All TeamKeeper Reviews

1-25 of 95 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Mustafa

501 - 1,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed April 2022

Clockwise review

Duane

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Simple, easy, and great support

We have a dispersed employee base which at one time need time-keeping support in 7 states from Hawaii to the Virginia. Clockwise allowed us to get that function at the most cost effect price point. We are a firm that works federal contracts and the fact that Clockwise is DCAA compliant solves one of the issues with doing Cost Plus federal contracts in the future.

PROS

The simple tool and it's easy access via the web was complemented by the prompt and outstanding support received when there was a need to call the HelpDesk. Whenever I needed telephonic support, the HelpDesk representative, who was extremely knowledgeable, stayed with the issue to resolution. I have to point out that almost all of my calls revolved around me enter some data or configuration incorrectly and not because of some fault with the GHG system.

CONS

While the system is easy to use and gets great support, the only thing I wish was done a little better would be error diagnostic tools prior to having to call support. That would reduce the number of calls I would have had to make, even though the support was great once I did call.

Reason for choosing TeamKeeper

Price, functionality, web based, and ease of use.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for being one of our great customers using Clockwise. We are making strategic steps to make the process easier for your team. Looking to add more features to our Audit trail and other parts of the software. More to come!

Replied July 2019

Tyler

Computer Networking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Great product that has everything we need

Great experience with Clockwise and we look forward to being a customer of theirs, and growing with them, for a long time.

PROS

Clockwise is very easy to use both as a user and as an administrator. As a small company we wanted a timekeeping solution that would fit within our budget and Clockwise has all the capabilities we need. The BEST part about this solutions is the customer service. We have added a few custom touches, such as reports for our employees to run and our own domain, and they have been more than helpful and accommodating. I highly recommend all around.

CONS

There are few cons, but as an administrator the interface is a little repetitive having the same options in multiple places. The biggest con is the appearance. We definitely prefer function over fashion, but it could be a little prettier for the end user/employees.

Reason for choosing TeamKeeper

Way more cost effective and simple. It does not add on services we do not use or need.

Reasons for switching to TeamKeeper

It was not DCAA compliant.

Vendor Response

Hello, we are extremely happy to have you as a loyal customer and are able to provide you a software that has performed and has been capable to fit your needs. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future.

Replied November 2020

Beverly

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

I would just assume have a time-clock punch in at the front door. Dollars are too easily lost.

PROS

...,??? The jury is still out on this one. I do somewhat like that blank forms can be uploaded for employee use.

CONS

Dollars are to easily lost, as you can only clock in once you reach you off, assuming you can log on without error or a bunch of ad-ware is not blocking you from getting to Clockwise. Then you better not have a brain fog and forget you password, ( As you are already required to remember other passwords which have to be reset every 90 days or so). In addition, don't accidentally hit "Log In" instead of Clock In, now you have to start over. Additionally, you now have management adding all kinds of uncompromising and unnecessary rules for signing in/out or forgetting to sign in/out, (Mainly because it doesn't affect them). Yes, I think Clockwise might work in an ideal situation but because you have humans using the software it's not so ideal. Now, obviously I'm not management so let's just put it out there. I don't need my time micro-managed. If I'm doing my job ease off!! For those who are not doing their job and spend less time on the job than away from the job, deal with them. I don't want to suffer for their ineffectiveness. Also, just my opinion, if someone is slacking on the job find out where they learned it from and go from there. It's probably something they observed in the work place.

Vendor Response

I am sorry your experience of Clockwise has not been a helpful one so far. Clockwise provides automated DCAA compliant timekeeping abilities with many flexible features and customizations, but we cannot answer to how your management uses Clockwise or the policies that they enforce with it. From your review I can see that you are not happy with the *idea* of a product like Clockwise. If you have a more specific problem with our product, please feel free to contact Clockwise Customer Support and we will be glad to help.

Replied September 2018

Bob

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Excellent product and great value...

Very satisfied with it and with support - very helpful when we needed features added.

PROS

Easy to use, tracks time as we need to, allowing us to break up by customer, project within customer, and project within corporate, as well as leave (holidays, vacation, sick). Also, the News feature is great to get corporate news out - not everyone checks their email, but everyone has to enter time, so they have to see the news posted first. This is a very valuable feature, which we wish were a little more robust.

CONS

The News feature could be more robust - "blows up" on us if we put too many characters in - we use this feature extensively and find it very valuable.

Reason for choosing TeamKeeper

It had the features we needed and the price was better than competitors.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us this amazing review. Here at Clockwise we value your time and your employees. We plan to continue to offer you an exceptional and innovative productive backed by our great Application Support team. Please feel free to contact our support team and they can open a ticket for our development to look further into the News feature issue. That feature is important to you so it is important to us to make sure it works for you every time you need it. Should you have any questions for feedback in the future please free to reach out to us. Thank you,

Replied October 2022

Fred

Defense & Space, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Inexpensive tool for DCAA-compliant time recording

We had been using an online entry application, but needed to print timesheets for supervisors to approve. When we were forced to remote work due to the pandemic, this approach was no longer viable. Clockwise provided a way to address the issue, provide exports to QuickBooks for our billing purposes, and provide adequate reporting options for our needs.

PROS

Clockwise was the least costly tool for us to allow online hours entry, supervisor review and approval, when we went to remote work due to Covid. Customer support is very good, although once up and running we have not run into many problems.

CONS

The product only effectively supports 2 levels of a Work Breakdown Structure. Since we have mostly small contracts, this has not been an issue, but would be helpful to support more levels as we grow into larger projects.

Reason for choosing TeamKeeper

Clockwise was the least expensive that met our needs.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us this amazing review. Here at Clockwise we value your time and your employees. We plan to continue to offer you an exceptional and innovative productive backed by our great Application Support team. We would love to take the time to help you with the Work breakdown structure depth you may need now or in the future. Please contact our Technical Support team or our Implementation Team for further assistance. Should you have any questions for feedback in the future please free to reach out to us.

Replied October 2022

Holly

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Great Software

Our business requires compliance with Defense Contract Audit Agency rules as well as specific contract requirements. Clockwise has maintained our compliance for 11 years and has always been an application that we never worried about it not operating correctly or not receiving customer service. They are top notch.

PROS

For 11 years Clockwise has been easy to use for salary, hourly and workers with non-traditional schedules manning a 24x7x365 help desk. The customer service team members really listen to how your business runs and provides solutions to achieve our desired end state. There has been nothing they could not accomplish for me and if ever there is an import issue to our accounting software - they quickly figure it out! Great team!

CONS

Nothing really. Hourly worker time clock can be a little tricky if they clock in and out multiple times on same day. One quick phone call always fixes any issues.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your review! So glad that Clockwise has been working easily for you for over 11 years! I'm also pleased to hear your experience with customer support has been "top notch." Thanks for being a long-time Clockwise customer. We think you're top-notch too! Cody Clark Clockwise Product Manager

Replied November 2019

Carl

Defense & Space, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Great platform for Defense Firms

Overall, very positive experience using the app/platform as a user on web, app, and supervisor. Highly recommend to other firms and find value in the pricing model and support.

PROS

Love that the platform is DCAA/DCMA audit compliant and enables small businesses to meet complex timekeeping requirements and receive a favorable audit/approved accounting system letter.

CONS

Mobile app is more focused on shift workers vice exempt employees. Likewise, does not support Supervisor view of timecards to review or approve workers time.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us this amazing review. Here at Clockwise we value your time and your employees. We plan to continue to offer you an exceptional and innovative productive backed by our great Application Support team. We are currently working on the additional features you mentioned on our Mobile App. As soon as that has been added you will be one of the first to be upgraded. Should you have any questions for feedback in the future please free to reach out to us.

Replied October 2022

Lavorn

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Clockwise Review

PROS

What I like most about this software is the easiness to use and the excellent technical support I receive if I need assistance or have questions. Purchasing this software was the best decision I made. Prior to purchasing this software, I spent numerous hours processing the timesheets and the payroll. This software eased the payroll process tremendously. I am a happy and satisfied customer.

CONS

What I like least about this software is there is no option to export one timesheet within a group that has multiple employees. I wish there was an option to export one employee's timesheet within a group rather than exporting all the employees' timesheets within the same group.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your review! We're glad that you're happy and satisfied! Thanks also for your helpful suggestion. We will include it in the mix as an idea for future upgrades along with other customer priorities. Thanks for being a long-time Clockwise customer! Cody Clark Clockwise Product Manager

Replied November 2019

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Clockwise Made Team Time Wise

Okay product not a killer. We used it as a paid product then moved to another product.

PROS

Really liked how intelligently the software moved meetings around in case someone was occupied and even recommended best time to meet! Fantastic feature.

CONS

Least liked that clockwise sent unnecessary emails and notifications that didn't have any real impact like there is no meeting hence don't need to be notified.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us this review. Here at Clockwise we value your time and your employees. We plan to continue to make some major changes to our offerings and services within the software. Feedback such as this has been so helpful in our roadmap of innovation and feature-rich improvements. Should you have any questions for feedback in the future please free to reach out to us.

Replied October 2022

Tanya

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

My day is so much easier now!

The system set up was quick and painless. Support is very prompt and responsive. This system has made my job so much easier!

PROS

Clockwise is a fairly easy to use, intuitive system. I had a brief call with the implementation team, then I was off and running! I have also found it very reliable, no glitches to speak of at all. I work for a mid-sized (300 employees) privately owned company. The system offers all the features I needed; it actually offers much more than I needed.

CONS

The user training could be beefed up some. When I find myself calling support it's usually for things I don't do often (such as creating new departments and cost codes). A detailed user guide would be helpful.

Vendor Response

This is so great to hear and we are looking toward ways to make your day much easier. We are glad to announce our training and how-to videos that are soon to be released. In the meantime you can view our comprehensive user guides at the following link https://www.goclockwise.com/resources/

Replied September 2018

Dwayne

Defense & Space, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Clockwise is good bang for your buck

I have needed some reports and formatting that the Clockwise support team had to help me with. They did an excellent job and were very responsive.

PROS

Clockwise allows our employees to fill out their timecards from almost anywhere. Reports work well.

CONS

Lots of the defaults when doing things are blank so you have to select them every time. It would be nice if you could save some values for defaults. I have never been able to successfully setup and use the QuickBooks interface with Clockwise. I just doesn't seem to be easy and when I was close to competing it, there was a software change that caused me to have to start all over again. :-(

Reason for choosing TeamKeeper

We were using Excel spreadsheets before getting Clockwise.

Vendor Response

We're happy that Clockwise delivers a satisfactory "bang for your buck!" We're also glad that our customer support has taken such good care of you. We'd like another shot at helping you get your Quickbooks set up and working like it does for our many other Quickbooks customers. Please reach out to our customer service team so we can help you get that resolved. Thanks for being a Clockwise customer!

Replied November 2020

Diana

Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great software program to keep track of time

Love it! Keep up the great work.

PROS

This software is easy to implement and use. The on-boarding team helped us figure out how the software works with our accounting system (Quickbooks). It saves me time and is less costly than other programs. Clockwise is also very "forgiving" with mistakes. It is easy to fix issues or mistakes. The new app for phones is very convenient too.

CONS

The "Leave Request" area still has a few bugs to work out. If our employees request a solid block of time, the PTO is logged for weekends as well.

Reason for choosing TeamKeeper

Needed software that would support government time keeping requirements.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and, especially, thank you for being a Clockwise customer! The "weekend warrior" leave request is one we look forward to make easier for all those who do not have weekend workers. Please feel free to contact our technical support team to see if there are any tips and tricks and solutions they have provided in the past to reduce over weekend leave requests.

Replied July 2019

CHRISTY

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Ferociously Functional and Customizable

We are using the system to aid in government contractor compliance and payroll processing. Clockwise is help us with some fairly complicated payroll issues we have for some employees. We have not used the system to its fullest capability but are on track to put Clockwise to the test and believe it will exceed our expectations.

PROS

Cost - only pay for exactly what you need Ability to customize Meets government contract requirements Technical support is fantastic, responds quickly by phone or email or chat! Custom reports Mobile App is wonderful and helps Instruction manuals and resources

CONS

Look is a little dated Because it is so flexible, configuration can be time consuming Crosswalk between systems can be complicated

Reasons for switching to TeamKeeper

Compliance requirements

Vendor Response

We are delighted that you find Clockwise to be "ferociously functional!" That is an awesome way to describe our product. In fact, I think I might use that quote on our website if you don't mind. Thanks for being a Clockwise customer and please don't hesitate to call if you need our help pushing Clockwise to its fullest capacity. -- Cody Clark, Clockwise Product Manager

Replied November 2019

Carol

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Highly Recommend Clockwise

Love this time saving software! No more having to stop what I'm doing to get employee copy of paystubs/W2 since the employee can log in 24/7 to retrieve this information. You can also post news articles on home page for everyone to see when they log in...great way to make sure everyone stays updated.

PROS

This software is available 24/7 for employees to log into system. Whether they are looking at paystub(s) or last years W2 form, the information is easily available.

CONS

Original setup of software will not be quick. You must answer all of your company's protocols and employee information before this system is operational. Well worth the time spent but of course, everyone always wants a quick software setup.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that Clockwise has been a time saver for you and your team. That is our mission! I'm also pleased that we have been a great tool for getting the word out to your staff. Just a heads up, we hear your input regarding setup time and implementation time, and we are doing something about that. Thank you for being a valued Clockwise customer! Idris Johnson Clockwise Director of Sales and Marketing

Replied November 2019

Skeeter

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

My Go-To for DCAA Compliant Timekeeping

I have used and recommended Clockwise for several years. Our accounting group is very happy using the software.

PROS

Easy to use, clear set up of labor categories, and establishment of groups

CONS

Clear API to integrate with Quickbooks, and ability to automate labor distribution

Reasons for switching to TeamKeeper

Price and ability to be DCAA compliant

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us this amazing review. Here at Clockwise we value your time and your employees. We plan to continue to offer your an exceptional and innovative productive backed by our great Application Support team. Should you have any questions for feedback in the future please free to reach out to us.

Replied October 2022

Laura

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

I love using Clockwise and the Customer support!

Working with them over the last 4 years has been a pleasure. They always help, are friendly and respectful.

PROS

The ease of use for checking daily timesheets for accuracy.

CONS

The reporting choices could be more specific. Example: Employee hours reports are rather onerous to get the best information out of.

Reason for choosing TeamKeeper

Not applicable.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us this amazing review. Here at Clockwise we value your time and your employees. We plan to continue to offer you an exceptional and innovative productive backed by our great Application Support team. Should you have any questions for feedback in the future please free to reach out to us.

Replied October 2022

Jan

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY