All ezLaborManager Reviews

1-15 of 15 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Diane

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Extremely easy to use.

EzLabor is a great way to keep track of employees time. It’s easy to use and there are multiple reports you can pull.

PROS

I manage 6 student workers that usually work evenings and on the weekends when I’m not in the office. What I like most is that EzLabor is set up to only work on certain computers/IP addresses, so I never have to worry about them clocking in from home or somewhere else.

CONS

It looks a little outdated, but looks aren’t everything, it functions great.

User Profile

Pam

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2018

When I have a problem with the software I quite often get passed around to a variety of people.

Easy to book time off

PROS

Booking time off is very easy for staff. Once you assign a schedule to an employee there isn't a lot that the employee has to do. Unless they ver from what's scheduled the system does everything for the employee.

CONS

We have to extract our hours from ezlm on Thursday, so we have to have employee force through their Friday time. This causes many issues. Not always software related, more with our processes, but still a pain point. If would be great if we had a way to do a mass push through of the Friday at the end of the pay period. The lunch deduction causes many issues. The system isn't updated right away, so there is a 90 second delay from when EE's submit a change, to when the mainframe is updated. This causes lots of problems. The fact that when an employee has requested less than a full day off (ie. 2 hours of Flex), the system doesn't generate the hours the employee is actually working. The system has a schedule for 99% of our staff, so why can't it generate the working part of the schedule. This causes many issues with staff shorting themselves.

Sylvia

Facilities Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2020

Not user friendly, riddled with issues

We needed a timekeeping system and after the terrible experience with ezlabor, we switched to a different vendor outside of the ADP system.

PROS

This software was problematic, wasn't user friendly, riddled with issues and didn't provide flags when there were timekeeping problems that needed follow up, didn't work properly with our hourly workforce. We ended up restricting this system to our salaried, exempt employees who didn't need to clock in and out daily and only used this to document their requests for days off.

CONS

Too many issues, poor implementation from ADP team, poor customer support and they were not able to resolve any of the issues we were experiencing.

Reason for choosing ezLaborManager

We chose ADP ezlabor because we were implementing ADP HRM and Payroll and wanted an integrated product

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

I use this daily to clock in and out and see my time sheet for different time periods.

This software allows me and my team to easily see our time card and my pay stubs. I also use this daily to clock in and out and it is just as easy of not easier than a time clock. Also there is less cost since you do not need to buy more equipment like cables or a time clock.

PROS

This is easy to access and all the functions you need are right there on the home page. You can quickly verify your clock ins/outs and make sure your time sheet is accurate. We use this to apply for PTO as well. Very useful product.

CONS

The website appears slightly outdated and the buttons are a little small such as the sidebar on the right with all of the main options on it. I would expect those to be more prominent and easy to click coming from a UX background.

Frank

Package/Freight Delivery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

A simpler way to track individual employee hours

Overall ADP EzLabor is a useful tool to manage our company's payroll.

PROS

Employees are able to log-in and input a time punch rather than using a traditional "time clock". They are also able to view their punch history. We are able to access each employee's time punches to review, verify and adjust as necessary to ease the weekly payroll crunch.

CONS

Customer Service is not always the best. When placing a call at times we have been passed to multiple people to solve an issue. We have also experienced glitches when correcting time punches. The correction is entered but afterwards the correction does not show up.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2018

Automated Time Sheets

PROS

This program makes it easy for employees to clock in and out daily and view timesheets for each pay period. The process to request and approve PTO is made simple and it track PTO balances.

CONS

I have not been pleased with the customer service I received. If there's something I can't figure out I expect customer service to be willing to help me figure things out. Based on my experience with customer service that has not been the case.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Great if you have the money and need

I think it is a great product and it is efferent. It is a good way to organize thee business and keep it setup

PROS

It integrates with the payroll and it can be embedded on the site. So easy to log in and there are a bunch of different options when you are buying the device to have for your business.

CONS

if you don't have adp it doesn't integrate and ADP is expensive to have depending on the side of your business and the need.

JESSICA

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Great Product For Employee Tracking and Payroll

Highly recommended product for staff and HR. I would use any other Payroll system.

PROS

ADP has done wonderful upgrades. All our employees love the ease of seeing payroll and 401k. The tracking for YTD and previous years is a wonderful feature.

CONS

Occasionally the log in wont take a password that is correct and locks you out. Although it has seemed to get better in the last 3 months.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Easy to use, gets the job done. Done deal.

PROS

It's very easy to use and intuitive. Been using it for years now to clock in/out and review my time sheet.

CONS

I haven't encountered any issue yet. The interface could use an update, to make it a bit more easy on the eyes and modern. But also, if it ain't broke don't fix it!

User Profile

Kaja

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Makes it so easy to keep tack of hours

PROS

It is easy to keep track of my staff's hours, make corrections to their time clock, and I like that we can use it at any computer or on a smart phone.

CONS

It doesn't always allert me when my staff has missed punches. .

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Makes Time Off Tracking, Requests Easy

Quickly keep track of time off requests and personal balances, get time off requests approved quickly.

PROS

I love the fact that I can use this software to easily request time off without having to hope my supervisor inputs it on the right date and it takes some of the "having to ask" for time off out of the equation. The alerts my supervisor gets to approve time off ensures my time off requests are processed quickly. I can request time off pretty far in advance, too. It's also nice to be able to quickly access my time off accruals and balances without having to bug my supervisor.

CONS

There really isn't much I don't like about this software as a user, it meets all of my basic requirements and needs.

ROSS

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2019

Very dated, difficult to use software

PROS

For the most part, it functions correctly. The backend functions all work, and the software does what it's supposed to to do.

CONS

Extremely dated, extremely difficult to manage, uses ActiveX controls for the administration side with expired certificates. It's a security nightmare, and difficult to install. Support is very inconsistent.

sarah

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Adp labor

PROS

I love this software because it is so easy to log in and keep track of your pay and your time off.

CONS

I have nothing to dislike about this software. It is actually really great to use and every employee loves it.

User Profile

Zeah

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

EzLabor for Hourly Staff

We are currently using EzLabor only for our hourly staff. So we probably have not even scratched the surface of it's abilities. It is very easy to use and I appreciate the flow of how it is set up for easy of finding things and approving time off. If we spent more time and asked more questions we could probably get a lot more functionality out of it so I do not want to put their software down for items we have not taken the time to set up.

PROS

Very intuitive Flows easily for viewing purposes Ability to lock IP address for log in purposes

CONS

Employees cannot enter notes, only managers Reporting can be a bit tricky

Natalie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

EzLabor by ADP

I am still getting used to this, but I like it for the most part so far.

PROS

I like this software compared to what my work used to use since it is paperless and all the employees can be connected together with ease.

CONS

There are some features not available and I have found difficulty with splitting shifts and I wish there was better methods for communicating with co-workers.

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 Reviews