All ezClocker Reviews

1-25 of 40 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Toni

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Excellent

After my time clock gave out I went to timesheets but that did not work out very well with the employee 's ie. Integrity and timeliness of completion. Ezclocker was recommended to me by a local farmer and it has worked for me.

PROS

Easy to implement practical and convenient. The GPS location of sign in and out with the use of the employee's cell phone or computer. Scheduling ability with ease. Time reports are easy to understand in standard or military time.

CONS

The only issue where it gets confusing is during daylight saving time in our California/Arizona boarder. Hopefully California will stop the time change soon.

Reason for choosing ezClocker

No equipment purchase necessary. The employee's clock in and out with the use of their own cell phone they always have with them. No more excuses no more lies integrity in check saves you money .

Connie

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Good product

I’ve been pleased with the the EZ Clocker app overall, it has been so convenient to for me to be able to see who’s clocked in at the touch of a button.

PROS

I love the ease of use for my employees, they are able to check their schedules right from their mobile device as well as their tots hours. Good product

CONS

I don’t like that I cannot print a copy of the weekly schedule to post for my employees. I also wish that there was a way to duplicate a schedule instead of having to re enter each employee individually for each week.

Reasons for switching to ezClocker

Square charges too much money

Beth

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Basic time-clock

I used ezClocker for over a year with only 2 employees to keep it free. I finally decided to pay for another app (On The Clock) so I could get the extra features and more user friendly interface.

PROS

Free if you only have 1 or 2 employees.

CONS

It’s just a very basic time clock with no extra features. I always seem to have issues changing the dates as well.

Kathleen

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Kathleen’s Review

This is so much easier with keeping track of your time card because you can use your phone to clock in and clock out. So very convenient!

PROS

It make you feel like you’re in control of your time card! Also if you forget to clock in or out you can make a note and the administrator can fix it with the correct time. I also love that you can watch your hours for the week.

CONS

I don’t think that there is anything about this site that I don’t like!

Reasons for switching to ezClocker

I don’t know why they chose to switch, but I’m so glad that they did!

R. Lee

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

NatiBuck Contracting

Saved myself a lot of money with the gps clock in/out More accurate hours

PROS

Keeps track of hours with GPS clock in/out

CONS

Hard to get ahold of someone, no phone number for customer service

Reason for choosing ezClocker

Recommend

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. Our customer support number is on our main contact webpage and you can reach us at (800) 769-8174 or support@ezclocker.com. You can also send us an email via the app under the send feedback section. Please use those channels to let us know if we can help you in any way. Thank you, -ezClocker Team.

Replied November 2019

Janice

Alternative Medicine, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Easy, Reliable, Affordable

As a new owner, payroll hours was a tedious, brutal task. EZClocker has taken that away and now I have an easy way to track and report hours. Team members were able to use app very quickly. I have only needed to support twice and my challenge was handled within hours.

PROS

It is easy for team members to clock in/out on their app. Location is available. If there are errors, they are easy to correct from admin.

CONS

I have to purchase next package to add employees.

Reason for choosing ezClocker

Ease of use and price

Skip McGuire

Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Very well put together and maintained.

ezClocker has remedied the hassle of manually completing a time accounting worksheet. It also serves very well in the case of off-site working conditions by the use of GPS locating.

PROS

Perfect time tracking software that has GPS locating option at the time of clock-in and clock-out process. The export time feature makes it easy to put together a submittable timesheet for sending and/or reviewing.

CONS

Don't really have any issues with the software.

Frank

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great App for Small Company

Use daily to clock in and out employees.

PROS

The simplicity of the app. is what I like most.

CONS

Unfortunately, for my use I sometimes have to add more than 2 employees and it does not allow.

Reasons for switching to ezClocker

ezclocker seemed easier and versatile.

Fabio

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Review

Overall I like the app and their customer service was excellent. Responded to my inquiry professional, quickly, and we're very courteous.

PROS

Easy to install and easy to use. Really useful.

CONS

At times it can get a bit buggy and you have to close the app routinely to get it working properly. While the set up is fairly easy it would be wise to have some minor instructions/tips when setting up employee schedules and date ranges.

Reason for choosing ezClocker

Price was perfect Set up did not require a lot of steps or phone calls, all could be done independently. Staff is able to use it easily with little to no problems.

Natalie

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Reasonable-easy to use software

PROS

Since our employees are typically in field and don't come to office, the convenience of being able to have app on phone for clock in is crucial. Having the ability to clock in employees who have forgotten or enter time manually is another feature that is helpful. All at reasonable pricing.

CONS

I have to make some adjustments to timesheets when I download to excel in order to have details needed for jobs.

Nils

Tobacco, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great Clock-in / Clock-out system!

It has been a great experience for us! We would definitely recommend ezClocker.

PROS

This is a great deal! Almost all other apps like this cost money to use. It allows us to have our hourly employees clock in and clock out when they get to and leave work. It also has gps tracking on it. Very cool!

CONS

We have no cons at the moment. We've enjoyed the software and it's a great value! No other apps like this are free.

Anthony

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Great thanks

Here in there the app May go slow not a big issue

PROS

What I like most about the software is the GPS coordinates so I can know that employees are actually on a job site when you’re clocking in and clocking out.

CONS

What I like most about the software is the GPS coordinates so I can know that employees are actually on a job site when you’re clocking in and clocking out.

Melissa

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Best for work site

Easy to use, easy for workers to use

PROS

I love that I can see where workers clock in and out so I know if they are on the job site when they clock in

CONS

Sometimes the system is down and makes it difficult for the works to clock in but that could be more of a phone or phone service issue

Reason for choosing ezClocker

It was the tracking GPS to let me know where they were when they clocked in and out

Tara

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

EzClocker

PROS

Its very user friendly and gets the job done for our business, easy to set up and the pricing is great!

CONS

No complaints for this software at all.

Kenneth

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Experience

PROS

I love that ezclocker gives my employer my exact location and time when checking in.

CONS

The software in the past seemed to have a few glitches when checking in and out.

Burkhart

Farming, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Great little timecard app

I am so busy with running my farm operation that putting the time clock burden on my employees has freed me up to do other tasks. Plus my employees just have to email me their time sheets and I can easily review them and cut their paychecks.

PROS

Easy to use and to set up. Makes it easier to keep track of employees' time

CONS

Having to annotations when you edit time.

Matt

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

EZ Clocker

Simplified hours tracking for employees

PROS

Ease of use, connectivity with employees, simple to calculate hours

CONS

I haven’t found anything that I don’t like about it.

Michelle

Farming, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Great App for Employees and Employers

Excellent App

PROS

I like how easy to use this App is for our employees to clock in/out I also like how easy it is for me to get the hours sent to my email so I can do up their payroll

CONS

rarely it doesn't connect for employee to clock in/out

Reason for choosing ezClocker

This App was highly recommended to me by a friend:)

Judy

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Excellent app

PROS

ability to use, ability to correct times etc. ease of access

CONS

nothing at all, it has been wonderful! Highly recommend

Kevin

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE