All ClickTime Reviews

1-25 of 206 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jen Mazgajewski

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed December 2021

Intuitive product with great support!

User Profile

Paul

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Great for Time and Expense Tracking

We've been using ClickTime for over a decade and I wouldn't want to track time to different projects from different staff or consultants any other way.

PROS

Users can enter time and expenses from the ClickTime App or website from anywhere they're working (or vacationing). Automatic prompts if time entry deadlines are missed and seamless integration with Quickbooks Pro to allow for Client Invoicing and Payroll processing.

CONS

Some features are not need for all employees (expense tracking for instance), but it's an all-or-nothing subscription.

Vendor Response

Hi Paul, Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of ClickTime. We are thrilled to hear that is has been so successful for you and your team! Have a fantastic day! Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Replied March 2020

Adam

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Time-saver and cost effective for our non-profit

Our experience has been excellent. Anthony, my customer service contact, has been amazing. Super responsive, available to help, but does not overwhelm me with questions or check ins. I appreciate that.

PROS

ClickTime was pretty easy to set-up and implement. Moving from an excel timesheet to online process makes the administrative aspects of time records management so much easier. We are currently working to implement the expense portion of the product.

CONS

There are some formatting options I wish were available for the site admin, however customer service has made any changes a painless process. They respond quickly and thoroughly. I wish the product allowed for a separate time-in and time-out function not assigned to a funding source or program. Additionally, the option to record general daily notes as a separate section instead of by funder would make the product perfect. We had to create some work arounds for it to work exactly as we need it. We are still working with our staff to determine the best and most accurate way to use the product for our setup. It would be helpful for the expense section to allow for a digital signature. I realize that there is user based permissions and audit trail, but some of our funder still require a signature.

Reason for choosing ClickTime

It just seemed to be the best product to do what we needed. Easy to use and implement for everyone and the right price. The ability to add additional administrative management pieces is helpful.

Jessica

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2020

No one likes doing their timecards...

I use Clicktime to track budgets and resource for my team of 8 people. Half of them forget to do their timcards and the other half do them incorrectly. It's always the lowest priority and often times takes hours to do if you are behind on them. My advice, find a way to design the platform so it takes less than 20seconds to get into the correct timeline and add at least 1 job.

PROS

The reports are easy to pull. There is a lot of variety for the type of report you can pull. My company only uses a handful of different reports so my suggestion would be to allow a company to choose specific reports they can use and hide the ones they never use (or use that as an upsell opp).

CONS

For people who only need to input their hours, make it easier to login and add their time daily. How can you bring down the amount of time it takes for a user to input their hours? The design of the site is v 90's. Update the user experience through design and layout. Allow for one click to get you to your timecard. Update how you revise a timecard once it's been rejected. This workflow has never been easy to understand how to do that. Update the search function in the timecard so it's more intuitive. (i.e. if we write "P&G" it won't register "P & G" due to the spaces.)

Vendor Response

Hi Jessica, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime. W are glad to hear that you are enjoying the reporting function and are happy to share that the "favorite reports" may be able to help you shave off some time. We do understand the importance of being able to quickly get time entered into the system and have created quite a few shortcuts in able to speed up the process. It sounds like your team may benefit from some additional training? We have a team of staff that will be more than happy to share some best practices to help ease the burden. I will reach out to you directly so we can discuss these options further. Thank you again for your feedback and have a great day! Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Replied August 2020

Cathy

Accounting, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

ClickTime saves time & money

Clicktime had me up and running within a week and everyone likes using it. Clicktime is a win win.

PROS

Clicktime is feature rich and made to fit Nonprofits with Fund Source, Program and task that facilitates reporting structures that align with accounting standards and software. Other products force work-arounds to handle Fund Sources, Programs - like jobs and orders. Clicktime is made for Nonprofits. This is a huge plus. Clicktime isn't just for payroll, it also provides robust expense reporting. Staff found both payroll and expense entry easy. Management is more effective now because of the approval routing features and reporting that helps them get accurate level of effort time reports to complete grant reimbursement and performance reports.

CONS

Clicktime lacks an interface to feed into payroll and/or accounting software. Users can't customize their pages with pictures or backgrounds.

Reason for choosing ClickTime

Clicktime is made for Nonprofits, it was easy to setup because it fits the nonprofit reporting structure, the price is right and it has expense reports too.

Sara

Public Relations and Communications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Review of Clicktime as of Today

Hopefully this will help streamline our timekeeping. The ability to have multiple layers of approval is fantastic and I am very excited to see if it works correctly.

PROS

This software seems really simple and easy to use. There is no duplication and the support team is very helpful.

CONS

I don't have any cons of this product yet. If anything, I'm just upset we didn't find it sooner.

Reason for choosing ClickTime

We enjoyed the presentation from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and my boss and I agreed we liked the system's simplicity.

Vendor Response

Sara, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime! I am glad that we were able to help you get what you needed, and look forward to hearing your feedback about how it goes. Many Thanks, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Replied January 2020

Shannon

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

ClickTime Applicability for a Small Nonprofit

Overall, our experience with ClickTime has been exceptional. As we were looking to upgrade our account, the support team was extremely helpful in providing in depth information regarding the various features available, allowed for a 30 day free trail, and walked us through the various functions of the upgrade through an interactive webinar. ClickTime is not only cost effective, it is user friendly, has a wide array of features and upgrades and the customer service is professional and easily accessible.

PROS

ClickTime provides a very practical and streamlined approach for managing staff and various program budgets. The Reports feature in particular is extremely helpful in tracking and reporting on grants. We can easily run reports for costs associated with an entire grant project, or break this down into specific jobs and even projects both in terms of staff time as well as associated expenses. There are so many different options for running reports, depending on the objective and the system is very easy to navigate. Our organization recently upgraded and added the Insights feature to our ClickTime account. This feature provides more in depth budget tracking and a quick way to look at all grants from one screen in real time. Not only does this provide more in depth analysis of specific budgets (over the life of a grant), it saves time by allowing management to do quick financial check ins, in between more in depth reporting.

CONS

In relation to the Insights feature, the budget summaries and analysis do not include any associated expenses so a separate report has to be completed to get the full budget picture. While this adds another step, it is not a huge deal in relation to the functionality of ClickTime as a whole, rather it is just a small opportunity for ClickTime to hone in even more on this feature.

Vendor Response

Hi Shannon, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime. I am glad that your experience has been exceptional and I will absolutely share your feedback about our Support Team. Regarding your request about expenses and our Project Insights module. We have logged your feature request and I have shared this personally with the product team. We thank you for your detailed feedback as it helps us improve the overall experience of ClickTime for all users. Many Thanks, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Replied July 2020

Dana

Civil Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

User and Administrator friendly

PROS

We have been using Clicktime at our small engineering firm for over 10 years. Several of our employees are out on projects, they love the ease of using the phone app to log time and enter/upload receipts. As an administrator I find the program to be very straight forward and user friendly. Every time I call in to get help or ask a question they are professional, friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. If you are looking for a great, user friendly software to help track time and expense and give you the data you need to track projects and send invoices I highly recommend Clicktime!

CONS

We are looking forward to more updates and progress on the phone app. Occasionally we have a conflict with our computer settings and clicktime.

Vendor Response

Hi Dana, Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of ClickTime. I have reached out to you directly because I have some great news. We have a new mobile application and I would like to invite you and your team to participate in the public beta. We are glad to hear that we have provided you with such a positive experience and look forward to continuing that trend in the future. Many Thank, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Replied February 2020

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2017

Tracks time

Does the specific task of tracking time very well. If you are looking to do just that, this is definitely worth looking into. it's easy and straightforward to use.

PROS

Perfect for time tracking, has good dashboard. Different ways to enter time, manually, via stopwatch, import. The different view and reports are great and ease of exporting time to other programs. They have a good help desk and slightly modifying to suit. We wanted projects to be sorted by project number rather than by project name, which they modified instantly.

CONS

It just tracks time. Has some slight extensions such as estimation and budgetting, but is limited beyond tracking time. We are currently going away from the app as we're looking at a more integrated resource management tool. Mobile app is a bit clunky, but none of our staff needed to use this anyway.

Bayisa

Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

The great software to manage my time

I have been using Click Time for the last three years in my workplace. It helped me a lot to track my work and also to schedule my work plan in an orderly way. Overall, I have a positive view of the software.

PROS

Easy to use and handle it. Can speed up the work schedule by tracking the work management. It is also not spot-dependent.

CONS

It contains unnecessary features that lead users to misuse especially, beginners. It is also a little bit expensive.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Project Time Management Tool

With Click Time we are able to manage the time spent on projects and subsequently generate management indicators that assist in invoicing and productivity verification.

PROS

Simple tool with very suggestive options in what it proposes to do: manage the time spent working on projects. Its simplicity in timekeeping is spectacular and the visualization of KPI is spectacular.

CONS

For the tool to be complete, I believe that a simple document manager is missing, such as the possibility of attaching the contract/proposal in the project register.

Vendor Response

Dear User, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime! I would love the opportunity to log the feature request that you had mentioned about a document manager as well as to get you a little "thank you" for your support. Please reach out to me directly as I am glad to help! Brea Phillips bphillips@clicktime.com ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Replied February 2020

Ajay

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Clicktime is a Dynamic Timesheets System Especially Useful for Attorneys

It's been excellent. The ability to export timesheets quickly is integral to our reporting.

PROS

The interface allows you to add timesheets quickly and efficiently. We're a law office, so we bill in 6 minute increments. On average, I have 10 - 15 time entries daily, which is nightmarish. We've evaluated numerous tools, and Clicktime is just the most efficient in terms of it's UI.

CONS

The integration with QB Online is still being worked out and the integration with QB can be tricky.

Reasons for switching to ClickTime

Wanted to build a system around QB for invoicing and accounting purposes.

Vendor Response

Hi Ajay, Thank you so much for your review of ClickTime. I'm thrilled to hear that you've found ClickTime to be quick and efficient to use. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can assist with. Best, Cali ClickTime

Replied March 2020

Jeffrey

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

20+ year user!

Love it. See above.

PROS

I love the reports that i can pull from the data. I have used Clicktime for over 20 years. I now have a firm of 4 people. We use it for all billing to customers. Incredibly easy to use and very, very customizable to fit my interior design and architecture firm's process. It provides me amazing insight into how we're billing time and informing new project quotes. LOVE it.

CONS

I really, really miss the desktop app version. (supported by Silverlight?) I used to keep the small app window open on my desktop screen and bill time as the day moved forward. Now, the web app is dependent upon having an web site open at all times. We use the web for product and project-related searches all day long. This forces us to dedicate a different browser just for Clicktime. Otherwise we are continually searching for the Clicktime screen. I dedicate the crappy Microsoft EDGE browser just to Clicktime and keep that open all day so i can easily bill time to various projects.

Vendor Response

Hi Jeff, Thank yous o much for your review of ClickTIme! We are so glad to hear that ClickTime is such a success for your firm. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTIme | Customer Success Manager

Replied March 2020

STEFANI

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Want to save yourself time?

PROS

As the owner of a small company, keeping track of employees time off and time worked became a headache. Clicktime has been a HUGE help. It's easy to use, employees love the stopwatch feature. They also love being able to see their available time off without having to contact a manager.

CONS

It'd be nice if Clicktime offered a link to walk through using it that I could send to new hires. Maybe just a simple highlights demo.

Reason for choosing ClickTime

Clicktime was fortunately recommended to me from another small business owner. I realized quickly that Clicktime offered the ease of use and functionality that I was looking for!

Vendor Response

Hi Stefani, Thanks for your review of ClickTime. We're excited to hear that ClickTime has facilitated visibility across your team and enabled you to better track both time off and time worked. We also really appreciate your feedback about sharing a demonstration of how to use ClickTime when new hires come on-board. We have several walk through videos available for you to distribute among your new hires that can be found at: https://support.clicktime.com/hc/en-us/categories/201727026-New-To-ClickTime Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can assist with. All the best, Ethan ClickTime

Replied March 2020

Nancy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Great software for timekeeping

As the CEO, I appreciate the ability to run reports and check in on results, employee by employee. Personally, I find it very easy to enter time and expenses.

PROS

We have to keep track of our time for many different grants and funding sources. Clicktime allows us to accurately keep track and bill the appropriate accounts. It's also easy to use for generating expense reports. I especially like that I don't have to print and turn in receipts but can attach them as scans to the report. As an admin, it is also easy for me to approve timesheets and expense reports. And I can make changes if someone makes an error.

CONS

Clicktime doesn't integrate with Quickbooks so we have to manually enter payroll.

Vendor Response

Hi Nancy, Thank you for the wonderful review of ClickTime! We do in fact have a couple of options to integrate ClickTime with Quickbooks and I would love to send you some additional information! I will reach out to you directly so keep an eye on your email. Thank you again for your feedback and please don't hesitate to reach out for assistance! Best, Cali

Replied March 2020

David

Public Relations and Communications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

The Best I Have Used

I am a 30-year veteran of professional services, and I have used every means of time management from paper spreadsheets to massive enterprise software and accounting systems. I have never had a system that is so easy, so intuitive, and so flexible.

PROS

ClickTime is superb, available on my desktop, my tablet, and my mobile, and it has made timekeeping easier than ever. I like the pull-down menus, the ability to replicate a full day, and the at-my-fingertips access to deep analytic information about my team and the whole enterprise.

CONS

I would love a voice interface, and some way to integrate the system with our accounting system so that I can use the powerful expense management features. But these are quibbles.

Vendor Response

Hi David, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime! We are thrilled to hear when someone who has so much experience with timekeeping is so happy ClickTime. Please remember that we are always here for you if we can be of any assistance. Many Thanks, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Replied August 2020

Amy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Non-profit ease of use

Clicktime has helped track time between all of our various programs. This has kept us more in compliance with our funders.

PROS

The app and the ability for our employees to use it remotely has been helpful. The ease of use for employees to track time between many programs throughout the day.

CONS

Clicktime has not been able to be integrated with our other processes. We are grant funded so importing into government programs hasn't been possible. We would like to see expense sheets directly link to the time sheets so for example, when billing travel you can also bill mileage. Reports with expense sheets needs to be expanded.

Vendor Response

Hi Amy, Thanks for your feedback! It's great to hear that ClickTime's mobile app has been a big help for your team. We also really appreciate and understand your need to link expenses and timesheet data in the same report. We've share your feedback with our Product team and will work together to make sure you have the best possible experience. Best, Ethan

Replied March 2020

Sebastien

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

AWESOME APP!!!

For the past 6 months, I was working for 7 different financial consultants. As anyone in that domain knows, that is a lot!! ClickTime made tracking the hours possible in the hectic scenario. The reports I could produce at the end of the weeks/months were perfect for forwarding to the consultants when needed.

PROS

The ease at which this app tracks your hours worked is impressive. It will rival any app out there!!! There are soo many options for reports of all kinds.

CONS

There were some minor limitations I found in the billing process when changing from one payee to another, but nothing we couldn't work around. I also never liked the plug-in, so I would just adjust the window to my liking everyday before work.

Reason for choosing ClickTime

The consultant I originally worked for had several clients suggest this app. and boy, were they spot on!!

Vendor Response

Hi Sebastien, Thank you for your review of ClickTime! We are so glad to hear that the system is working so well for you and your team! Please let us know if we can be of any additional assistance. We are always available to help. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime| Customer Success Manager

Replied March 2020

Natalie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY