselves. As an admin, it was difficult to adjust to the new layout of administrative functions.

Bridget

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE